Nigerian Men vs African American Men

Date: 05-11-2010 11:21 pm (13 years ago) | Author: Daniel Bosai
[1] 2 3 4
- at 5-11-2010 11:21 PM (13 years ago)
Check this out:

Physical Appearance: I must commend my Nigerian brothers, they hold their own. They dress nicely, have good skin, and smell good (some of them). Now, African American men (at least the ones I’ve “known” for years) look “seriously” good, smell really nicely and also dress very well. Rewind! They don’t just look good, I mean, many of them look drop dead gorgeous! Maybe it’s because they do have The (Almighty) exotic look, as mentioned in the first article. Almost everyone in this country has two different races in their blood. Wait a minute! Before you call me “bush igbo giaal!” I’m not talking about light skinned guys here, I’m talking about the dark skinned ones (hey, I love chocolate). Now, if we want to mention the light skinned ones ( for those naija gurls who are into skin tone, like many of our ignorant men) wow, they make u wanna have their baby…just saying!  There is a big difference between a typical Kunle, or Okafor vs Tyrone and Maurice or Blair (Underwood).

Body: Ha! This is where it gets brutal. Now, African American men don’t have to have butt or boobs to compete with Nigerian men (as it is the case for women). Actually, they can be more consumed with their looks than Nigerian men. Many of the American men I know make sure they keep themselves well groomed (hair cut nicely, nails and feet not so ugly, lips not chapped, hands not ashy and soft to the touch…you get the picture), which is well appreciated by us women.
Intelligence:  Okay, I can already sense the tension here. You’re thinking I will lie right? Wrong! My Nigerian brother will win this one. Okay, okay, you’re smart. In fact The Smartest! I actually think Nigerian men are smarter (overall) than Asians, and any other stereotypically smart ethnic group we know. I mean when you add street smartness, academics and everything else combined, Nigerian men are it! Once again, I’ve met and seen African American men, who are equally smart (President Obama is an example. Whatever you say, he was not raised by his African dad).

Attitude: How will I say this without offending people Ooo… Okay, let’s be real here. We can talk like family, right? While many African American men are constantly in and out of jail for bad decisions (thank God again, them no see me), they don’t seem to be as dramatic over trivial things as some Nigerian men are. I don’t even need to elaborate. If you’re honest with yourself, you’ll know I’m telling the truth. However, one of the disadvantages of being with an African American man, is that there is a high percentage of them who have baby mama(s) (thank God I never had this experience), some of them are not as ambitious as the Nigerian men we grew up around, and that can be very difficult for someone who grew up with a strong father figure. I have to mention that African American men are DEFINITELY less judgmental than Nigerian men are. Hands down! There is (often) no clear view of a man’s role in a household. The good part of this is that you can be yourself around them (and their family members) all day, and they’ll love you for it. The bad part is, you may end up getting tired of being with someone who will not take a stand as a “man”. Now, once again, there are strong (Alpha Male) African American men out there.

Source: http://www.jaguda.com/2010/11/04/nigerian-men-vs-african-american-men/

Seriously, do you think African men are better than American men?

Posted: at 5-11-2010 11:21 PM (13 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- justceetah at 5-11-2010 11:29 PM (13 years ago)
U tried

Posted: at 5-11-2010 11:29 PM (13 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- Abby at 6-11-2010 12:03 AM (13 years ago)
really? wow...
Posted: at 6-11-2010 12:03 AM (13 years ago) | Upcoming
- mydicksweet at 6-11-2010 12:14 AM (13 years ago)
DRINKING AND READING
Posted: at 6-11-2010 12:14 AM (13 years ago) | Hero
- ILOVEIT at 6-11-2010 12:17 AM (13 years ago)
Huh  Huh?  Huh?  Huh? make i jump pass

Posted: at 6-11-2010 12:17 AM (13 years ago) | Hero
- MelanieJayne at 6-11-2010 12:56 AM (13 years ago)
Quote from: nametalkam on  5-11-2010 11:21 PM
Seriously, do you think African men are better than American men?

