My family wants me to marry a Nigerian girl, am in love with another (Page 3)

Date: 13-01-2011 5:28 pm (13 years ago) | Author: Ucy
1 2 [3] 4 5 6
- ILOVEIT at 14-01-2011 10:04 PM (13 years ago)
 Grin Grin @hopea...yes! that's one of the reasons  Wink

Posted: at 14-01-2011 10:04 PM (13 years ago) | Hero
- onyin at 14-01-2011 10:06 PM (13 years ago)
Quote from: HOPEA23 on 14-01-2011 10:02 PM
one of the main reason nigeria parents always want their children to go back home to get married...to a naija born woman is because the woman will have no problem to come back to nigeria with her hubby.
i think your parents want you to marry a wife who will respect you and who can  cook pounded yam with egusi soup for you...e.t.c.
you are correct.and maybe they have seen the girl already .you see,all this nigeria men who act like they dont like pounded yam.the minute honey moon period finish then you will start hearing drama.i know sum guys who got married outside,but now whenever i'm talking to them.they keep complaining "i wish ,i wish".
Posted: at 14-01-2011 10:06 PM (13 years ago) | Hero
- ILOVEIT at 14-01-2011 10:08 PM (13 years ago)
Quote from: onyin on 14-01-2011 10:06 PM
one of the main reason nigeria parents always want their children to go back home to get married...to a naija born woman is because the woman will have no problem to come back to nigeria with her hubby.
i think your parents want you to marry a wife who will respect you and who can  cook pounded yam with egusi soup for you...e.t.c.
you are correct.and maybe they have seen the girl already .you see,all this nigeria men who act like they dont like pounded yam.the minute honey moon period finish then you will start hearing drama.i know sum guys who got married outside,but now whenever i'm talking to them.they keep complaining "i wish ,i wish".
oya!

Posted: at 14-01-2011 10:08 PM (13 years ago) | Hero
- purityjustice at 14-01-2011 10:11 PM (13 years ago)
remember what a child can't see when standing an old people sees it when sitting down
Posted: at 14-01-2011 10:11 PM (13 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- onyin at 14-01-2011 10:14 PM (13 years ago)
Quote from: purityjustice on 14-01-2011 10:11 PM
remember what a child can't see when standing an old people sees it when sitting down
WORD!
Posted: at 14-01-2011 10:14 PM (13 years ago) | Hero
- HOPEA23 at 14-01-2011 10:16 PM (13 years ago)
Quote from: onyin on 14-01-2011 10:06 PM
sis you are right....then the person go say ..i wan con pay visit to you one of these days....na home food he dey come your house con chop...and sum dey find it hard to come back home with the home...

non-nigeria women..just few sha..when their head don box..na fire the hubby carry himself enter...
she nor mind put am for child support..and kick his ass out....

Posted: at 14-01-2011 10:16 PM (13 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- HOPEA23 at 14-01-2011 10:23 PM (13 years ago)
poster i understand you are a grow man..don't listen to your heart...listen to what your mind tells you sha and take the advise which best for you.
your family/parents are not wrong for tell you the right thing..which is get married to a nigeria woman...you should married a woman who understand your culture.

you can re love again...she wasn't your first love or what she?
well,just pray over it..sha.

Posted: at 14-01-2011 10:23 PM (13 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- ILOVEIT at 14-01-2011 10:29 PM (13 years ago)
@onyin &hopea..my question to you guys...marrying from home would it guarantee real love & happiness..huh??? is marriage all about cooking your native food?

Posted: at 14-01-2011 10:29 PM (13 years ago) | Hero
- HOPEA23 at 14-01-2011 10:30 PM (13 years ago)
Quote from: ILOVEIT on 14-01-2011 10:04 PM
Grin Grin @hopea...yes! that's one of the reasons  Wink
wht are the remaining reasons?lol

Posted: at 14-01-2011 10:30 PM (13 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- HOPEA23 at 14-01-2011 10:39 PM (13 years ago)
Quote from: ILOVEIT on 14-01-2011 10:29 PM
@onyin &hopea..my question to you guys...marrying from home would it guarantee real love & happiness..huh??? is marriage all about cooking your native food?
it may guarantee to real love.....

no naija man go fit stay for two to three days without home food....cooking is one of dem...

if a woman fit food those native food for her man..and the food taste gud trust me..the luv the man ave for her..will continually to be growing.

