Eagles fight over Lagerback • He’s the worst coach ever –Odemwingie • Let him st

Date: 24-06-2010 8:42 pm (13 years ago) | Author: ades tiam
- at 24-06-2010 08:42 PM (13 years ago)
Nigeria’s forward, Osaze Odemwingie, on Tuesday descended on Coach Lars Lagerback, saying the Swede 'made mistakes' and claimed a sense of injustice at not being given enough playing time at the World Cup.

Odemwingie also suggested that he was left out of the final game against Greece because of what he said. "Three games three losses. I think a few things he did were big mistakes," Odemwingie said: "Like telling two strikers not to participate in defending.

"I think that is a big mistake with Nigerian football when we have one defensive midfielder and one creative in front of him. All our middle was open and that was the problem we had against Greece.

"Today, the instruction was that three people did not have to participate in defence. I think that also was a big mistake." Odemwingie was reported to have erupted in the dressing room after losing to Greece, and explained that he had good reason to.

"Yeah, I said to him that there are some key players in this team that he didn't give enough playing time. And I was one of them. I told him we have been here for a few years and we have qualified this team for the World Cup and he was putting us aside and it's not fair.

"Some of us like myself and Martins are leaders in this team and we have been making the difference for the country and we needed to get more playing time and more chances to play." Odemwingie then suggested that his tirade may have been the reason he was left out of against Korea.

"It is possible that that's why he didn't play me today."

Posted: at 24-06-2010 08:42 PM (13 years ago) | Newbie
- nnery at 29-06-2010 04:49 PM (13 years ago)
confused man ,osaze u talk too much ,parrot ,u just dey run mouth any how .today sack amodu tomorrow sack lagerback ,u better pack and follow ur tired leg brother out of d team .u see the only luck wey una get be say the stupid nff no dey gree make una come play for lagos .una for don see coffin they call am grave .short up ur mouth.
Posted: at 29-06-2010 04:49 PM (13 years ago) | Newbie
- popo2009 at 30-06-2010 02:02 PM (13 years ago)
Quote from: nnery on 29-06-2010 04:49 PM
confused man ,osaze u talk too much ,parrot ,u just dey run mouth any how .today sack amodu tomorrow sack lagerback ,u better pack and follow ur tired leg brother out of d team .u see the only luck wey una get be say the stupid nff no dey gree make una come play for lagos .una for don see coffin they call am grave .short up ur mouth.

@nnery or whatever you call yourself
you are as stupid as the coach himself, Was Osaze ont right
the coach failed to give much time to the best players
and you are here talking rubbish
Posted: at 30-06-2010 02:02 PM (13 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- martikosexy7 at 30-06-2010 03:13 PM (13 years ago)
Good saying Osaze, i guess that is the reason why you were let out of the match that would av make the team qualify into the 2nd round. I like the way u tap leather and you are one of the best in Eagles' team
Posted: at 30-06-2010 03:13 PM (13 years ago) | Newbie
- oguntunde at 1-07-2010 12:04 PM (13 years ago)
  They  are  all  at  fault.Players ,Nff & coaches.Why  do  u  go so  far  when  D  answer  2  ur  problem  is near?We  have  gud  players & coaches  here.These  players  I  saw  were  not  patriots.
If  these  billions  are  pumped  in2  our  education......................
Posted: at 1-07-2010 12:04 PM (13 years ago) | Newbie
- vantheo at 1-07-2010 10:47 PM (13 years ago)
Osaze should shut his trap and go and sleep

Posted: at 1-07-2010 10:47 PM (13 years ago) | Hero
- ezriano at 2-07-2010 11:01 AM (13 years ago)

osaze should stop making noise,he was the one that refuse to feed martins in that our first match,or was is that coach that ask him
not to play well.inshort he is a confuse man, period.
Posted: at 2-07-2010 11:01 AM (13 years ago) | Newbie
- mak_dollars at 2-07-2010 12:00 PM (13 years ago)
all these talks are beating around the bush, why crying over split milk, when the deed has already be done.
Posted: at 2-07-2010 12:00 PM (13 years ago) | Newbie
- frenzeecool_08 at 23-07-2010 12:20 PM (13 years ago)
I agree Lagerback made mistakes
Posted: at 23-07-2010 12:20 PM (13 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- hackynoni111 at 3-09-2015 11:20 AM (8 years ago)
confusion everywhere
Posted: at 3-09-2015 11:20 AM (8 years ago) | Gistmaniac

1. Supporters Of Embattled Ex Gov. Yahaya Bello Perform Rituals To Prevent His Arrest From EFCC

2. Actress, Peggy Ovire Reacts After Troll Said She Forced Husband Freddie Leonard To Marry Her

3. VIDEO: "You Are Driving A Ferrari Without A Hit Song" - Portable Blasts Zinoleesky

4. Under The Law, Once A Father Acknowledges A Child, No Third Party Can Contest It -Lawyer Slams

5. Punish My Abusers Within 48 Hours Or...- Student Bullied By Classmates Threatens Lead School

6. Bullying: "Teach Children Love, Kindness And Empathy" – Queen Atang Urges Parents

7. Police Parade 21 Criminal Suspects In Edo

8. Tunde Onakoya Gets Royal Welcome As He Lands in Nigeria After Breaking Record in Chess Marathon

8. Abia State Police Arrest Suspects Linked To Mysterious Death of 23-Yr-Old Hope Chinedu Prosper

9. UNIPORT Lecturer Caught on Camera Pants Down, S3xually Harassing a Female Student in His Office