- at 18-10-2010 09:40 AM (13 years ago)
They have been dating for more than 16 months and then
He took her to the movies and asked her to pay for her entrance ticket
and cold drink for herself and even transport herself down home

What is really happening? where is the love and care professed by guys
where is d shield a guy is suppose to provide for his girl

Posted: at 18-10-2010 09:40 AM (13 years ago) | Hero
- sophiebaby at 18-10-2010 09:43 AM (13 years ago)
I dont see anything wrong with that

Posted: at 18-10-2010 09:43 AM (13 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- onyiis at 18-10-2010 09:45 AM (13 years ago)
Did he tell her abaut the payment arrangement when he was inviting her or just told her to pay for herself on the venue ?

Posted: at 18-10-2010 09:45 AM (13 years ago) | Hero
- sophiebaby at 18-10-2010 09:49 AM (13 years ago)
Isn't she an Independent Woman?
if she is.. she shouldnt ask y.. but rada pay the bills

Posted: at 18-10-2010 09:49 AM (13 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- tessybj at 18-10-2010 09:51 AM (13 years ago)
it depend on wht they agreed on before going for the movies.
Posted: at 18-10-2010 09:51 AM (13 years ago) | Upcoming
- onyiis at 18-10-2010 09:52 AM (13 years ago)
But normally who invited the other to a movie etc should foot the bills except when it is agreed from the onset how the bills will be settled

Posted: at 18-10-2010 09:52 AM (13 years ago) | Hero
- blessedme at 18-10-2010 10:01 AM (13 years ago)
Quote from: onyiis on 18-10-2010 09:45 AM
Did he tell her abaut the payment arrangement when he was inviting her or just told her to pay for herself on the venue ?
she was very surprise when d guy brought out huge of money
and paid for his ticket and then asked her to pay for her own and
also get a drink for herself as well
Posted: at 18-10-2010 10:01 AM (13 years ago) | Hero
- onyiis at 18-10-2010 10:04 AM (13 years ago)
Quote from: blessedme on 18-10-2010 10:01 AM

i feel the guy is trying to be arrogant in this situation

Posted: at 18-10-2010 10:04 AM (13 years ago) | Hero
- blessedme at 18-10-2010 10:05 AM (13 years ago)
Quote from: sophiebaby on 18-10-2010 09:49 AM
sophie paying her bills is no problem
but not on that act, there is suppose to an agreement lane btw d two of them
wat if the girl wasnt interested in watching movie
u dont just pick up someone and engage her in some unnecessary expenses
Posted: at 18-10-2010 10:05 AM (13 years ago) | Hero
- sophiebaby at 18-10-2010 10:07 AM (13 years ago)
Quote from: onyiis on 18-10-2010 09:52 AM
But normally who invited the other to a movie etc should foot the bills except when it is agreed from the onset how the bills will be settled

yeah. but... the lady can also foot the bills, knowing fully well that u' were invited.
make him know he's also special too Wink Wink

Posted: at 18-10-2010 10:07 AM (13 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- sophiebaby at 18-10-2010 10:09 AM (13 years ago)
Quote from: onyiis on 18-10-2010 10:04 AM
Quote from: blessedme on 18-10-2010 10:01 AM

i feel the guy is trying to be arrogant in this situation

i dont think so

Posted: at 18-10-2010 10:09 AM (13 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- sophiebaby at 18-10-2010 10:15 AM (13 years ago)
Quote from: blessedme on 18-10-2010 10:05 AM

must an agreement be made on who pays the bills when going out with ur man?

as a lady u musn't go out with an empty purse either on a date nor with ya b.f
put some cash in that purse

Posted: at 18-10-2010 10:15 AM (13 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- Teeteeylaryor at 18-10-2010 10:22 AM (13 years ago)
Quote from: sophiebaby on 18-10-2010 10:15 AM

true talk ......some guys are so desperate and greedy.......
but gals always top ur purse neva depend on the guy to pay all

Posted: at 18-10-2010 10:22 AM (13 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- xter at 18-10-2010 10:26 AM (13 years ago)
Naija mentality! Must d guy always pay?

