My family wants me to marry a Nigerian girl, am in love with another (Page 5)

Date: 13-01-2011 5:28 pm (13 years ago) | Author: Ucy
1 2 3 4 [5] 6
- ILOVEIT at 15-01-2011 09:52 PM (13 years ago)
Quote from: Treasure2 on 15-01-2011 11:36 AM
Experience is the best teacher, no matter what you say to a man, once he is in love, will never listen to you.

Like Onyin said, life begin after honey moon and my dear, it takes the Grace of God to remain in it.

@Poster, ILOVEIT hv told you what to do, bring her home for some weeks and let your parent help you see what u hv not seen.
nwanyi oma,ekele m gi..ka udo chia.  Cheesy

Posted: at 15-01-2011 09:52 PM (13 years ago) | Hero
- typicalman84 at 15-01-2011 10:01 PM (13 years ago)
 Dude... I think you shouldn't be deaf ears on your parents advice. They might have a more sensible reason than your reason of loving the girl you're with. You are a young man and i expect you to think into the future. This girl you're with didn't grow up into same culture as you did. Life might be great now but after getting married to her, what's next? She might turn into the monster you really feared and she might turn you against your family. You can fall in love with a descent Nigerian girl that has the same values as you. You do not really have to get married to the girl your parents proposed BUT you could find you another Nigerian girl you can love and that can love you back. At the end, if there is a problem, both families, coming from the same culture, could settle it amicably. You do not want to have a clash of cultures when there is problems. It is very deadly man.  Just make a wise decision.

Posted: at 15-01-2011 10:01 PM (13 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- Michro at 15-01-2011 10:16 PM (13 years ago)
@ poster, respect and regard ur heart.

Posted: at 15-01-2011 10:16 PM (13 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- onyin at 16-01-2011 01:44 AM (13 years ago)
Experience is the best teacher, no matter what you say to a man, once he is in love, will never listen to you.

Like Onyin said, life begin after honey moon and my dear, it takes the Grace of God to remain in it.

@Poster, ILOVEIT hv told you what to do, bring her home for some weeks and let your parent help you see what u hv not seen.
you are so right Nne.when a man is in love he will go deaf completely.forgetting that there is more to it ,than that love.
Posted: at 16-01-2011 01:44 AM (13 years ago) | Hero
- FlyMamacita at 19-01-2011 06:13 PM (13 years ago)
A real man doesnt go gaga bcos of love.... Why cant he think straight, ooh bcos he's in love??

Thank God he's not a business man then, bcos he go phyuk up!

Am not talking abt puppy love here, am talking abt 2 ppl who understand themselves and feel a CONNECTION

not butterflies!
Posted: at 19-01-2011 06:13 PM (13 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- diplomatik at 3-02-2011 11:51 PM (13 years ago)
Quote from: bittersweet on 13-01-2011 06:49 PM
Listen to your heart!

word!

Posted: at 3-02-2011 11:51 PM (13 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- dirtykid at 3-02-2011 11:54 PM (13 years ago)
Quote from: ksurrina on 14-01-2011 12:01 AM
Sit your parents down and let them know that you are not in Nigeria and so don't know about this Nigerian girl. The lifestyle she is living and that you cannot put your trust into someone that you never develop a friendship with. Marry the girl that around you, you have build this friendship and you have learn to love her. No family members should choose for you. We are no longer under the covenant where parents choose for their children.

Thats all you need Mr Poster that is in Deep blue sea of LOVE !

Posted: at 3-02-2011 11:54 PM (13 years ago) | Hero
- bittersweet at 4-02-2011 09:01 AM (13 years ago)
Quote from: diplomatik on  3-02-2011 11:51 PM
Quote from: bittersweet on 13-01-2011 06:49 PM
Listen to your heart!

word!

Wink Cool

Posted: at 4-02-2011 09:01 AM (13 years ago) | Hero
- Treasure2 at 4-02-2011 09:11 AM (13 years ago)
Quote from: onyin on 16-01-2011 01:44 AM

you are so right Nne.when a man is in love he will go deaf completely.forgetting that there is more to it ,than that love.

