My family wants me to marry a Nigerian girl, am in love with another (Page 2)

Date: 13-01-2011 5:28 pm (13 years ago) | Author: Ucy
1 [2] 3 4 5 6
- MissyBarbie at 14-01-2011 03:27 PM (13 years ago)
Okay! Follow your heart oooo...Dont marry someone you dont know or love.... i dey come make i stretch small
Posted: at 14-01-2011 03:27 PM (13 years ago) | Hero
- divineproject at 14-01-2011 03:28 PM (13 years ago)
HMMMM.......YAWNING...THEN STRETCHING.......ARE U JUST WAKING UP?

Posted: at 14-01-2011 03:28 PM (13 years ago) | Hero
- bittersweet at 14-01-2011 03:29 PM (13 years ago)
Quote from: kebella on 14-01-2011 03:18 PM
Quote from: bittersweet on 13-01-2011 06:49 PM
Listen to your heart!

YU' VE SAID IT ALL

Posted: at 14-01-2011 03:29 PM (13 years ago) | Hero
- Adikpe at 14-01-2011 03:40 PM (13 years ago)
The wife is going to stay in the same house
with you and not your family or your friends.

Your heart will decide for you.
Posted: at 14-01-2011 03:40 PM (13 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- SNYPER at 14-01-2011 03:46 PM (13 years ago)
Quote from: Adikpe on 14-01-2011 03:40 PM
The wife is going to stay in the same house
with you and not your family or your friends.

Your heart will decide for you.

well articulated
Posted: at 14-01-2011 03:46 PM (13 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- mazi at 14-01-2011 04:10 PM (13 years ago)
Quote from: Ucynice on 13-01-2011 05:28 PM
I NEED AN ADVICE BEFORE I MAKE A MISTAKE.

MY FRIENDS AND MY FAMILY WANT ME TO MARRY A CITIZEN OF NIGERIA WHILE I AM IN LOVE WITH A GUINEA GIRL I MET IN MACEDONIA. I AM SO CONFUSED AND I DON'T KNOW WHAT TO DO.  SHOULD I FOLLOW MY HEART AND CONTINUE MY LIFE WITH THE GUINEA GIRL I MET IN MACEDONIA OR I SHOULD LISTEN TO THE ADVICE OF MY PEOPLE AND COME BACK HOME AND MARRY FROM MY TRIBE.     Undecided Huh? Undecided

hehehe...ebi like say d babe don cook CUSS CUSS for u wey don enter ur medula.
naturally i don't really care whr d babe is 4rm, but u hv to be sure u can deal wit d challenges.
well...one can equally understand ur parent's push. i'm sure ur parents hv sensible reasons why dey are against it.
think abt it, if u think hv a stronger reason then convince dem dat ur woman is equal to d challenges dat might arise.
dnt do big boy for ur parents, if u insist, get dem to give d girl a chance to see why u insist.
Posted: at 14-01-2011 04:10 PM (13 years ago) | Hero
- chiglamour4u at 14-01-2011 04:14 PM (13 years ago)
Quote from: mazi on 14-01-2011 04:10 PM

MY FRIENDS AND MY FAMILY WANT ME TO MARRY A CITIZEN OF NIGERIA WHILE I AM IN LOVE WITH A GUINEA GIRL I MET IN MACEDONIA. I AM SO CONFUSED AND I DON'T KNOW WHAT TO DO.  SHOULD I FOLLOW MY HEART AND CONTINUE MY LIFE WITH THE GUINEA GIRL I MET IN MACEDONIA OR I SHOULD LISTEN TO THE ADVICE OF MY PEOPLE AND COME BACK HOME AND MARRY FROM MY TRIBE.     Undecided Huh? Undecided

naturally i don't really care whr d babe is 4rm, but u hv to be sure u can deal wit d challenges.
well...one can equally understand ur parent's push. i'm sure ur parents hv sensible reasons why dey are against it.
think abt it, if u think hv a stronger reason then convince dem dat ur woman is equal to d challenges dat might arise.
dnt do big boy for ur parents, if u insist, get dem to give d girl a chance to see why u insist.

gbam
Posted: at 14-01-2011 04:14 PM (13 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- Treasure2 at 14-01-2011 04:22 PM (13 years ago)
Mazi hv said it all.
Posted: at 14-01-2011 04:22 PM (13 years ago) | Hero
- HOPEA23 at 14-01-2011 04:31 PM (13 years ago)
heart can be decieving sha::i will advice you to take mazi comment

Posted: at 14-01-2011 04:31 PM (13 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- enoeno at 14-01-2011 04:36 PM (13 years ago)
any thing ur mind tells you to do, do it and be at peace
Posted: at 14-01-2011 04:36 PM (13 years ago) | Upcoming
- xena15 at 14-01-2011 04:40 PM (13 years ago)
It's ur life.
Don't regret ur actions later.

Posted: at 14-01-2011 04:40 PM (13 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- HOPEA23 at 14-01-2011 04:46 PM (13 years ago)
Quote from: enoeno on 14-01-2011 04:36 PM
any thing ur mind tells you to do, do it and be at peace
supported

Posted: at 14-01-2011 04:46 PM (13 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- mallorca at 14-01-2011 04:49 PM (13 years ago)
follow ur heart

Posted: at 14-01-2011 04:49 PM (13 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- Ucynice at 14-01-2011 06:06 PM (13 years ago)
Quote from: xena15 on 14-01-2011 04:40 PM
It's ur life.
Don't regret ur actions later.

My father might be easy to convinced but my mum is a tough one.
Posted: at 14-01-2011 06:06 PM (13 years ago) | Upcoming
- Ucynice at 14-01-2011 06:10 PM (13 years ago)
Quote from: mazi on 14-01-2011 04:10 PM

What i need is woman that will love me for who i am not for what i am. This is my life and i am aged enough to know the best i want. My family are only saying that i am the last born in that case i should marry from home.
Posted: at 14-01-2011 06:10 PM (13 years ago) | Upcoming
- Beauti4 at 14-01-2011 09:09 PM (13 years ago)
Listen to your heart!

i seconded
Posted: at 14-01-2011 09:09 PM (13 years ago) | Hero
- bittersweet at 14-01-2011 09:22 PM (13 years ago)
Quote from: Beauti4 on 14-01-2011 09:09 PM
Listen to your heart!

i seconded

Posted: at 14-01-2011 09:22 PM (13 years ago) | Hero
- ILOVEIT at 14-01-2011 09:24 PM (13 years ago)
follow your heart my friend....still try and make them understand.coz seeing is believing aight!!!

Posted: at 14-01-2011 09:24 PM (13 years ago) | Hero
- onyin at 14-01-2011 09:51 PM (13 years ago)
Hope you aint crazy inlove?.for real,take sum time and think about it.your family  know you much better than anyone on here and in real life.talk to your dad about it,and open your ears to listen to him.becos your parents are older and wiser,they know more better than you.that's why sum men do end up with the wrong women cos they choose to go deaf,when their parents were busy advicing them.Once you are in,you are in for life.unless you like the word "divorce".
Posted: at 14-01-2011 09:51 PM (13 years ago) | Hero
- HOPEA23 at 14-01-2011 10:02 PM (13 years ago)
one of the main reason nigeria parents always want their children to go back home to get married...to a naija born woman is because the woman will have no problem to come back to nigeria with her hubby.
i think your parents want you to marry a wife who will respect you and who can  cook pounded yam with egusi soup for you...e.t.c.

Posted: at 14-01-2011 10:02 PM (13 years ago) | Addicted Hero
1 [2] 3 4 5 6