Girl stabs man to death over attempted rape (Page 4)

Date: 16-07-2010 1:19 pm (13 years ago) | Author: Daniel Bosai
1 2 3 [4] 5 6
- mat-James at 17-07-2010 04:07 PM (13 years ago)
Mr eddy b careful,
Ndigbo on patrol......
Posted: at 17-07-2010 04:07 PM (13 years ago) | Upcoming
- eddybabs at 17-07-2010 04:10 PM (13 years ago)
bros no vex ooo i just talk am as i see am ni oooooooooooo
Posted: at 17-07-2010 04:10 PM (13 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- mat-James at 17-07-2010 04:19 PM (13 years ago)
Quote from: eddybabs on 17-07-2010 04:10 PM
bros no vex ooo i just talk am as i see am ni oooooooooooo

no qualms,
just checking
Posted: at 17-07-2010 04:19 PM (13 years ago) | Upcoming
- eddybabs at 17-07-2010 05:27 PM (13 years ago)
cool
Posted: at 17-07-2010 05:27 PM (13 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- domvirgin at 17-07-2010 05:40 PM (13 years ago)
I am very surprise with some stupid comments, The boy is dead and no one can tsestify about him. Only the girl knows the truth, First i have to ask, when he tried to rape her, what makes her not shout for neighbours to come for help, secondary why can't her report this case to Police, a similar thing happens here in europe when a police officer shut a Nigerian with a gun and the Police officer say's that the guy attacked him, all because dead person can't speak.
Every girl can make such statement to save her self that the boy wanted to rape her, where is evidence, what prove did she have?
I advice all of you people mainly my follow me to mind how you talk on issue like this because a girl can come one day and lie against you. This week in U.K, a Nigerian girl said that a boy raped her and after investigation, they find out that the girl was guilty.
Police should carefully investigate this case well.
Posted: at 17-07-2010 05:40 PM (13 years ago) | Newbie
- eddybabs at 17-07-2010 05:43 PM (13 years ago)
reading..........
Posted: at 17-07-2010 05:43 PM (13 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- ajanni at 17-07-2010 07:08 PM (13 years ago)
Quote from: eddybabs on 17-07-2010 04:02 PM
Quote from: nametalkam on 16-07-2010 01:19 PM

A 23-year-old lady, Rachael Gbadamosi, is in police custody for allegedly stabbing a man, 30-year-old Christian Egwuchukwu, to death over the victim's alleged attempt to rape her.

The incident happened at No. 20, Kareem Babatunde Street, Papa Asafe, Agege, on July 11. While many Lagosians were watching the FIFA World Cup final match between Spain and Holland, the alleged suspect and the victim were fighting each other in their one-room apartment. In the process, Miss Gbadamosi allegedly stabbed Mr. Egwuchukwu in the neck.

According to the police, Mr. Egwuchukwu lost a lot of blood and was confirmed dead at a private hospital the following day.

Miss Gbadamosi and the late Mr. Egwuchukwu were living with Miss Gbadamosi's cousin in the one-room apartment. She said the victim had attempted to rape her on several occasions, but her stiff resistance made him even angrier. On that fateful day, he was determined to carry out his threat of molesting her, before he died from the stab wound on his neck. She said she acted in self defence.

Self defence

"I live with my cousin at Agege in a room and in May, my cousin brought his friend, Christian, to come and stay with us. My cousin, Abel, works at Victoria Island, and he is hardly around. Since Christian moved in, he had tried to sleep with me, but I always refused him. Last Saturday was the fourth time he attempted to do it, but I told him he will not succeed and he became very angry. There was a day I was sleeping but my brother (cousin) was not around, and Christians tried to rape me."

Miss Gbadamosi said she informed her cousin and her mother about the victim's threats, but he did not change. "When his pressure became too much, I told my mother, who live in Edo State, and also my cousin; my cousin even sent him away, but Christian begged him that he will not try me again. After a while, he stopped and I thought he had truly changed. But that Saturday, he came home and started making trouble. I just ignored him, but he was bent on quarrelling with me.

"He threw my clothes and my brother's clothes, which I kept on the bed, onto the floor, dragged me to the bed, and tore my night gown. He was holding tight to my neck, as if he wanted to strangle me. I tried to resist him, and quickly ran to the door, but there was no light. I thought of what to do to protect myself and that was how I took the table knife on the shelve and stabbed him on the hand. He took the knife, and stabbed me in the hand, but unknowingly I stabbed him on the neck. God knows, I did not intend to kill him," she narrated. The police spokesperson, Frank Mba, said Mr. Egwuchukwu bled to death as a result of the injury on his neck.

