GHANA AUTHORITY ARRESTS NIGERIAN, DEMANDS FOR WORK PERMIT (Page 6)

Date: 03-07-2010 8:37 am (13 years ago) | Author: Daniel Bosai
1 ... 3 4 5 [6] 7
- bomsiluv at 8-07-2010 01:34 PM (13 years ago)
peeping
Posted: at 8-07-2010 01:34 PM (13 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- SOLO_C at 8-07-2010 02:44 PM (13 years ago)
it is normal to get a permit before you work in any country.in this case if nollywood and ghollywood was in some kind of deal then the two government must know about it so they will move freely shooting their movie in each others country.if nigerians dont know that any body who come from another country to do business of any kind in nigeria should get work permit they better know it now.nigerians out side knows too well about this.
Posted: at 8-07-2010 02:44 PM (13 years ago) | Newbie
- graincoaster at 8-07-2010 07:54 PM (13 years ago)
THIS IS A MATTER THAT MUST BE HANDLE WITH CARE BECAUSE THE ISSUE OF WORK PERMIT IS SOMETHING THAT ANY NATION COULD ASK FOR. LET US NOT TAKE IT AS AN UNDERMINE OR FEEL THAT GHANA IS BEING UNFAIR. IF THIS ISSUE WASN'T TACKLE FROM THE ONSET OF THE AGREEMENT, THEN, IT SHOULD BE ADDRESS URGENTLY.

NOW, FOR THE USE OF "WOOD" TO THE NAMES NOLLY AND GHOLLY, AND LOLLY(LIBERIA) IS SOMETHING I THINK THEY HAVE ADOPTED BECAUSE WE(AFRICAN) THINK WE MUST CONTINUE TO WALK IN THE PATH OF THE WEST ESPECIALLY THE USA-HOLLYWOOD WHEN WE CAN'T BE THEM.
Posted: at 8-07-2010 07:54 PM (13 years ago) | Newbie
- moandeh at 9-07-2010 12:56 PM (13 years ago)
People price goods that are well-packaged, they did not package themselves in a respectable way, so any thing can happen them at any particular point in time
Posted: at 9-07-2010 12:56 PM (13 years ago) | Newbie
- iyke1 at 9-07-2010 01:11 PM (13 years ago)
UP TO THEM...........
Posted: at 9-07-2010 01:11 PM (13 years ago) | Upcoming
- 2-p-page at 9-07-2010 04:14 PM (13 years ago)
na their wahala be that
Posted: at 9-07-2010 04:14 PM (13 years ago) | Newbie
- jiru4real at 9-07-2010 05:54 PM (13 years ago)
it is very wrong  b/w naija ghana  to to start doin dis to each oda, we don te 4 wey  we help eachoda  now!
Posted: at 9-07-2010 05:54 PM (13 years ago) | Newbie
- Ekwutosin at 9-07-2010 08:21 PM (13 years ago)
So ghana want to become America who will ask for work permit before you will be employed. Does it mean that the Nigerian guy is looking for a job or just to shoot movie in a beautiful site that will land him into jail? Infact, the person that arrested him must be very stupid, he forgot so easily that Nigerians started movies before them and even took in most of their young men and women into interacting together with us. Maybe they have gotten what they need to know about acting from us and that is why they want to show off. But for their own good interest, they have to release this guys ASAP, because they are not criminals. Unless they are jealous of Nollywood.
Posted: at 9-07-2010 08:21 PM (13 years ago) | Newbie
- segsel at 9-07-2010 09:52 PM (13 years ago)
i bliv due process should b follow.it's right move from d ghanian govt.Anyway release him wit immidiate effect.thanks
Posted: at 9-07-2010 09:52 PM (13 years ago) | Newbie
- felixp at 10-07-2010 05:08 PM (13 years ago)
Ghana is not like nigeria that any body can come in the way they like!!!  you most pass tghe right way befor you do any thing in other man's land.
Posted: at 10-07-2010 05:08 PM (13 years ago) | Newbie
- atemstic at 10-07-2010 05:57 PM (13 years ago)
Ghana should allow Nigerian's easy access because they still have alot to learn from Nigerian's.
Posted: at 10-07-2010 05:57 PM (13 years ago) | Newbie
- Casoul at 11-07-2010 06:16 PM (13 years ago)
Demma craze!
Posted: at 11-07-2010 06:16 PM (13 years ago) | Upcoming
- belindajustins at 12-07-2010 07:02 PM (13 years ago)
ridiculous....
Posted: at 12-07-2010 07:02 PM (13 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- prettywhite at 12-07-2010 11:47 PM (13 years ago)
i think with this issue now nollywood should learn to make use of wht they have and stop promoting visitor that will always stab them at back,the AGN president should take note
Posted: at 12-07-2010 11:47 PM (13 years ago) | Newbie
- atamajim at 13-07-2010 02:10 PM (13 years ago)
 ...... we got what we asked for, is not better to be healthy lekpa, than to be hungry giant?.  The words of our fathers are words of wisdom, the wise hears it and gets wiser!!!
Posted: at 13-07-2010 02:10 PM (13 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- meeki at 22-07-2010 02:16 PM (13 years ago)
many of the posts in this page were contributes by shadows of human beings..i don comot here joo
Posted: at 22-07-2010 02:16 PM (13 years ago) | Upcoming
- 7540 at 22-07-2010 09:32 PM (13 years ago)
Wat's my business wit woods movies Roll Eyes Roll Eyes Roll Eyes
Posted: at 22-07-2010 09:32 PM (13 years ago) | Newbie
- meeki at 27-07-2010 07:34 PM (13 years ago)
ur biznes is that u ar also a Nigeria
Posted: at 27-07-2010 07:34 PM (13 years ago) | Upcoming
- mat-James at 27-07-2010 08:28 PM (13 years ago)
Quote from: qunodinga on  3-07-2010 03:10 PM
Ghanaian, free that man or else.

