Let's promote our culture!

Date: 04-02-2011 4:51 pm (13 years ago) | Author: adewale, BELLO
- at 4-02-2011 04:51 PM (13 years ago)
It pains me whenever i realised western culture has taken over virtually all aspects of our daily life in this country. We eat western food, dress the western way, speak western, carry wester skin, and worst still, our women carry western head, fingers, face etc! This country is not likely to move forward except when we start appreciating the potentials we have in this land! We are blessed with all the potentials( human and material) in Nija. But, we don't beleive they are good things except it's from 'obodo oyinbo'. How i wish i can be in position of authority! I would have started with the ban of wearing of english attires in all offices in d land! Pls join me in this crusade. Its possible to make Nija great again!

Posted: at 4-02-2011 04:51 PM (13 years ago) | Upcoming
- Celestial1 at 5-02-2011 05:20 AM (13 years ago)
U ok boo? did a westerner steal your woman?  I am all for cultural pride and preservation, but you need to get back to the drawing board on this one.  Look at your profile pic, in western dress...If you want to promote something at least look the part yourself. 
Posted: at 5-02-2011 05:20 AM (13 years ago) | Upcoming
- moniconyez at 5-02-2011 09:54 AM (13 years ago)
Look at your profile pic, in western dress...If you want to promote something at least look the part yourself. 

HAHAHHA HE  DRESSED IN WESTERN STYLE BUT STILL COMPLAINING LOL, WHAT EXAMPLE CAN HE GIVE? CHEI.. Grin Grin Grin Grin
Posted: at 5-02-2011 09:54 AM (13 years ago) | Hero
- adewalefisayo at 7-02-2011 11:59 AM (13 years ago)
@Celestial1, thanks for d observation! d picture ought to have been changed since. now it has been corrected. im i good now?
Posted: at 7-02-2011 11:59 AM (13 years ago) | Upcoming
- cadanre at 7-02-2011 12:32 PM (13 years ago)
Quote from: moniconyez on  5-02-2011 09:54 AM
Look at your profile pic, in western dress...If you want to promote something at least look the part yourself. 

HAHAHHA HE  DRESSED IN WESTERN STYLE BUT STILL COMPLAINING LOL, WHAT EXAMPLE CAN HE GIVE? CHEI.. Grin Grin Grin Grin

OPEN YOUR EYEZ INYAMIRI... WHAT KIND OYIBO WEAR THAT TYPE OF CLOTH WEY THE POSTER WEAR. COMMOT FOR ROAD. IT IS BECAUSE YOU ALWAYS WANT TO RESEMBLE OYIBO AND ALSO BELIEVED THAT YOUR CULTURE IS A TABOO THAT IS WHY YOU ALWAYS NEGATE SUCH GOOD POSTS.

@ POSTER

I REALLY SUPPORT YOU. THAT'S GOOD.

Posted: at 7-02-2011 12:32 PM (13 years ago) | Hero
- cadanre at 7-02-2011 12:36 PM (13 years ago)
Quote from: bablon20 on  5-02-2011 11:47 AM
MAYBE HE IS A MEMBER OF BOKO HARAM

BAKASI BOY OR NIGER DELTA MILITANT........? NONE FOR SURE!

Posted: at 7-02-2011 12:36 PM (13 years ago) | Hero
- adewalefisayo at 7-02-2011 01:23 PM (13 years ago)
@cadanre, u got d message men! keep it up.
Posted: at 7-02-2011 01:23 PM (13 years ago) | Upcoming
- moniconyez at 7-02-2011 04:57 PM (13 years ago)
Quote from: cadanre on  7-02-2011 12:32 PM

OPEN YOUR EYEZ INYAMIRI... WHAT KIND OYIBO WEAR THAT TYPE OF CLOTH WEY THE POSTER WEAR. COMMOT FOR ROAD. IT IS BECAUSE YOU ALWAYS WANT TO RESEMBLE OYIBO AND ALSO BELIEVED THAT YOUR CULTURE IS A TABOO THAT IS WHY YOU ALWAYS NEGATE SUCH GOOD POSTS.

@ POSTER

ABOKI SUYA. THE POSTER WAS PUTTING ON SUIT AND TIRE BEFORE, THAT WAS WHY I MADE SUCH COMMENT, BUT HE HAS CHANGED HIS DRESSING TO AFRICAN STYLE. FOOL DON'T BITE MORE THAN YOU CAN CHEW.
Posted: at 7-02-2011 04:57 PM (13 years ago) | Hero
- HOPEA23 at 7-02-2011 09:29 PM (13 years ago)
yu serious with tthis...na this kind tot dey make sum people not to move forward.

Posted: at 7-02-2011 09:29 PM (13 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- Pointzero at 7-02-2011 10:43 PM (13 years ago)
Quote from: moniconyez on  7-02-2011 04:57 PM
Quote from: cadanre on  7-02-2011 12:32 PM

@ POSTER

ABOKI SUYA. THE POSTER WAS PUTTING ON SUIT AND TIRE BEFORE, THAT WAS WHY I MADE SUCH COMMENT, BUT HE HAS CHANGED HIS DRESSING TO AFRICAN STYLE. FOOL DON'T BITE MORE THAN YOU CAN CHEW.

Posted: at 7-02-2011 10:43 PM (13 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- chicco77 at 26-08-2012 10:18 AM (11 years ago)
Posted: at 26-08-2012 10:18 AM (11 years ago) | Addicted Hero

1. "Emefiele, Kanu Arrested Arbitrarily As Pre-Trial Detention Persists In Nigeria" – US Govt Says

2. Popular Ghanaian Media Personality, Serwaa Amihere Finally Reacts To Her Leaked S3x Tape

3. Passengers Stranded, Flights Disrupted as Fire Breaks Out at Lagos Airport

4. Actor, Zubby Michael Finally Mourns Late Colleague Junior Pope, Netizens React

5. Shops, Residential Houses Demolished by Ebonyi Govt For Construction of New Flyover

6. I Saw it Very Clearly - Nigerian Pastor Insists World Will End Today, April 25th

7. Oyo State Government Declares Friday Half Working Day For Local Govt Election

8. “Man Wearing Wig” - Blessing CEO Causes Commotion Online With Her Recent Dance Video

3. 'Brand Ambassador', Phyna Calls Out Pepsi For Supplying Her Expired Drinks

4. How Past Abia Govt Paid N107.2 Bn To Contractors For Non-existent Abia Airport & Other Projects

5. Lady Who Was Dragged For Wearing a Racy 'Asoebi' Outfit to a Wedding Reception Breaks Silence

7. Lady Who Left The UK With Her Family to Return Home to Nigeria Reveals Why She Did So

9. VID: Peter Obi Replies Critics Asking Him Why He Didn't Build a School in Anambra as a Governor

10. Abia State Police Arrest Suspects Linked To Mysterious Death of 23-Yr-Old Hope Chinedu Prosper