Five killed in Jos attack

Date: 12-02-2011 11:24 am (13 years ago) | Author: Teeco Designer
- at 12-02-2011 11:24 AM (13 years ago)
At least five people were killed at the Federal College of Land Resources along Vom road, in Jos South local government area of Plateau State yesterday while five others were said to have sustained some injuries. Our correspondent gathered that the attack which took place at about 9pm claimed the lives of the five victims who were staff of the college while some unaccountable cows belonging to one Abdu Haruna (also killed) who recently recovered them from Barkin Ladi were stolen in the attack.

It was also gathered that the victims died from gunshots and machete wounds they sustained during the attack by the unknown the assailants. Plateau State Police Commissioner, Abdulrahaman Akano who confirmed the incident said five people died in the attack. He added that some cows that were recovered at Barkin Ladi earlier belonging to one of the deceased were stolen during the attack.

At the time of filing this report no arrest was made according to the police Commissioner, while some of the victims who sustained injuries during the attack were receiving treatment at undisclosed hospital.

A Christian organization called Stefanus Foundation, however said the number of people killed in the attack were six not five as stated by the Police. Director of the foundation Engineer, Mark Lipdo who also confirmed the incident said six people were killed while five others sustained injuries. He gave the names of the victims as Hosea Ninzak, Haruna Abdu, Chube Ayuba, his wife and child were killed in the attack adding that another man was also found dead in the morning.

Source: Weekly Trust

Posted: at 12-02-2011 11:24 AM (13 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- cadanre at 12-02-2011 12:48 PM (13 years ago)
Jos again!? Angry

Posted: at 12-02-2011 12:48 PM (13 years ago) | Hero
- Freesmile at 12-02-2011 12:53 PM (13 years ago)
I think Jos should be given a 24hrs curfew, any one found outside should be shot without asking question
Posted: at 12-02-2011 12:53 PM (13 years ago) | Upcoming
- agushisani at 12-02-2011 01:33 PM (13 years ago)
You said alond Vom road, and the director mr Mark lipdo said 6 people were killed. which include Hozea nimzak, haruna abdu, chube ayuba his wife and a child i dont think there is any muslim residing alond Vom road, who then are the assailant
Posted: at 12-02-2011 01:33 PM (13 years ago) | Newbie
- cadanre at 12-02-2011 01:38 PM (13 years ago)
Quote from: agushisani on 12-02-2011 01:33 PM
You said alond Vom road, and the director mr Mark lipdo said 6 people were killed. which include Hozea nimzak, haruna abdu, chube ayuba his wife and a child i dont think there is any muslim residing alond Vom road, who then are the assailant

So many times, half baked information is being fade to the general public and sadly that contributes a lot in worsening the already bad situation in the country. Some times it is not the fault of the posters but the source. At this point, I will say it again that media play an important role in escalating Jos crises and the rising animosity between many groups.

PLEASE NIGERIAN MEDIA, STOP FEEDING US WITH FALSE AND UNCOMPLETED STORIES. I KNOW YOU ARE PROFIT ORIENTED, BUT MUST YOU GAIN PROFIT BY PUTTING PEOPLE'S LIVES IN DANGER, BY PUTTING THE COUNTRY IN TROUBLE? THAT IS NOT A BETTER WAY TO ACHIEVE FAME AND GLORY.

Posted: at 12-02-2011 01:38 PM (13 years ago) | Hero
- patricksimon at 12-02-2011 02:45 PM (13 years ago)
GOD HELP US.BUT LET ME ASK A QUESTION TO THOSE WHO DERIVE JOY IN KELLING BEINGS,DO YOU KNOW DAT YOU MUST GIVE ACCOUNT OF EVERY THING YOU DO HEAR ON EARTH WHETHER MUSLEM OR CHRISTIAN.PLS BROTHERS AND SISTER THERE IS KNOW PLACE IN QURAN OR BIBLE DAT ADVICE KILLING OF BEINGS IF YOU WISH TO KNOW MORE ABOUT THESE AM SIMON ,I HAVE STUDY THE QURAN AND BIBLE TO THE BEST OF MY ABILITY,AND I HAVE COME WITH A CONCLUSION THAT WE ARE WORSHIPING THESAME GOD BUT IN  DIFFERENT WAYS,PLS LET US PUT A STOP TO DIS AND SEE OUR SELF AS BROTHERS AND SISTER.GOD BLESS NAIJA AMEN
Posted: at 12-02-2011 02:45 PM (13 years ago) | Newbie
- Fashalyn at 12-02-2011 02:59 PM (13 years ago)
JOS! JOS!! JOS!!! can't there be peace for once?