Definately.... Cheesy
Posted: at 6-11-2010 12:56 AM (13 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- bigchi at 6-11-2010 01:42 AM (13 years ago)
i dey come
Posted: at 6-11-2010 01:42 AM (13 years ago) | Upcoming
- HOPEA23 at 6-11-2010 02:12 AM (13 years ago)
what a gay post..i mean senseless post

Posted: at 6-11-2010 02:12 AM (13 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- ngeri1 at 6-11-2010 02:45 AM (13 years ago)
Wow. I really may just delete my account. I have yet to find an intelligent discussion in these forums....
Posted: at 6-11-2010 02:45 AM (13 years ago) | Upcoming
- skiFlexz at 6-11-2010 03:43 AM (13 years ago)
My sister, we are both good men( na draw). But when u talk abt women, i chose America women. The worst America girl 'll do to a man is to cheat on the man (which Nigeria women are already doing), while the worst a Nigeria woman can or 'll do to a man, is EVERYTHING: cheat, turn the man into mugu (oracle shit), secretly building a house while d husband hasn't buys a piece of wood, lie a lot (every human beings does dat but Africa women are too fond of it ), judgmental. . . etcetera.
Posted: at 6-11-2010 03:43 AM (13 years ago) | Newbie
- Allen-jones at 6-11-2010 03:49 AM (13 years ago)
Quote from: HOPEA23 on  6-11-2010 02:12 AM
what a gay post..i mean senseless post

Senseless in deed! A black man is a black. What is this nonsensical comparison? @ nametalkam, it seems he 's either posting fake story like a boy of 5 hanged himself or this gay comparison of African/American black men. Man admiring man, what do u gain from such idiotic post?
Posted: at 6-11-2010 03:49 AM (13 years ago) | Upcoming
- chiwaychiller at 6-11-2010 03:59 AM (13 years ago)
Where do i begin, I was born in nigeria but have lived all my life in America and I frequent nigeria so I guess I am somewhat an expert on this topic.  Nigerian men have low self esteem and black american men not matter how useless will always love himself. Everyman, woman, and children in Nigeria worship america like there no tomorrow, big mistake.  I really don't think this topic is fair since where are basically comparing brothers raised in different environments.  Black Americans and Nigerians are exactly the same, the big difference is that society allows Nigerian to have more freedom, which is the opposite for Black American men who are basically second to black women in a society that favors the woman.  Example put you hands on your girl in nigeria chances are nothing comes out of it, but put your hands on woman and your ass will surely spend at least one night in jail if not more.  The woman last name is what your child answers if you have childrens out of wedlock unless the woman agrees to give the child your name.  Writer- the reason where many black americans frequent jail is because the system is set up to keep them in jail for slightes offense, we call a "trap life".  You really need more research and not just generalizations before you can speak on such a topic, both men are proud people one has just been systematic reengineered for five hundred and that is what we see today.   shout to my peep in th N O WHO DAT 4 LIFE AND ONE LOVE!  
Posted: at 6-11-2010 03:59 AM (13 years ago) | Newbie
- juleshotluv at 6-11-2010 04:03 AM (13 years ago)
Everyone for his own...nobody is complete no matter what. there is always something missing so why bother. Just do the completion yourself wherever you feel your man is missing and lets move to the next chapter please. I mean, make him look like the man you desire...
Posted: at 6-11-2010 04:03 AM (13 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- juleshotluv at 6-11-2010 04:12 AM (13 years ago)
Quote from: chiwaychiller on  6-11-2010 03:59 AM
Where do i begin, I was born in nigeria but have lived all my life in America and I frequent nigeria so I guess I am somewhat an expert on this topic.  Nigerian men have low self esteem and black american men not matter how useless will always love himself. Everyman, woman, and children in Nigeria worship america like there no tomorrow, big mistake.  I really don't think this topic is fair since where are basically comparing brothers raised in different environments.  Black Americans and Nigerians are exactly the same, the big difference is that society allows Nigerian to have more freedom, which is the opposite for Black American men who are basically second to black women in a society that favors the woman.  Example put you hands on your girl in nigeria chances are nothing comes out of it, but put your hands on woman and your ass will surely spend at least one night in jail if not more.  The woman last name is what your child answers if you have childrens out of wedlock unless the woman agrees to give the child your name.  Writer- the reason where many black americans frequent jail is because the system is set up to keep them in jail for slightes offense, we call a "trap life".  You really need more research and not just generalizations before you can speak on such a topic, both men are proud people one has just been systematic reengineered for five hundred and that is what we see today.   shout to my peep in th N O WHO DAT 4 LIFE AND ONE LOVE!  

