Peter Cech insists, Premiership race still b/w Man u and Chelsea

Date: 21-01-2011 3:28 pm (13 years ago) | Author: Ogbodo Jude
[1] 2 3 4
- at 21-01-2011 03:28 PM (13 years ago)
CHELSEA goalkeeper, Petr Cech thinks the Premiership title race will be between defending champions and Manchester United, despite his team occupying the fourth position and seven points behind League leaders.

"We started this season really well, but we’ve had disappointing results since.

"But I would still say that the Premier League title race will be between Chelsea and Manchester United this year,”Cech said in the latest edition of MATCH magazine.

Cech said of United: "They’ve had a pretty good start to the season, despite conceding a few late goals.
"I think Manchester United’s strength is that they keep going from the first day until the last day of the season.

"They have a lot of quality and that’s why they’re always a difficult opponent and one of our main rivals.”
He also rated Arse-nal and Tottenham high this season.

“This is the year when Arsenal could really look forward and have the quality to be involved in the title race.”

"Spurs' squad is full of internationals and quality players, who I think should always be involved at the top of the table.

"White Hart Lane is also a very difficult place to play, but I don’t think Spurs are going to win the title.
"They’re going to finish in the top four with the squad they have.”

But the giant goalkeeper has given a damning verdict on big spending title pretenders Manchester City.

"If you count the money they’ve spent and the quality they have in their squad, they should win a title," he explained.

"But on the other hand, when you have so many big name players, it brings a lot of problems.

"I think they will challenge for the top four, but I don’t think they’re going to win the Premier League title this year.”

Posted: at 21-01-2011 03:28 PM (13 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- sammyleecuc at 21-01-2011 05:43 PM (13 years ago)
Bros y u dey worry urself about wetin him talk,and y did u put d Dash in between Arsenal?anyway lets wait till d end of the season Okay
Posted: at 21-01-2011 05:43 PM (13 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- ganster-kid at 22-01-2011 12:16 PM (13 years ago)
i don't agree with him,  with the shaky man u,  that has depended on the referee for most of their  victories which i know will not continue forever and Chelsea, nearly 10 points  behind the top spot, i don't even see any of the two as a top contender. Its between Arsenal and Man city
Posted: at 22-01-2011 12:16 PM (13 years ago) | Upcoming
- atamajim at 24-01-2011 12:07 PM (13 years ago)
mind you ganster, chelsea has picked form and man u is cruising at the top with a chance to open 5 points gap come Tuesday. Again where is man city in he whole saga, b/c i can't even see them finishing at the top 4
Posted: at 24-01-2011 12:07 PM (13 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- kinkino at 25-01-2011 06:39 PM (13 years ago)
never ever been afraid of mancity...honestly...dey ar not a tret ooooo...dont talk of city pls....chelsea ar wakin up...bt mind u...united we not go asleep....
Posted: at 25-01-2011 06:39 PM (13 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- atamajim at 27-01-2011 11:42 AM (13 years ago)
rightly said sweet sis.
Posted: at 27-01-2011 11:42 AM (13 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- sammyleecuc at 27-01-2011 01:45 PM (13 years ago)
i've waited for u too to talk about United's match against Blackpool but nothing from u too,i guess u 2are ashamed to say something about dat match,i dont want to blame united but dat Blind linesman for allowing berba's 3rd goal stand,and how he refused to spot rafael's tackle early in the second half
Posted: at 27-01-2011 01:45 PM (13 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- kinkino at 27-01-2011 07:08 PM (13 years ago)
sammy...wht u can only observ is united's error...wht of bpool...did dey not invol in hard tackl?. dat goal wasnt offside...u heard comentator shoutin on side...onside....

i kno u ar sayin all dese cos united did not colaps
Posted: at 27-01-2011 07:08 PM (13 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- sammyleecuc at 27-01-2011 07:11 PM (13 years ago)
Kinky u got it wrong,and i didnt complain because united didnt collapse,i salute Uniteds fighting spirit and there was no way berba's was onside with that 3rd goal,
Posted: at 27-01-2011 07:11 PM (13 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- kinkino at 28-01-2011 11:57 AM (13 years ago)
from ur own judgement sammy...it hav never been written anywher on net dat baba's 3rd goal was offside so wher did u get ur own fact....
Posted: at 28-01-2011 11:57 AM (13 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- atamajim at 28-01-2011 12:49 PM (13 years ago)
Quote from: sammyleecuc on 27-01-2011 01:45 PM
i've waited for u too to talk about United's match against Blackpool but nothing from u too,i guess u 2are ashamed to say something about dat match,i dont want to blame united but dat Blind linesman for allowing berba's 3rd goal stand,and how he refused to spot rafael's tackle early in the second half

