Tied Down With Engagement Ring............. (Page 2)

Date: 26-10-2010 6:05 pm (13 years ago) | Author: Obiajunwa
- sweetbenny at 27-10-2010 12:21 PM (13 years ago)
in most cases the guy dose that just to make the lady believe that his truly interested in her because of the pressure from the lady,most ladies go as far as putting pressure on the guy that comes their way because they believe that age is not on their side anymore,so what do u expect from him?he engages the lady just to shut her mouth knowing fully well that he is not ready to take the next step,then after 5 months,8 months,1 year he will start seeing unnecessary fault from the lady and before you know it,its over he will switch to another lady..
Posted: at 27-10-2010 12:21 PM (13 years ago) | Upcoming
- divineproject at 27-10-2010 12:22 PM (13 years ago)
Too bad, I must say..............so what do we suggest we do in this case?

Posted: at 27-10-2010 12:22 PM (13 years ago) | Hero
- kethey at 27-10-2010 12:44 PM (13 years ago)
passing and not interested....
Posted: at 27-10-2010 12:44 PM (13 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- divineproject at 27-10-2010 12:47 PM (13 years ago)
why not?

Posted: at 27-10-2010 12:47 PM (13 years ago) | Hero
- mydicksweet at 27-10-2010 12:52 PM (13 years ago)
Oh ok.u should have said so earlier na.
Posted: at 27-10-2010 12:52 PM (13 years ago) | Hero
- macgreat at 27-10-2010 12:53 PM (13 years ago)
Quote from: divineproject on 27-10-2010 12:05 PM
Quote from: Thomax on 27-10-2010 08:24 AM
honestly? i thnk a guy who does tht did it in order to tie the girl to himself so as to keep other guys away. bt truly he might love ths girl cos thts the only reason for tying her down only tht financially, he might nt be ready yet.

we all knw wht bride price & engagement ceremony cost cn dry a guys pocket in ths economic crunch na! especially if the girl is frm tht lovely 'money matter tribe'...omo no be small thing oo, she wait tire  Grin

That tribe does not do what you call engagement ceremony......how about that?

How you take know the tribe wey him dey talk  Grin

Posted: at 27-10-2010 12:53 PM (13 years ago) | Hero
- macgreat at 27-10-2010 12:55 PM (13 years ago)
Quote from: sweetbenny on 27-10-2010 12:21 PM
in most cases the guy dose that just to make the lady believe that his truly interested in her because of the pressure from the lady,most ladies go as far as putting pressure on the guy that comes their way because they believe that age is not on their side anymore,so what do u expect from him?he engages the lady just to shut her mouth knowing fully well that he is not ready to take the next step,then after 5 months,8 months,1 year he will start seeing unnecessary fault from the lady and before you know it,its over he will switch to another lady..

On Point. . . (in some cases sha)

Posted: at 27-10-2010 12:55 PM (13 years ago) | Hero
- kethey at 27-10-2010 12:57 PM (13 years ago)
Quote from: divineproject on 27-10-2010 12:47 PM
why not?
am just not interested....all u read is story story and long stories...boring to me cause i just cannt read every long post...
Posted: at 27-10-2010 12:57 PM (13 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- chiglamour4u at 27-10-2010 01:01 PM (13 years ago)
some girl are eager to be engage or to get married  and so guys find it as a way of getting such girl. DON'T WORRY I WILL MARRY U WE ARE ENGAGED SO U HV NOTHING TO WORRY ABOUT MUMU GIRL GO DEY WITH ENGAGEMENT RING FOR 3 YEARS. 
Posted: at 27-10-2010 01:01 PM (13 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- divineproject at 27-10-2010 01:07 PM (13 years ago)
Quote from: macgreat on 27-10-2010 12:53 PM
honestly? i thnk a guy who does tht did it in order to tie the girl to himself so as to keep other guys away. bt truly he might love ths girl cos thts the only reason for tying her down only tht financially, he might nt be ready yet.

we all knw wht bride price & engagement ceremony cost cn dry a guys pocket in ths economic crunch na! especially if the girl is frm tht lovely 'money matter tribe'...omo no be small thing oo, she wait tire  Grin

I  used my tongue to count my teeth............. Grin

Posted: at 27-10-2010 01:07 PM (13 years ago) | Hero
- Thomax at 27-10-2010 01:11 PM (13 years ago)

tank u oo. just wht i was wondering... Lips Sealed
Posted: at 27-10-2010 01:11 PM (13 years ago) | Upcoming
- macgreat at 27-10-2010 01:19 PM (13 years ago)
Quote from: divineproject on 27-10-2010 01:07 PM

I  used my tongue to count my teeth............. Grin

Huh?  Huh?  Huh?  Huh?

