Nigeria Women vs African American Women

Date: 25-09-2010 11:51 pm (13 years ago) | Author: Daniel Bosai
[1] 2 3 4 5
- at 25-09-2010 11:51 PM (13 years ago)
k. I’m going to keep this short and simple. Let’s face it… If you live in America you can’t help but notice the stack difference between our girls (yankee naija girls) and “Akata” girls – ages 18-32. I’ve come to accept that the only similarity nowadays is that they are both women who happen to be black. As vain as it may be, I got to thinking about who is better looking, more intelligent, physical difference and stuff like that. Let me elaborate a little.

Before I start, you all should realize that we are all made in the image of God and all that good stuff, and in every race or ethnicity, there are beautiful and ugly ones. So when I write my opinion about what I belive it is in terms of generalization.

Physical Beauty: Ok, hands down African American girls are prettier… think about it. This doesn’t mean all Nigerian girls are ugly and all akata girls are pretty… far from it. All i’m saying is that if you randomly select ten akata girls and ten naija babes, chances are there would be a lot more facially pretty akata girls than naija girls. At this point you might be saying, “Ooohh it’s make-up and what not.” No!! It isn’t, whether natural or all made up they are just prettier and more exotic-looking which helps a lot. Just think about it… a typical Bose, or Nneka vs Lashonda or Toya. Hey… I’m just saying.

Body: Africans, more especially West African Women (big ups to Liberian girls) have been predisposed to having big T & A (titties and ass)… and no one has contested that fact. But who do you think have better bodies… Akata girls or Nigerian girls??? What do you think? I’m on the fence about this because Akata girls can hold their own too… you know. And in addition, when akata babes are blessed with T&A, they tend to have a smaller waist, giving them that almost perfect figure 8 shape. Most of the Yankee Naija girls (and naija girls in general) don’t have that cinched waist and when they do, the T&A ain’t that endowed. Once again, it’s all personal opinion on what is considered a “perfect” body.

Intelligence: After common entrance, Junior WAEC, SSCE, JAM, A levels, O levels, SAT, TOEFL, and the list goes on and on… our Nigerian women are far more intelligent. Deny it all you want, they just are. Period.

Attitude:
Another one I’m on the fence with… what do you think? Remember Naija girls think the world can not function without their presence, and with that pride comes attitude. Then again, Akata girls are… well, what can I say?… you just don’t want to start a fight with them.

I said I was going to keep this short and simple, but I guess I was wrong. There are numerous random differences between those heavenly creatures, like who dresses better? who is more of a label wh*re? who makes a better wife? (in general), who is more of a risk taker? etc. What do you think? Feel free to let it out.

Posted: at 25-09-2010 11:51 PM (13 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- onyin at 26-09-2010 12:58 AM (13 years ago)
Men's topic.
Posted: at 26-09-2010 12:58 AM (13 years ago) | Hero
- tyabo at 26-09-2010 02:02 AM (13 years ago)
in terms of beauty, shape, titties nd ass dey got it more dan 9ja gurlz bt any oda tin naaa,9ja gurlz r berra dan dem..nd in d case of beauty jst few akata gurlz can beat 9ja gurlz to dat..

lets take 4 xample now hw many akata gurlz can beat ONYIN 2 dat ?
Posted: at 26-09-2010 02:02 AM (13 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- onyin at 26-09-2010 09:50 AM (13 years ago)
Quote from: tyabo on 26-09-2010 02:02 AM
in terms of beauty, shape, titties nd ass dey got it more dan 9ja gurlz bt any oda tin naaa,9ja gurlz r berra dan dem..nd in d case of beauty jst few akata gurlz can beat 9ja gurlz to dat..

