Yes I killed him, but I also loved him — Woman who killed lover

Date: 01-06-2010 3:07 pm (13 years ago) | Author: Kelly Justice
[1] 2 3 4 ... 12
- at 1-06-2010 03:07 PM (13 years ago)

Ifunanya Marcus, 25, claimed she loved her live-in-lover, Princewill Chukwu. But the love she had for him did not deter her from killing him over a suspicion that the slain lover was having an affair with his sales girl.

Marcus, who had since been arrested by the police in Lagos State was in tears and full of regrets on Monday at the police headquarters, in Ikeja, asking the police to take her life and bring back Chukwu‘s.

Incidentally, Marcus, whose first name, Ifunanya, means love, did not know that the knife wound she inflicted on her lover had killed him until she was told by the police on Monday and she promptly fainted.

PUNCH METRO gathered that an argument ensued between the two lovers, who had been cohabiting for seven years, on Tuesday, May 25 and later degenerated into fisticuffs on the suspicion that Chukwu was dating his sales girl, Chikodi Ekemezie.

Marcus, who claimed that she had been enduring Chukwu‘s battering for the past seven years, said the beating she received from her slain lover on the night of May 25 was so intense that she rushed into the kitchen, took a knife and stabbed Chukwu in the ribs.

Police sources said that the knife went deep into Chukwu and ruptured his kidney and intestine. Efforts by doctors at the Badagry General Hospital and later at the Lagos University Teaching Hospital, Idi-Araba, did not yield the expected result as Chukwu died two days later.

Lone witness to the incident Ekemezie, who worked as a sales girl for the deceased at Badagry Market, said that the suspect actually tried to stab her lover twice. ”She first slapped him twice and went into the kitchen to get a knife. I collected the knife the first time and threw it away, but she rushed into the kitchen again and as I was holding my brother not to beat her, she came back with another knife and stabbed him in the ribs,” she said.

Although Ekemezie denied having any relationship with the slain man, Marcus insisted that she saw Chukwu and the sales girl caressing and could not withstand it.

Marcus said, ”We met in 2003 and since then we had been living together like husband and wife. He used to beat me, but I will always go back to him after he begged. Look at my body; all these scar were from him. In fact I moved out of his apartment last year September and came back in March this year after he pleaded. I love him.

“That day he did not know that I was inside the room that Chikodi (Ekemezie) was staying in our house, and I saw him romancing her. I confronted him and he started beating me. I just used the knife to threaten him so that he would not beat me again. I did not realise that I have stabbed him; I just saw him fall down. I have disgraced my family who always wanted me to leave him. I will gladly give my life for him. God knows I love him with my life.”

Ekemezie, the sales girl, said, “He (Chukwu) is my oga. And I don‘t use to stay at home. I go to shop everyday. So, where am I going to get time for romance?”

But the Lagos State police command spokesman, Frank Mba, said the police would soon conclude their investigation, adding that, “and then we will leave the court to decide.”

Posted: at 1-06-2010 03:07 PM (13 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- Ify4life at 1-06-2010 03:53 PM (13 years ago)
what a sad story

Posted: at 1-06-2010 03:53 PM (13 years ago) | Upcoming
- esthyjon at 1-06-2010 03:56 PM (13 years ago)
 :'( :'( :'( :'( :'( :'( :'( :'( :'(
Posted: at 1-06-2010 03:56 PM (13 years ago) | Newbie
- eagleseyez at 1-06-2010 04:01 PM (13 years ago)
psychological warfare

NeXt>>>>>>>
Posted: at 1-06-2010 04:01 PM (13 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- HOPEA23 at 1-06-2010 05:09 PM (13 years ago)
umm

Posted: at 1-06-2010 05:09 PM (13 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- esonu at 1-06-2010 05:13 PM (13 years ago)
too bad

Posted: at 1-06-2010 05:13 PM (13 years ago) | Hero
- Miss_precious at 1-06-2010 05:14 PM (13 years ago)
mchewwww

Posted: at 1-06-2010 05:14 PM (13 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- divineproject at 1-06-2010 05:18 PM (13 years ago)
That is what domestic violence against women can cause........again, when a lady throws her dignity/pride to the winds and go to live with a man who hasnt paid her bride price, what does she except??....He wasnt married to her and is free to mess around.......she sold her pride/dignity on the alter of watever!.....it is apity!

