Man of the crossroads
A jo langa langa lalu.
   Dance to the drum.
A rin lanja lanja lalu.
   Tickle the toe of the drum.
Ode ibi ija de mole.
   Move beyond strife.
Ija ni otaru ba d'ele ife.
   Strife is contrary to the spirit of Heaven.
To fi de omo won.
   Unite the unsteady feet of weaning children.
Oro Esu to to to akoni.
   The word of the Divine Messenger is always respected.
Ao fi ida re lale.
   We shall use your sword to touch the Earth.
Esu ma se mi o.
   Divine Messenger do not confuse me.
Esu ma se mi o.
Omo elomiran ni ko lo se.
   Let someone else be confused.
Pa ado asubi da.
   Turn my suffering around.
No ado asure si wa.
   Give me the blessing of the calabash.
Ase.
   So be it.

Posted: at 25-08-2010 05:14 AM (13 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- schegzy at 25-08-2010 12:30 PM (13 years ago)
Seems you are the demon priest. Cheesy
Posted: at 25-08-2010 12:30 PM (13 years ago) | Upcoming
- mubaji at 26-08-2010 08:36 PM (13 years ago)
esu laalu ogiri oko
o Devil, the wicked One
eni ti gbe'nu ibi s'ebi
the one who live and eat from evil deeds
ongbe'nu ibaje se ibaje
the one who wines and dines from harming creatures
o n fi gbogbo ara k'eyin si t'oluwa oba
the one who turns aginst the guidance of His Creator

esu laalu o
O devil,
jina s'imi l'oni o
stay away from me today
ati ojo gbogbo
and all the day of your life
tori eni ibi n'iwo
because thy is always bad
eni rere lemi
and mine is Good forever
awon to n wa ri fun o ni ko maa sa to
stay close to those who revere you
emi ti wa ri f'oluwa oba
not those who revere your Creator;
oba tii gbenii j'eri gbogbo ibi
the One above all shackles & manacles
Posted: at 26-08-2010 08:36 PM (13 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- democrazy at 27-08-2010 04:54 PM (13 years ago)
Esu is one of the Orisa in Ifa Religion. The christians and the Muslims are trying to blackmail Esu by equating him with their own Satan, Devil, demon, Lusifer and other evil doers in their religions respectively. Esu is a very good Orisa like others. The devotees of Esu bear names like Esuyemi, Esukayode, Esubunmi, Esukorede, Esuyomi, Esufunmike, Esufunmilade, Esuwemimo, Esutoosin, esutola, Esujide, Esutunde, Esutunmise, Esurinde, Esufunmilayo and so on. Esu festival is celebrated every year.

Esu Esu is eulogized among other praise words as:

Esu laalu
Ogiri oko
Bakere odada
Areyinju legun lo
Ayigbin !
Oba nile Ketu
Egbe leyin elebo
Enini leyin eni-o-koro-Odumare
Esu ma se mi
Ota mi ni ki o se

Esu, the honour of the city
The big and strong stone
Bakere, the instigator
He who possesses eyes that are capable of chasing away bad forces
Ayigbin!
King in the city of Ketu
The support behind those who make sacrifice
The devil behind those who refuses God's message
Esu, please, do not turn against me
It is my enemy you should turn against

The devotees of Esu use the beads which is called Lagidigba. Esu is an indispensable Orisa for everybody. .Esu is a very great Orisa. Orunmila likes him very well. Esu is very faithful to Orunmila.
Posted: at 27-08-2010 04:54 PM (13 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- democrazy at 27-08-2010 05:03 PM (13 years ago)
@Mubaji

Is your translation correct? or is it just a callous inducement of your religious belief.
Do you see anything here that states a blatant lie?

Why can't you hold your own grounds and translate your statements truthfully?

How do you translate the following and say you are a truthful person?

"esu laalu ogiri oko
o Devil, the wicked One
eni ti gbe'nu ibi s'ebi
the one who live and eat from evil deeds....."

Are you Yoruba?, Do you know the Yoruba language? why are you being deceitful?
Posted: at 27-08-2010 05:03 PM (13 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- mubaji at 29-08-2010 09:17 PM (13 years ago)
Quote from: democrazy on 27-08-2010 05:03 PM
@Mubaji

Is your translation correct? or is it just a callous inducement of your religious belief.
Do you see anything here that states a blatant lie?

Why can't you hold your own grounds and translate your statements truthfully?

How do you translate the following and say you are a truthful person?

"esu laalu ogiri oko
o Devil, the wicked One
eni ti gbe'nu ibi s'ebi
the one who live and eat from evil deeds....."

Are you Yoruba?, Do you know the Yoruba language? why are you being deceitful?

ibo ni mi, mi o kii n se yoruba,.
sio, elede n pofolo, o ni ohun n s'oge.
awon egbe yin n wa ona ola, Ifa le yin n t'ele nibi t'aiye la'jude yii.
different strokes for different folks
Posted: at 29-08-2010 09:17 PM (13 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- democrazy at 30-08-2010 11:12 PM (13 years ago)
@mubaji

Normally my time is more precious, but what the hec!!! if you are this ignorant i may as well help Smiley

Do you know who you are?
Are you an Isrealite?
An Arab mohammedan?
A human, origin of Africa, the son of the soil?
Where is your heart?
Can you tell truth from lie?
look inwards and tell me I am wasting my time questioning your ignorance.
Posted: at 30-08-2010 11:12 PM (13 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- schegzy at 1-09-2010 12:44 PM (13 years ago)
Quote from: mubaji on 26-08-2010 08:36 PM
esu laalu ogiri oko
o Devil, the wicked One
eni ti gbe'nu ibi s'ebi
the one who live and eat from evil deeds
ongbe'nu ibaje se ibaje
the one who wines and dines from harming creatures
o n fi gbogbo ara k'eyin si t'oluwa oba
the one who turns aginst the guidance of His Creator

esu laalu o
O devil,
jina s'imi l'oni o
stay away from me today
ati ojo gbogbo
and all the day of your life
tori eni ibi n'iwo
because thy is always bad
eni rere lemi
and mine is Good forever
awon to n wa ri fun o ni ko maa sa to
stay close to those who revere you
emi ti wa ri f'oluwa oba
not those who revere your Creator;
oba tii gbenii j'eri gbogbo ibi
the One above all shackles & manacles

LOL...  Grin Grin Grin
Posted: at 1-09-2010 12:44 PM (13 years ago) | Upcoming
- morgrawl231 at 7-04-2016 06:34 PM (8 years ago)
na u sabi,,,,
Posted: at 7-04-2016 06:34 PM (8 years ago) | Hero