Cheesy.Naija has got the finest. Grin
Posted: at 26-09-2010 09:50 AM (13 years ago) | Hero
- ajanni at 26-09-2010 04:14 PM (13 years ago)
Quote from: tyabo on 26-09-2010 02:02 AM

chei --- one good point there , and it looks like a technical knockout sef
Posted: at 26-09-2010 04:14 PM (13 years ago) | Grande Master
- xter at 26-09-2010 04:49 PM (13 years ago)
No matter how hard our gals try they can neva be as creamy as dem foreign gals

Posted: at 26-09-2010 04:49 PM (13 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- onyin at 26-09-2010 04:54 PM (13 years ago)
Quote from: xter on 26-09-2010 04:49 PM
No matter how hard our gals try they can neva be as creamy as dem foreign gals
Haters!. Grin
Posted: at 26-09-2010 04:54 PM (13 years ago) | Hero
- xter at 26-09-2010 04:56 PM (13 years ago)
But u're not as blinding as rihanna,beyounce..... Grin

Posted: at 26-09-2010 04:56 PM (13 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- onyin at 26-09-2010 05:03 PM (13 years ago)
Quote from: xter on 26-09-2010 04:56 PM
But u're not as blinding as rihanna,beyounce..... Grin
Yea,cos every woman is beautiful in her own way.And mind you,do you know the amount of make-up they use?.Hmmmmm abeg Rihanna no even fine.You just no waa see tht chic without make-up.Yes,Beyonce is beautiful. Grin
Posted: at 26-09-2010 05:03 PM (13 years ago) | Hero
- xter at 26-09-2010 05:05 PM (13 years ago)
Rihanna no fine? 4 ur mind, 4 ur screen,glasses Grin Ok, shey u fine reach maria carey, tony braxton,foxy brown hahahahaha

Posted: at 26-09-2010 05:05 PM (13 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- onyin at 26-09-2010 05:12 PM (13 years ago)
Quote from: xter on 26-09-2010 05:05 PM
Rihanna no fine? 4 ur mind, 4 ur screen,glasses Grin Ok, shey u fine reach maria carey, tony braxton,foxy brown hahahahaha
Olodo.lol.One man food na another man's poison.Hmmm now you tlking about celebrities.Adaeze Igwe,Munachi Abii, Lola Omotayo(peter okoye's baby mama)and so many. Grin
Posted: at 26-09-2010 05:12 PM (13 years ago) | Hero
- onchedu at 26-09-2010 05:16 PM (13 years ago)
How many "Akata" girls do I know to say. I sha know there's no kind of girl I could want that i couldn't find in Africa, unless of course she's not black.
Posted: at 26-09-2010 05:16 PM (13 years ago) | Hero
- xter at 26-09-2010 05:18 PM (13 years ago)
All those u mentioned weren't half as beautiful as d women i mentioned. Do u even knw how old maria carey is? Kai! Ur adaeze go don xpire at her age Grin

Check out sasha(9ja celeb) she's not even 40 yet but go see puffed cheeks and tummy like she kept beans cake inside it Grin

Posted: at 26-09-2010 05:18 PM (13 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- onyin at 26-09-2010 05:20 PM (13 years ago)
Quote from: xter on 26-09-2010 05:18 PM
All those u mentioned weren't half as beautiful as d women i mentioned. Do u even knw how old maria carey is? Kai! Ur adaeze go don xpire at her age Grin

Check out sasha(9ja celeb) she's not even 40 yet but go see puffed cheeks and tummy like she kept beans cake inside it Grin
Haters.
Posted: at 26-09-2010 05:20 PM (13 years ago) | Hero
- xter at 26-09-2010 05:21 PM (13 years ago)
Truthsayer and not soothsayer Grin

Posted: at 26-09-2010 05:21 PM (13 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- onyiis at 26-09-2010 08:06 PM (13 years ago)
this argument is really interesting