Posted: at 27-10-2010 01:19 PM (13 years ago) | Hero
- divineproject at 27-10-2010 01:26 PM (13 years ago)
Quote from: Thomax on 27-10-2010 01:11 PM

tank u oo. just wht i was wondering... Lips Sealed

well i know which tribe u are referring to...........veiled swipe it was, but i know still

Posted: at 27-10-2010 01:26 PM (13 years ago) | Hero
- mallorca at 27-10-2010 01:31 PM (13 years ago)
Quote from: sixtyhoneyy on 26-10-2010 10:51 PM
hmmmmm so man still dey tie woman too?
i go tied you down wit Engagement ring now if u no ya time here

Posted: at 27-10-2010 01:31 PM (13 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- divineproject at 27-10-2010 01:37 PM (13 years ago)
Virtual tying down.....hmmmm, let me see how dat would be possible.........

Posted: at 27-10-2010 01:37 PM (13 years ago) | Hero
- xter at 27-10-2010 01:41 PM (13 years ago)
nobody is tying anybody down wit any ring..........is it not in dis same world? where married woman will go to her man-friend's house with her wedding ring on........d fact is I wil not think about any useless security if i'm gon do dat cos i know gals wil always be gals

Posted: at 27-10-2010 01:41 PM (13 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- kingsgoodman at 27-10-2010 02:27 PM (13 years ago)
You are asking on what to do ehhh, why not remove the so call engagement ring if you are tired with it and you can't wait. Simply marry your self, i don't think He is tying you down marriage is not by force.......pls.
Posted: at 27-10-2010 02:27 PM (13 years ago) | Upcoming
- divineproject at 27-10-2010 02:40 PM (13 years ago)
Quote from: kingsgoodman on 27-10-2010 02:27 PM
You are asking on what to do ehhh, why not remove the so call engagement ring if you are tired with it and you can't wait. Simply marry your self, i don't think He is tying you down marriage is not by force.......pls.

when you keep a gal waiting with one stupid proposal for 3 yrs, what is that called?.............if you arent ready to get married, why not say?........no matter how old a man is, he can always see someone to marry him, but the case is not same for most women...so why keeping her waiting with one stupid ring?.........

Posted: at 27-10-2010 02:40 PM (13 years ago) | Hero
- divineproject at 28-10-2010 04:33 PM (13 years ago)
Quote from: kethey on 27-10-2010 12:57 PM
Quote from: divineproject on 27-10-2010 12:47 PM
why not?
am just not interested....all u read is story story and long stories...boring to me cause i just cannt read every long post...

ok, no problem

Posted: at 28-10-2010 04:33 PM (13 years ago) | Hero
- Michro at 28-10-2010 05:00 PM (13 years ago)
This is a nice post. Lets talk about it

Posted: at 28-10-2010 05:00 PM (13 years ago) | Gistmaniac

1. Rapper Megan Thee Stallion Sued By Cameraman Claiming He Was Forced To Watch Her Have S3x

2. VID: Suspected Cultist Who Killed Final Year ABSU Student Pleads For A Second Chance

3. Speed Darlington Drags His Aunt For Threatening To Kill Him After Asking Her To Remove Her Chur

4. How Man Cut Off His Mum’s Hand So He Could Use Her Fingertips To Steal Cash From Account

5. Watch Drama As Passenger Refused Drunk Driver To Convey Them To Their Destination

6. One Dies Of Heart Attack As Bride-To-Be's Family & Passengers Foil Kidnap Attempt, Kill Bandit

7. Deji Adeyanju Threatens Lead British International School Over Bullying Of Namtira Bwala

8. Manchester United v Sheffield: English Premier League Match,Team News,Goal Scorers and Stats

9. Group Hits Hard On IGP For Opposing Establishment Of State Police

10. Singer, Celine Dion Opens Up On Her Health Struggles

11. Ogun Seals Three Worship Centres Over Noise pollution

12. Embattled Actor, Baba Ijesha Files Appeal Challenging His 5Yrs Imprisonment Over Rape

13. Bullying: Lead British International School in Abuja Shut Down

14. One Dies, Three Hospitalised As Building Partially Collapse In Lagos

15. How 18Yr Old Boy Fakes His Own Kidnap To Extort Father

5. Pastor, David Odeniyi Seeks Divorce After Wife Strips Him Nak3d In Front Of His Congregation

7. Abia State Police Arrest Suspects Linked To Mysterious Death of 23-Yr-Old Hope Chinedu Prosper

8. Lady Who Was Dragged For Wearing a Racy 'Asoebi' Outfit to a Wedding Reception Breaks Silence

9. UNIPORT Lecturer Caught on Camera Pants Down, S3xually Harassing a Female Student in His Office