2Face, Faze, others led Praise & Worship in Church

Date: 06-07-2010 1:04 pm (13 years ago) | Author: Daniel Bosai
- at 6-07-2010 01:04 PM (13 years ago)

WHEN the Founder/General Overseer of Word of Life Bible Church, Warri, Pastor Ayo Oritsejafor announced the presence of certain musicians at the second service of the Church penultimate Sunday, many members who stayed behind were not initially surprised.

That addition still did not attract the needed attention because it is commonplace to receive different gospel musicians in any big church to entertain to the congregation any way.

The charismatic preacher who doubles as the National President of the Pentecostal Fellowship of Nigeria, PFN and who had collaborated with different persons and organisations to uplift the living standards of youths in the Niger Delta area, proceeded to ask the guests to file out and move to the podium of the 35,000-seater International Gospel Centre in Ajamimogha area of the oil city.

As soon as they started filing out led by the Delta State Commissioner for Culture and Tourism, Mr. Richard Mofe Damijo and immediately followed by the Faze, 2Face, J Martins, Maleke, Kaha, Flavour and Durella, the congregation roared.

For a long moment the congregation was spell bound and Papa Ayo, as the fiery preacher is fondly called in the Warri, ordered the musicians to sing praise and worship one after the other.

As they took their turn to praise God, the church sang along, danced and heartily  rejoiced to see these popular Nigerian acts live in their midst and throughout the service all attention was on the area where they sat.

The duo of Faze and Tu Face as well as J Martins specially drew a lot of applause as the young worshippers easily identified with the familiar voices of the threesome who had taken the nation’s music by storm. They sang along assisting the musicians wherever they appeared to have slacked a bit.

Showtime later learnt that the musicians had jetted into town at the invitation of a Warri-based businessman and a strong member of the Word of Life Church, Mr. Ayiri Emami, who was dedicating his child that Sunday.

Posted: at 6-07-2010 01:04 PM (13 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- Harnon at 6-07-2010 02:09 PM (13 years ago)
Ok, thank u.
Posted: at 6-07-2010 02:09 PM (13 years ago) | Upcoming
- Eucharia at 6-07-2010 03:07 PM (13 years ago)
and so what, are they not supose to worship
Posted: at 6-07-2010 03:07 PM (13 years ago) | Upcoming
- Eucharia at 6-07-2010 03:09 PM (13 years ago)
and so what, are they not supose to worship God. so i should start claping hands for them becos they worship God that created them
Posted: at 6-07-2010 03:09 PM (13 years ago) | Upcoming
- Inemx at 6-07-2010 03:47 PM (13 years ago)
COME, IS GOD TO WORSHIP ''FAZE AND 2FACE IDIBIA'' OR THEY ARE TO WORSHIP GOD? . WHAT IS THAT STRANGE THING ABOUT SOMEONE LEADING A PRAISE SESSION IN CHURCH. OR ARE THE DEMONS OR SOMETHING. I AM SURE YOU HAVE NOT WRITEN THEM OFF. IF  I MAY ASK, WHAT DO FEEL ABOUT  FAZE AND 2FACE? IMPORTANT CELEBRITIES WHO OUGHT NOT TO BE GOD's PRESENCE.  RIGHT?
Posted: at 6-07-2010 03:47 PM (13 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- mibenne at 6-07-2010 03:51 PM (13 years ago)
Umh,dats very Good
Posted: at 6-07-2010 03:51 PM (13 years ago) | Upcoming
- mat-James at 6-07-2010 03:53 PM (13 years ago)
I hope that wroship comes from a heart that is acceptable in the terbanacle of heaven, not hypocrites?
Posted: at 6-07-2010 03:53 PM (13 years ago) | Upcoming
- Inemx at 6-07-2010 03:56 PM (13 years ago)
Quote from: mat-James on  6-07-2010 03:53 PM
I hope that wroship comes from a heart that is acceptable in the terbanacle of heaven, not hypocrites?

WHICHEVER.
Posted: at 6-07-2010 03:56 PM (13 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- waco at 6-07-2010 03:57 PM (13 years ago)
hope they didnt take ganger b4 entering the church
cos i learnt they dont sing without it.

all the same, it is a nice development

Posted: at 6-07-2010 03:57 PM (13 years ago) | Hero
- Ayide at 6-07-2010 04:00 PM (13 years ago)
Wonderful news....
Posted: at 6-07-2010 04:00 PM (13 years ago) | Newbie
- mat-James at 6-07-2010 04:00 PM (13 years ago)
Dancing with naked women, leading praise, which portrait are we giving the CHURCH of our GOD?
Posted: at 6-07-2010 04:00 PM (13 years ago) | Upcoming
- Inemx at 6-07-2010 04:08 PM (13 years ago)
Quote from: mat-James on  6-07-2010 04:00 PM
Dancing with naked women, leading praise, which portrait are we giving the CHURCH of our GOD?

