Tied Down With Engagement Ring.............

Date: 26-10-2010 6:05 pm (13 years ago) | Author: Obiajunwa
- at 26-10-2010 06:05 PM (13 years ago)
Engagement ring: A sign of commitment?

He has proposed and while doing that, he has proudly slipped a ring on your middle finger.  Hmmm, you are so happy and feels like jumping up!  Yes, yes, yes.....at last he has proposed.  But after the euphoria, what next?  3, 6, 9 months after that, nothing.  One year has gone, yet nothing.  It is now 3 years and you are still spotting the ring, yet no marriage.  What could be wrong?

I was going over this situation in my mind and my 'little man' told me many things could have informed the proposal in the first place.  I want us to try and examine what could have gone wrong.  What can one do if one finds oneself in this situation?   In this case, I see that proposal as a ploy by the guy to tie the lady down, probably he has spotted a rival........a way of keeping your rivals away........but honestly can that ring keep serious rivals away?......hmmm so many questions.........

Posted: at 26-10-2010 06:05 PM (13 years ago) | Hero
- mydicksweet at 26-10-2010 06:08 PM (13 years ago)
Thinking and beside who is the little man ur talking about?
Posted: at 26-10-2010 06:08 PM (13 years ago) | Hero
- justceetah at 26-10-2010 06:29 PM (13 years ago)
Let me finish eating first

Posted: at 26-10-2010 06:29 PM (13 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- xena15 at 26-10-2010 10:48 PM (13 years ago)
Dat's a real tie-down,bt Tufiakwa,i no go fit allow man tie me down lyk dat!

Posted: at 26-10-2010 10:48 PM (13 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- sixtyhoneyy at 26-10-2010 10:51 PM (13 years ago)
hmmmmm so man still dey tie woman too?
Posted: at 26-10-2010 10:51 PM (13 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- Kennee at 26-10-2010 11:02 PM (13 years ago)
Quote from: divineproject on 26-10-2010 06:05 PM

He has proposed and while doing that, he has proudly slipped a ring on your middle finger.  Hmmm, you are so happy and feels like jumping up!  Yes, yes, yes.....at last he has proposed.  But after the euphoria, what next?  3, 6, 9 months after that, nothing.  One year has gone, yet nothing.  It is now 3 years and you are still spotting the ring, yet no marriage.  What could be wrong?

I was going over this situation in my mind and my 'little man' told me many things could have informed the proposal in the first place.  I want us to try and examine what could have gone wrong.  What can one do if one finds oneself in this situation?   In this case, I see that proposal as a ploy by the guy to tie the lady down, probably he has spotted a rival........a way of keeping your rivals away........but honestly can that ring keep serious rivals away?......hmmm so many questions.........

Maybe we Should go ask those Ones dat Do it

They will have the Best Answer

Posted: at 26-10-2010 11:02 PM (13 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- sixtyhoneyy at 26-10-2010 11:08 PM (13 years ago)
ok,i see  Roll Eyes
Posted: at 26-10-2010 11:08 PM (13 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- omorewa at 27-10-2010 01:20 AM (13 years ago)
that is exactly my point in my RING TOPIC... a guy will give you ring to tie you down why he wear engagement ring too Cheesy dey gey two head Tongue

back to topic... in this case i believe that a guy should engage you when he is getting ready to settle down and after proposing, he should get married to that person between one to two years( that 1 or two years is to see if you still have your good qualities...just to be 100% certain! i suppose)

Posted: at 27-10-2010 01:20 AM (13 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- mydicksweet at 27-10-2010 02:51 AM (13 years ago)
I see
Posted: at 27-10-2010 02:51 AM (13 years ago) | Hero
- juleshotluv at 27-10-2010 02:55 AM (13 years ago)
Quote from: divineproject on 26-10-2010 06:05 PM

Some men who propose to a woman and then spend years before getting married to then is due to the fact that they dont have the money yet although, they do want to spend their life with the woman so, they propose so that another man would not come and take her away.
Posted: at 27-10-2010 02:55 AM (13 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- Thomax at 27-10-2010 08:24 AM (13 years ago)
honestly? i thnk a guy who does tht did it in order to tie the girl to himself so as to keep other guys away. bt truly he might love ths girl cos thts the only reason for tying her down only tht financially, he might nt be ready yet.