Posted: at 14-01-2011 10:39 PM (13 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- Ucynice at 14-01-2011 10:40 PM (13 years ago)
Quote from: onyin on 14-01-2011 09:51 PM
Hope you aint crazy inlove?.for real,take sum time and think about it.your family  know you much better than anyone on here and in real life.talk to your dad about it,and open your ears to listen to him.becos your parents are older and wiser,they know more better than you.that's why sum men do end up with the wrong women cos they choose to go deaf,when their parents were busy advicing them.Once you are in,you are in for life.unless you like the word "divorce".

May God save me the dream of divorce.
Posted: at 14-01-2011 10:40 PM (13 years ago) | Upcoming
- HOPEA23 at 14-01-2011 10:42 PM (13 years ago)
big a men to that.

Posted: at 14-01-2011 10:42 PM (13 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- Ucynice at 14-01-2011 10:43 PM (13 years ago)

You must be a funny person,  just as if you knows my favorite food.
Posted: at 14-01-2011 10:43 PM (13 years ago) | Upcoming
- Ucynice at 14-01-2011 10:46 PM (13 years ago)
Quote from: HOPEA23 on 14-01-2011 10:23 PM
poster i understand you are a grow man..don't listen to your heart...listen to what your mind tells you sha and take the advise which best for you.
your family/parents are not wrong for tell you the right thing..which is get married to a nigeria woman...you should married a woman who understand your culture.

you can re love again...she wasn't your first love or what she?
well,just pray over it..sha.

May God help me and take me to the place i need to be. I time to pray about this. Thanks
Posted: at 14-01-2011 10:46 PM (13 years ago) | Upcoming
- HOPEA23 at 14-01-2011 10:49 PM (13 years ago)
hmm thank God you still luv home food cheii..you need a woman who will be able to prepare your favorite home food for you..whenever you hunger for it.

Posted: at 14-01-2011 10:49 PM (13 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- onyin at 14-01-2011 10:51 PM (13 years ago)
Quote from: ILOVEIT on 14-01-2011 10:29 PM
its not about the food.i mean sum men can cook for themselves.i mention the food cos that's exactly wat i have seen with my two eyes.at first ,sum  men think they can cope but after honey moon its a different story entirely.marry from anywhere you wish,but make sure that you can live with the person.as for love?.love grows,i dont believe in that crazy love thing.its all fake,becos its until you start living with that  person ,then you can really tell who is who.its very easy for a woman to adjust ,but for a man its a "longthing"
Posted: at 14-01-2011 10:51 PM (13 years ago) | Hero
- onyin at 14-01-2011 10:54 PM (13 years ago)
Quote from: Ucynice on 14-01-2011 10:40 PM
Quote from: onyin on 14-01-2011 09:51 PM
Hope you aint crazy inlove?.for real,take sum time and think about it.your family  know you much better than anyone on here and in real life.talk to your dad about it,and open your ears to listen to him.becos your parents are older and wiser,they know more better than you.that's why sum men do end up with the wrong women cos they choose to go deaf,when their parents were busy advicing them.Once you are in,you are in for life.unless you like the word "divorce".

May God save me the dream of divorce.
Amen,it will never be your option.and like hopea suggested,you need to pray about it.pray to God to take control,cos its only him who knows wat's best for you.
Posted: at 14-01-2011 10:54 PM (13 years ago) | Hero
- onyin at 14-01-2011 10:57 PM (13 years ago)
Quote from: HOPEA23 on 14-01-2011 10:49 PM
hmm thank God you still luv home food cheii..you need a woman who will be able to prepare your favorite home food for you..whenever you hunger for it.
lol.you sound like a mum now.
Posted: at 14-01-2011 10:57 PM (13 years ago) | Hero
- ILOVEIT at 14-01-2011 11:05 PM (13 years ago)
@hopea..i understand you point..meaning food is the key factor for a man to love his wife..right? hmmm..remember that we have women who can cook very well but lack good manners..i guess u know that..love is far beyond foodstuff..is all about understanding..etc

@onyin..you make a point by mentioning "you don't believe in crazy love" which i totally agree with you coz real love does grow..
but remember what's important in ones life,is to get his/her own missing rips..which goes beyond tribes.
i've seen,still witnessing couples from difference tribe living in peace and harmony.

Posted: at 14-01-2011 11:05 PM (13 years ago) | Hero
- ILOVEIT at 14-01-2011 11:14 PM (13 years ago)
thing*

Posted: at 14-01-2011 11:14 PM (13 years ago) | Hero
1 2 [3] 4 5 6