Five Killed, Houses Razed As Christians, Muslims Clash In Taraba (Page 2)

Date: 14-07-2010 10:23 am (13 years ago) | Author: Daniel Bosai
1 [2] 3 4 5 ... 9
- Rozay at 14-07-2010 01:24 PM (13 years ago)
ghana is movin up errday,and we are still battlin with the problems of da 60's.shame
Posted: at 14-07-2010 01:24 PM (13 years ago) | Newbie
- mat-James at 14-07-2010 01:35 PM (13 years ago)
Though the force should be a neutra thing, not bringing religion into it (Cos is a personal affair with his God as a leader in the force) but when can we learn to stop helping God to fight? Afterall their is freedom of worship, Godly weapon are not canal by flesh and blood, but are spiritual. Any christian taking weapon to fight for God did not know the BIBLE.
Posted: at 14-07-2010 01:35 PM (13 years ago) | Upcoming
- bigg4lovelife at 14-07-2010 02:59 PM (13 years ago)
@black_samurai u dey line but the area commander is suppose to b a peacemaker not not causing trouble... d area is peaceful without mosque so let the peace remain...........
Posted: at 14-07-2010 02:59 PM (13 years ago) | Newbie
- Kendoo at 14-07-2010 03:30 PM (13 years ago)
STOP Religeous Crisis.........Fools.
Posted: at 14-07-2010 03:30 PM (13 years ago) | Newbie
- ndjoe at 14-07-2010 03:35 PM (13 years ago)
hi everybody na who and who they talk say dem fight?
Posted: at 14-07-2010 03:35 PM (13 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- cadanre at 14-07-2010 04:14 PM (13 years ago)
Quote from: black_samurai on 14-07-2010 11:58 AM
You guys got it wrong..... I'll try to clear up a few things here.

Everyone has a right to his religion in Nigeria but the constitution gives you the right to protest anything you feel does not serve the best of your interest or deprives you of your rights.

The police force is supposed to be a neutral law enforcement body and shouldn't be religiously partial therefore the Christian youths protesting the order of the police area commander to erect a mosque in the police premises were right.
The area commander has no right to such decision without consulting the state commission for infrastructure , office of town rural development and commissioner for works.

The Area commander, sighting the problem at hand should have notified the commissioner of police and organised a better security to protect the building and maintain calm over the period of protest.

That foolish Area commander should be relieved of his office, period.

I fear if there is any section of the constitution which allows a group of aggrieved people/youth to  take such unwelcomed action, even if the said due process was not followed. Before then, how sure are you that this man does not follow the due process before erecting the mosque? How sure are you? My friend where are you living in Nigeria? Are you a true Nigerian who travel across the nation and see how people leave at different places? I do not think so.

In my state, 98% of us are Muslims, yet there are hundreds of churches in our state capital where I was born, school and am still living. I travel hundreds of kilometers to the south and see how difficult it is to live as a Muslim. I am a witness of the sentiments, stereotypes, bias (like this your own) and many types of discriminations. Compare the number of mosques in the south with the number of churches in the north. I know there is a big difference. In Abakaliki, for example, there are only three standard mosques which used microphone during prayer sessions; but all of a sudden, their state government tries to stop Muslims using microphone while hundreds of churches in Kano, Katsina, Kaduna, Zamfara etc are free using whatever kind of gadgets they have to preach and serve.

I fear if you are not among the thugs who stated the mayhem. Even if you are not, you are their supporters. I fear if this country will be at peace if we have leaders your like.  In fact, how much do you know about constitution and due process?

Posted: at 14-07-2010 04:14 PM (13 years ago) | Hero
- priceless87 at 14-07-2010 04:16 PM (13 years ago)

*singing* one lo...ve, one hea..rt, lets stay together and feel alright
Posted: at 14-07-2010 04:16 PM (13 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- cadanre at 14-07-2010 04:18 PM (13 years ago)
Quote from: justloveme on 14-07-2010 12:55 PM
no be religion be the matter. open ur eyes. if the youths are in the office or work place they wont have time to go around born again houses

Yes, you can be seen in your office working with that girl. HIV prey.

Posted: at 14-07-2010 04:18 PM (13 years ago) | Hero
- cadanre at 14-07-2010 04:22 PM (13 years ago)
I wish peace will soon return to Taraba state and Nigeria in general.

