4 Cops Drugged, Rifles Stolen

Date: 15-12-2010 11:07 pm (13 years ago) | Author: Daniel Bosai
[1] 2 3 4 ... 7
- at 15-12-2010 11:07 PM (13 years ago)

Four policemen attached to Isashi Police Station in Iba Local Council Development  Area of Lagos State, South-West Nigeria, were last night drugged in a hotel and  their rifles and ammunition carted away.

The incident took place around midnight at Regional Hotel, located by El-Shadai Bus  Stop, along Iyana Isashi Road, police sources told P.M.NEWS this morning.

Hotel sources told P.M.NEWS that the four policemen; a sergeant, a corporal and two  constables, arrived Regional Hotel with one of their male friends and told the  supervisor to serve them drinks.

Sources said that the policemen brought along with them a bottle of wine and ate  chicken brought to them by their unknown friend.

After eating and drinking, the four policemen went to their patrol van and fell  asleep, it was learnt. They were rescued by other policemen who were alerted by the  manager of the hotel. The four policemen were later taken to the police station and  detained in a cell.

They slept in the cell and only woke up this morning, sources said.

“When the patrol team arrived the hotel around midnight, they went to the reception  and met with the supervisor. They told him that they came to have a drink with their  friend. They sat outside and drank red wine. They also ate chicken.

“As you can see, we don’t sell red wine or chicken here, we only sell beer in this  place,” the source said.

Another source at the hotel told our correspondents that the man who came to the  hotel with the policemen was arrested by them. He was reportedly beaten and released  later. He was then forced to buy beer for the policemen.

A police source told our correspondents that while three of the policemen were on  duty, one of them only joined them to share the beer. The source said that their  three rifles and all the ammunition were then taken from them while they were  asleep.

The source said that the four policemen may be dismissed from the police.

When P.M.NEWS visited the police station this morning, some policemen were  discussing the issue.

A police officer at the station who did not want to be quoted because he is not  allowed to talk to journalists told our correspondents that there had been many  reported cases of people being drugged in the area. “To us at the police station, it  is not a new thing. We received many complaints from people. That is why we advise  people to be security conscious. The problem we have in Nigeria is that we are not  vigilant, we are not security conscious. We must begin to suspect everything around  us because even your friend can be used to do evil,” he said.

Hotel sources told P.M.NEWS that the policemen are not new in the hotel, they come  almost every night to patrol.

Regional Hotel was built almost 15 years ago. It has 68 rooms and has many  prostitutes. One of the coordinators in the hotel told our correspondents that it  costs N500 for ‘short-time’ and N3,000 for lodging.

He said all kinds of people come around, especially in the night, to either have  drinks, get a prostitute or lodge.

—Simon Ateba & Tunmise Ige

Posted: at 15-12-2010 11:07 PM (13 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- LEONE at 16-12-2010 12:03 AM (13 years ago)
Too many bad eggs in the NPF.
Posted: at 16-12-2010 12:03 AM (13 years ago) | Upcoming
- egbule at 16-12-2010 12:28 AM (13 years ago)
hunter has become the hunted...
Posted: at 16-12-2010 12:28 AM (13 years ago) | Newbie
- ILOVEIT at 16-12-2010 12:45 AM (13 years ago)
hmmm naija una too much