Posted: at 12-02-2011 02:59 PM (13 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- charles637 at 12-02-2011 03:04 PM (13 years ago)
CADANRE IS RIGHT. CAN'T THE MEDIA BE STOPPED FROM ESCALATING THE WHOLE SITUATION.JUST WISH THINGS WILL BE SETTLED AMICABLY THERE COS ITS SPOILING NAIJA'S IMAGE
Posted: at 12-02-2011 03:04 PM (13 years ago) | Upcoming
- dogodajiabuja at 12-02-2011 05:45 PM (13 years ago)
cadanre
 is only right wen it has to do with his pple. wen d news has to do with the west and south, he derives joy from it and see an opportunity to display his hatred.
he sucks!!!!!!!!!!!
Posted: at 12-02-2011 05:45 PM (13 years ago) | Upcoming
- sixtyhoneyy at 12-02-2011 05:51 PM (13 years ago)
hmmmm na wa oooooooooooo
Posted: at 12-02-2011 05:51 PM (13 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- donuche at 12-02-2011 06:26 PM (13 years ago)

must the attackers live in the area before they can launch an attack on defenseless and innocent christians in that vicinity ?.why cant you people call a a spade a spade.
Posted: at 12-02-2011 06:26 PM (13 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- donuche at 12-02-2011 06:32 PM (13 years ago)

must the attackers live in the area before they can launch an attack on defenseless and innocent christians in that vicinity ?.why cant you people call a a spade a spade.
Posted: at 12-02-2011 06:32 PM (13 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- serababy at 12-02-2011 07:17 PM (13 years ago)
jos killing is bad o...we need peace
Posted: at 12-02-2011 07:17 PM (13 years ago) | Upcoming
- princedafe at 12-02-2011 07:23 PM (13 years ago)
wat a town
Posted: at 12-02-2011 07:23 PM (13 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- nnennababe at 12-02-2011 07:45 PM (13 years ago)
terrible......
Posted: at 12-02-2011 07:45 PM (13 years ago) | Upcoming
- popo2009 at 12-02-2011 08:29 PM (13 years ago)
Why is Jos gradually turning into Hell on Earth
Why cant we have Peace for once???
Posted: at 12-02-2011 08:29 PM (13 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- cadanre at 12-02-2011 08:35 PM (13 years ago)
Quote from: dogodajiabuja on 12-02-2011 05:45 PM
cadanre
 is only right wen it has to do with his pple. wen d news has to do with the west and south, he derives joy from it and see an opportunity to display his hatred.
he sucks!!!!!!!!!!!

EXAMPLE PLEASE, SIR!

Posted: at 12-02-2011 08:35 PM (13 years ago) | Hero
- johnobi21 at 12-02-2011 09:08 PM (13 years ago)

Pls dont go into conclusion by saying wther muslim or Christian dat did bc u are not dre. just pray for peace
Posted: at 12-02-2011 09:08 PM (13 years ago) | Newbie
- ajanni at 12-02-2011 09:13 PM (13 years ago)
this jos own is just too much ooo
Posted: at 12-02-2011 09:13 PM (13 years ago) | Grande Master
- truthisbitter at 13-02-2011 07:14 AM (13 years ago)
I DON TALK AM..............SO LONG AS PEOPLE LIKE BABANGIDA DEY THERE..........THERE WILL BE NO PEACE
Posted: at 13-02-2011 07:14 AM (13 years ago) | Upcoming

1. Igbo Billionaire, Arthur Eze Says Tinubu Will Change Nigeria After Eight Years In Office

2. Kwankwaso, 13 Others Dragged To EFCC By NNPP Over Alleged Fraud

3. PSG v Borussia Dortmund: UEFA Champions League S/Final Match,Team News,Goal Scorers And Stats

4. Late Buhari Oloto's Wife, Alhaja Alimotu Sadia Oloto a.k.a IYA OYO Is Dead

5. Actress, Etinosa Finally Reveals BBN Pere As Debtor Who Refuses To Refund Her Money, Slams Him

6. 40Yr Old Man, Abiola Arrested For Allegedly Defiling Minor Inside Mosque's Restroom In Ondo

7. Edo Assembly Speaker Suspends 3 Lawmakers Over Alleged Impeachment Plot

8. Nigeria Would’ve Been Better If Yar’Adua Completed His Tenure Says Yakubu Gowon

9. Heavy Rainstorm Injures Three, Destroy 200 Houses In Plateau

10. Many Arrested As Gov. Peter Mbah Launches Onslaught Against Insecurity In The State

11. Charly Boy Questions Pres. Tinubu’s Unannounced London Visit, Demands Transparency

12. Odumodublvck Praises Olamide For His Generosity, Reveals How He Gift Him $20K & A Private Jet

13. Singer, Harrysong Raises Speculations After Sharing Cryptic Post

1. Moment Canadian Mayor Praises Tinubu For Work Done in Lagos While Honouring Peter Obi at Event

2. Following CBN Directive, OPay, Palmpay, Others Clamps Down On Crypto

3. Onanuga Shares A Post Alleging Peter Obi Demarkets Nigeria, Calls Him ‘Bitter Obi'

4. Yvonne Jegede Reveals The Truth About Colleague, Mercy Johnson, While Calling Her Out (Video)

5. Father-in-Law Of Wofai Fada, Engineer Kunle Cole Gives Reasons For Son’s Wedding Rejection

6. Soldier, Abdullahi Ismail Dismissed From The Nigerian Army For Sleeping With Colleague’s Wife

7. Primate Ayodele Issues Warning To Tinubu, Predicts Northern Opposition To Presidential Ambition

8. Houseboy - Angela Okorie Fires Back At Mercy Johnson's Husband After His Post on 'Mad People'

9. Actors In Nollywood Films Used To Be Cast Based On Social Media Followers – Uzor Arukwe

10. Ipswich Town Promoted to The Premier League After 22 Years