Posted: at 14-07-2010 04:22 PM (13 years ago) | Hero
- akunneobosi at 14-07-2010 04:32 PM (13 years ago)
ajanni,
 na this one you see all the one muslims had been killing christains in the north you no see it?why are you saying that christain are cursing problems ,have christain caursed any problems b4 in nija?is not muslims.why do you say that obasanjo brought church in Aso rock,is na muslim president person him no go bring mosque for Aso rock,are you telling that there is not mosque in Aso rock?how many christain dom rule nija ever since excistance of Aso rock no be muslim ppl?please dont talk bullshit again
Posted: at 14-07-2010 04:32 PM (13 years ago) | Newbie
- mantoney at 14-07-2010 04:52 PM (13 years ago)
that area commander is a very stupid person. what the hell is he going to do with mosque in the police station.? is he the first muslim area commander in that station? what if a christian now came as a new area commander and build church in the same police station. don't you think one day both of them will have clash? useless area commander
Posted: at 14-07-2010 04:52 PM (13 years ago) | Upcoming
- prince775 at 14-07-2010 05:47 PM (13 years ago)
The area commander is really the curse of this problem. I wonder the kind of leader he is?? what kind of impression is he trying to create before the people? Does that mean they havnt been christain's area commanders in that place that do not build a church there? I think he is an extremist. they warned him but he still choose to dare them now he should be accountable for those that lost their lives in incident.
Posted: at 14-07-2010 05:47 PM (13 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- gotes at 14-07-2010 06:24 PM (13 years ago)
Quote from: ajanni on 14-07-2010 12:14 PM
AFER ALL OBASANJON ERECTED A CHURCH AT ASO ROCK VILLA
AjAnI ur a fool!! why a whole senior police officer refused to listen to the indigens of the state? he is just a Terrorist in a police uniform thats all
Posted: at 14-07-2010 06:24 PM (13 years ago) | Upcoming
- Davos4664 at 14-07-2010 06:37 PM (13 years ago)
The Irate Christian Youths were right and the Irate Muslim youth were equally right,afterall, Bankole and his co-horts engaged in physical combat in the House that is to say the least of the type of Leaders we have here in this part of the World.Nevertheless,I dont think its right sha to build either Church nor mosque in the Police Post.
Posted: at 14-07-2010 06:37 PM (13 years ago) | Newbie
- Bettychy at 14-07-2010 06:44 PM (13 years ago)
A country of over 200M people with diverse culture, religion, different levels of exposure & entirely different ways of life... with neither a GOVERNMENT, functional security institution nor a reliable  judicial system; what do you expect?

Posted: at 14-07-2010 06:44 PM (13 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- Davos4664 at 14-07-2010 06:48 PM (13 years ago)
You are right jare Bettychy,God bless you the more
Posted: at 14-07-2010 06:48 PM (13 years ago) | Newbie
- ajanni at 14-07-2010 07:20 PM (13 years ago)
Quote from: akunneobosi on 14-07-2010 04:32 PM
ajanni,
 na this one you see all the one muslims had been killing christains in the north you no see it?why are you saying that christain are cursing problems ,have christain caursed any problems b4 in nija?is not muslims.why do you say that obasanjo brought church in Aso rock,is na muslim president person him no go bring mosque for Aso rock,are you telling that there is not mosque in Aso rock?how many christain dom rule nija ever since excistance of Aso rock no be muslim ppl?please dont talk bullshit again
you are the one talking bull&bufallowshit , so , don,t you read the report well , abi make i borrow you a glass to see well ? it said the mosque was built and some group of christian youth went and demolished it , thats was the rooth of the crises so , and no be me writes nor post the topic , and if church could be built in the aso rock villa , why not in the police post or barack ? when obj was leaving office , i heard him pleading with the late president umar yar,adua that he should leave the church as its,and allowed worshippers inn, wat elSE ? whats my own there ?
Posted: at 14-07-2010 07:20 PM (13 years ago) | Grande Master
- ajanni at 14-07-2010 07:25 PM (13 years ago)
Quote from: mantoney on 14-07-2010 04:52 PM
that area commander is a very stupid person. what the hell is he going to do with mosque in the police station.? is he the first muslim area commander in that station? what if a christian now came as a new area commander and build church in the same police station. don't you think one day both of them will have clash? useless area commander

is better you pass comment with common sense , it disen,t matter who built it first , he feels there is a need for mosque there and he build one , noting wrong with that , and if the christians too want to build their let them do so , is any problem in that ?
Posted: at 14-07-2010 07:25 PM (13 years ago) | Grande Master
- ajanni at 14-07-2010 07:34 PM (13 years ago)
Quote from: Davos4664 on 14-07-2010 06:37 PM
The Irate Christian Youths were right and the Irate Muslim youth were equally right,afterall, Bankole and his co-horts engaged in physical combat in the House that is to say the least of the type of Leaders we have here in this part of the World.Nevertheless,I dont think its right sha to build either Church nor mosque in the Police Post.
[/quote

i disagree with you totally , since two wrongs dose not make a right
Posted: at 14-07-2010 07:34 PM (13 years ago) | Grande Master
- nice9ija at 14-07-2010 07:45 PM (13 years ago)
na wahhh abeg ajanni my brother pls explain to us well well
Posted: at 14-07-2010 07:45 PM (13 years ago) | Gistmaniac
1 [2] 3 4 5 ... 9