Redeemed Pastor Arrested Over N8m Fraud

Date: 27-07-2010 10:34 pm (13 years ago) | Author: Daniel Bosai
[1] 2 3 4 5
- at 27-07-2010 10:34 PM (13 years ago)
A 40-year old pastor with the Redeemed Christian Church of God, Kunle Odeyemi David and his accomplice, Ganiyu Babatunde a.k.a. Iyalla, 52, have been arrested by the Lagos State Police Command for fraudulently withdrawing N8 million from the bank account of  a Lagos-based hotelier, Alhaji Mudashiru Olanrewaju Odetunde.

•Pastor Kunle Odeyemi.
According to police sources, David, who resides at 3, Transformer Street, Amikanle, Alagbado, Lagos and  Babatunde, who lives at 8, Oduduwa Street, Surulere, Lagos, have been allegedly  withdrawing money from accounts of bank customers with the connivance of a female cashier. Their victim, Alhaji Odetunde, the owner of Moonshine Motel, Lagos told P.M.NEWS: “ The suspects withdrew money from my account with the assistance of a female cashier. My bank is near Nigerian Breweries, Iganmu, Lagos.
“ Can you imagine that when the pastor and his comrade-in-crime removed N8 million from my account, I went to report at the bank’s headquarters. Immediately I stepped out, I got another alert that N2 million was removed again from my account.
“I dashed back to the bank to complain again and in a twinkle of an eye, I got a transaction alert which read your account has been credited with N2,000,000 by returned 062317520 cheque.
“But for the assistance of police detectives attached to Area ‘A’ command, Lion Building, Lagos Island, they would not have been arrested.
“I am disappointed with the way the bank officials handled the matter. I feel it is no longer safe to keep money in the bank. They keep deceiving me over my N8 million.
“The bank is yet to pay me  my money. I work extremely hard to get money.”
Pastor David said: “I am a pastor of Redeemed Church. It is true we withdrew money  from Alhaji Odetunde’s account.  I got 30 per cent of the money. The cheque was paid into my account and we withdrew it at Gbagada branch, Lagos. I deal in oil and gas.” Babantunde said: “The offence has been committed. The account number we used was 06231753 at the Ibadan branch. The money was paid into Pastor’s account with the help of a female cashier.”
It was also gathered that the police at the Area ‘A’ Command have impounded a Toyota Infinity SUV marked DM11EKY and a black Picanto Car with registration number MN 141 KJA from Pastor David and Babatunde respectively.
Police sources told P.M.NEWS that the suspects will be charged to court soon.
—Oluwole Adeboye

Posted: at 27-07-2010 10:34 PM (13 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- Umbrella at 27-07-2010 10:48 PM (13 years ago)
DAMN!
These ppl hv no shame.
Don't they ever wonder if they will get caught?

Well, now they've been caught....how embarassing!! Hope it doesn't spoil market for the church.

Like say money he's getting from the church isn't enough. Greedy buggers.

God pls keep exposing these fake pastors.
Posted: at 27-07-2010 10:48 PM (13 years ago) | Upcoming
- XxSkyGurlXx at 27-07-2010 11:13 PM (13 years ago)
He deserves any purnishments dt comes his way!

Posted: at 27-07-2010 11:13 PM (13 years ago) | Upcoming
- ndjoe at 27-07-2010 11:17 PM (13 years ago)
this bad news may harm the image of Redeemed Christian Church, but first how did he even become a Pastor in Redeemed Christian Church? Gosh