Posted: at 16-12-2010 12:45 AM (13 years ago) | Hero
- lopez2424 at 16-12-2010 12:49 AM (13 years ago)
Stupid cops!
Posted: at 16-12-2010 12:49 AM (13 years ago) | Upcoming
- franlucas2010 at 16-12-2010 03:35 AM (13 years ago)
What were they thinking ??
Posted: at 16-12-2010 03:35 AM (13 years ago) | Newbie
- destiny247 at 16-12-2010 03:57 AM (13 years ago)
The Prey Has become the Predator..
Posted: at 16-12-2010 03:57 AM (13 years ago) | Upcoming
- ceejay58 at 16-12-2010 05:45 AM (13 years ago)
orishirishi..............lol
Posted: at 16-12-2010 05:45 AM (13 years ago) | Hero
- chiclef79 at 16-12-2010 05:50 AM (13 years ago)
hahaha I no fit laugh..
Posted: at 16-12-2010 05:50 AM (13 years ago) | Upcoming
- ogbole at 16-12-2010 05:57 AM (13 years ago)
I AM NT SURPRISED. WAT A 1DAFUL GIFT BY A 1DAFUL FRND! I LUV THIS BIG LESSON! YEYE, CORRUPT,UNSATIABLE,LONGER THROATED,VORACIOUS,WICKED,........... NIGERIA POLICE. HUNTER IS NOW THE HUNTED
Posted: at 16-12-2010 05:57 AM (13 years ago) | Newbie
- Larrydoh at 16-12-2010 07:32 AM (13 years ago)
POLICE ARE BASTARD, THE GUY SHOULD HAVE POISON THEM. USELESS HUMAN BEINGS
Posted: at 16-12-2010 07:32 AM (13 years ago) | Newbie
- chrisfab at 16-12-2010 07:46 AM (13 years ago)
Good 4 them.
Posted: at 16-12-2010 07:46 AM (13 years ago) | Upcoming
- Tundea1 at 16-12-2010 07:46 AM (13 years ago)
Incredible....
Posted: at 16-12-2010 07:46 AM (13 years ago) | Upcoming
- solid_solid at 16-12-2010 09:53 AM (13 years ago)
passing
Posted: at 16-12-2010 09:53 AM (13 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- Teeteeylaryor at 16-12-2010 10:07 AM (13 years ago)
unvigilant, insatiable, unwatchful and corrupt cops, only god can help us out, who knows what those whole stole their rifles will do next

Posted: at 16-12-2010 10:07 AM (13 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- baby14life at 16-12-2010 10:17 AM (13 years ago)
NDI POLICE BU NDI ALA, GOOG 4 THEM
Posted: at 16-12-2010 10:17 AM (13 years ago) | Upcoming
- ibraheemjimoh at 16-12-2010 10:24 AM (13 years ago)
Quote from: destiny247 on 16-12-2010 03:57 AM
The Prey Has become the Predator..
na wa for you people in the Company of NPF.
Posted: at 16-12-2010 10:24 AM (13 years ago) | Upcoming
- lomo1st at 16-12-2010 10:37 AM (13 years ago)
Quote from: Teeteeylaryor on 16-12-2010 10:07 AM
unvigilant, insatiable, unwatchful and corrupt cops, only god can help us out, who knows what those whole stole their rifles will do next

bail is free:
police is ya foe friend
why Ekelebe no go flexxxx....
na dem go be crime fighters afta dem don tiff dia cork n shoot rifle abi na hunter gun...yeye ekelebe
Posted: at 16-12-2010 10:37 AM (13 years ago) | Upcoming
- prince01477 at 16-12-2010 11:19 AM (13 years ago)
See let me tell you the whole truth about those police men, i know them all and i also stay in that same isashi, those like drinking this thing youruba people call shepe, why they are on duty, almost all of them hangout at one shepe joint at ogo-oluwa bust-stop doing nothing misbehaving and disturbing people collecting 100 naira from each bike (okada and Napep.) instead of doing their jobs, this men are very very useless , very dirty people and stupid humans, ...But why police go de on uniform or on duty still de flex? them never hear of 1759?
Posted: at 16-12-2010 11:19 AM (13 years ago) | Newbie
- prince01477 at 16-12-2010 11:21 AM (13 years ago)
See let me tell you the whole truth about those police men, i know them all and i also stay in that same isashi, those police men likes drinking this thing youruba people call shepe, why they are on duty, almost all of them hangout at one shepe joint at ogo-oluwa bust-stop doing nothing misbehaving and disturbing people collecting 100 naira from each bike (okada and Napep.) instead of doing their jobs, this men are very very useless , very dirty people and stupid humans, ...But why police go de on uniform or on duty still de flex? them never hear of 1759?
Posted: at 16-12-2010 11:21 AM (13 years ago) | Newbie
[1] 2 3 4 ... 7