FG backs down on Eagles’ ban (Page 3)

Date: 05-07-2010 7:00 pm (13 years ago) | Author: Daniel Bosai
1 2 [3] 4 5
- sammyleecuc at 6-07-2010 03:14 PM (13 years ago)
too bad the president decided to drop d ban,all we can just do is just look forward to anoda disastrous performance in Equitorial Guinea at the Nations Cup
Posted: at 6-07-2010 03:14 PM (13 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- ajanni at 6-07-2010 03:25 PM (13 years ago)
GOD forbid bad thing so , not with the new coach samson sia sia
Posted: at 6-07-2010 03:25 PM (13 years ago) | Grande Master
- emmacious at 6-07-2010 03:48 PM (13 years ago)
 Angry really angry...i think fifa should have stayed out of this and try to understand what our FG are trying to do to our foot ball...
Posted: at 6-07-2010 03:48 PM (13 years ago) | Newbie
- cadanre at 6-07-2010 03:53 PM (13 years ago)
 Cheesy

Posted: at 6-07-2010 03:53 PM (13 years ago) | Hero
- tawan at 6-07-2010 04:17 PM (13 years ago)
 U guys are nothing but a bunch of fools.... it's only greedy people that can be scammed lack
of security andway of thinking... am an IT student lot of researched has proven that 90% of people
 that has been scammed wasn't forced but outta they greedy heart they fall so cheap...Nigeria lost its
first two World Cup group stage matches but�
Posted: at 6-07-2010 04:17 PM (13 years ago) | Newbie
- chrisfab at 6-07-2010 04:50 PM (13 years ago)
if i be presido,i no go lift d ban cos they totally disgrace us
Posted: at 6-07-2010 04:50 PM (13 years ago) | Upcoming
- sammyleecuc at 6-07-2010 06:30 PM (13 years ago)
{emmacious} i strongly do agree with u,Fifa should have stayed out of dis and lets just try and put somethings in place,i dont believe siasia can perform any magic
Posted: at 6-07-2010 06:30 PM (13 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- meczytimber at 6-07-2010 08:32 PM (13 years ago)
the barn was to make them strong, i dont know why FIFA had to do that.
naija!!!

Posted: at 6-07-2010 08:32 PM (13 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- Genty at 6-07-2010 10:48 PM (13 years ago)
they better remain on the ban, than to disgrace us in 2014.
Posted: at 6-07-2010 10:48 PM (13 years ago) | Upcoming
- safeway at 6-07-2010 11:35 PM (13 years ago)
It was a good lensson for our football players, they need to commit themselves to their nation and mr president would hv not ban them but dissolve the whole NFA and put it in shape.
Mr president may not hv back down his decision he should allow us to face the consiquons so that we can learn from our mistake but for now we all going to hv it in mind that what ever decision our nation made is easy to change it i rest my comment.
Posted: at 6-07-2010 11:35 PM (13 years ago) | Newbie
- johnaboko at 7-07-2010 12:18 AM (13 years ago)
First and foremost,either Pres. GEJ was ill-adviced by the Sports Minister or not adviced at all.In either case he must 'hang his boots'-sacked for exposing the President/Nigeria to ridicule.
For there to be a meaningful change in our football we need to:
(1) Build 3 Football academies (lagos.abuja,P/H)fashioned after the English,Spanish and German/Italian models,and let them be managed by professionals preferably expats. from these countries.
(2)Admit 11-16 year old school going kids(mandatory) and put them through a five year program.
(3)Reoganise and entrench the local league with expats. running it.
(4)Train match officials/coaches during the 5 year development period to international standards.
Aftert the five year period we would have competent,well trained players to represent us in U-17,U-21 and Adult FIFA organised competitions.
(5)Completely divorce politics from football by appointing professional football mangers to run football,let the Minister of sports have nothing to do with football and football management.

Anything short of this is 'business as usual'.
Posted: at 7-07-2010 12:18 AM (13 years ago) | Newbie
- WETANGELONE at 7-07-2010 03:44 AM (13 years ago)
Quote from: nametalkam on  5-07-2010 07:00 PM

The Federal Government has back down on his decision to ban the national football team from participating in all fifa organised competitions for two years.

According to reports, the lift of the ban was to meet the 1800 hours local time deadline set by fifa for the government to rescind its decision or face the World Football Governing body’s sanction.