Sorry but not everyone in Nigeria worships America, some Nigerian dont even want to come to America like my mother for example. More so, Even some Nigerian that are in America want to go back to Nigeria at some point in their life.
Posted: at 6-11-2010 04:12 AM (13 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- steph85 at 6-11-2010 04:39 AM (13 years ago)
What a nice post mr writer abeg if na work u no get den u sleep
Posted: at 6-11-2010 04:39 AM (13 years ago) | Upcoming
- justceetah at 6-11-2010 04:50 AM (13 years ago)
Quote from: ngeri1 on  6-11-2010 02:45 AM
Wow. I really may just delete my account. I have yet to find an intelligent discussion in these forums....
plz do

Posted: at 6-11-2010 04:50 AM (13 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- justceetah at 6-11-2010 04:57 AM (13 years ago)
Quote from: steph85 on  6-11-2010 04:39 AM
What a nice post mr writer abeg if na work u no get den u sleep
abeg tell am

Posted: at 6-11-2010 04:57 AM (13 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- juleshotluv at 6-11-2010 05:01 AM (13 years ago)

What is stopping you from starting up an intelligent discussion Huh?
Posted: at 6-11-2010 05:01 AM (13 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- justceetah at 6-11-2010 05:06 AM (13 years ago)
Quote from: juleshotluv on  6-11-2010 05:01 AM

What is stopping you from starting up an intelligent discussion Huh?
abi na. Jules how u doing jare?

Posted: at 6-11-2010 05:06 AM (13 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- juleshotluv at 6-11-2010 05:09 AM (13 years ago)
I am going great and sleepy and you?
Posted: at 6-11-2010 05:09 AM (13 years ago) | Gistmaniac
[1] 2 3 4

1. DHQ Finally Releases Photos And Names Of Soldiers Killed In Delta Attack

2. Teenage Boy Nabbed For Raping 11-Year-Old Schoolmate In Rivers

3. She Paid For My 1st Song, Believed in me When Others Mocked me- Kizz Daniel Opens Up About Wife

4. VIDEO: Nigerian Man Drags Wife to Court Over Genotype of Their Son Who is SS

5. The House Of Rep Member Is In Opposition Party - Soludo States Why He Didn't Construct Road

6. Nigerian Man Breaks Down in Tears After Using His Mother’s N8m to Play Sporty Bet, Loses All

7. VIDEO: Peter Obi Spotted At Central Mosque To Break Fast For Ramadan

8. BBNaija's Angel Slams Trolls Following Speculation Of A Breakup With Soma

9. "I’ve Forgiven Davido For ‘Disrespecting’ Me" - Samklef

10. 'This Entertainment Industry Is So Dark Cos People In It Are So Envious, Evil' - Actress Uche

11. I’ll Not Leave My Husband For Having Child Outside Our Marriage Says Blessing CEO

12. Singer Spyro Sends Strong Message To Men About Beautiful Women

13. "I’m Afrobeats Leader Worldwide" – Davido Brags

14. Fear, Tension As Bandits Kidnap 87, Loot Shops In Fresh Kaduna Attack

15. VIDEO: My Child Trying To Mess Up My Career - Mimi Orjiekwe Embarrassed As Daughter Exposes Her

16. Man Who Renounced Nigerian Citizenship Says He Has No Regrets

1. Nollywood Actor, Amaechi Muonagor Seeks Help From His Sick Bed

2. Royal Joy As Ooni Of Ife Welcomes Twins With His Third Wife, Olori Tobi Philips-Ogunwusi

3. President Tinubu Appoints First Female Director-General Of NEMA, Zubaida Umar

4. Motorist Calls Out Actor Somadina Adinma For Being A Celebrity And Trekking In Public

5. Following Recent Divorce Saga, Nigerians Dig Up Abusive Past Of Modupe Alakija

6. Customs Intercepts Ammunition Worth Over Half A Billion Naira Concealed In Sacks Of Garri

7. See Full Lists Of Venues Of Lagos 25% Discounted Food Markets ‘Ounje Eko’

8. Can of Worms! Obasanjo’s Biological Father An Igbo Man From Onitsha – Rtd Col Majekodunmi

9. Drink Your Tears, Cry Blood, I’m Married” – Queen Throws Shades As She Flaunts Her Ring (VID)

10. "How Tinubu And His Colleagues Failed Nigeria In 1999" - Pa Ayo Adebanjo