Actor, JOHN DUMELO, Pledged $40,000 USD To Build School In Ghana (Photos)

Date: 12-02-2011 7:24 pm (13 years ago) | Author: Daniel Bosai
[1] 2 3 4 5
- at 12-02-2011 07:24 PM (13 years ago)
High profile Actor, John Dumelo is spearheading an effort in building better schools for the less privileged children in the rural areas of Ghana. On Febuary 3rd, 2011, the Actor chose to celebrate his Birthday with the students of Baayire Primary & Junior Secondary
School.
The surprise visit by John Dumelo brought some festive cheer to the community. His arrival was received with loud screams and a warm welcome reception at the School. He made generous donations of basic School supplies and, Refreshments for everyone.
The A-list actor was given a tour and, briefing by the Principal on the immediate needs of the School. He pledged the donation of 5 (Five) Classroom buildings estimated at $40,000 USD. Mr.Dumelo’s Charity, The Amara Foundation will Finance and Build the project.
At the Ground breaking ceremony, Mr.Dumelo stated that the initiative was the first of many to come. He remarked that his choice for Baayire was because he identified the community as being one of the most deprived Villages in the Upper West Region of Ghana.  ”I stand for quality Education. “ He said. “I would not have made it this far without the Education I received and, I believe that all children deserve an opportunity to maximize their full potential” He added.
In response, the Principal, on behalf of the entire staff thanked the Actor for his kind gesture towards the School and community. He remarked that the occasion was the first of its kind and assured that the Children would be provided with quality education.
Each year, The Amara Foundation will choose a village out of the Ten Regions in Ghana and, determine ways to improve their Educational infrastructure.

I hope our greedy Nigerian celebrities that only show off their money and carry women are learning from this???

Posted: at 12-02-2011 07:24 PM (13 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- williams100 at 13-02-2011 12:26 AM (13 years ago)
E TRY DO.GOD WILL REWARD YOU ABUNDANTLY FOR YOUR HUMANITARIAN WORK.
Posted: at 13-02-2011 12:26 AM (13 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- Doncas at 13-02-2011 02:18 AM (13 years ago)
Wonderful, GOD almighty will bless you for such a profound donation, you will never see failure in your career, anything good you lay your hands on must prosper in JESUS name amen. good example you laid for others. thank you very much.
Posted: at 13-02-2011 02:18 AM (13 years ago) | Newbie
- laydeelaracraft at 13-02-2011 05:08 AM (13 years ago)
Quote from: deboalabi262 on 13-02-2011 03:27 AM
Why Ghana if I may ask. People say charity begins at home.....

Huh? Huh? Huh? cud b becuz he is actually Ghanian
Posted: at 13-02-2011 05:08 AM (13 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- charles637 at 13-02-2011 05:22 AM (13 years ago)
FOR THOSE WHO DON'T KNOW HIM, GO WATCH "THE GAME" HE IS A STAR AND I APPRECIATE HIS HUMANITARIAN SERVICES. GOD BLESS HIM
Posted: at 13-02-2011 05:22 AM (13 years ago) | Upcoming
- maeva at 13-02-2011 08:36 AM (13 years ago)
he is a nice guy to even remember the poor ones,God bless him in abudance.
if every rich pple are like this,there would'nt have be poor pple in the world
Posted: at 13-02-2011 08:36 AM (13 years ago) | Upcoming
- derbi at 13-02-2011 09:20 AM (13 years ago)
good boy, u are reasonable son of ur father, God will continue to bless u....
Posted: at 13-02-2011 09:20 AM (13 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- moniconyez at 13-02-2011 09:47 AM (13 years ago)

Of course charity begins at HOME. That was why he chose his home land Ghana. Or do you expect him to chose your place? lol
Posted: at 13-02-2011 09:47 AM (13 years ago) | Hero
- moniconyez at 13-02-2011 09:50 AM (13 years ago)
I hope our greedy Nigerian celebrities are learning from this???

POSTER WHY NA? LOL. WELL NA TRUE SHA OUR NAIJA CELEB MAKE UNA DEY LEARN OOOOO
Posted: at 13-02-2011 09:50 AM (13 years ago) | Hero
- moniconyez at 13-02-2011 09:58 AM (13 years ago)
GOD Loves the Cheerful giver. GOD will add more to your ECONOMY My guy John you are the MAN for Remembering the poor.

One love MEN...........
Posted: at 13-02-2011 09:58 AM (13 years ago) | Hero
- toniae at 13-02-2011 01:24 PM (13 years ago)
i love this guy well done
Posted: at 13-02-2011 01:24 PM (13 years ago) | Newbie
- cool1933 at 13-02-2011 03:09 PM (13 years ago)
Way to go Big John! Congratulations! We are so proud of you.
Posted: at 13-02-2011 03:09 PM (13 years ago) | Newbie
- JayJay4u at 13-02-2011 03:52 PM (13 years ago)
God will reward you my guy!. I pray for you and this year is your supper progress in your finances, just watch out. The bible said: because you have done this great work, in reward, i will reward thee and in blessing i blessed thee. So what you be waiting for now my guy is reward from he that sees the heart and good work of mankind, keep it up.
Posted: at 13-02-2011 03:52 PM (13 years ago) | Newbie
- ochukoblessing at 13-02-2011 04:55 PM (13 years ago)
GUY U TRY JOOO KIP IT UP GOD WILL REWARD U MORE GRACE TO UR ELBOW
Posted: at 13-02-2011 04:55 PM (13 years ago) | Newbie
- interpo77 at 13-02-2011 05:19 PM (13 years ago)
it is human law and God,s that givers never lack
so since u chose giving to poor  pple,ur pockect will never lack
he almighty will re ward u ten thousand fold  in all ur endevours
ur enemies will eventually enter gota so u can pass,carry go
Posted: at 13-02-2011 05:19 PM (13 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- sugaDaddy1forU at 13-02-2011 05:27 PM (13 years ago)
I GUESS HE'S FROM GHANA AND HE'S DOING THE RIGHT THING, YES CHARITY SHOULD BEGIN AT HOME. BUT OUR PEOPLE HERE CHARITY BEGINS ABROAD FOR THEM. THEY KNOW ALL THE BANKS IN THE WESTERN WORLD HOPING THEY WILL LIVE FOREVER.

Posted: at 13-02-2011 05:27 PM (13 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- martiz at 13-02-2011 05:31 PM (13 years ago)
may God reward you with infinities, You are the best Actor for African with your good heart to help the poor, which the so-called Nigerian Actors can't do. /co[lor]
Posted: at 13-02-2011 05:31 PM (13 years ago) | Upcoming
- odiono at 13-02-2011 05:46 PM (13 years ago)
a good example of a grateful star!
as u have appreciated GOD over HIS people on your achievement so shall your light beging to shine.
your career shall be with seasonings and you shall never fall. only the upward life shall u know in JESUS NAME
Posted: at 13-02-2011 05:46 PM (13 years ago) | Upcoming
- popo2009 at 13-02-2011 05:48 PM (13 years ago)
Our Nigerian Celebrities are rather greedy and selfish
They prefer throwing their own money on buying cars and heavy make (Ladies)
Posted: at 13-02-2011 05:48 PM (13 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- bafyguy at 13-02-2011 06:01 PM (13 years ago)
9ice one. God we surely reward him
Posted: at 13-02-2011 06:01 PM (13 years ago) | Gistmaniac
[1] 2 3 4 5