"He was rushed to the hospital, but he had already lost a lot of blood, because nobody was around to take him to the hospital. People should be careful how they expose their female children to strangers. If first aid was given to this victim, probably he would not have died. People should not take the laws into their hands, as they can report all cases of assault and harassment to the police, and the necessary action will be taken. The case has been transferred to the Homicide Department at Panti for a discreet investigation," Mr. Mba said.

A similar incident happened in May when a 26-year-old lady, Ifunnaya Marcus, allegedly stabbed her boy friend, Princewill, to death over a minor quarrel.

Miss Marcus, who also used a knife on her boyfriend, said the victim had battered and beaten her on several occasions. A group of female lawyers from Project Alert, a non-profit organisation in Lagos, rose in defence of Miss Marcus, saying that her action was triggered by the man she loved, who unfortunately turned her into a punching bag.

mmmmm .... see the girl face... this one na ojuku sister..... Tongue Tongue Embarrassed Embarrassed
Grin Grin Grin Grin Grin Grin Grin
Posted: at 17-07-2010 07:08 PM (13 years ago) | Grande Master
- ajanni at 17-07-2010 07:16 PM (13 years ago)
Quote from: domvirgin on 17-07-2010 05:40 PM
I am very surprise with some stupid comments, The boy is dead and no one can tsestify about him. Only the girl knows the truth, First i have to ask, when he tried to rape her, what makes her not shout for neighbours to come for help, secondary why can't her report this case to Police, a similar thing happens here in europe when a police officer shut a Nigerian with a gun and the Police officer say's that the guy attacked him, all because dead person can't speak.
Every girl can make such statement to save her self that the boy wanted to rape her, where is evidence, what prove did she have?
I advice all of you people mainly my follow me to mind how you talk on issue like this because a girl can come one day and lie against you. This week in U.K, a Nigerian girl said that a boy raped her and after investigation, they find out that the girl was guilty.
Police should carefully investigate this case well.

Excellent , only peoples with low level of understanding were actually saying rubbish so , their opinions is quite difference on what the law says on the issue , i don,t see how she can go scout free on this very incident, as if the life of human being is noting , the truth will not be so difficults for te detectives to fetch out any way , she too need to serves as an example to others other wise such an incidents will be so rampants these days so
Posted: at 17-07-2010 07:16 PM (13 years ago) | Grande Master
- Makasine at 17-07-2010 07:47 PM (13 years ago)
This is ridiculous. First off 3 of them in the same room. Her with her cousin's friend in one room that only has 1 bed. Secondly he has attempted it a few times and they still allowed the 2 of them to be in the same room together. Thirdly why didn't she move or why did they let that man come back? Fourthly Where in the world were the neighbors when this chaos was going on? I thought everyone minds their neighbors business in Nigeria. I bet if that girl was screaming through the ordeal or the man was yelling and screaming someone would have come to their rescue. Unless they both live in the middle of nowhere.  Fifthly Where did she run off to after stabbing the man that no body knew what happened till he has almost bled to death. Didn't she run out (with a torn night gown) yelling or crying to tell people.

This story has too many loop holes in it. I believe that the man might have attempted to force himself on her but there is still more to the story.
Posted: at 17-07-2010 07:47 PM (13 years ago) | Newbie
- ajanni at 17-07-2010 08:40 PM (13 years ago)
ok , tell us the rest     ------
Posted: at 17-07-2010 08:40 PM (13 years ago) | Grande Master
- princedafe at 18-07-2010 12:37 AM (13 years ago)
Quote from: esonu on 16-07-2010 02:31 PM
at least other rapists will learn from this

