MORE ABOUT ETISLAT...........0809JA

Date: 15-10-2008 1:03 pm (15 years ago) | Author: none
[1] 2 3 4 ... 6
- at 15-10-2008 01:03 PM (15 years ago)

--------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Etisalat is entering the Nigerian market through a licence obtained in 2007 by the Mubadala Trading & Development Company of UAE. It operates under the corporate name of Emerging Markets Telecommunications Service.

“EMTS is a Nigerian company duly incorporated under the laws of Nigeria in partnership with Mubadala and Etisalat of UAE. Mubadala acquired the Unified Access Licence in 2007. It includes a mobile licence and spectrum in the GSM 1800 and 900 MHz bands for $400 million,” said Belo-Osagie.

Etisalat has already acquired 40 per cent stake in EMTS to operate its brand as Nigeria’s 5th mobile provider.
Stating the company’s vision, Belo-Osagie said: “Indeed, backed by Etisalat’s legendary track record of quality and performance, we are committed to building Etisalat Nigeria into a world class service provider, known for its standards of quality, operational performance and efficiency and admired for its record of consistently creating value for customers.”

Mr. Saoud al-Shamsi, Chief Executive Officer of Etisalat Nigeria amplified the chairman’s statement, noting that the company would only roll out when it was sure the services would meet its own set standards. This was in apparent reference to recent cry by Nigerians on poor quality of service (QoS) being offered by all four operators in the country. The Nigerian Communications Commission, the industry’s regulator recently fined two of the providers for their poor QoS.

“We will only launch commercial service here (Nigeria) when we are sure that the QoS will not drop below our expectation. We will launch, but we want to get it right from the first day,” said al-Shamsi.

Al-Shamsi stated that Etisalat has “pioneered technology in different markets, leading our customers and partners into the future. Recent examples include a 3.75G Network which Etisalat rolled out in Egypt (the most advanced in that market). We are majority shareholders in Thuruya, a leading provider of satellite phones. In the UAE, Etisalat offers fixed line services over its Next Generation Network and provides mobile users with a range of services and applications including GPRS, 3G, Blackberry and MobileCam.”

To underline its Middle East influence, the company is ranked 140th by the London based Financial Times Top 500 global Corporations in terms of market capitalisation.

Posted: at 15-10-2008 01:03 PM (15 years ago) | Newbie
- sisqo at 18-10-2008 03:06 PM (15 years ago)
HAVE U ALL RESERVED UR SPECIAL NUMBERS......IT'S GOING.....GOING..... Cheesy
It'll b gone b4 u know it Sad
Posted: at 18-10-2008 03:06 PM (15 years ago) | Newbie
- sisqo at 20-10-2008 12:30 AM (15 years ago)
2 many questions bout hw 2 drop c.v;s wid ETISALAT...send c.v to [email protected]
Posted: at 20-10-2008 12:30 AM (15 years ago) | Newbie
- sisqo at 20-10-2008 11:43 PM (15 years ago)
 Huh? Roll Eyes
Posted: at 20-10-2008 11:43 PM (15 years ago) | Newbie
- Dguy at 21-10-2008 11:04 PM (15 years ago)
cool - thnx

