Nigeria First Lady Makes Another Bad Grammatical blunder (Page 2)

Date: 25-12-2010 12:19 am (13 years ago) | Author: Daniel Bosai
1 [2] 3 4 5 ... 17
- asagunla at 25-12-2010 04:43 AM (13 years ago)
free the woman jor
Posted: at 25-12-2010 04:43 AM (13 years ago) | Newbie
- peacefullinmind at 25-12-2010 05:00 AM (13 years ago)
thanks u for posting this issue of our fist lady grammatic error, and for letting us know u do not respect ur Grand Mother, Mother, sister, and any woman in ur life or that will come ur life. by the way is English ur mother tongue, if u go to England and they ask u what is ur mother tongue or language would u as a Nigerian,say English? bcus only people from England and not all  the UK citizens can say English is thier mother tongue. eg, Wales and Scottish. I,m from benin and BINI is my mother tongue and language not english. why should I,be proud of speaking english when I know no English person would be proud of speaking my bini, yoruba or Igbo.
Posted: at 25-12-2010 05:00 AM (13 years ago) | Newbie
- kingoe at 25-12-2010 05:02 AM (13 years ago)
NOW LISTEN MR. POSTER, BEEN A FIRST LADY DOES NOT MEAN SHE IS ABOVE MISTAKE OK, THOSE OF YOU ABUSING AND INSULTING THE WOMAN, YOUR WIFE'S AND YOUR MOTHER CANNOT EVEN SMELL TO REACH HER LEVEL AS A FIRST LADY AND NOT TO TALK OF SMELLING WHERE SHE IS RIGHT NOW. NOW LET ME ASK YOU, IF PEOPLE INSULT YOUR MOTHER FOR HER SIMPLE MISTAKE HOW WILL YOU FELL? SHE IS KNOWN AS YOUR FIRST LADY ALL OVER THE WORLD FOR CRYING OUT LOUD, SO SHE SHOULD BE GIVING THAT RESPECT NO MATTER WHAT. Embarrassed Angry
Posted: at 25-12-2010 05:02 AM (13 years ago) | Upcoming
- kingoe at 25-12-2010 05:52 AM (13 years ago)
I THINK THIS MAN CALL HIMSELF MR.POSTER DID NOT COME FROM DECENT AND WELL RESPECTED  >:(FAMILY BACKGROUND, HE MUST BE A WAYWORD CHILD. I MEAN HOW COULD HE DO THIS TO OUR FIRST LADY?  AND HE FORGOT THAT THE FIST LADSY CAN FEED ALL MENBER OF HIS FAMILY INCLUDING HIM FOR 10 GOOD YEARS
Posted: at 25-12-2010 05:52 AM (13 years ago) | Upcoming
- Dan_Fulani at 25-12-2010 05:55 AM (13 years ago)
It is NOT her fault. Her staff failed her. She is supposed to have a press secretary who handles her public appearances, speeches, and everything she does in front of an audience. It is the job of her speech writer to make sure her speech is interesting, engaging, and without errors.

My concern is that her staff is getting paid lots of money and they are not doing a great job with her public speeches.
Their job is to make the first lady look good in public. That takes preparation and practice. Someone need to get
fired for not getting the first lady ready (prepared) for the public.

(It is also possible that she does NOT have a staff)

Dan_Fulani
(Mohammed Maiduguri)
Posted: at 25-12-2010 05:55 AM (13 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- abbeyy74 at 25-12-2010 06:00 AM (13 years ago)
Quote from: mercylad on 25-12-2010 12:51 AM
What a shame
well sha na u 2alk so,when d woman is busy swimming in money u are busy hungrilly 2alking of shame,i begiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiii 
Posted: at 25-12-2010 06:00 AM (13 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- abbeyy74 at 25-12-2010 06:03 AM (13 years ago)
Quote from: Pointzero on 25-12-2010 12:29 AM
Abeg make u leave d woman.Na her style......................lol
i dey ur side jare bros,make dem leave d woman alone ba
Posted: at 25-12-2010 06:03 AM (13 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- samboko at 25-12-2010 06:07 AM (13 years ago)
It is a national disgrace! What baffles me most is my fellow naija ppl dey attack the poster, na wah oh...if yall lil sister at home "tabon" like that wont yall correct her? Lets count her age, let say she is 49, that means she has been speaking English for at least 43yrs and has been writing it for at least 35yrs.....a shame is a shame and nothing else to call it...why didnt she ask someone to type her speech?

