ALARMING!!!LATE MARRIAGE PROMINENT IN IGBOLAND

Date: 28-06-2010 12:48 pm (13 years ago) | Author: St. Inem-JEPH
[1] 2 3 4 ... 17
- at 28-06-2010 12:48 PM (13 years ago)
[color=red]IS IT THE DOWRY? I DONT KNOW. BUT THERE IS TROUBLE WHEN IGBO LADIES IN THEIR LATE THIRTIES{SINGLES) ARE ALL OVER LAGOS AND OTHER CITIES IN SEARCH OF A ROOM APARTMENT. WHAT FOR? ...MAY BE THE ELDERS SHOULD CHANGE THEIR TRADITION TO HELP SETTLE DOWN ON TIME, EVEN THE YOUNG ARE NOT GIVING THEM SPACE. TERRIBLE THINGS ARE HAPPENING. THE YORUBAS AND AND HAUSAS ARE LUCKY...@13 AND 18 THEY ARE ALREADY GRANDMAS. FOUR IGBO LADIES IN MY COMPOUND THE LEAST IS 36, STILL SERIOUSLY SEARCHING(SSS). WHY?[/color][/i]

Posted: at 28-06-2010 12:48 PM (13 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- bomsiluv at 28-06-2010 12:50 PM (13 years ago)
I don't know maybe I should ask Mr-world. He is an ibo guy
Posted: at 28-06-2010 12:50 PM (13 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- mallorca at 28-06-2010 01:11 PM (13 years ago)
poster what is this?

Posted: at 28-06-2010 01:11 PM (13 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- bomsiluv at 28-06-2010 01:23 PM (13 years ago)
Quote from: teebaz990 on 28-06-2010 01:12 PM
Igbo kwenu my brother i greet una ooo. bros mr poster if  this igbo women kom marry quick ashawo no go plenty for naija be that. i swear rape case go increase Grin Grin Grin Cheesy Cheesy Smiley Smiley

What do you mean?
Posted: at 28-06-2010 01:23 PM (13 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- mallorca at 28-06-2010 01:29 PM (13 years ago)
Another senseless post

Posted: at 28-06-2010 01:29 PM (13 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- Inemx at 28-06-2010 01:55 PM (13 years ago)
Quote from: teebaz990 on 28-06-2010 01:12 PM
Igbo kwenu my brother i greet una ooo. bros mr poster if  this igbo women kom marry quick ashawo no go plenty for naija be that. i swear rape case go increase Grin Grin Grin Cheesy Cheesy Smiley Smiley
NO, IF NA RUNS, THE EDOS AND YORUBAS ARE XCELENT, THEY CAN PERFECTLY HANDLE US HOME AND ABROAD.
Posted: at 28-06-2010 01:55 PM (13 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- yakubuarome at 28-06-2010 02:43 PM (13 years ago)
@ poster send 5 of them to my place, i want to marry them...... Shocked Shocked Grin
Posted: at 28-06-2010 02:43 PM (13 years ago) | Upcoming
- Vixenx at 28-06-2010 03:30 PM (13 years ago)
Quote from: Inemx on 28-06-2010 12:48 PM
[color=red]IS IT THE DOWRY? I DONT KNOW. BUT THERE IS TROUBLE WHEN IGBO LADIES IN THEIR LATE THIRTIES{SINGLES) ARE ALL OVER LAGOS AND OTHER CITIES IN SEARCH OF A ROOM APARTMENT. WHAT FOR? ...MAY BE THE ELDERS SHOULD CHANGE THEIR TRADITION TO HELP SETTLE DOWN ON TIME, EVEN THE YOUNG ARE NOT GIVING THEM SPACE. TERRIBLE THINGS ARE HAPPENING. THE YORUBAS AND AND HAUSAS ARE LUCKY...@13 AND 18 THEY ARE ALREADY GRANDMAS. FOUR IGBO LADIES IN MY COMPOUND THE LEAST IS 36, STILL SERIOUSLY SEARCHING(SSS). WHY?[/color][/i]

