Panic as militants block Abuja road (Page 4)

Date: 07-07-2010 9:45 pm (13 years ago) | Author: Daniel Bosai
1 2 3 [4] 5
- meczytimber at 8-07-2010 05:48 PM (13 years ago)
gov shd do sth else their efforts will be in vain

Posted: at 8-07-2010 05:48 PM (13 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- eyevee at 8-07-2010 06:27 PM (13 years ago)
how did dey ever believe dat dey would be paid.
if i were a militant, i wuld have submitted my revolver and kept my bombs and AK47's
govt no dey pay pple salary na militants go get am?
they shuld go back 2 their former jobs n this time target the Greedy Bastards!
Posted: at 8-07-2010 06:27 PM (13 years ago) | Upcoming
- ajanni at 8-07-2010 06:46 PM (13 years ago)
good advice so
Posted: at 8-07-2010 06:46 PM (13 years ago) | Grande Master
- 25_vivi at 8-07-2010 08:06 PM (13 years ago)
Quote from: osituga on  8-07-2010 08:44 AM
Niger - Delta Millitants...... hmmm i think they are the ones disturbing the nation's peace.... na wa o

you dont know what you are talking about .... go and read your history book then come and make another comment

Posted: at 8-07-2010 08:06 PM (13 years ago) | Upcoming
- yusuf50 at 8-07-2010 08:41 PM (13 years ago)
pass
Posted: at 8-07-2010 08:41 PM (13 years ago) | Newbie
- ceejay58 at 8-07-2010 11:34 PM (13 years ago)
ve bn reading comments from some supposedly Nigerians here and its funny the way some people re so very quick in passing judgment even without visiting the case involve.       pls b/4 u condemned those guys first make a brief visit to Naija-Delta.
if ur villages were to be like that will u not do worst things? honestly i do not support violence of any kind but then the truth here is that the FG under Obasanjo administration created this chaos that's threatening to tear the nation apart if not quickly checked. and unfortunately this present government under Jonathan is very slow in addressing the issues on ground.

pls instead of passing blames and all that we should rather suggest solutions cos u never know who's reading ur comments.  this is a matter of national peace..    that's why i view some who says it does not concern them as ignorant.  cos the bitter truth is if there is no peace in any part of the country it surely will affect other parts at the long run. 

why and how did u think the Iraqis,the Agfanis and the Pakistanis started suicide bombing that has become the order of the day over there? u think they re just doing it 4 fun?  hhmmm... thats what u get when one has bn terribly pushed to wall.
Posted: at 8-07-2010 11:34 PM (13 years ago) | Hero
- ceejay58 at 8-07-2010 11:41 PM (13 years ago)
the only way out is not by giving the militants money but by bringing development to their people.  in Naija-Delta there is absolutely not enough drinking water available, no schools (@ the venue of few ones available u see primary sch pupils sitting on bare floor to receive lessons), no roads (most villagers uses wooden boats to cross over to other communities in order to get what to eat) now do u know many lives such wooden boats had claimed in the past? not even a single bridge exist over there..  their farm-lands has bn completely destroyed by oil yet they ve not seen the benefits of the so-called blessing which in so many ways have turned a nightmare to most of them.

now re u trying to shut them up 4 crying out? 

hhmmmmmm. i wonder how people here can take all of that.

pls feel free the check out these facts... am not from there but am a Nigerian and they re all our brothers.
Posted: at 8-07-2010 11:41 PM (13 years ago) | Hero
- princedafe at 9-07-2010 12:38 AM (13 years ago)
bunch of hungry men
Posted: at 9-07-2010 12:38 AM (13 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- bhl72 at 9-07-2010 10:57 AM (13 years ago)
Quote from: styles2009 on  7-07-2010 10:57 PM
What and where did they attack? this forum self is just something else

first sensible stuff i've read... everyone is hastily concluding
Posted: at 9-07-2010 10:57 AM (13 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- mallorca at 9-07-2010 11:21 AM (13 years ago)
they are looking for their stolen resources