but even the blackpool coach saw nothing wrong with the goal, why are crying with other ppls eyes sammy?. Maybe you will have to apply for the job of a referee in EPL just to officiate only man u Match sammy
Posted: at 28-01-2011 12:49 PM (13 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- kinkino at 4-02-2011 12:17 PM (13 years ago)
i cant stop laughing................u guys ar just gud/funny... Grin Grin Grin Grin Grin
Posted: at 4-02-2011 12:17 PM (13 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- sammyleecuc at 5-02-2011 09:32 PM (13 years ago)
if i get to officiate a man u match you'll rather be in the relegation zone
Posted: at 5-02-2011 09:32 PM (13 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- kinkino at 7-02-2011 12:53 PM (13 years ago)
sammy u can apply for dat....arsenal are a bunch of loosers....
Posted: at 7-02-2011 12:53 PM (13 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- sammyleecuc at 7-02-2011 06:02 PM (13 years ago)
Kinky dats ur God forsaken Opinion and it counts for nothing,were Gunners and Proud of dat
Posted: at 7-02-2011 06:02 PM (13 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- atamajim at 8-02-2011 12:54 PM (13 years ago)
proud of being a loser? nawaooo. if ppls like you will be allowed to officiate man u matches no doubt they will fall to  div. 3. Thank God you will never Grin Grin Grin Grin Grin Grin Grin Grin
Posted: at 8-02-2011 12:54 PM (13 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- sammyleecuc at 8-02-2011 05:52 PM (13 years ago)
and Yes i'm prued to be watever u call it,we had a bad weekend no doubt,and you're talking abt 3rd division?u no talk of conference league thats were united will be,
Posted: at 8-02-2011 05:52 PM (13 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- kinkino at 10-02-2011 12:08 PM (13 years ago)
 Grin Grin Grin Grin Grin Grin Grin Grin Grin Grin Grin Grin Grin Grin Grin Grin Grin Grin Grin Grin Grin Grin Grin ;Dv
Posted: at 10-02-2011 12:08 PM (13 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- atamajim at 10-02-2011 12:31 PM (13 years ago)
make i follow you laugh jare  Cheesy Cheesy Cheesy Cheesy Cheesy Cheesy Cheesy Cheesy
Posted: at 10-02-2011 12:31 PM (13 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- kinkino at 11-02-2011 01:39 PM (13 years ago)
notin do u bros
Posted: at 11-02-2011 01:39 PM (13 years ago) | Gistmaniac
[1] 2 3 4

1. Late Mohbad’s Toxicology Result Ready As Pathologist Begins Evaluation

2. Ex-runs Girl Lands Herself In Trouble After Finding Out Her Former Client Is Her Brother-in-Law

3. We Find Love in Unexpected Places – Bimbo Ademoye Writes As She Shares Loved-up Photo With Timi

4. 'Avoid Panic Buying, Petrol Prices Not Changing' — NNPC To Nigerians

5. Interior Minister, Tunji-Ojo To Relocate Suleja Correctional Centres To Avoid Inmate Escape

6. Actress, Stella Udeze Reveals Why Actresses Have Unhappy Relationships

7. 74Yr Old Woman Robs Bank At Gunpoint After Losing Her Life Savings To Online Scammers

4. Lady Who Was Dragged For Wearing a Racy 'Asoebi' Outfit to a Wedding Reception Breaks Silence

5. Lady Who Left The UK With Her Family to Return Home to Nigeria Reveals Why She Did So

6. UNIPORT Lecturer Caught on Camera Pants Down, S3xually Harassing a Female Student in His Office

7. VID: Peter Obi Replies Critics Asking Him Why He Didn't Build a School in Anambra as a Governor

8. Nollywood Actress Toyin Abraham Extends Olive Branch To Funke Akindele,Calls For Industry Unity

9. "Emefiele, Kanu Arrested Arbitrarily As Pre-Trial Detention Persists In Nigeria" – US Govt Says

10. Watch Touching Video Of Lady Surprising Boyfriend Who’s An Okada Rider