Jonathan reverses Obasanjo's ban on used cars (Page 2)

Date: 02-12-2010 1:35 pm (13 years ago) | Author: Lydia Anudja
1 [2] 3 4 5
- Freesmile at 2-12-2010 10:58 PM (13 years ago)
@ajanni nice one but that is the meaning of vision 2020. in 20 years we will experience new level of poverty where keke go turn to jeep!
Posted: at 2-12-2010 10:58 PM (13 years ago) | Upcoming
- Commonsense at 2-12-2010 11:23 PM (13 years ago)
Quote from: ajanni on  2-12-2010 09:36 PM
so nigeria will once again becomes a dumping ground ? madness

Mumu, how many new cars do you have
Posted: at 2-12-2010 11:23 PM (13 years ago) | Upcoming
- FinlandGuy at 2-12-2010 11:43 PM (13 years ago)
Abeg make i enter Dubai and china,i dey come wait for me at the seaport.
Posted: at 2-12-2010 11:43 PM (13 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- Commonsense at 2-12-2010 11:48 PM (13 years ago)
Quote from: ajanni on  2-12-2010 09:37 PM

hopeless animal, the pant or boxer-shorts wey you wear na for your papa room dem manufacture am
Posted: at 2-12-2010 11:48 PM (13 years ago) | Upcoming
- Commonsense at 2-12-2010 11:51 PM (13 years ago)
Quote from: ajanni on  2-12-2010 09:36 PM

useless dog like you, how many factories you don build for nigeria? you think say na to chop amala and ewedu. idiot
Posted: at 2-12-2010 11:51 PM (13 years ago) | Upcoming
- princedafe at 3-12-2010 12:06 AM (13 years ago)
About time
Posted: at 3-12-2010 12:06 AM (13 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- ceejay58 at 3-12-2010 12:19 AM (13 years ago)
such a bad decision...  i hope it's not true..

anyways, they ve already made Nigeria a refuse site for all unwanted items from across Europe, America and mostly Asia..

when u begin to import stuffs like toothpicks, textiles and all other things that we can actually produce in the country then it means the government do not give a damn if the economy of this nation is coming down to it's knees....
what then 'll become of the existing companies within Nigeria who re also into the production of such items?

instead of thinking about how to provide jobs for millions of jobless Nigerian youths the government of the day re rather planing on how to enrich their own personal pockets from the taxes and bribes they stand to gain from these senseless importations, all at the expense of the jobless Nigerian youths..   forgetting that when the competitions become so intense the locally based companies 'll have no other choice than to lay off some of their Nigerian staffs in order to survive.

now tell me who loses at the long run..?  hssssssssssssssssssss.
Posted: at 3-12-2010 12:19 AM (13 years ago) | Hero
- Commonsense at 3-12-2010 12:43 AM (13 years ago)
Quote from: ceejay58 on  3-12-2010 12:19 AM

anyways, they ve already made Nigeria a refuse site for all unwanted items from across Europe, America and mostly Asia..

when u begin to import stuffs like toothpicks, textiles and all other things that we can actually produce in the country then it means the government do not give a damn if the economy of this nation is coming down to it's knees....
what then 'll become of the existing companies within Nigeria who re also into the production of such items?

instead of thinking about how to provide jobs for millions of jobless Nigerian youths the government of the day re rather planing on how to enrich their own personal pockets from the taxes and bribes they stand to gain from these senseless importations, all at the expense of the jobless Nigerian youths..   forgetting that when the competitions become so intense the locally based companies 'll have no other choice than to lay off some of their Nigerian staffs in order to survive.

do you produce tooth-pck in your country? how many cars do you produce? do you produce textiles? or do you want to sew pant and singlet with abada? you cultivate cassava but is becoming as expensive as gold which the poor man cannot aford. for the past 10 years all those things were banned is it not still imported into Nigeria through smuggling, so who is loosing? instead of paying all those duties, taxes and rates to the neibouring countries let it come to Nigeria direct. Look if you don't know anything in economics you better short your mouth. If you live in Nigeria, I wonder whether the undies you are wearing is made in Nigeria
Posted: at 3-12-2010 12:43 AM (13 years ago) | Upcoming
- popo2009 at 3-12-2010 01:28 AM (13 years ago)
Goodluck Jonathan you are not the duly elected President yet
And you are messing about with our economy.
instead the Govt to strategise a better to produce those thing
in our country thereby creating employment, he is lifting the ban on them.
This is backwardness
Posted: at 3-12-2010 01:28 AM (13 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- ceejay58 at 3-12-2010 02:17 AM (13 years ago)
Quote from: Commonsense on  3-12-2010 12:43 AM
Quote from: ceejay58 on  3-12-2010 12:19 AM

do you produce tooth-pck in your country? how many cars do you produce? do you produce textiles? or do you want to sew pant and singlet with abada? you cultivate cassava but is becoming as expensive as gold which the poor man cannot aford. for the past 10 years all those things were banned is it not still imported into Nigeria through smuggling, so who is loosing? instead of paying all those duties, taxes and rates to the neibouring countries let it come to Nigeria direct. Look if you don't know anything in economics you better short your mouth. If you live in Nigeria, I wonder whether the undies you are wearing is made in Nigeria

guy i wont descends so low to ur level to start joining issues with u...  i have no doubt on my mind that the educated ones on here will perfectly understand my position on this issue..
Posted: at 3-12-2010 02:17 AM (13 years ago) | Hero
- ceejay58 at 3-12-2010 02:21 AM (13 years ago)
Quote from: popo2009 on  3-12-2010 01:28 AM
Goodluck Jonathan you are not the duly elected President yet
And you are messing about with our economy.
instead the Govt to strategise a better to produce those thing
in our country thereby creating employment, he is lifting the ban on them.
This is backwardness

am grateful we ve got people like u here who perfectly understands the situation and the danger that this very act of Mr President portends.
Posted: at 3-12-2010 02:21 AM (13 years ago) | Hero
- naijatomsa at 3-12-2010 02:27 AM (13 years ago)
Quote from: Commonsense on  2-12-2010 06:45 PM
The former president, the he-goat who called himself obasanjo banned all these things and the corrupt riden customs officials have been feeding fat on smuggling. thank God it has changed and there will be no smuggling anymore