Posted: at 21-10-2008 11:04 PM (15 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- dejavinson at 22-10-2008 09:14 AM (15 years ago)
HI SISQO.INFO IS WEALTH,I UNDERSTAND.
I AM ALREADY AWARE OF THIS BUT ALL THESAME KUDOS TO U.
THE RESERVATION AND DROPPING OF C.V, I HAVE DONE.
Posted: at 22-10-2008 09:14 AM (15 years ago) | Newbie
- ddyodi at 22-10-2008 02:44 PM (15 years ago)
thanks
Posted: at 22-10-2008 02:44 PM (15 years ago) | Newbie
- charlesbank at 22-10-2008 07:41 PM (15 years ago)
 ??? wetin be  d criterial for employment here sef. i don summit C.V tire and no reply. i no say i dey over qualify. Abeg make una ask Etisalat for me.
Posted: at 22-10-2008 07:41 PM (15 years ago) | Newbie
- wakaslow at 22-10-2008 09:17 PM (15 years ago)
how do i get connected as 4 d career issue of a thing.
Posted: at 22-10-2008 09:17 PM (15 years ago) | Newbie
- sisqo at 23-10-2008 02:54 AM (15 years ago)
Na wah oo,hw can any1 say he's ova qualified 4 a job if he's still in d labour market.
Anyhow sah,i dont think any1 can b ova qualified 2 work wid Etisalat...its a mega bucks company,dat doesnt joke wid its Human resources.I guess y'all didnt know Etisalat owns Thuraya...yeah 4 real. So u can imagine wat I'm talking bout super mega bucks.
Good luck wid d c.v;s...peace un2 y'all
Posted: at 23-10-2008 02:54 AM (15 years ago) | Newbie
- tomylurlah at 23-10-2008 11:06 AM (15 years ago)
hi,pls help me out.............i 'm willing to be a partaker of the line reservation but the truth is each each time i log on to their websitean't seem to get done.pls give me a break down on how to go about it and thax for keeping us informed........... Huh?
Posted: at 23-10-2008 11:06 AM (15 years ago) | Newbie
- yommexoye at 23-10-2008 11:53 AM (15 years ago)
Pls Mr. Sisqo, Wot are de qualification Etisalat want? About the reservation of numbers, which one is Gold,Sliver,Bronze and Noo member u are doing? Are dey to benefit de same from Etisalat? Well i hav reserved my own num but you people were charging me for the number.Thax Mr Sisqo
Posted: at 23-10-2008 11:53 AM (15 years ago) | Newbie
- judeylive at 23-10-2008 08:32 PM (15 years ago)

PLEASE....HOW CAN I REQUEST FOR MY SPECIAL NUMBER IN ETISLAT NETWORK...I went to thier website...but it was vague
Posted: at 23-10-2008 08:32 PM (15 years ago) | Newbie
- mackee at 23-10-2008 08:39 PM (15 years ago)
It's a good one. Thanks
Posted: at 23-10-2008 08:39 PM (15 years ago) | Newbie
- quinzee4me at 24-10-2008 12:50 PM (15 years ago)
well am new in my naijapals.com i really needed a job for my younger ones and am believing it will work out. is there any branch in kano as i am not in lagos well no problem even if there is none in kano they will have to come to lagos once they are shortlisted thanks for the info.
Posted: at 24-10-2008 12:50 PM (15 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- kezyman at 24-10-2008 04:02 PM (15 years ago)
Thanks 4 d info am a new comer at Naijapals.com and i really luv dis info. i wil inform any of my friends of dis and for them to join naija pals too. thanks gud day
Posted: at 24-10-2008 04:02 PM (15 years ago) | Newbie
- milliy at 24-10-2008 04:28 PM (15 years ago)
can i know what post is vacate in the company so i can know which one i will opt for. thanks
Posted: at 24-10-2008 04:28 PM (15 years ago) | Newbie
- Solidrock at 24-10-2008 05:58 PM (15 years ago)
Wellcome 2 Nigeria!!!

infact i Love working in this Coy.
it a place 2 be.
Posted: at 24-10-2008 05:58 PM (15 years ago) | Newbie
- blastitude at 24-10-2008 09:37 PM (15 years ago)
I have tried submitin my CV several times but it keeps returning as error.
Posted: at 24-10-2008 09:37 PM (15 years ago) | Newbie
- mondi0903 at 25-10-2008 04:23 AM (15 years ago)
HI MY PPL OF NIJA, HOW U DEY.
Posted: at 25-10-2008 04:23 AM (15 years ago) | Newbie
[1] 2 3 4 ... 6