Home-based players not ripe enough for Eagles, Yobo

Date: 12-10-2010 9:56 pm (13 years ago) | Author: Daniel Bosai
- at 12-10-2010 09:56 PM (13 years ago)
Just when prominent Nigerians were calling on handlers of the national team to reconsider the country’s dependence on foreign-based footballers in the prosecution of its international duties, captain of the Eagles, Joseph Yobo has risen strongly in defence of his colleagues in foreign leagues, pointing out that home-based players were not yet ripe for the challenges in the team.

eagles

He went further to expresse the need to call back the old timers to the fold.While arguing for the inclusion of the oldies in the team’s subsequent qualifying games to ensure qualification for the 2012 African Cup of Nations finals in Gabon , Yobo stated that there is a limit to the level of responsibility that could be placed on the shoulders of the “inexperienced” home-based players.He observed that the home-based players were not yet ripe for the Eagles.

“There is a measure of responsibility you place on the shoulders of the home-based. There is every need to bring back those players that made the team thick for us to succeed”, Yobo said shortly before he led the foreign legion back to their respective bases.

The Everton centre back who is on loan to Fenerbahce said that the Eagles who lost 1-0 in Conakry were not strong enough to outwit the Syli National.

He blamed the technical crew for poor selection. “The technical crew did not select top flight players to Guinea . If we have had those experienced players in the team, we would have been talking of our victory in Guinea ”, Yobo said.

Posted: at 12-10-2010 09:56 PM (13 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- vicenzo1 at 12-10-2010 10:09 PM (13 years ago)
story medicine after
Posted: at 12-10-2010 10:09 PM (13 years ago) | Newbie
- elvis4uall at 12-10-2010 11:00 PM (13 years ago)
yobo dey crazy for that yeye talk,make he go sit for inside gutter.wen them get to their league them  go nearly kill themselves but them go come talk story for nigeria
Posted: at 12-10-2010 11:00 PM (13 years ago) | Newbie
- ajanni at 12-10-2010 11:18 PM (13 years ago)
absolutely rubbish
Posted: at 12-10-2010 11:18 PM (13 years ago) | Grande Master
- princedafe at 12-10-2010 11:57 PM (13 years ago)
Sho is kobo senseless. Who made him captain sef
Posted: at 12-10-2010 11:57 PM (13 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- cute_gboy4u at 13-10-2010 12:45 AM (13 years ago)
what does yobo know about football what have they done all this while he better keeps quiet or else i would ask the home based players go go to war with him for that statement. And come to think of it is he better than this home based players . i guess not
Posted: at 13-10-2010 12:45 AM (13 years ago) | Newbie
- livingday at 13-10-2010 02:05 AM (13 years ago)
Where did Yobo learn to play his football from? Was it not from home? This is typical arrogance of foreign-based players that is the undoing of Nigeria football.
Posted: at 13-10-2010 02:05 AM (13 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- askfrankman at 13-10-2010 05:38 AM (13 years ago)
YOBO IS A FOOL OF HIS AGE,LET HIM KEEP QUITE. BY THE WAY WHO GIVE HIM THAT CAPTIAN
CRAZY CAPTIAN WHAT ARE HIS PERFOMANCES AS A  FORIEGN BASE PLAYER.LET HIM GO TO
HELL
Posted: at 13-10-2010 05:38 AM (13 years ago) | Newbie
- dollar22 at 13-10-2010 05:43 AM (13 years ago)
are you sure say na wething yobo talk coz naijapals full of lie lie
Posted: at 13-10-2010 05:43 AM (13 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- askfrankman at 13-10-2010 05:53 AM (13 years ago)
LET HIM GO AND WATCH MY PERFOMANCE IN ASIAN LEAGUE. I THINK I CAN PLAY MORE BETTER THAN SO CALL EAGLE CHICKEN ,LET THEM GO SEAT DOWN FOR GOTTA<I DONT BLAME HIM BUT NFA THAT GIVE HIM CAPTAIN THAT`S WHY HE CAN
OPEN HIS YEYE MOUTH AND SPEAK AGAINST THE YOUNG SHALL GROW NIGERIAN TEAM
Posted: at 13-10-2010 05:53 AM (13 years ago) | Newbie
- askfrankman at 13-10-2010 05:56 AM (13 years ago)
LET HIM GO AND WATCH MY PERFOMANCE IN ASIAN LEAGUE. I THINK I CAN PLAY MORE BETTER THAN SO CALL EAGLE CHICKEN ,LET THEM GO SEAT DOWN FOR GOTTA<I DONT BLAME HIM BUT NFA THAT GIVE HIM CAPTAIN THAT`S WHY HE CAN
OPEN HIS YEYE MOUTH AND SPEAK AGAINST THE YOUNG SHALL GROW NIGERIAN TEAM
Posted: at 13-10-2010 05:56 AM (13 years ago) | Newbie
- hero27 at 13-10-2010 06:25 AM (13 years ago)
u dey tink sey na d red band u put for hand na in make u  captain fullllllllllllllllllllll
Posted: at 13-10-2010 06:25 AM (13 years ago) | Newbie
- sukis at 13-10-2010 08:15 AM (13 years ago)
Yobo himsef is not gud enough 4 d eagles
Posted: at 13-10-2010 08:15 AM (13 years ago) | Newbie
- Bestheart at 13-10-2010 08:30 AM (13 years ago)
No be their fault, nigeria govts self stingy.
Posted: at 13-10-2010 08:30 AM (13 years ago) | Upcoming
- Bestheart at 13-10-2010 08:31 AM (13 years ago)
No be their fault, nigeria govts self stingy.
Posted: at 13-10-2010 08:31 AM (13 years ago) | Upcoming
- anemeje at 13-10-2010 08:45 AM (13 years ago)
why you pple the talk like this 4 get..... yes they are not doing well all this time is not a good reason to rule off all of them be/c tomorrow you still say why 9ja go play only home based that why they lose.....is not only 9ja that hving this problem what of England that hve big big names..and other countrys still they use there players......there is no way you can use only home base to wine international teams that hve experience in foot ball....in football experience matters and name and level of the team your playing out side.....they only need forget pple like yakubu.....only home base can not make a deference