or else wat,
if i no free d man wetin go happen,
naija pay your bills
Posted: at 27-07-2010 08:28 PM (13 years ago) | Upcoming
- mat-James at 27-07-2010 08:32 PM (13 years ago)
u see!
other country are claiming great and imposing their dam authority on issues,
but 9ja leaders only have policy for looting, not good governance,
dats why we are now losing our respect in the eyes of other africa countries & d world,
if things continue this way, am afraid in time 2 come we will not recognise
in any aspect of matters that are of global importance.   
Posted: at 27-07-2010 08:32 PM (13 years ago) | Upcoming
1 ... 3 4 5 [6] 7

1. VIDEO of a Foreign Construction Worker Playing With Most Wanted Bandits at Work Site in Zamfara

2. Regina Daniels Reacts as Co-Wife, Laila Charani Posts Romantic Video with Husband Ned Nwoko

3. PICS: Ex Ooni Of Ife's Wife, Queen Naomi Ties The Knot Again On Her 31st Birthday

4. Family Seeks to Raise $70k To Bring Home Nigerian Bodybuilder Shot Dead By Wife in US

5. Meet Uzoma Odimara, aka ‘Area Scatter’ Nigeria’s First Publicly-Known Crossdresser

6. Victor Boniface Shares Inspiring Photo After Winning First Title With Bayer Leverkusen

7. Kwara Police Arrest 46 Suspects After Cult Clash

8. VIDEO: Late Sylverter Oromoni’s Father Blows Hot As He Rejects Coroner Judgment

9. Omokri Hails Dunamis Pastor, Eneche For Apologizing To Woman, Vera Anyim Accused Of Giving Fake

10. PDP NEC Meeting: Tensions Rise Within Wike’s Camp As Gov. Makinde Dumps G-5 Governors

11. Ex US Pres, Donald Trump Risks 4yrs Jail Term as he Appears in Court to Face Criminal Trials

12. 22Yr Old Man, Francis Okoye Arrested Over Unlawful Possession Of Fire Arm

13. Junior Pope: Yul Edochie's Estranged Wife, May Mourns Victims Of Boat Mishap

14. Forgery: EFCC Arraigns Father-In-Law Alaba Alakija, Daughter-In-Law Oyinkansola In Lagos

15. VID: BBN Star, Phyna Reacts To Colleague, DeeOne’s Offer To Her Father At An Event

16. VID: VeryDarkMan Accuses Reno Omokri Of Allegedly Suppressing Brother’s Rαpe Case

17. UPDATE: President Tinubu Declares April 7 As National Police Day

18. OAP, Moet Abebe Shares Receipt Of Her Outing, Insist Men Should Spend N7M Or More In Club

19. Daniel Regha Defends Singer, Davido Over His Recent Viral Video

20. "Stop Linking Actor, Junior Pope’s Death To Marine Kingdom" - Prophet Fufeyin Warms

1. Controversy Surrounds Former BBNaija HM, Ka3na Jones After Ritual Video With Gospel Music

2. Shock As Video of Woman $exually Abusing A Child Goes Viral; Lagos Authorities Seek Perpetrator

3. Tears Flow As Beautiful Lady Dies After Alleged Poisoning At Shop Opening Party (Video)

4. Body of Makeup Artiste, Abigail Frederick, Who D!ed in Boat Mishap With Jnr Pope Exhumed

5. Nigerian Gov.t Nears Extradition Of Binance Executive Involved In $35.4M Money Laundering

6. Brutal Child Abuse Incident Captured On Video Prompts Nationwide Outcry (Watch With Caution)

7. U.S-Based Model's Accidental Post Of Her With Davido In A 'Cozy" Mood Sparks Rumors(Photos)

8. The Real Reason Tinubu Government Went After Bobrisky - Reno Omokri Drops Bombshell

9. 18-Yr-Old Usman Umar To Be Arrested For Fatal Stabbing Of Friend, Usman Abubakar In Adamawa

10. Repentant Boko Haram Member Enlisted Into Nigerian Army Slits Woman’s Throat In Enugu Barracks