abi  oooooooooooooooooooooo
Posted: at 18-07-2010 12:37 AM (13 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- RocketShip at 18-07-2010 01:23 AM (13 years ago)
one rapist dead is one rapist less.. my problem with this story is that she said he tried to rape her before, why didn't she call for help the first time???
Posted: at 18-07-2010 01:23 AM (13 years ago) | Upcoming
- vee69 at 18-07-2010 01:51 AM (13 years ago)
wat a wast of human life Sad Sad
Posted: at 18-07-2010 01:51 AM (13 years ago) | Newbie
- rosearch at 18-07-2010 02:00 AM (13 years ago)
Na wa oooo  - stab to death-just like that - Hmm!  Anyway, de guy had it coming. Yes - Why he go jump person like that self  Cool
Posted: at 18-07-2010 02:00 AM (13 years ago) | Upcoming
- nicestobi at 18-07-2010 02:27 AM (13 years ago)
he phyuked up
Posted: at 18-07-2010 02:27 AM (13 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- ajanni at 18-07-2010 08:16 AM (13 years ago)
ONLY GOD KNOWS OOO
Posted: at 18-07-2010 08:16 AM (13 years ago) | Grande Master
- Abdeyaz at 18-07-2010 03:17 PM (13 years ago)
If truly the victim had been trying to rape her as she stated here then they should get her a good lawyer who will defend her base on self defence. But who knows if this is 100% truth??

correct talk, only the court can prove her guilty or not guilty, when she gets to second GOD on earth (the judge).
Posted: at 18-07-2010 03:17 PM (13 years ago) | Newbie
- prilia at 18-07-2010 03:27 PM (13 years ago)
These gurl tight...................... Na dis kind of gurls wey get mind I dey like. Oh correct gurl.................... you too much.................. Oya take five...........

If the victim happen to be your relative, will you sincerely post this comment here?? I only ask you a question??

hes not the victim in dis case..the girl is!...he knew well enough he was stronger,made his choice to use dat wrongly..now see whr that left him...Rape has nothing to do with sex,he can get dat from a hooker,if he was soo horny..Rape is a crime of violence..n every participant deserve what they get..thats the way i see it..
Posted: at 18-07-2010 03:27 PM (13 years ago) | Newbie
- prilia at 18-07-2010 03:31 PM (13 years ago)
Quote from: bomsiluv on July 16, 2010, 02:42:48 PM
These gurl tight...................... Na dis kind of gurls wey get mind I dey like. Oh correct gurl.................... you too much.................. Oya take five...........

If the victim happen to be your relative, will you sincerely post this comment here?? I only ask you a question??

hes not the victim in dis case..the girl is!...he knew well enough he was stronger,made his choice to use dat wrongly..now see whr that left him...Rape has nothing to do with sex,he can get dat from a hooker,if he was soo horny..Rape is a crime of violence..n every Rapist deserve what they get..thats the way i see it..
[/quote]
Posted: at 18-07-2010 03:31 PM (13 years ago) | Newbie
- prilia at 18-07-2010 03:46 PM (13 years ago)
Posted: at 18-07-2010 03:46 PM (13 years ago) | Newbie
1 2 3 [4] 5 6

1. See Remarkable Transformation Of Nigerian Couple That Wows Many

2. World Cup Kiss Scandal: Disgraced Spanish FA Chief, Luis Rubiales Facing 2.5 Years In Prison

3. BREAKING: Military Declares Professor, Woman, Others Wanted Over Soldiers’ Killing In Delta

4. Comedian, Seyi Law And Wife Celebrate 13th Wedding Anniversary With Romantic Photos

5. Pres. Tinubu Offers Slain Soldiers’ Children Scholarships

6. Adesua Etomi Pens Romantic Birthday Message To Husband, Banky W On His Birthday

7. VIDEO: Actress, Toyin Abraham Reunites With Senior Collogue, Bukky Wright

8. Labour Party Offers Peter Obi 2027 Presidential Ticket Unopposed

9. Proud Father Of 5 Daughters Hails Natural Skin Color Of His Daughter Without Glowing Cream

10. Air Peace Boss, Onyeoma Says Earning N200k Salary In Nigeria Is Better Than £2000 In The UK

2. Ex Chelsea Star, Geremi Njitap Files For Divorce After DNA Reveal He Isn't Father Of Their Twin

3. VIDEO: Nigerian-Born UFC Fighter, Israel Adesanya Launches Real Estates Business In New Zealand

4. Netizens React To Influencer, Enioluwa’s Alleged Leaked S*x Tape

5. "He Must Have Range Rover, Benz, BMW, At Least ₦100m” - Lady Sets Standards For Suitors (Video)

6. Kim Kardashian Finally Opens Up On Why She Divorced Kanye West

7. “Stay Clear Of Verydarkman Matter” – Samklef Issues Warning To Davido

8. 'Nigeria Will Be Consumed If Kanu Dies In Custody' – IPOB Warns

9. Selena Gomez Shares Sexy Photo As She Put On A Very BUsty Display

10. Man Videos Himself Taking His Own Life on Facebook Because His Girlfriend Cheated on Him