Posted: at 1-06-2010 05:18 PM (13 years ago) | Hero
- esonu at 1-06-2010 05:21 PM (13 years ago)

Posted: at 1-06-2010 05:21 PM (13 years ago) | Hero
- Miss_precious at 1-06-2010 05:21 PM (13 years ago)
Quote from: divineproject on  1-06-2010 05:18 PM
That is what domestic violence against women can cause........again, when a lady throws her dignity/pride to the winds and go to live with a man who hasnt paid her bride price, what does she except??....He wasnt married to her and is free to mess around.......she sold her pride/dignity on the alter of watever!.....it is apity!

abi oooo

mchewwwwww again

Posted: at 1-06-2010 05:21 PM (13 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- divineproject at 1-06-2010 05:23 PM (13 years ago)
lol, you go turn snake with this hisssssssssssssssssing ooo

Posted: at 1-06-2010 05:23 PM (13 years ago) | Hero
- Bismack at 1-06-2010 05:49 PM (13 years ago)
Dis is what Rihanna shud have done when chris brown beat her!
Posted: at 1-06-2010 05:49 PM (13 years ago) | Upcoming
- Ceenod at 1-06-2010 06:43 PM (13 years ago)
stories of d heart

Posted: at 1-06-2010 06:43 PM (13 years ago) | Upcoming
- moneyinbrakemi at 1-06-2010 06:46 PM (13 years ago)
What an Ugly EXPERIENCE---O Lord do not allow evil to behold me
Posted: at 1-06-2010 06:46 PM (13 years ago) | Hero
- eagleseyez at 1-06-2010 06:55 PM (13 years ago)
Quote from: Bismack on  1-06-2010 05:49 PM
Dis is what Rihanna shud have done when chris brown beat her!

come off it bro!
u dont really know those fellas
u just read what u see on magz
so dnt drop it like that,
I know its wrong to hit a woman
but sometimes, u cant stand
the temptation no matter how strong u may be
women have a way of pushing u just to know
how angry u could get...have u really passed that
test b4 u throw judgement on ur fellow man
Posted: at 1-06-2010 06:55 PM (13 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- chrisfab at 1-06-2010 07:25 PM (13 years ago)
obstacle come i go jump and pass
Posted: at 1-06-2010 07:25 PM (13 years ago) | Upcoming
- chrisfab at 1-06-2010 07:28 PM (13 years ago)
obstacle come i go jump and pass
Posted: at 1-06-2010 07:28 PM (13 years ago) | Upcoming
- iyke1 at 1-06-2010 07:32 PM (13 years ago)
try fly and pass next time
me fly pass all obstacle
Posted: at 1-06-2010 07:32 PM (13 years ago) | Upcoming
- gfactor at 1-06-2010 07:39 PM (13 years ago)
An igbo girl wit ebira blood flowin inside of her.

Posted: at 1-06-2010 07:39 PM (13 years ago) | Upcoming
- ejibond at 1-06-2010 08:02 PM (13 years ago)
Crocodie tears!
Posted: at 1-06-2010 08:02 PM (13 years ago) | Gistmaniac
[1] 2 3 4 ... 12

1. Nigerian Man Who Hates Cake, Celebrates Birthday With Bread, Butter, And Akara

2. Man Arrested By Police For Allegedly Slaughtering 80Yr Old Boss, Wife In Their Abuja Home

3. '4 Holy Spirits Came Down From Heaven To Rescue Me' -Tiktoker Who Accused Skibii Of Ritual Says

4. Singer Portable Slams His Wife, Bewaji, For Excluding Him From Her Birthday Message To Herself

5. BBN Neo Cries Out Over Accusations Of His Having Affair With AY Makun's Estranged Wife, Mabel

6. VIDEO: "I Am A Late Bloomer" - Lady Says As She Acquires Her First Car At 32

7. VIDEO: Lady Cries Profusely After Boyfriend Of 6 Years Impregnated Her Best Friend

8. VID: “I’m Scared, EFCC Are Planning To Arrest Me Because Of VeryDarkMan”– Portable

9. Lagos Driver Nabbed For Cramming 11 Children Into His Car Meant For Transporting 5 People

10. Lawyer With BSc Drops A Memo For EFCC & Nigerian Lawmakers Over Naira Abuse Brouhaha

11. Nina Ivy Recounts Her Delivery Journey as She Celebrates Her Son’s 4th Birthday (Video)

1. Body of Makeup Artiste, Abigail Frederick, Who D!ed in Boat Mishap With Jnr Pope Exhumed

2. Moment Atiku Abubakar And Nyesom Wike Snub Each Other At PDP National Caucus Meeting (VID)

3. The Real Reason Tinubu Government Went After Bobrisky - Reno Omokri Drops Bombshell

4. U.S-Based Model's Accidental Post Of Her With Davido In A 'Cozy" Mood Sparks Rumors(Photos)

5. Check Out The Video That Got Cubana Chief Priest Into EFCC's Net

6. PICS: Ex Ooni Of Ife's Wife, Queen Naomi Ties The Knot Again On Her 31st Birthday

7. "Why Zubby Michael Won’t Dare Mourn Junior Pope" - Actress Angela Okorie

8. Jubilation In Nigeria As Many Are Currently Receiving N50k Inside Their Account From Tinubu

9. Embarrassing Moment Lady Was Busted For Lying During Her Testimony in Church (Video)

10. Embarrassing Turn for Afrobeats Star, Davido in Latest Romantic Scandal With American Model