Why is it so hard to be upfront and honest when starting a new relationship?

Date: 31-05-2010 3:22 pm (13 years ago) | Author: ......
- at 31-05-2010 03:22 PM (13 years ago)
The world is changing, so I must take the time to be reflective. Why is it so hard for people to be upfront and honest these days?
I just don't get people these days, be upfront don't be around the bush. Anything done in the dark will definitely come to the light eventually.Be a man and a woman about it.My goodness gracious....

Posted: at 31-05-2010 03:22 PM (13 years ago) | Upcoming
- teeco at 31-05-2010 03:24 PM (13 years ago)
Ask Pastors

Posted: at 31-05-2010 03:24 PM (13 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- HOPEA23 at 31-05-2010 03:41 PM (13 years ago)
ok..so how can we help you?

Posted: at 31-05-2010 03:41 PM (13 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- teeco at 31-05-2010 04:04 PM (13 years ago)
Good Pastor HOPEA is here

Posted: at 31-05-2010 04:04 PM (13 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- Empress_Ameera at 31-05-2010 06:35 PM (13 years ago)
Quote from: HOPEA23 on 31-05-2010 03:41 PM
ok..so how can we help you?

I don't necessarily need help, I believe as a people we all need help especially as we navigate life when engaging other people. I remain a faithful,humble and most of all prayerful woman. I have the ability to see through the negative and untruthful motives, so thus far I have been good. I just don't like being wasteful as it relates to my time when engaging those that choose to be dishonest and not upfront..

Posted: at 31-05-2010 06:35 PM (13 years ago) | Upcoming
- moneyinbrakemi at 31-05-2010 06:41 PM (13 years ago)
I think they just want to established something in the heart of
their new found love; be it true or false without thinking about the end product...

I can't waste all pf my time establishing wrong motive or information in the heart of my lover
I will just go straight to the point;cos i would not want to live a life of falsehood
Posted: at 31-05-2010 06:41 PM (13 years ago) | Hero
- Empress_Ameera at 31-05-2010 06:41 PM (13 years ago)
Quote from: teeco on 31-05-2010 03:24 PM
Ask Pastors

I wouldn't believe a pastor of their tongues were notarized.....

Posted: at 31-05-2010 06:41 PM (13 years ago) | Upcoming
- moneyinbrakemi at 31-05-2010 07:39 PM (13 years ago)
Haha___so you talk this much?
Posted: at 31-05-2010 07:39 PM (13 years ago) | Hero
- onchedu at 31-05-2010 07:45 PM (13 years ago)
Only so when trust has not been established. Withholding info and lying however, are two different things.
Posted: at 31-05-2010 07:45 PM (13 years ago) | Hero
- moneyinbrakemi at 31-05-2010 08:48 PM (13 years ago)
Sure they are b4 na__abi dem don change
Posted: at 31-05-2010 08:48 PM (13 years ago) | Hero
- bestgift at 2-06-2010 08:17 AM (13 years ago)
Ask guys
Posted: at 2-06-2010 08:17 AM (13 years ago) | Upcoming
- yomightgold at 2-06-2010 08:38 AM (13 years ago)
Women cherish lies more than truth...
Posted: at 2-06-2010 08:38 AM (13 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- Miss_precious at 2-06-2010 11:08 AM (13 years ago)
 Sad Sad

Posted: at 2-06-2010 11:08 AM (13 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- bhl72 at 2-06-2010 11:23 AM (13 years ago)
I don't necessarily need help, I believe as a people we all need help especially as we navigate life when engaging other people. I remain a faithful,humble and most of all prayerful woman. I have the ability to see through the negative and untruthful motives, so thus far I have been good. I just don't like being wasteful as it relates to my time when engaging those that choose to be dishonest and not upfront..

then just keep away from this game... for sure, babes like lies (not liars) and it works!
Posted: at 2-06-2010 11:23 AM (13 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- Kennee at 2-06-2010 10:18 PM (13 years ago)
Quote from: Empress_Ameera on 31-05-2010 03:22 PM
The world is changing, so I must take the time to be reflective. Why is it so hard for people to be upfront and honest these days?
I just don't get people these days, be upfront don't be around the bush. Anything done in the dark will definitely come to the light eventually.Be a man and a woman about it.My goodness gracious....

Posted: at 2-06-2010 10:18 PM (13 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- esonu at 3-06-2010 08:56 AM (13 years ago)
am out

Posted: at 3-06-2010 08:56 AM (13 years ago) | Hero
- solojaro at 3-06-2010 09:13 AM (13 years ago)
The girls/Ladies believe and cherish lies.
Posted: at 3-06-2010 09:13 AM (13 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- Empress_Ameera at 4-06-2010 01:38 AM (13 years ago)
Quote from: yomightgold on  2-06-2010 08:38 AM
Women cherish lies more than truth...

I suppose someone may prefer a lie over the truth, however I am not one of them. I feel that you shouldn't have to lie about anything as a grown person, either the person is going to deal with it, or their not. Move on to the next person. What one person won't accept there are 10 willing to accept.

Posted: at 4-06-2010 01:38 AM (13 years ago) | Upcoming
- shaoyang at 4-06-2010 01:50 AM (13 years ago)
it depends the kind of relationship you want from the other person
Posted: at 4-06-2010 01:50 AM (13 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- misshelly at 4-06-2010 02:53 PM (13 years ago)
some coward men preffer to take the easy way which is lying, just to get what they want and they forget that women are the fast and best learners in the world.

When they get what they have invested in women, they put the fault on womanhold, but i preffer the hard truth than the sweet lie as a person
Posted: at 4-06-2010 02:53 PM (13 years ago) | Upcoming