Posted: at 9-07-2010 11:21 AM (13 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- solid_solid at 9-07-2010 12:56 PM (13 years ago)
no comment yet
Posted: at 9-07-2010 12:56 PM (13 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- bali4real at 9-07-2010 01:04 PM (13 years ago)
Quote from: Andycaptain on  7-07-2010 11:05 PM
Give to caeser what belongs to caeser.person wey nor wear shoe nor go know where it pinches. 95% of Nigeria wealth is dependent on oil,yet the communities where this oil is derived are living in slums.It's not fair at all,and government keeps reneging on promises.
agree with u.
Posted: at 9-07-2010 01:04 PM (13 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- Sodman4luv at 9-07-2010 01:31 PM (13 years ago)
No comment
Posted: at 9-07-2010 01:31 PM (13 years ago) | Upcoming
- eddybabs at 9-07-2010 02:14 PM (13 years ago)
passing without making any comment cos i dont want anybody to start history class here
Posted: at 9-07-2010 02:14 PM (13 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- yakubuarome at 9-07-2010 03:24 PM (13 years ago)
There deserve shoot aside...
Posted: at 9-07-2010 03:24 PM (13 years ago) | Upcoming
- Ziggi_y at 9-07-2010 04:02 PM (13 years ago)
Quote from: drybone on  7-07-2010 10:05 PM
where are the soldiers?they should be brought to whipe the craze off their heads

guy watch wat u write, some millitants might be reading this
Posted: at 9-07-2010 04:02 PM (13 years ago) | Newbie
- ajanni at 9-07-2010 08:33 PM (13 years ago)
Quote from: ceejay58 on  8-07-2010 11:34 PM
ve bn reading comments from some supposedly Nigerians here and its funny the way some people re so very quick in passing judgment even without visiting the case involve.       pls b/4 u condemned those guys first make a brief visit to Naija-Delta.
if ur villages were to be like that will u not do worst things? honestly i do not support violence of any kind but then the truth here is that the FG under Obasanjo administration created this chaos that's threatening to tear the nation apart if not quickly checked. and unfortunately this present government under Jonathan is very slow in addressing the issues on ground.

pls instead of passing blames and all that we should rather suggest solutions cos u never know who's reading ur comments.  this is a matter of national peace..    that's why i view some who says it does not concern them as ignorant.  cos the bitter truth is if there is no peace in any part of the country it surely will affect other parts at the long run. 

why and how did u think the Iraqis,the Agfanis and the Pakistanis started suicide bombing that has become the order of the day over there? u think they re just doing it 4 fun?  hhmmm... thats what u get when one has bn terribly pushed to wall.

so they have every right to come and attack a peaceful city like Abuja all the way from niger/delta just to drive in their points ?let them come inn so , if they where one thousands men , non will ever goes back to their villages so , and not until they teach all those ruffians some bitter lessons of their lives before they live and let others lives as well , the facts is that the harm those bad guys do to themselves is much more than the goods they do and their days are numbered right now
Posted: at 9-07-2010 08:33 PM (13 years ago) | Grande Master
- ceejay58 at 9-07-2010 11:18 PM (13 years ago)
attack Abuja u said?...lol.    from what i saw on both CNN and BBC they only went to Abuja 4 a peaceful protest.  there was never any news about them attacking anybody.  heard they were there to remind the FG of the resolution they had with the late President who saw the need of restoring hope to that region, cos he saw their plight and had pity on them.. but unfortunately it seems good people never last...   and since his untimely death the present government seems slow in honoring their own part of the agreement.

so i don't see anything wrong with people making a peaceful protest so long they did not hurt anyone in the process. 

and u sounded as if it's impossible to attack Abuja,  u better think again cos if the USA can be attacked then what's Abuja.
we re only praying it doesn't come down to that.
but have it at back on ur mind that there's no place on this planet earth that's beyond reach.
Posted: at 9-07-2010 11:18 PM (13 years ago) | Hero
- ajanni at 9-07-2010 11:36 PM (13 years ago)
ok . now i quite agree with you my friend, i am one of the peoples who read this very post first , the topic itself dose not tally with the contents of the article , hence it says militants attack Abuja, THATS HOW THE NEW CAME INITIALLY , BASICALLY NO ONE WILL EVER OPOSE TO A PEACEFUL DEMOSTRATIONS TO DRIVE IN A POINT , BUT AT THE SAME TIME THE PICS THIS VERY NP CARRIES WITH THE TOPIC DOSE NOT SPEAK WELL OF THOSE MILITANTS , THEY LOOKS LIKE TUGGS , AND THAT DOSE NOT SPEAK WELL OF THEM TOO.
ANY WAY , I WISH THEM BEST OF LUCK
Posted: at 9-07-2010 11:36 PM (13 years ago) | Grande Master
- TEMIEBONY at 10-07-2010 12:22 AM (13 years ago)
some of the things i see as comment about the militants really funny,  we just come on line and write whatever  mind without thinking.  i wish any of dis idiots can take a trip 2 my street N village in kokori inland. 2 out of d oldwel is from my family land N street. but there,s nothing 2 write about. if u dont know it, u dont just open ur mouth or come on line N write nonsence. oneday we go put end 2 all dis nonsence i know dat 4 sure. na God no bi ,man.
Posted: at 10-07-2010 12:22 AM (13 years ago) | Newbie
1 2 3 [4] 5