Nominate someone or yourslef for the future awards 2008

Date: 16-10-2007 9:55 pm (16 years ago) | Author: King Samuel O Dguy
- at 16-10-2007 09:55 PM (16 years ago)
Nominate for The Future... Awards 2008 on www.thefuturenigeria.com, all you talents Naijapals!!! Thousands of nominations are in - but we'd like to see new names, new faces - from ALL over the country; especially the North!

And especially for the Professional of the Year category. This award is for the young person doing extremely well in the corporate world. That person must have a major job/assignment in a flourishing organization, or must have reached enviable heights/position. On the other hand, it is also an award for the professional (i.e. professional university/curriculum courses e.g. Doctor, Pilot, Engineer, Accountant) who has achieved considerable success or who has broken ceilings, blazed a trail... that kind of thing

(Certain concerned people have rightly raised issues with the name ‘Professional’ for this category. We wish therefore to restate that the fact of this category being called ‘Professional’ does not seek to undermine the professional nature of other categories. Whilst we agree with the principle of their objections, we have to emphasis that the overriding interest guiding such decisions is to make sure that people can connect with the words, and therefore it is simply a mattes of nomenclature. To reach a suitable compromise for the purposes of communication, we have decided on and remain convinced about using ‘Professional’ in the conventional academic sense)

We are tired of hearing people saying they didnt know or they deserved the awards and didnt hear about it until after nominations! Nominate nominate someone, tell them! And if you feel you deserve the award, that your achievements can inspire someone else, you owe a duty to your generation - whatever your reservations - to nominate yourself!

Other categories are:
Artist of the Year,
Entrepreneur of the Year,
Entrepreneur of the Year (Beauty & Style),
Music Producer of the Year,
Screen Producer of the Year,
On-Air Personality of the Year,
Actor of the Year,
Musician of the Year,
Magazine of the Year,
Journalist of the Year,
Best Use of Technology,
Best Use of Advocacy,
Best Use of Goodwill, and
Young Person of the Year!

Don't say you didn't hear!

Posted: at 16-10-2007 09:55 PM (16 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- Vixenx at 17-10-2007 12:52 AM (16 years ago)
I NOMINATE MYSELF OOOOO....
Posted: at 17-10-2007 12:52 AM (16 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- Vixenx at 17-10-2007 12:52 AM (16 years ago)
I VOTE 4 VIXEN...VIXEN...VIXEN..VIXEN...
Posted: at 17-10-2007 12:52 AM (16 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- Vixenx at 17-10-2007 12:53 AM (16 years ago)
DID I SAY I VOTE 4 MYSELF Huh? Huh? Huh?
Posted: at 17-10-2007 12:53 AM (16 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- Vixenx at 17-10-2007 12:54 AM (16 years ago)
UMMM I VOTE MYSELF FOR "THE PISSEROFFER OF THE YEAR"!! IS THAT  ONE OF THE CATS???
Posted: at 17-10-2007 12:54 AM (16 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- Vixenx at 26-10-2007 04:57 PM (16 years ago)
DGUY..where da awards at??.... Huh? Huh?..better yet..hold off to dat til i'm done wit dis freestyle battle shit going on..and den i will collect my handsome rewards...for the best."honeypot NIGGA MURDERER OF DA YEAR"..yeah..come on..add dat to the cats..lol..lol
Posted: at 26-10-2007 04:57 PM (16 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- tipsy at 28-10-2007 12:42 AM (16 years ago)
HABA U'RE SUCH A JOKER...I MEAN CMON PEOPLE LUK DIS IS D FACE OF NAIJAPALS...AWW THANK U ALL AM SO HONOURED TO HAVE THE POST...MWAHHHH..FACE OF NAIJAPALS...WHAT A POST TO CARRY BOUT TOWN
Posted: at 28-10-2007 12:42 AM (16 years ago) | Newbie
- Vixenx at 5-11-2007 06:38 PM (16 years ago)
O.k Its official now..I'VE WON..WHERE'S DA AWARD

@Myra..o.k you get that one.. I just want that one i'm going for..thats the most important to me...lol
@Dguy..where are you? why aren't you responding to any of these posts??....lol..lol
Posted: at 5-11-2007 06:38 PM (16 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- Dguy at 6-11-2007 05:13 PM (16 years ago)
ah.....now that was one great speech....me too i want one award...let me read my own speech too Grin Grin