Posted: at 26-09-2010 08:06 PM (13 years ago) | Hero
- do4sure at 26-09-2010 08:30 PM (13 years ago)
WELL BEAUTY IS IN THE EYE OF THE BEHOLDER.WHEN YOU TALK OF RAW BEAUTY NAIJA GIRLS HAVE AN EDGE OVER YOUR SO-CALLED AKATA GIRLS.
Posted: at 26-09-2010 08:30 PM (13 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- preciouslyme at 26-09-2010 10:02 PM (13 years ago)
this topic is stupid. every NAija woman has a different look.Every African American has a different look, some even look the same, most Naija people here that dont know me think i am Akat and my Akata friend is a nigerian. In terms of attitude it depends on the individuals upbringing, I have man akata friends some are just krazy as hell and some are so down to earth and intelligent etc. and I have seen many Naija girls here with so much class and others that are more ready to fight than Akata women. truth is you can not compare one to the other but truth is depending on what part of the states you are the types of Akata's you see vary from ghetto to intelligent and as for my Naija sisters you'll see many snobs and some very down to earth ones.
Posted: at 26-09-2010 10:02 PM (13 years ago) | Hero
- sweetrae at 26-09-2010 10:13 PM (13 years ago)
lol @ topic
Posted: at 26-09-2010 10:13 PM (13 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- omorewa at 26-09-2010 10:13 PM (13 years ago)
Quote from: preciouslyme on 26-09-2010 10:02 PM
this topic is stupid. every NAija woman has a different look.Every African American has a different look, some even look the same, most Naija people here that dont know me think i am Akat and my Akata friend is a nigerian. In terms of attitude it depends on the individuals upbringing, I have man akata friends some are just krazy as hell and some are so down to earth and intelligent etc. and I have seen many Naija girls here with so much class and others that are more ready to fight than Akata women. truth is you can not compare one to the other but truth is depending on what part of the states you are the types of Akata's you see vary from ghetto to intelligent and as for my Naija sisters you'll see many snobs and some very down to earth ones.

gbam

Posted: at 26-09-2010 10:13 PM (13 years ago) | Gistmaniac
[1] 2 3 4 5

1. Netizens React As a Catholic Reverend Sister is Spotted in Public Drinking Alcohol (Video)

2. FAAN Shuts Down KFC Outlet At The Lagos Airport Over Discriminatory Treatment of Ex Gov's Son

3. Nigerian Man Videos The Living Condition of Immigrants Who Were Not Granted Asylum in Portugal

4. Court Awards Late Biafran Leader, Ojukwu's Will to Bianca, Throws Out First Son, Debe's Case

5. Singer Waje Expresses Pride as Her Daughter, Emerald Turns 25, Pens Emotional Note to Her

6. A Thief Who Robbed me Was Dating The Police Officer in Charge of my Case – Lady Recounts Ordeal

7. Man Emmanuel Okpara Arrested For Reportedly B£ating His Wife to D£ath in Lagos

8. Rapper, Cynthia Morgan Reveals Why She Was Never S3xually Harassed in The Industry

9. See List: Nigeria, Egypt Named Among World’s Lowest Salary Earners

10. Binance Executives Drag NSA Ribadu, EFCC To Court

11. VIDEO: NAFDAC Raids Factory Where Fake Bottled Water is Produced in Port Harcourt

12. Why I Eventually Became a Woman - Nigeria Crossdresser, Bobrisky Finally Opens up

13. PHOTOS: Woman Caught With Over 50 Pellets Of Cocaine Hidden In Her Private Part At Airport

14. CEO of TCN,Abdulaziz Sule Reportedly Bribes Min. of Power With N290m Lexus SUV to Retain Office

15. 13 Persons Arrested and Charged to Court For Failing to Use Pedestrian Bridge in Lagos

16. 50% of Husbands in Nigeria Are Fathering Other Men's Children - Calabar OAP Reveals

17. Ex President, Buhari Celebrates President Tinubu on His 72nd Birthday

18. VIDEO: NNPC Fuel Station in Yola, Adamawa State Razed By Fire

19. 20yr Old Man Arrested For Kidnap, Murder Of Police Officer’s Son In Bauchi

2. Netizens React To Influencer, Enioluwa’s Alleged Leaked S*x Tape

3. Kim Kardashian Finally Opens Up On Why She Divorced Kanye West

4. Selena Gomez Shares Sexy Photo As She Put On A Very BUsty Display

5. Man Videos Himself Taking His Own Life on Facebook Because His Girlfriend Cheated on Him

6. Photos: Customs Officers Attacked By Suspected Smugglers In Adamawa

7. "Why I Broke Up With My Girlfriend When I Became A Star" – Singer, Asake

8. 44Yr Old Bassirou Faye Wins Senegal's Presidential Election, Defeats 62Yr Old Ex Prime Minister

9. Stop Harassïng Enioluwa, I'm The One in The Leaked S*x Tape - US P0rn Star, Briggs Speaks (VID)

10. Black Sunday In Nollywood As Another Actor, Amaechi Muonagor Reportedly Passes Away