THE CHURCH OF CHRIST IS NOT FOR THE SAINTS, BUT A RECRUITING CENTRE WHERE SINNERS ARE CONVERTED AND PREPARED TO BE SAINTS. MORE OF THEM ARE WELCOME.
Posted: at 6-07-2010 04:08 PM (13 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- mat-James at 6-07-2010 04:16 PM (13 years ago)
Their are creteria for leadership in the Church especially in sunday or important gathering, we are christians, the pulpit has pull many to pit, cos they have used it any how, mark the Isrealite story of old, not any how person touch the ternacle of God. SEARCH YOUR BIBLE and be careful with your utterances MR MAN.   
Posted: at 6-07-2010 04:16 PM (13 years ago) | Upcoming
- waco at 6-07-2010 04:25 PM (13 years ago)
pls tell him more mat-james

Posted: at 6-07-2010 04:25 PM (13 years ago) | Hero
- eyevee at 6-07-2010 07:25 PM (13 years ago)
very, good. this is a perfect example of the church mixing up with the world. these guys dont live christian lifes n neither do their lyrics.
give 2 caeser wats his N God wats HIS 2.
its okay 4 dem 2 come 2 church but stand on the pulpit n lead praises...............................nt good
Posted: at 6-07-2010 07:25 PM (13 years ago) | Upcoming
- Mr-World at 6-07-2010 08:22 PM (13 years ago)
thank God that Tuface and Faze didn`t sing against them selves

Posted: at 6-07-2010 08:22 PM (13 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- chik001 at 6-07-2010 08:41 PM (13 years ago)
Quote from: Inemx on  6-07-2010 04:08 PM
Quote from: mat-James on  6-07-2010 04:00 PM

THE CHURCH OF CHRIST IS NOT FOR THE SAINTS, BUT A RECRUITING CENTRE WHERE SINNERS ARE CONVERTED AND PREPARED TO BE SAINTS. MORE OF THEM ARE WELCOME.

Nna, I dont talkam say ; anytime I see you I must buy you  a plate of showboy with shine shine bobo.
Posted: at 6-07-2010 08:41 PM (13 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- Mr-World at 6-07-2010 08:58 PM (13 years ago)
hmmm

Posted: at 6-07-2010 08:58 PM (13 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- Ucynice at 6-07-2010 10:37 PM (13 years ago)
THANK GOD THEY STILL KNOW WHO THERE GOD IS, JEHOVAH IS THE MOST HIGH GOD. I AM HAPPY FOR THEM AND I AM PROUD OF WHAT THEY DID.
Posted: at 6-07-2010 10:37 PM (13 years ago) | Upcoming
- ndjoe at 6-07-2010 11:18 PM (13 years ago)
my people e don do no be fight abeg ah ah see me oo
Posted: at 6-07-2010 11:18 PM (13 years ago) | Gistmaniac

1. Singer Portable Slams His Wife, Bewaji, For Excluding Him From Her Birthday Message To Herself

2. Lawyer With BSc Drops A Memo For EFCC & Nigerian Lawmakers Over Naira Abuse Brouhaha

3. Man Arrested By Police For Allegedly Slaughtering 80Yr Old Boss, Wife In Their Abuja Home

4. Nigerian Man Who Hates Cake, Celebrates Birthday With Bread, Butter, And Akara

5. '4 Holy Spirits Came Down From Heaven To Rescue Me' -Tiktoker Who Accused Skibii Of Ritual Says

6. BBN Neo Cries Out Over Accusations Of His Having Affair With AY Makun's Estranged Wife, Mabel

7. Nina Ivy Recounts Her Delivery Journey as She Celebrates Her Son’s 4th Birthday (Video)

8. VID: “I’m Scared, EFCC Are Planning To Arrest Me Because Of VeryDarkMan”– Portable

9. VIDEO: Lady Cries Profusely After Boyfriend Of 6 Years Impregnated Her Best Friend

10. VIDEO: "I Am A Late Bloomer" - Lady Says As She Acquires Her First Car At 32

11. Davido Collaborates With UnitedMasters To Launch New Music Label

12. JNR POPE: AGN President, Emeka Rollas Speaks on Dragging Adanma Luke to Court

13. Burna Boy Receives Accolade From Canadian Senate Over ‘Sold Out’ Concert

14. Comedian Sydney Talker Calls For Prayers For Ailing Singer Khaid

15. Lagos Driver Nabbed For Cramming 11 Children Into His Car Meant For Transporting 5 People

16. New Super Eagles Head Coach Will Be Announced in Two Weeks - Sports Minister Reveals

17. Jubilation in JUTH As 49 Year Old Woman Welcomes Quadruplets After 15 Years of Waiting

1. Moment Atiku Abubakar And Nyesom Wike Snub Each Other At PDP National Caucus Meeting (VID)

2. The Real Reason Tinubu Government Went After Bobrisky - Reno Omokri Drops Bombshell

3. U.S-Based Model's Accidental Post Of Her With Davido In A 'Cozy" Mood Sparks Rumors(Photos)

4. Check Out The Video That Got Cubana Chief Priest Into EFCC's Net

5. Jubilation In Nigeria As Many Are Currently Receiving N50k Inside Their Account From Tinubu

6. PICS: Ex Ooni Of Ife's Wife, Queen Naomi Ties The Knot Again On Her 31st Birthday

7. Embarrassing Moment Lady Was Busted For Lying During Her Testimony in Church (Video)

8. Embarrassing Turn for Afrobeats Star, Davido in Latest Romantic Scandal With American Model

9. VIDEO: Five Cars And BRT Bus Collide in Multiple Crash Along Lagos-Ibadan Expressway

10. Kim Kardashian Shows Off Lots of Flesh as She Debuts Her SKIMS SWIM Summer 2024 Line