[attachment deleted by admin]
Posted: at 13-10-2010 08:45 AM (13 years ago) | Newbie
- ajanni at 13-10-2010 09:35 AM (13 years ago)
Quote from: princedafe on 12-10-2010 11:57 PM
Sho is kobo senseless. Who made him captain sef

kobo or yobo Huh? you will soon says naira too
Posted: at 13-10-2010 09:35 AM (13 years ago) | Grande Master
- Adikpe at 13-10-2010 10:31 AM (13 years ago)
Shut up Yobo, na who gave you mouth to talk?
Posted: at 13-10-2010 10:31 AM (13 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- grin_genius4lif at 13-10-2010 01:31 PM (13 years ago)
Another hit single for all romantic lovers by green geezy. All the ladies wanna be with me hehe. check "be with me" by green gee out at the music section "recently uploaded"
 or click the link below

http://www.naijapals.com/music/Be_with_me_Green_Gee-11546

Enjoy!
One love
Posted: at 13-10-2010 01:31 PM (13 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- jeanoye2 at 13-10-2010 02:36 PM (13 years ago)
Can someone ask YOBO where he started his career, if not for TUNDE DISU that selected him. Who knows him?Huh?Huh???
Posted: at 13-10-2010 02:36 PM (13 years ago) | Newbie

1. Burna Boy Blasts Foreign Blogs Over Old Image Of His Shaved Beards

2. Check Out List Of Africa's Youngest Serving Presidents, 2024

3. Yul Edochie Publicly Announces Judy Austin His Soul Mate' In New Loved Up Video

4. U.S., India Rejected Mr Ibu Because He Couldn't Survive Flying Abroad - Nigerian Actors Guide

5. Japanese Nappy Maker Shifts From Babies To Adults

6. Police Arrest Man Who Pretended To Carry Out Transaction Robbed PoS Operator At Gunpoint In Edo

7. Residents Panic As Man & Pregnant Woman Get Abducted In Ikorodu

8. Gov. Dr Alex Otti Flags Off Construction Of 11km Road In Abia North

9. Tragedy As 4 Die In Bauchi Auto Crash, Over N1.6Million Recovered From Victims

10. Dangote Commences Donation Of 80,000 Bags Of Rice To Lagos Residents

2. Ex Chelsea Star, Geremi Njitap Files For Divorce After DNA Reveal He Isn't Father Of Their Twin

3. Netizens React To Influencer, Enioluwa’s Alleged Leaked S*x Tape

4. "He Must Have Range Rover, Benz, BMW, At Least ₦100m” - Lady Sets Standards For Suitors (Video)

5. Kim Kardashian Finally Opens Up On Why She Divorced Kanye West

6. “Stay Clear Of Verydarkman Matter” – Samklef Issues Warning To Davido

7. Selena Gomez Shares Sexy Photo As She Put On A Very BUsty Display

8. Man Videos Himself Taking His Own Life on Facebook Because His Girlfriend Cheated on Him

9. Photos: Customs Officers Attacked By Suspected Smugglers In Adamawa

10. "Why I Broke Up With My Girlfriend When I Became A Star" – Singer, Asake