Grin smiles on faces
Posted: at 7-07-2010 03:44 AM (13 years ago) | Newbie
- missKalu at 7-07-2010 06:27 AM (13 years ago)
good picture
Posted: at 7-07-2010 06:27 AM (13 years ago) | Upcoming
- 5stariyz at 7-07-2010 09:29 AM (13 years ago)
d next world cup is in brazil...hope to seee  my 9ja team play beta
Posted: at 7-07-2010 09:29 AM (13 years ago) | Newbie
- oluwashinaforus at 7-07-2010 10:53 AM (13 years ago)
REAL MESS UP FOR MY COUNTRY TO BOW FOR FIFA, ARE THE ONE TO SPONSOR US IN 2014, WE SPEND ALOT TO THIS PEOPLE WHILE THEY ARE NOT PERFORMING, ORDINARY YAM PUSHER IN MILE WORK HARD FOR HIMSELF TO EAT WHILE THIS USELESS BOYS COLLECTING ALMOST 4MILLION NAIRA WITHOUT PEFORMING AND YET THE PRESIDENT BOW FOR FIFA WHY? INDIAN HAV NOT PATICIPATE IN FOOTBALL FOR SO LONG YET THEIR COUNTRY CONTIUNE IN IMPROVEMENT, FOOTBALL IS NOT UR NEXT PIRIORITY, LET TRY AND FACE OUR REALL ISSUE. NOW THAT GOODLUCK REVERSE HIS WORD LET US GET A COACH THAT IS SUITABLE, ALLOW HIM TO SPEND ON HIS OWN AND GAVE US BILL, THEN WILL GO ROUND THE TABLE TO NEGOCIATE.

Posted: at 7-07-2010 10:53 AM (13 years ago) | Newbie
- adelekekool at 7-07-2010 11:19 AM (13 years ago)
then need to be ban,they are all junk,we need boyz that ready to make Africans proud,not does ones dat is doing big boyz on the picth.
Posted: at 7-07-2010 11:19 AM (13 years ago) | Newbie
- phemmy95 at 7-07-2010 11:23 AM (13 years ago)
 Embarrassed Roll Eyes
Posted: at 7-07-2010 11:23 AM (13 years ago) | Newbie
- dauny at 7-07-2010 12:05 PM (13 years ago)
 I think these ban reverse will be a food for though to the New Eagle.
Posted: at 7-07-2010 12:05 PM (13 years ago) | Newbie
- Chi-Dollar-Man at 7-07-2010 06:16 PM (13 years ago)
The only thing i have to say is this...Nigerian PRESIDENT is back for real and our country name is also back ( BLESSED LAND )
if you think weller you will know thats the right name is Nigeria
As for the action which our kinda PRESIDENT took for the players
I must say that, its right cause they went to South African to disgrace us
Let them go and eat that money which is pushing them cause i see no reason why other players will return to their countries to defend it with proudness
But our own players could not do it
let them go to hell
Our able PRESDO we are following you ride on
thats all i have to say
Posted: at 7-07-2010 06:16 PM (13 years ago) | Newbie
- asamly at 7-07-2010 07:09 PM (13 years ago)
if they are being banned, there will be no problem. cos d shame is toooooo much!!!
Posted: at 7-07-2010 07:09 PM (13 years ago) | Newbie
1 2 [3] 4 5

1. VID: Singer Paul Okoye Cries Out Over The Struggles Of House Chores In The UK

2. Mayorkun Slam Nicki Da Barbie With N1b Lawsuit For Damaging His Reputation, Accusing Of Been A

3. VID: Prophet Sends Disturbing Message To Paul Okoye About His Girlfriend, Ivy Ifeoma

4. Police Parade One-Man Interstate Phone Thief, 10 Others In Kwara

5. VIDEO: Unrest In Plateau As Gunmen Kill University Student, 19 Others 20 In Fresh Attack

6. ‘It’s False’ - Singer Skiibii Reacts To Nicki Dabarbie’s ‘Ritual’ Accusation

7. "Declaring Yahaya Bello Wanted Unnecessary" – Bwala Slams EFCC

8. APC Reacts To Claims That Presidency Is Involved In Ganduje’s Suspension

9. Lagos Govt Arrests 10 Fake MOT Enforcement Officials

1. Moment Atiku Abubakar And Nyesom Wike Snub Each Other At PDP National Caucus Meeting (VID)

2. The Real Reason Tinubu Government Went After Bobrisky - Reno Omokri Drops Bombshell

3. U.S-Based Model's Accidental Post Of Her With Davido In A 'Cozy" Mood Sparks Rumors(Photos)

4. Check Out The Video That Got Cubana Chief Priest Into EFCC's Net

5. Jubilation In Nigeria As Many Are Currently Receiving N50k Inside Their Account From Tinubu

6. PICS: Ex Ooni Of Ife's Wife, Queen Naomi Ties The Knot Again On Her 31st Birthday

7. Embarrassing Turn for Afrobeats Star, Davido in Latest Romantic Scandal With American Model

8. Kim Kardashian Shows Off Lots of Flesh as She Debuts Her SKIMS SWIM Summer 2024 Line

9. APC National Chairman, Ganduje Suspended From The Party

10. Lady Who Accidentally Posted Cozy Photos With Davido Shares New Shocking Video of The Singer