we all knw wht bride price & engagement ceremony cost cn dry a guys pocket in ths economic crunch na! especially if the girl is frm tht lovely 'money matter tribe'...omo no be small thing oo, she wait tire  Grin
Posted: at 27-10-2010 08:24 AM (13 years ago) | Upcoming
- sixtyhoneyy at 27-10-2010 08:30 AM (13 years ago)
 Grin Grin Grin Grin Grin cus i see wati make laff lol  Grin Grin Roll Eyes Roll Eyes
Posted: at 27-10-2010 08:30 AM (13 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- sixtyhoneyy at 27-10-2010 08:31 AM (13 years ago)
 Grin Grin Grin Grin Grin cus i see wati make me laff lol  Grin Grin Roll Eyes Roll Eyes
Posted: at 27-10-2010 08:31 AM (13 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- xena15 at 27-10-2010 08:55 AM (13 years ago)
Lol

Posted: at 27-10-2010 08:55 AM (13 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- kethey at 27-10-2010 09:15 AM (13 years ago)
Dont know what to say...
Posted: at 27-10-2010 09:15 AM (13 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- Priceless-jewel at 27-10-2010 09:16 AM (13 years ago)
mk i go piss,i dey come
Posted: at 27-10-2010 09:16 AM (13 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- qunodinga at 27-10-2010 09:25 AM (13 years ago)
HOLY GHOST FIRE!

NO MAN CAN TRY THAT WITH A QUEEN!
Posted: at 27-10-2010 09:25 AM (13 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- divineproject at 27-10-2010 12:05 PM (13 years ago)
Quote from: Thomax on 27-10-2010 08:24 AM
honestly? i thnk a guy who does tht did it in order to tie the girl to himself so as to keep other guys away. bt truly he might love ths girl cos thts the only reason for tying her down only tht financially, he might nt be ready yet.

we all knw wht bride price & engagement ceremony cost cn dry a guys pocket in ths economic crunch na! especially if the girl is frm tht lovely 'money matter tribe'...omo no be small thing oo, she wait tire  Grin

That tribe does not do what you call engagement ceremony......how about that?

Posted: at 27-10-2010 12:05 PM (13 years ago) | Hero
- divineproject at 27-10-2010 12:10 PM (13 years ago)
Quote from: mydicksweet on 26-10-2010 06:08 PM
Thinking and beside who is the little man ur talking about?

See you....your mind don dey run riot now.........I meant the little voice inside of me, that speaks to me in the quiet........dont u have any such thing inside of you?

Posted: at 27-10-2010 12:10 PM (13 years ago) | Hero
- blessedme at 27-10-2010 12:17 PM (13 years ago)
i just passed
Posted: at 27-10-2010 12:17 PM (13 years ago) | Hero

1. VIDEO: "You Are Driving A Ferrari Without A Hit Song" - Portable Blasts Zinoleesky

2. Supporters Of Embattled Ex Gov. Yahaya Bello Perform Rituals To Prevent His Arrest From EFCC

3. Punish My Abusers Within 48 Hours Or...- Student Bullied By Classmates Threatens Lead School

4. Tunde Onakoya Gets Royal Welcome As He Lands in Nigeria After Breaking Record in Chess Marathon

5. Actress, Peggy Ovire Reacts After Troll Said She Forced Husband Freddie Leonard To Marry Her

6. Under The Law, Once A Father Acknowledges A Child, No Third Party Can Contest It -Lawyer Slams

7. Bullying: "Teach Children Love, Kindness And Empathy" – Queen Atang Urges Parents

8. Police Parade 21 Criminal Suspects In Edo

9. Abeg Free Our Mommy of Lagos, We Need New TikTok Sounds - BBNaija's Vee Iye Speaks For Bobrisky

10. VID: Peter Obi Replies Critics Asking Him Why He Didn't Build a School in Anambra as a Governor

8. Abia State Police Arrest Suspects Linked To Mysterious Death of 23-Yr-Old Hope Chinedu Prosper

9. UNIPORT Lecturer Caught on Camera Pants Down, S3xually Harassing a Female Student in His Office