Nadja Benaissa - HIV-positive German singer admits to unprotected sex

Date: 17-08-2010 2:17 pm (13 years ago) | Author: chiboy chuks
- at 17-08-2010 02:17 PM (13 years ago)
A singer from German girl band No Angels has admitted to having unprotected sex with several partners without warning them she was HIV-positive.

Nadja Benaissa, 28, was speaking at the opening of her trial in the German city of Darmstadt.

"I am so sorry," Ms Benaissa told the court. However, she denied deliberately infecting anyone.

She faces a charge of grievous bodily harm for allegedly infecting one man.

She has also been charged with attempted bodily harm for allegedly having sex with two other men who were not infected.

The charges carry a prison sentence ranging from six months to 10 years.

"When I was arrested I realised that the way that I had dealt with the illness had been wrong... I made a big mistake," said Ms Benaissa, in a statement read to the court by her lawyer.

"No way did I want my partner to be infected."

She claimed she had been told by doctors that the risk of passing on the virus was "practically zero".

She also feared that admitting her infection "would probably have meant the end for No Angels", her lawyer, Oliver Wallasch, told the court.

Held in custody

The man who was infected with HIV said he learned that Ms Benaissa was HIV positive from her aunt, and went to his doctor for a blood test straight away.

The unnamed man told the singer in court: "You have created a lot of suffering in the world."

Ms Benaissa was arrested in Frankfurt last year, shortly before she was due to perform a solo concert, and spent 10 days in custody.

Posted: at 17-08-2010 02:17 PM (13 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- kurupt419 at 17-08-2010 02:19 PM (13 years ago)
this world is wicked, pls pals if u must do "wear condom"
Posted: at 17-08-2010 02:19 PM (13 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- dupsy2smile at 17-08-2010 02:34 PM (13 years ago)
heya, o ma se o!
Posted: at 17-08-2010 02:34 PM (13 years ago) | Upcoming
- dupsy2smile at 17-08-2010 02:40 PM (13 years ago)
@poster, hope u're nt one of d men
Posted: at 17-08-2010 02:40 PM (13 years ago) | Upcoming
- onyiis at 17-08-2010 02:43 PM (13 years ago)
somebody gave it to her so she want to give it to somebody else ....................................be protected !!!!!!

Posted: at 17-08-2010 02:43 PM (13 years ago) | Hero
- kurupt419 at 17-08-2010 02:49 PM (13 years ago)
Quote from: dupsy2smile on 17-08-2010 02:40 PM
@poster, hope u're nt one of d men

i hear u, na ur type
Posted: at 17-08-2010 02:49 PM (13 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- omorewa at 17-08-2010 02:49 PM (13 years ago)
i know watched it on tv news.. lolzzz

Posted: at 17-08-2010 02:49 PM (13 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- onyiis at 17-08-2010 02:51 PM (13 years ago)

Posted: at 17-08-2010 02:51 PM (13 years ago) | Hero
- kurupt419 at 17-08-2010 02:51 PM (13 years ago)
Quote from: omorewa on 17-08-2010 02:49 PM
i know watched it on tv news.. lolzzz

ok soo u don hear am? if u dey do try protect ur self
Posted: at 17-08-2010 02:51 PM (13 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- omorewa at 17-08-2010 03:17 PM (13 years ago)
i don marry......... na my husband i go warn Smiley

Posted: at 17-08-2010 03:17 PM (13 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- Vixenx at 17-08-2010 04:31 PM (13 years ago)
The only thing safe is abstinence which I know no one on this forum is practicing.

See them non-virgins virgos Cheesy
Posted: at 17-08-2010 04:31 PM (13 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- sophiebaby at 17-08-2010 05:11 PM (13 years ago)
pass it on

Posted: at 17-08-2010 05:11 PM (13 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- Treasure2 at 17-08-2010 05:14 PM (13 years ago)
I WAS HERE
Posted: at 17-08-2010 05:14 PM (13 years ago) | Hero
- divineproject at 17-08-2010 05:22 PM (13 years ago)
"No way did I want my partner to be infected."

Fallacy............

Posted: at 17-08-2010 05:22 PM (13 years ago) | Hero
- kurupt419 at 17-08-2010 06:44 PM (13 years ago)
Quote from: omorewa on 17-08-2010 03:17 PM
i don marry......... na my husband i go warn Smiley

i hear u
Posted: at 17-08-2010 06:44 PM (13 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- mat-James at 17-08-2010 06:52 PM (13 years ago)
the man is a stupid man,
did she force him 2 sleep with her?
they should set her free,
and let d man face his trouble mind.
He should known dat their is no free sex
their must be a pay in one way or d other
and should kip his property inside his trouser,
is 2 late 2 cry wen d head is off.
ABSTINANCE is the only solution.
Posted: at 17-08-2010 06:52 PM (13 years ago) | Upcoming
- kurupt419 at 17-08-2010 07:43 PM (13 years ago)
abi
Posted: at 17-08-2010 07:43 PM (13 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- ksurrina at 17-08-2010 08:17 PM (13 years ago)
lol They said that it is hard for an infected woman to pass on the virus. The only time this is transmitted is if that man already had a segxwally transmitted disease which was never healed properly. This forum need more education about HIV.  The singer had sex with two other guys and didn't infected them that means this man  was already infected with the virus. If this singer is smart then she would have her lawyers to investigate his lifestyle before taking the responsibility of this.  It is a pity that HIV cannot traced to when it just started inside the body. Evil has taken over this girl career through her wicked and jealous Aunt. Yes she should have gave the males option and insist of using a condom but we who are diagnosed was told that it is hard for a female to transmit the virus than a male because we are the receiver. What made the difference is an unhealed STD or a cut on the penis. No one can have unprotected SEX one time with an infected partner and caught the virus. Their are even married couples where the one is infected and the other is not because the immune system and protective barrier around the honeypot or penis never was broken and so the virus cannot penetrate it.

It is wrong for persons to spread the virus but everyone deal with their hurt and depression in different ways. Am thankful that I was a backslider and that the word of God was always on my heart. Love make a difference in my life even when evil showed up.  There is more to HIV education than that it is a DEADLY and most HATED virus. lol lol Hugs and blessings

Posted: at 17-08-2010 08:17 PM (13 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- Ayide at 17-08-2010 08:35 PM (13 years ago)
Me im very scared of that diseas oh, hymn!!!! thats y i alwaz play save.............
Posted: at 17-08-2010 08:35 PM (13 years ago) | Newbie
- kurupt419 at 18-08-2010 03:01 PM (13 years ago)
are u sure?
Posted: at 18-08-2010 03:01 PM (13 years ago) | Gistmaniac