Nigeria Government to investigate fraudulent claims against Emeagwali

Date: 08-11-2010 8:32 am (13 years ago) | Author: AfricanNewslive
- at 8-11-2010 08:32 AM (13 years ago)
The Nigerian government will investigate allegations of fraudulent claims levelled against Nigerian United States-based scientist, Philip Emeagwali, the Minister of Information and Communication, Dora Akunyili, has said.

Reporters had in a report on Sunday quoted some leading American scientists as describing Mr. Emeagwali’s claim that he was a father of the Internet as misleading.

In a telephone interview yesterday, Mrs. Akunyili said the allegations against Mr Emeagwali were weighty and disturbing and would have to be thoroughly investigated.

Mr. Emeagwali is among Nigerians that Mrs. Akunyili showcased to the world in the government’s effort to improve the country’s image. Read More: http://indepthafrica.com/?p=2084

Posted: at 8-11-2010 08:32 AM (13 years ago) | Upcoming
- abdulk at 8-11-2010 12:52 PM (13 years ago)
The people claiming he's a fraud should prove it, he's a source of pride to Africa and we'll always be proud of him.
Posted: at 8-11-2010 12:52 PM (13 years ago) | Upcoming
- princedafe at 8-11-2010 01:30 PM (13 years ago)
Quote from: abdulk on  8-11-2010 12:52 PM
The people claiming he's a fraud should prove it, he's a source of pride to Africa and we'll always be proud of him.

wellsaid and  supported
Posted: at 8-11-2010 01:30 PM (13 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- Maxodus at 8-11-2010 03:01 PM (13 years ago)
America no prove am,se na Nigeria wan prove am?
Posted: at 8-11-2010 03:01 PM (13 years ago) | Upcoming
- tufine4life at 8-11-2010 03:36 PM (13 years ago)
Quote from: Maxodus on  8-11-2010 03:01 PM
gbam
Posted: at 8-11-2010 03:36 PM (13 years ago) | Upcoming
- mail2harrison at 8-11-2010 06:43 PM (13 years ago)
The truth is that,what ever a black do in the world is always wrong .the so call america know what they are doing .God i hate the does people .................
Posted: at 8-11-2010 06:43 PM (13 years ago) | Newbie
- nice9ija at 8-11-2010 09:35 PM (13 years ago)
Quote from: Maxodus on  8-11-2010 03:01 PM

don't mind them
Posted: at 8-11-2010 09:35 PM (13 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- jerome1914 at 8-11-2010 10:04 PM (13 years ago)
Na Wa oh wetin we no go hear sef
Posted: at 8-11-2010 10:04 PM (13 years ago) | Newbie
- SNYPER at 9-11-2010 12:58 PM (13 years ago)
bizzy body d worry dem. jealousyyyy!
Posted: at 9-11-2010 12:58 PM (13 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- frenzeecool_08 at 9-11-2010 05:50 PM (13 years ago)
Even though I am very proud of him as a Nigerian and an IT professional, i still feel it is misleading to describe him as the father of internet but that does not warrant labeling him a fraud
Posted: at 9-11-2010 05:50 PM (13 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- oasis_azu at 9-11-2010 11:47 PM (13 years ago)
Make we see wetin dem go do na!!!!
Posted: at 9-11-2010 11:47 PM (13 years ago) | Newbie
- portiphar at 11-11-2010 12:39 AM (13 years ago)
i no even know the man before sef
Posted: at 11-11-2010 12:39 AM (13 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- Beco4real at 11-11-2010 01:57 PM (13 years ago)
Quote from: portiphar on 11-11-2010 12:39 AM
i no even know the man before sef
[/color]

How can you know him when your busy watching only Nollywood and English football.
Nigerians should learn to read wide and in every facet of life,i knew about Emeagwali when i was in primary 6 in 1990 and 20yrs later some educated guys claim they dont know him,na waohhh.
Posted: at 11-11-2010 01:57 PM (13 years ago) | Upcoming
- lanudja at 13-11-2010 09:51 AM (13 years ago)
Quote from: mail2harrison on  8-11-2010 06:43 PM
The truth is that,what ever a black do in the world is always wrong .the so call america know what they are doing .God i hate these people .................
[/quot

Exactly! they always want to be the mater of all, very bad.
Posted: at 13-11-2010 09:51 AM (13 years ago) | Hero
- lanudja at 13-11-2010 11:19 AM (13 years ago)
Quote from: lanudja on 13-11-2010 09:51 AM
Quote from: mail2harrison on  8-11-2010 06:43 PM
The truth is that,what ever a black do in the world is always wrong .the so call america know what they are doing .God i hate these people .................
[/quot

Exactly! they always want to be the mater of all, very bad.

Exactly! they always want to be the master of all, too bad
Posted: at 13-11-2010 11:19 AM (13 years ago) | Hero