nwanyi oma, this thing call love is very wicked.
Posted: at 4-02-2011 09:11 AM (13 years ago) | Hero
- Treasure2 at 4-02-2011 09:12 AM (13 years ago)
Quote from: ILOVEIT on 15-01-2011 09:52 PM

nwanyi oma,ekele m gi..ka udo chia.  Cheesy

Posted: at 4-02-2011 09:12 AM (13 years ago) | Hero
- williams100 at 4-02-2011 05:57 PM (13 years ago)
THE DEVIL YOU KNOW IS STILL BETTER AND WILL CONTINUE TO BE BETTER THAN THE ANGEL YOU DONT KNOW.PLEASE STICK TO THE GIRL YOU KNOW THE ONE YOU ARE DATING.AND NOT SOME ANGEL FROM NIGERIA YOU DONT KNOW ANYTHING ABOUT.THANK GOD SAY D GIRL WEN YOU DEY DATE NOR BE WHITE MAYBE YOUR PARENTS FOR DON DISOWN YOU.SOME PARENTS SEF...GOD HELP US FROM SOME OF OUR PARENTS...
Posted: at 4-02-2011 05:57 PM (13 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- Treasure2 at 7-02-2011 05:53 PM (13 years ago)
Quote from: chisparlis on  4-02-2011 04:59 PM
Go marry nigerian girls make you die under one week, na the families go come carry your property.... ask how many single mothers we have in Nigeria today, if you marry a nigerian girl bros trust me you marry all the family. But for that side you don marry their problem go.
EZIOKWU
Posted: at 7-02-2011 05:53 PM (13 years ago) | Hero
- Kayceeoffor at 2-02-2012 11:28 AM (12 years ago)
my guy ur family member r not choseing wife 4 u only teling u to cme and marry frm ur tribe,that is also my own advice i base in zimbabwe and i konw what guy r passing true here.even my bible sat it MARRY FRM UR TRIB
Posted: at 2-02-2012 11:28 AM (12 years ago) | Newbie
- wallas at 2-02-2012 11:42 AM (12 years ago)
As much as she accepts ur believes n being...others come next
 Wink
Posted: at 2-02-2012 11:42 AM (12 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- mairo774life at 2-02-2012 07:51 PM (12 years ago)
Quote from: Ucynice on 13-01-2011 05:28 PM
I NEED AN ADVICE BEFORE I MAKE A MISTAKE.

MY FRIENDS AND MY FAMILY WANT ME TO MARRY A CITIZEN OF NIGERIA WHILE I AM IN LOVE WITH A GUINEA GIRL I MET IN MACEDONIA. I AM SO CONFUSED AND I DON'T KNOW WHAT TO DO.  SHOULD I FOLLOW MY HEART AND CONTINUE MY LIFE WITH THE GUINEA GIRL I MET IN MACEDONIA OR I SHOULD LISTEN TO THE ADVICE OF MY PEOPLE AND COME BACK HOME AND MARRY FROM MY TRIBE.     Undecided Huh? Undecided

LISTEN TO YOUR HEART, AND TRY TO CONVINCE YOUR PEOPLE THAT, THEY SHOULD LET YOU LIVE YOUR LIFE (ESPECIALLY PARTAINING TO MARRIAGE)!!!.................IRONICALLY, OUR ELDERS WERE/ARE THE ONES PREACHING PAN-AFRICANISM, BUT WHEN IT COMES TO PRACTICING IT, THE GET "COLD FEET"  WHAT A CRYING SHAME! Sad Sad Sad
Posted: at 2-02-2012 07:51 PM (12 years ago) | Upcoming
- shilem at 2-02-2012 09:47 PM (12 years ago)
my dear, we are in a modern era... parents don't choose wives for their children any more. Let your parents to know this.  Your body and mind should go where your heart belongs. true talk
Posted: at 2-02-2012 09:47 PM (12 years ago) | Upcoming
- chirandu at 17-02-2012 11:52 AM (12 years ago)
NA POSTA YU ARE STUPID. YO DO NOT KNOW WHAT YU WANT .
Posted: at 17-02-2012 11:52 AM (12 years ago) | Newbie
- Treasure2 at 17-02-2012 01:13 PM (12 years ago)
hmmmmmmmmmm
Posted: at 17-02-2012 01:13 PM (12 years ago) | Hero
- Treasure2 at 17-08-2012 09:15 AM (11 years ago)
Quote from: chirandu on 17-02-2012 11:52 AM
NA POSTA YU ARE STUPID. YO DO NOT KNOW WHAT YU WANT .

Na you stupid pass.
Posted: at 17-08-2012 09:15 AM (11 years ago) | Hero
- odprince at 23-02-2013 11:28 AM (11 years ago)
my guy,,,you are the choice maker...so do what your heart desired and let your family to understand that you are in love with the girl..the devil you know is better than the angel that you don't know............good luck my brother
Posted: at 23-02-2013 11:28 AM (11 years ago) | Gistmaniac
1 2 3 4 [5] 6