Can you marry som1 you are not segxwally attracted to?

Date: 14-07-2010 10:26 am (13 years ago) | Author: uduak Sophia Monday
[1] 2 3 4 ... 7
- at 14-07-2010 10:26 AM (13 years ago)
I feel it will not be fair to your partner (and yourself also) if you go into a marriage if there is no compatibility in this area. Personally, I feel it could lead to lack of respect, lack of intimacy, frustration, discontent and ultimately divorce.

Some men cheat because they no longer find their wives attractive with leads to a lack of interest in the bedroom also. Sometimes people claim to fall out of love but actually the attraction is what has gone away. Maybe it has to do with issues such as personal hygiene(Mouth or body odour) etc.

Those in arranged marriages or ladies who marry for money are very susceptible to this and can easily stray if the right temptation comes along(forget that anyone claimed virgin before they married). Some may even say the love for their partner goes beyond sex but what's it like to marry someone you love but can't love in the bedroom(this is not about teaching, I mean a total absence of attraction, spark and chemistry)? Some people who hurriedly married virgins should understand this.

Now there's a danger in marrying virgins because some of them never "ever" get to a point where they can be comfortable or desire sex unless for reproductive purposes, leaving the man(who decides not to cheat) in a mix. It works the other way too when a man or woman is too slow in catching up, it turns the other party off entirely.So for those who don't believe in sampling before marriage(not that I'm encouraging it), it's a bit of a pickle when you get married and open up a world of surprises.

So the question is, will you do it?

For love?
For money?
For security?
For your parents sake?
For celibacy sake(Virgins)?

Posted: at 14-07-2010 10:26 AM (13 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- xter at 14-07-2010 10:28 AM (13 years ago)
yes, i can. Afterall i can still go out and enjoy myself

Posted: at 14-07-2010 10:28 AM (13 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- blackberryPearl at 14-07-2010 10:36 AM (13 years ago)
u all can just hit it everynight....lol
Posted: at 14-07-2010 10:36 AM (13 years ago) | Hero
- xter at 14-07-2010 10:38 AM (13 years ago)
is dat wat u have in ur mind?

Posted: at 14-07-2010 10:38 AM (13 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- blackberryPearl at 14-07-2010 10:40 AM (13 years ago)
nah...my mind is as innocent as a lamb...and so am i...
Posted: at 14-07-2010 10:40 AM (13 years ago) | Hero
- sophiebaby at 14-07-2010 10:41 AM (13 years ago)
hmmmmm

Posted: at 14-07-2010 10:41 AM (13 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- bhl72 at 14-07-2010 10:43 AM (13 years ago)
Marriage, which is for better, for worse? It is enough to be with someone you love and go thru the difficulties that life present together. I can't marry someone am not attracted to... It is the begginning of the end; but this beginning will have no end itself. Forget divorce, everyday una go dey see, no person go die leave the other... it's hell!
Posted: at 14-07-2010 10:43 AM (13 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- bhl72 at 14-07-2010 10:44 AM (13 years ago)
Quote from: blackberryPearl on 14-07-2010 10:40 AM

na u talk am...
Posted: at 14-07-2010 10:44 AM (13 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- blackberryPearl at 14-07-2010 10:46 AM (13 years ago)
Quote from: bhl72 on 14-07-2010 10:44 AM
Quote from: blackberryPearl on 14-07-2010 10:40 AM

na u talk am...
thank u...and am glad that u knw...
Posted: at 14-07-2010 10:46 AM (13 years ago) | Hero
- xter at 14-07-2010 10:47 AM (13 years ago)
bbp, and wat makes u think lambs are innocent? Check out naija lambs,they are more stubborn than human

Posted: at 14-07-2010 10:47 AM (13 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- blackberryPearl at 14-07-2010 10:51 AM (13 years ago)
well,...ama put u to ur words..u said naija lambs...i ain't no naija lamb...
Posted: at 14-07-2010 10:51 AM (13 years ago) | Hero
- xter at 14-07-2010 10:53 AM (13 years ago)
lambs generally are not innocent they're just pretenders

Posted: at 14-07-2010 10:53 AM (13 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- blackberryPearl at 14-07-2010 10:54 AM (13 years ago)
Quote from: xter on 14-07-2010 10:53 AM
lambs generally are not innocent they're just pretenders
well,...what is inocent to u?...think of that,..and u will see me...think of something u won't dare touch or mess with...u will see me..
Posted: at 14-07-2010 10:54 AM (13 years ago) | Hero
- xter at 14-07-2010 10:57 AM (13 years ago)
lol.....1st time i'm laffing here in 3months. So u can be trusted bbp?

Posted: at 14-07-2010 10:57 AM (13 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- blackberryPearl at 14-07-2010 11:00 AM (13 years ago)
first of all,..am glad u were able to laugh a couple...hopefully ur not ROFLUFAO..lol..second and last,..i can be trusted..n just trust...some people r like i trust u girl so u gotta....
TRUST WITH NO STRINGS ATTACHED......LOL
Posted: at 14-07-2010 11:00 AM (13 years ago) | Hero
- esonu at 14-07-2010 11:03 AM (13 years ago)
did any one see me here today? nope

Posted: at 14-07-2010 11:03 AM (13 years ago) | Hero
- blackberryPearl at 14-07-2010 11:04 AM (13 years ago)
I JUST SAW UR PUNK ASS WALK BY...LOL
Posted: at 14-07-2010 11:04 AM (13 years ago) | Hero
- xter at 14-07-2010 11:06 AM (13 years ago)
with no strings attached? Let me put dat in my mind. but stil,can i really bank on u 100%?

Posted: at 14-07-2010 11:06 AM (13 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- blackberryPearl at 14-07-2010 11:06 AM (13 years ago)
YEAH U CAN....U DON'T NEED TO ASK...
Posted: at 14-07-2010 11:06 AM (13 years ago) | Hero
- blackberryPearl at 14-07-2010 11:07 AM (13 years ago)
WAIT WHAT DOES BANKING ON ME MEAN?...
Posted: at 14-07-2010 11:07 AM (13 years ago) | Hero
[1] 2 3 4 ... 7