In my opinion, a little respect for our elders and leaders should not hurt a lot... you calling him a he-goat or whatever, does not abate his debts for you or lift away your grievances against him... it only makes you sound rude and offending... I also think its wrong!! Nothing personal though~ Wink
Posted: at 3-12-2010 02:27 AM (13 years ago) | Newbie
- chiclef79 at 3-12-2010 04:14 AM (13 years ago)
wow I go ship enough before xmas...God bless ya Mr .President
Posted: at 3-12-2010 04:14 AM (13 years ago) | Upcoming
- mcfredie at 3-12-2010 04:40 AM (13 years ago)
HOW ABOUT USED CLOTHING?Huh???
Posted: at 3-12-2010 04:40 AM (13 years ago) | Upcoming
- mcfredie at 3-12-2010 04:41 AM (13 years ago)
HOW ABOUT USED CLOTHING?Huh???
Posted: at 3-12-2010 04:41 AM (13 years ago) | Upcoming
- emmyeastwood at 3-12-2010 05:01 AM (13 years ago)
the situation with us is in the past is still as same now.the idea of ban of importation goods to our country by the former president,was to established innovation and create home product that can match our environment,the reverses ban of old cars and other product to nigerian is not the best thing that will happen to u,we can cannot be importers.  soon the Nigeria will one day turn to dumping ground.how do we check the standard quality of the product,because the doors are open to import as many rubbish as they can.most of the goods coming from such countries can never be same quality as the good sending to Nigeria,
    NOTE,PLEASE if u insist to lift bans,let the control of checking goes across the boarders,
 the government need to employ much workers to fight and protect the sub standard product,and also give way to make the plan of the present president works.
Posted: at 3-12-2010 05:01 AM (13 years ago) | Newbie
- rational at 3-12-2010 05:26 AM (13 years ago)
may God help us help goodluck to be our nxt president.let see more good things and good plans he has for nigeria atlist me way live for china will come back home to invest some of my wonderful Gods given talents.
Posted: at 3-12-2010 05:26 AM (13 years ago) | Upcoming
- rational at 3-12-2010 05:31 AM (13 years ago)
may God help us help goodluck to be our nxt president.let see more good things and good plans he has for nigeria atlist me way live for china will come back home to invest some of my wonderful Gods given talents.
Posted: at 3-12-2010 05:31 AM (13 years ago) | Upcoming
- destiny247 at 3-12-2010 05:37 AM (13 years ago)
May God give you more strength and power to withstand your foes and let Him baba God make them all experience the bitter shame of defeat as they try to pull you down.. more grease to ya elbow Mr President. No need to wish you good luck because your name is good luck so your the luck itself..
Posted: at 3-12-2010 05:37 AM (13 years ago) | Upcoming
- brightossy at 3-12-2010 05:48 AM (13 years ago)
Wht of okirika cloths n shoes?
Posted: at 3-12-2010 05:48 AM (13 years ago) | Gistmaniac
1 [2] 3 4 5

1. APC Youths Besiege APC Secretariat, Demand Fresh Primary Election In Ondo

2. I Never Wanted Him to Play Chess - Record Breaker, Tunde Onakoya's Dad Breaks Silence (Video)

3. One Dead, Three Injured, N8.7m Recovered On Kaduna Road Crash

4. Korra Obidi’s Ex, Justin Dean Laments As His 4Yr Old Daughter Twerks Like Mother

5. Court Strikes Out Suit Seeking Ro Remove Hannatu Musawa As Minister As She's A Serving NYSC Mem

6. "End This Hiding, Submit Yourself To The Law" - Ologbondiyan To Yahaya Bello

7. My Mother, Enemy Of Progres!Man Reveals How His Mother Ended His Plans To Travel Out Of Nigeria

8. "Davido Was The First Big Artiste Who Supported My Career" - Skitmaker, Sabinus

9. I'm Yet To Be Contacted By NFF – Peseiro Breaks Silence On Super Eagles' Return

10. Despite Devilish Conspiration, Air Peace To Begin Abuja-London Flights

11. Police Inspector Sunday Baba Shot Dead By Gunmen In Rivers

12. Come Out And Confess Why You Kill Mohbad - Ghanaian Prophet Who Prophesied JP’s Death Calls Sam

13. My Father Raised Me To Be A Modern Day Man – DJ Cuppy Praises Billionaire Father, Otedola

14. Two Chinese Men, Company Docked By EFCC Over Illegal Mining Activities

15. UPDATE: Security Operatives Launch Manhunt For 109 Fleeing Inmates Of Suleja Prison

4. Lady Who Was Dragged For Wearing a Racy 'Asoebi' Outfit to a Wedding Reception Breaks Silence

5. Lady Who Left The UK With Her Family to Return Home to Nigeria Reveals Why She Did So

7. UNIPORT Lecturer Caught on Camera Pants Down, S3xually Harassing a Female Student in His Office

8. VID: Peter Obi Replies Critics Asking Him Why He Didn't Build a School in Anambra as a Governor