na waooo
Posted: at 27-07-2010 11:17 PM (13 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- nenemelody147 at 27-07-2010 11:31 PM (13 years ago)
na to dey bury money 4 inside ground now oooo.naija banks
Posted: at 27-07-2010 11:31 PM (13 years ago) | Newbie
- nenemelody147 at 27-07-2010 11:33 PM (13 years ago)
na waoooooooooo banks and pastor who we go come trust?
Posted: at 27-07-2010 11:33 PM (13 years ago) | Newbie
- nice9ija at 27-07-2010 11:54 PM (13 years ago)
fake pastor
Posted: at 27-07-2010 11:54 PM (13 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- ajanni at 28-07-2010 12:02 AM (13 years ago)
i am not suprise at all
Posted: at 28-07-2010 12:02 AM (13 years ago) | Grande Master
- kayfem at 28-07-2010 12:49 AM (13 years ago)
hahahahahahahahahahaha! pastor. thirty percent too dey ok for you now ennnnnnnnnnn aba just enjoy your money in kirikiri. just remember that life na jeje oooooo God say make will no judge so i no go call you fake pastor but i go give you another name pastor opalemo
Posted: at 28-07-2010 12:49 AM (13 years ago) | Upcoming
- Bismack at 28-07-2010 01:26 AM (13 years ago)
Pastor used d money 4 ministarial activities,haba!
Posted: at 28-07-2010 01:26 AM (13 years ago) | Upcoming
- findlewis36 at 28-07-2010 01:33 AM (13 years ago)
Pastor Redeemed....... if you cannot win their soul for Christ, join them in stealing....don't forget to pay your tithe to your parish+
Posted: at 28-07-2010 01:33 AM (13 years ago) | Newbie
- jiflexy at 28-07-2010 02:20 AM (13 years ago)
fake pastor is moving all over nigeria,looking for whom to devour,nigerian bankers are all involve in fraud
helping yahoo,yahoo boys in tracking western union control number,banks in nigeria are not safe
Ghosh,what kind of country is this
Posted: at 28-07-2010 02:20 AM (13 years ago) | Upcoming
- LEONE at 28-07-2010 04:42 AM (13 years ago)
What a f**k,am tired of this s**t,Who then can you trust?
Posted: at 28-07-2010 04:42 AM (13 years ago) | Upcoming
- nito at 28-07-2010 04:51 AM (13 years ago)
 Grin   ...well,.. pastor wat eva , dont  4get 2 pay ur tihtes ok.
Posted: at 28-07-2010 04:51 AM (13 years ago) | Newbie
- dainty123 at 28-07-2010 05:49 AM (13 years ago)
it is my sincere prayer that God will forgive them all and redeem their soul from destruction. pls do not condem or crucify them no body is above temtation all you need to do is to pray for them that God will forgive them and give them genuine repentance considering yourself if u r tempted.
Posted: at 28-07-2010 05:49 AM (13 years ago) | Newbie
- moniconyez at 28-07-2010 07:42 AM (13 years ago)
POSTOR or PLASTER? ONYEOSHI,OLE,BARAWO
Posted: at 28-07-2010 07:42 AM (13 years ago) | Hero
- moniconyez at 28-07-2010 07:53 AM (13 years ago)
POSTOR or PLASTER? ONYEOSHI,OLE,BARAWO i dont know why such a man should be claiming that he's PLASTER, better change your name to BANDAGE.
Posted: at 28-07-2010 07:53 AM (13 years ago) | Hero
- Bismack at 28-07-2010 08:20 AM (13 years ago)
Nawa oh
Posted: at 28-07-2010 08:20 AM (13 years ago) | Upcoming
- silviabells at 28-07-2010 08:43 AM (13 years ago)
passing
Posted: at 28-07-2010 08:43 AM (13 years ago) | Upcoming
- princedafe at 28-07-2010 08:55 AM (13 years ago)
when will u pple stop posting all these senseless stories about fake pastor

is like there more that 3 fake pastor stories on NP  every month
Posted: at 28-07-2010 08:55 AM (13 years ago) | Gistmaniac
[1] 2 3 4 5

1. Netizens Knock Tinubu’s Aide, Onanuga Over Comment On Yahaya Bello Arrest

2. Isaac Fayose Reacts To Trending Video Of A Crossdresser In A Police Station

3. Is It Normal For A Man To Wash His Partner's Pant? - Actor Adeniyi Johnson Asks

4. VID: Tiktoker Nickie DaBarbie Accuses Singer, Skiibi Of Attempting To Use Her For Ritual

5. Check Out These Nollywood Actors Who Ventured Into Music

6. Controversial Singer, Portable Celebrates Wife, Bewaji On Her Birthday, Shares Lovely Photos

7. "I’m Ready To Help Burna Boy If He Is Respectful" –Brymo Throws Shade

8. Nigeria Correctional Service Refutes Claims That Bobrisky Was Moved From Ikoyi Prison To Kiriki

9. I Wish They'll Bring Back Those Days When Men Will Go To War And Never Return - Woman Blows Hot

10. Lagos Govt Arrests 25 Suspected Miscreants, Including Lebanese Squatting Under Bridges

11. Tragedy As Kenyan Defence Chief, 9 Other Senior Officers Perish In Helicopter Crash

12. Grandmother Arrested For Locking Up Her Grandchildren In A House In Lagos

13. A Man Who Marries A Woman Who Twerks Online For A Living Is A Fool Says Solomon Buchi

14. Actress Etinosa Rants About Irresponsible Parents

15. IGP Withdraws Policemen Attached To Wanted Ex Kogi Gov. Yahaya Bello

1. Controversy Surrounds Former BBNaija HM, Ka3na Jones After Ritual Video With Gospel Music

2. Body of Makeup Artiste, Abigail Frederick, Who D!ed in Boat Mishap With Jnr Pope Exhumed

3. Moment Atiku Abubakar And Nyesom Wike Snub Each Other At PDP National Caucus Meeting (VID)

4. The Real Reason Tinubu Government Went After Bobrisky - Reno Omokri Drops Bombshell

5. U.S-Based Model's Accidental Post Of Her With Davido In A 'Cozy" Mood Sparks Rumors(Photos)

6. 18-Yr-Old Usman Umar To Be Arrested For Fatal Stabbing Of Friend, Usman Abubakar In Adamawa

7. Check Out The Video That Got Cubana Chief Priest Into EFCC's Net

8. "Why Zubby Michael Won’t Dare Mourn Junior Pope" - Actress Angela Okorie

9. PICS: Ex Ooni Of Ife's Wife, Queen Naomi Ties The Knot Again On Her 31st Birthday

10. Embarrassing Moment Lady Was Busted For Lying During Her Testimony in Church (Video)