Posted: at 6-11-2007 05:13 PM (16 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- Vixenx at 14-11-2007 06:51 PM (16 years ago)
And now for my own acceptance speech...I would like to (cheers from the fans)..oh thanks  I love you too..but please..let me give my speech now...(another fan shouts..I love you vixen!!!!)..Damn i love ya'll too...can i phyuking give my speech now?..thank you..I would first like to thank God for creating such a bad bitch like me..(a fan yells..you's a bad bitch..and trina aint got shit on you)..oh thank u thank u..i know i know...oh yeah..like i was saying...thanking God and thanking my mama for bringing up such a wonderful and articulate chic...all thanks to you mama..I love you...I would like to thank NAIJAPALS for giving me the chance to shine and show my true artistic sides...I mean i got so many its just that this is one of them..I used to .....oh i'm sorry..got carried away there...Yeah..I would like to thank my naijapals friends Dguy( a fan shouts again..DGUY is so phyuking hot..) o.k..calm your lil ass down bitch..lol..Myra...Herre..Oge...Dalaitan..Benzi..Sholex..Nubian princess..Dejifortune...(from the announcer, you got 2 minutes..)..oh shut up you...lol..well ok..for everyone i didn't mention..you know i got love for ya'll and thanks again..
Posted: at 14-11-2007 06:51 PM (16 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- dbabe at 25-11-2007 11:04 PM (16 years ago)
D QUEEN OF NAIJAPALS

Posted: at 25-11-2007 11:04 PM (16 years ago) | Newbie
- Vixenx at 25-11-2007 11:10 PM (16 years ago)
Quote from: dbabe on 25-11-2007 11:04 PM
D QUEEN OF NAIJAPALS

I THINK U MEANT THE *SHIT OF NAIJAPALS*
Posted: at 25-11-2007 11:10 PM (16 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- tbaby at 12-12-2007 02:46 PM (16 years ago)
well the futures awards--- i wonder how they get their nominees do they comb the streets to know those who are really making impacts or do they just base it on popularity
their categories too are so sparse but hey these are just my opinions.

I BELIEVE THERE ARE THOUSANDS OF YOUTHS OUT THEIR WHO ARE BRAEKING GROUNDS EVERYDAY AND REALLY INFLUENCING THIS GENERATIONS OF OURS. THESE ARE THE PEOPLE I WLD LOVE TO SEE CELEBRATED.

TO ALL THOSE UNKNOWN  YOUNG FACES SPREADING SMILES ALL OVER THIS NATION OF OURS AND BEYOUND I SALUTE YOU ALL AND BE SURE THAT GOD THE REWARDER OF ALL GOOD THINGS SEES ALL AND KNOWS ALL  Kiss

Posted: at 12-12-2007 02:46 PM (16 years ago) | Upcoming
- Vixenx at 12-12-2007 06:47 PM (16 years ago)
That's exactly what i meant...every time i go to work..I am giving a helping hand to the sick and the suffering...well its true i get paid for it...but still..I believe i am the future of this planet...I give them there pain meds to keep them comfortable...and the families gives me gifts for helping their loved ones..I usually say no at first..but when the manager leaves..I take it..cause we are not allowed to accept gifts from the families..But i belive i earned it damn it...they drive me crazy and i still get to take care of them. so you see..these are the qualities that we need in today's world...people like me...and if I'm giving the opportunity..I will make sure that those patients pay more for their rooms and meals...in that case..the hospital is making more money and i'll be getting  more raises..We are the world...and the world belongs in my pocket.....green and crisp...thank you naijapals again for giving me this opportunity to shine...thank you.... Grin Grin Grin Grin Grin
Posted: at 12-12-2007 06:47 PM (16 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- Vixenx at 17-12-2007 05:51 PM (16 years ago)
Quote from: myragonza on 13-12-2007 06:44 AM
....."no comments..."    *while pushing microphones,recorders and cameras away...*

whoa!!..wait a minute camera lady ....I still got few things to say...come back...bring back the camera and stuff...and oh yeah the microphones too...I really hate to do this..but i gotta gossip about something....come on now don't go away...this is my chance to really say what i've been wanting to say...
Posted: at 17-12-2007 05:51 PM (16 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- untee at 9-01-2008 06:11 PM (16 years ago)
And also D BEST DJ OF D YEAR ( Turntable master ) shuld´nt be left out of d award. It´s d tyme djs should be winnin awards too cuz they make it happen everywhere. Abi no be so?
Posted: at 9-01-2008 06:11 PM (16 years ago) | Upcoming
- Vixenx at 9-01-2008 06:31 PM (16 years ago)
Quote from: untee on  9-01-2008 06:11 PM
And also D BEST DJ OF D YEAR ( Turntable master ) shuld´nt be left out of d award. It´s d tyme djs should be winnin awards too cuz they make it happen everywhere. Abi no be so?

Dj's play that booty  songs at the club....... Wink
Posted: at 9-01-2008 06:31 PM (16 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- untee at 9-01-2008 09:31 PM (16 years ago)
Dats dat!!!  Wink
Posted: at 9-01-2008 09:31 PM (16 years ago) | Upcoming
- Vixenx at 10-01-2008 12:08 PM (16 years ago)
 Kiss Kiss Kiss Kiss Kiss Kiss Kiss Kiss Kiss
Posted: at 10-01-2008 12:08 PM (16 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- untee at 11-01-2008 12:56 PM (16 years ago)
Quote from: nigerianvixen26 on 10-01-2008 12:08 PM
Kiss Kiss Kiss Kiss Kiss Kiss Kiss Kiss Kiss

Smiley Kiss
Posted: at 11-01-2008 12:56 PM (16 years ago) | Upcoming