Posted: at 18-10-2010 10:26 AM (13 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- blessedme at 18-10-2010 10:35 AM (13 years ago)
i still disagree wif u
everything has to reach a mutual agreement girl
if u want to give ya guy a good treat from ya purse, fine!

sure! as a lady u dont ve to go out wif an empty purse
but to some extent and beside no lady goes out wit a guy
and ve the mindset of footing the bills except proven otherwise

and beside for 16months that was their first outing
and she equally went wif cash but marvelled at what d guy did

imagine u and ya guy at d counter to buy ticket and he brought out some huge amount of money
paid for his ticket and tuck d rest of d cash back to his pocket and then ask u to pay for your own and get yaself a drink
Posted: at 18-10-2010 10:35 AM (13 years ago) | Hero
- onyiis at 18-10-2010 10:38 AM (13 years ago)
Quote from: sophiebaby on 18-10-2010 10:07 AM
Quote from: onyiis on 18-10-2010 09:52 AM

yeah. but... the lady can also foot the bills, knowing fully well that u' were invited.
make him know he's also special too Wink Wink

If i want to make him special , i will invite him and foot his bills not him inviting me and without prio discussions and expect me to foot my bills while he pays for his alone.......................love doesnt work that way

Posted: at 18-10-2010 10:38 AM (13 years ago) | Hero
- blessedme at 18-10-2010 10:38 AM (13 years ago)
Quote from: Teeteeylaryor on 18-10-2010 10:22 AM

true talk but d guy didnt do well at all
atleast he shold ve inform d girl 1st
Posted: at 18-10-2010 10:38 AM (13 years ago) | Hero
- blessedme at 18-10-2010 10:40 AM (13 years ago)
onyiis thank you
you got ma point very well
Posted: at 18-10-2010 10:40 AM (13 years ago) | Hero
- sophiebaby at 18-10-2010 10:41 AM (13 years ago)
Quote from: Teeteeylaryor on 18-10-2010 10:22 AM

teety..u see, some gals make dis mistake

Posted: at 18-10-2010 10:41 AM (13 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- onyiis at 18-10-2010 10:43 AM (13 years ago)
Quote from: xter on 18-10-2010 10:26 AM
Naija mentality! Must d guy always pay?

A guy must not pay always but there are things that are not "funny suprises " u know  Grin Grin Grin

Posted: at 18-10-2010 10:43 AM (13 years ago) | Hero
[1] 2 3 4 ... 15

1. VID: Singer Paul Okoye Cries Out Over The Struggles Of House Chores In The UK

2. Mayorkun Slam Nicki Da Barbie With N1b Lawsuit For Damaging His Reputation, Accusing Of Been A

3. VID: Prophet Sends Disturbing Message To Paul Okoye About His Girlfriend, Ivy Ifeoma

4. Police Parade One-Man Interstate Phone Thief, 10 Others In Kwara

5. VIDEO: Unrest In Plateau As Gunmen Kill University Student, 19 Others 20 In Fresh Attack

6. "Declaring Yahaya Bello Wanted Unnecessary" – Bwala Slams EFCC

7. ‘It’s False’ - Singer Skiibii Reacts To Nicki Dabarbie’s ‘Ritual’ Accusation

8. APC Reacts To Claims That Presidency Is Involved In Ganduje’s Suspension

9. Lagos Govt Arrests 10 Fake MOT Enforcement Officials

1. Moment Atiku Abubakar And Nyesom Wike Snub Each Other At PDP National Caucus Meeting (VID)

2. The Real Reason Tinubu Government Went After Bobrisky - Reno Omokri Drops Bombshell

3. U.S-Based Model's Accidental Post Of Her With Davido In A 'Cozy" Mood Sparks Rumors(Photos)

4. Check Out The Video That Got Cubana Chief Priest Into EFCC's Net

5. Jubilation In Nigeria As Many Are Currently Receiving N50k Inside Their Account From Tinubu

6. PICS: Ex Ooni Of Ife's Wife, Queen Naomi Ties The Knot Again On Her 31st Birthday

7. Embarrassing Turn for Afrobeats Star, Davido in Latest Romantic Scandal With American Model

8. Kim Kardashian Shows Off Lots of Flesh as She Debuts Her SKIMS SWIM Summer 2024 Line

9. APC National Chairman, Ganduje Suspended From The Party

10. Lady Who Accidentally Posted Cozy Photos With Davido Shares New Shocking Video of The Singer