Most of you here are "mummy has WENT out"....nonsense konkobility!
Posted: at 25-12-2010 06:07 AM (13 years ago) | Upcoming
- rozfield at 25-12-2010 06:29 AM (13 years ago)
Quote from: princedafe on 25-12-2010 01:33 AM

wellsaid and supported

she shouldnt speak on national tv if she cant speak correct english Angry Angry Angry Angry Angry Angry Angry
Posted: at 25-12-2010 06:29 AM (13 years ago) | Newbie
- hasfem75 at 25-12-2010 06:34 AM (13 years ago)
Abeg make una leave our 1st lady oooooo! afterall english no be our language. abi na english go put food on your table? Madam 1st lady please go and polish-up the official language before you go on air next time. Merry xmas.
Posted: at 25-12-2010 06:34 AM (13 years ago) | Newbie
- Pointzero at 25-12-2010 06:36 AM (13 years ago)
Quote from: rozfield on 25-12-2010 06:29 AM
Quote from: princedafe on 25-12-2010 01:33 AM

wellsaid and supported

she shouldnt speak on national tv if she cant speak correct english Angry Angry Angry Angry Angry Angry Angry

wat do u mean??.................so far u understood the message she is tryin 2 pass wat else do u want to hear.
American 1st lady speaks on the worldwide TV channel..........despite the fact dat american english is not a correct english

Posted: at 25-12-2010 06:36 AM (13 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- zoe101 at 25-12-2010 06:45 AM (13 years ago)
Mr poster, I want you to assume she is ur mom, what wuld u do if she makes such mistake ? will you go about publicizing it? mind u no one is perfect! not even u or other first ladies from other countries.... dont be quick to judge or cast d first stone.
Posted: at 25-12-2010 06:45 AM (13 years ago) | Newbie
- OBINNAJARULE at 25-12-2010 07:01 AM (13 years ago)
NOBODY IS PERFECT SO FREE HER LIKE TERRY G PLZZZZZ PALS
Posted: at 25-12-2010 07:01 AM (13 years ago) | Newbie
- chukxie at 25-12-2010 07:09 AM (13 years ago)
People dey here wey graduate from universities and poly yet them no fit spell the simplest of words. Abeg make una free our First Lady jare!!! Nothing do you madam Jonah!! Tongue
Posted: at 25-12-2010 07:09 AM (13 years ago) | Newbie
- efeoxa_007 at 25-12-2010 07:30 AM (13 years ago)
make una free this babe,u tink say e easy to b nigeria first lady?lts her stlye if u dnt like it,stay off ur tv set and get busy.....
Posted: at 25-12-2010 07:30 AM (13 years ago) | Newbie
- peax12 at 25-12-2010 07:59 AM (13 years ago)
Una no better pass. Leave the woman alone joor. This woman na first lady, e no easy to carry first o!!!
Posted: at 25-12-2010 07:59 AM (13 years ago) | Upcoming
- configay at 25-12-2010 08:12 AM (13 years ago)
thanks for ur observation, but English is not our language , take care.   
hapi xmas to fans.
Posted: at 25-12-2010 08:12 AM (13 years ago) | Newbie
- ivymood at 25-12-2010 08:15 AM (13 years ago)
This is a disgrace.
Posted: at 25-12-2010 08:15 AM (13 years ago) | Newbie
- aliaaz at 25-12-2010 08:36 AM (13 years ago)
Lol dis ClOWN don dey perfome again.

Posted: at 25-12-2010 08:36 AM (13 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- vantheo at 25-12-2010 08:55 AM (13 years ago)
Quote from: sheikhAneke on 25-12-2010 01:42 AM
it is just a minor mistake...
u call that a minor mistake? This is first degree murder of english

Posted: at 25-12-2010 08:55 AM (13 years ago) | Hero
1 [2] 3 4 5 ... 17