THIS IS AFRICA

Date: 02-10-2008 7:12 pm (15 years ago) | Author: EREZINA OYEGWA
- at 2-10-2008 07:12 PM (15 years ago)
Here are some signs that you won´t find anywhere else in the world except in Africa.

In a restaurant in Zambia: "Open seven days a week and weekends."

On the grounds of a private school in South Africa: "No trespassing without permission."

On a window of a Nigerian shop: "Why go elsewhere to be cheated when you can come here?"

On a poster in Ghana: "Are you an adult who cannot read? If so, we can help."

In a hotel in Mozambique: "Visitors are expected to complain at the office between the hours of 9.00 am and 11.00am daily."

On a river in the Democratic Republic of Congo: "Take note: When this sign is submerged, the river is impassable."

In a Zimbabwean restaurant: "Customers who find our waitresses rude ought to see the manager."

A sign seen on a hand dryer in a Lesotho public toilet: "Risk of electric shock - Do not activate with wet hands."

In a Botswana jewellery shop: "Ears pierced while you wait."

On one of the buildings of a Sierra Leonne hospital: "Mental Health Prevention Centre."

In a maternity ward of a clinic in Tanzania: "No children allowed!"

In a cemetery in Uganda: "Persons are prohibited from picking flowers from any but their own graves.

In a Malawi hotel: "It is forbidden to steal towels, please. If you are not a person to do such a thing, please don´t read this notice."

A sign posted in an Algerian tourist camping park: "It is strictly forbidden on our camping site that people of different sex, for instance a man and woman, live together in one tent unless they are married to each other for that purpose."

In a Namibian nightclub: "Ladies are not allowed to have children in the bar."

In a photo studio in Chitungwiza (Zimbabwe): "Photos taken while you wait"

Posted: at 2-10-2008 07:12 PM (15 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- hiddenpearl at 3-10-2008 12:11 AM (15 years ago)
This is bloody hilarious! OMG!
Posted: at 3-10-2008 12:11 AM (15 years ago) | Upcoming
- C-boy at 3-10-2008 01:00 PM (15 years ago)
ROFLMAO

Posted: at 3-10-2008 01:00 PM (15 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- grin_genius4lif at 21-11-2008 08:01 PM (15 years ago)
LOL
Posted: at 21-11-2008 08:01 PM (15 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- Jboy4shezo at 21-11-2008 08:15 PM (15 years ago)
How u take knowsef abi u don go all these country? u wey e be say neva commot for that una bush village for jesse wey fire wan roast una.
Posted: at 21-11-2008 08:15 PM (15 years ago) | Upcoming
- rezimero at 21-11-2008 09:12 PM (15 years ago)
Quote from: Jboy4shezo on 21-11-2008 08:15 PM
How u take knowsef abi u don go all these country? u wey e be say neva commot for that una bush village for jesse wey fire wan roast una.
u get level? u know where i for dey run things? me way dey enter new york for morning come show naija back for evening. guy no take me play o
Posted: at 21-11-2008 09:12 PM (15 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- grin_genius4lif at 21-11-2008 09:15 PM (15 years ago)
Rezi...I dey feel you....U don dey ..he don tail...I go find you when u dey in the 1960. Grin
Posted: at 21-11-2008 09:15 PM (15 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- rezimero at 21-11-2008 10:21 PM (15 years ago)
you know when dem born me?
Posted: at 21-11-2008 10:21 PM (15 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- grin_genius4lif at 21-11-2008 10:24 PM (15 years ago)
I no know.....but..if u no know say na me go find this joke out.,...thats 196 joke..means its long time ago you wrote it..but i wanna know records of ma rude boy Grin
Posted: at 21-11-2008 10:24 PM (15 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- rezimero at 8-12-2008 06:23 PM (15 years ago)
Quote from: grin_genius4lif on 21-11-2008 10:24 PM
I no know.....but..if u no know say na me go find this joke out.,...thats 196 joke..means its long time ago you wrote it..but i wanna know records of ma rude boy Grin
you go wait small Grin Grin Grin
Posted: at 8-12-2008 06:23 PM (15 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- morgan1 at 19-06-2016 07:09 AM (7 years ago)
lolzzzz
Posted: at 19-06-2016 07:09 AM (7 years ago) | Hero
- scottchris at 19-06-2016 11:01 AM (7 years ago)
AFRICANS ARE THE GREATEST

Posted: at 19-06-2016 11:01 AM (7 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- Vectorcy at 19-06-2016 07:22 PM (7 years ago)
Quote from: christopher Aruh on 19-06-2016 11:01 AM
AFRICANS ARE THE GREATEST
In both gud and bad tins
Posted: at 19-06-2016 07:22 PM (7 years ago) | Hero
- zeigbo at 20-06-2016 10:29 AM (7 years ago)
digger

Posted: at 20-06-2016 10:29 AM (7 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- kison at 23-06-2016 07:30 PM (7 years ago)
 Grin Grin Grin Grin Grin Grin Grin Grin Grin Grin Grin Grin
Posted: at 23-06-2016 07:30 PM (7 years ago) | Hero
- Vectorcy at 23-06-2016 10:56 PM (7 years ago)
Hmmmmmmm
Posted: at 23-06-2016 10:56 PM (7 years ago) | Hero
- Airbender at 29-06-2016 08:41 AM (7 years ago)
Watz diz...

Posted: at 29-06-2016 08:41 AM (7 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- Mynameis1 at 16-08-2016 03:09 PM (7 years ago)
Hmmmm..make I borrow laff
Posted: at 16-08-2016 03:09 PM (7 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- 24magic at 11-03-2017 08:59 PM (7 years ago)
Doing it the African way
Posted: at 11-03-2017 08:59 PM (7 years ago) | Gistmaniac

1. Rapper Megan Thee Stallion Sued By Cameraman Claiming He Was Forced To Watch Her Have S3x

2. VID: Suspected Cultist Who Killed Final Year ABSU Student Pleads For A Second Chance

3. How Man Cut Off His Mum’s Hand So He Could Use Her Fingertips To Steal Cash From Account

4. Watch Drama As Passenger Refused Drunk Driver To Convey Them To Their Destination

5. Speed Darlington Drags His Aunt For Threatening To Kill Him After Asking Her To Remove Her Chur

6. One Dies, Three Hospitalised As Building Partially Collapse In Lagos

7. Deji Adeyanju Threatens Lead British International School Over Bullying Of Namtira Bwala

8. One Dies Of Heart Attack As Bride-To-Be's Family & Passengers Foil Kidnap Attempt, Kill Bandit

9. Singer, Celine Dion Opens Up On Her Health Struggles

10. Bullying: Lead British International School in Abuja Shut Down

11. Ogun Seals Three Worship Centres Over Noise pollution

12. Embattled Actor, Baba Ijesha Files Appeal Challenging His 5Yrs Imprisonment Over Rape

13. Manchester United v Sheffield: English Premier League Match,Team News,Goal Scorers and Stats

14. Group Hits Hard On IGP For Opposing Establishment Of State Police

15. How 18Yr Old Boy Fakes His Own Kidnap To Extort Father

5. Pastor, David Odeniyi Seeks Divorce After Wife Strips Him Nak3d In Front Of His Congregation

7. Abia State Police Arrest Suspects Linked To Mysterious Death of 23-Yr-Old Hope Chinedu Prosper

8. Lady Who Was Dragged For Wearing a Racy 'Asoebi' Outfit to a Wedding Reception Breaks Silence

9. UNIPORT Lecturer Caught on Camera Pants Down, S3xually Harassing a Female Student in His Office