Only In Nigeria or with Nigerians you will see constantly talking about one's age and marriage like its the only thing in the world.
Posted: at 28-06-2010 03:30 PM (13 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- realworth at 28-06-2010 03:54 PM (13 years ago)
ITS NO ISSUE, ME THINK WHO WAN MARRY WHEN EM READY
Posted: at 28-06-2010 03:54 PM (13 years ago) | Newbie
- realworth at 28-06-2010 03:56 PM (13 years ago)
ITS NO ISSUE ME THINK WHO WAN MARRY GO MARRY WHEN EM READY
Posted: at 28-06-2010 03:56 PM (13 years ago) | Newbie
- tolexo at 28-06-2010 05:14 PM (13 years ago)
lol,   me i dont understand  why oo,
 maybe its becos their dowry is too killing,
 asking for #1m and above before giving out their daughter for marriage.
na sell dem dey sell their pikins ?
Posted: at 28-06-2010 05:14 PM (13 years ago) | Upcoming
- bika at 28-06-2010 05:32 PM (13 years ago)
wat r u talking about poster?every tribe marries late depending on the individual.i have never heard about it being so prominent in igbo land.pls go and check ur source well before u start posting things.
Posted: at 28-06-2010 05:32 PM (13 years ago) | Newbie
- ndjoe at 28-06-2010 05:50 PM (13 years ago)
poster good you said in ur compound
Posted: at 28-06-2010 05:50 PM (13 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- ugovitus at 28-06-2010 05:53 PM (13 years ago)
 Shocked I AM SHOKED @ ALL DIS RESPONSE!!!!
AS OUR FINGERS R NOT EQUAL SO AS D
FUTURE HOLDS DIFF. THINGS 4 EACH ND
EVERY ONE OF US, SOME IGBO LADIES
GET MARRIED ON TIME WHILE SOME DON'T
BUT I STILL RESPECT D SAY DAT SAYS''
D WAY U MAKE UR BED SO U WILL LIE ON IT.
AS 4 I''' I AM 23YRS, HAPPILY MARRIED WITH
2 KIDS, ABIA STATE WHICH IS IGBO TOO.
BUT BELIEVE ME LATE MARRIAGE IS NOT A CRIME EITHER!!!!!!
THKS.
Posted: at 28-06-2010 05:53 PM (13 years ago) | Newbie
- Eucharia at 28-06-2010 05:58 PM (13 years ago)
Useless post, tell me where it is pinching u if they marry late or early, if u dont have anything to say u can go inside parlour start jumping up and down, busybody, Tatafo
Posted: at 28-06-2010 05:58 PM (13 years ago) | Upcoming
- presciousoluchi at 28-06-2010 06:08 PM (13 years ago)
hmmm......marriage is not a do or die affair, is not a ticket to heaven~~~~~some who are in it (marriage) want out,,,,,,

nowadays, ladies preferred to stay single and answer Ms, not becos they did not see husband but they want to leave long......beside marriage is a thing of choice~~~ 

Posted: at 28-06-2010 06:08 PM (13 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- orland at 28-06-2010 06:15 PM (13 years ago)
On clue
Posted: at 28-06-2010 06:15 PM (13 years ago) | Upcoming
- orland at 28-06-2010 06:17 PM (13 years ago)
No clue abt it
Posted: at 28-06-2010 06:17 PM (13 years ago) | Upcoming
- eagleseyez at 28-06-2010 06:26 PM (13 years ago)
WTF!!
What a STUPID post
I wonder why Nigerians
are always conscious of age
always having a gothic attitude and perspective
towards dating and marriage

@ Poster, U stop preachin this age thing as if
its a disease, its people like U that frustrates
our young girls into marriages wthout first
knowin what they want for themselve not to
talk of their careers. Grow Up mister
and News for U: Marriage is not compulsory
Posted: at 28-06-2010 06:26 PM (13 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- princedafe at 28-06-2010 06:40 PM (13 years ago)
Quote from: mallorca on 28-06-2010 01:29 PM
Another senseless post

supported
Posted: at 28-06-2010 06:40 PM (13 years ago) | Gistmaniac
[1] 2 3 4 ... 17