Legendary Harold Smith Speaks About Nigeria ‘hidden Agenda

Date: 17-02-2011 9:12 am (13 years ago) | Author: Hencho Henchmann
- at 17-02-2011 09:12 AM (13 years ago)
Pls BE PATIENT TO READ THIS, ITS WORT IT.

Subject: Legendary Harold Smith Speaks About Nigeria ‘hidden Agenda

Good to remind ALL of us of this. Please read on

The man Harold Smith is not new in Nigerian history. He is one of the architects of colonial foundation that midwife Nigerian independence in 1960.

I met him in a meeting three weeks ago where he opened up a bit about the lingering problem in Africa especially; Nigeria unbalanced protracted social political situations. We asked if he could make this known to the media. His response was “I am in my 80s now; I have agreed but in the past ‘they’ did not want me to say anything, but now I don’t want to go to my grave without telling the truth about the atrocities perpetrated in Africa by the colonialists.

Brothers and sisters; on Ben TV last Thursday, Harold Smith was on a program to reveal what went behind the scene before the independence. The    Oxford University graduate had this to say about his role in Nigeria pre and after independence era.

‘Our agenda was to completely exploit Africa . Nigeria was my duty post. When we assessed Nigeria, this was what we found in the southern region; strength, intelligence, determination to succeed, well established history, complex but focused life style, great hope and aspirations… the East is good in business and technology, the west is good in administration and commerce, law and medicine, but it was a pity we planned our agenda to give power “at all cost” to the northerner. They seemed to be submissive and silly of a kind. Our mission was accomplished by destroying the opposition at all fronts. The west led in the fight for the independence, and was punished for asking for freedom. They will not rule Nigeria !

Harold Smith confessed that the Census results were announced before they were counted. Despite seeing vast land with no human but cattle in the north, we still gave the north 55 million instead of 32 Million. This was to be used to maintain their majority votes and future power bid. He stated that the West without Lagos was the most populous in Nigeria at that time but we ignored that.  The north was seriously encouraged to go into the military. According to him, they believe that the south may attend western education, but future leaders will always come from military background. Their traditional rulers were to be made influential and super human. The northerners were given accelerated promotions both in the military and civil service to justify their superiority over the south. Everything was to work against the south. We truncated their good plan for their future. “I was very sorry for the A.G; it was a great party too much for African standard. We planned to destroy Awolowo and Azikiwe well, the west and the east and sowed a seed of discord among them”. We tricked Azikiwe into accepting to be president having known that Balewa will be the main man with power. Awolowo has to go to jail to cripple his genius plans for a greater Nigeria .

However, Harold Smith justified the British agenda of colonialism in Nigeria , which he believed was originally to help build Africa after the ruins of slave trade, but lamented that the British only looked after themselves and not after Nigerian interest. The British really let Nigeria down. When I see Nigerian been accused of fraud and from what I saw on the streets of Lagos ; the British were worst fraudsters.

Looking at the northern leaders now he said, “If they have any agenda in Nigeria at all, sadly it is only for the north, and nothing for Nigeria .  He stated that the British look after the British people and this is so all over the world. He said the time has come now to see people of intelligent minds with an open and inclusive agenda for all Nigerians in power…people who will really look after Nigerians large population…but ”I still curiously and sorrowfully see now that the British has not let go of Nigeria…her wealth,. her potentials, her future. He opined that the Caucasian people now assert themselves as the keeper of the “New Age” keys. He therefore said that it is only logical for Europeans to maintain their position of power, scientific superiority, economic exploitation, they must continue to perpetuate their lies and falsehoods and this is the most unkindest cut of all in relation to Nigeria situation!

According to him, Nigeria , a great nation was crippled not because of military juntas or corrupt leaders alone but by the British and American fear of Nigeria great future. He confessed, “The fear of the place that will be our ‘dumping ground’ really occupied our minds”.

Some of the things he said were not new to Nigerians or to the whole world but hearing it from the horse’s mouth is quite revealing and established more reality zones. He finally submitted that the colonial masters have caused havoc while they were in Africa , and planted timed bombs when they finally left. What we see since independence, the administration of new internal colonial masters by fellow Nigerians holding sway in power is doing more damage to Nigeria . Instead of detonating the time bombs planted by the British, the north is planting mines.

He added that ‘It was my duty to carry out all of the above and I was loyal to my country. Nigerians should try to be loyal to their country leaders and followers alike. Love your country. You have got the potentials to be great again and the whole world knows this’.

I am sorry for the above evil done to Nigeria .  I can’t say sorry enough……"

Mr O A Olagbaiye,MBBS,FRCS

Dept of Surgery

Homerton University hospital

Homerton Row

London E9 6SR

Tel: 0208 510 7630

Sec: 0208 510 7981

Fax:0208 510 7088

Mobile: 07930 371470

Posted: at 17-02-2011 09:12 AM (13 years ago) | Upcoming
- shaoyang at 17-02-2011 10:20 AM (13 years ago)
 :'( :'( :'( :'(LONG LIVE NAIJAPALS FOR THIS INFO; WE KNEW IT AND WE MORE REVELATIONS IS COMING SOONER THAN LATER
Posted: at 17-02-2011 10:20 AM (13 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- Freesmile at 17-02-2011 10:33 AM (13 years ago)
 :'( :'( :'( :'( :'( :'( :'(Wicked Americas and british just to kill the black race! our Ignorance gave them strength over us
Posted: at 17-02-2011 10:33 AM (13 years ago) | Upcoming
- MissyBarbie at 17-02-2011 10:50 AM (13 years ago)
Wicked People
Posted: at 17-02-2011 10:50 AM (13 years ago) | Hero
- divineproject at 17-02-2011 02:57 PM (13 years ago)
cheiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiii Shocked Shocked Shocked Shocked Shocked Shocked Shocked Shocked

Posted: at 17-02-2011 02:57 PM (13 years ago) | Hero
- kebella at 17-02-2011 02:59 PM (13 years ago)
 MAKE I FOLLOW CRY THOUGH I NO READ ...ITS SO LONG :'( :'( :'( :'( :'( :'(

Posted: at 17-02-2011 02:59 PM (13 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- MissyBarbie at 17-02-2011 03:05 PM (13 years ago)
Na who and who dey cry hia?
Posted: at 17-02-2011 03:05 PM (13 years ago) | Hero
- 50_Cent at 17-02-2011 03:12 PM (13 years ago)
 Cool Cool Cool Cool Cool Cool Cool Cool  one mo' bottle pls
Posted: at 17-02-2011 03:12 PM (13 years ago) | Upcoming
- xena15 at 17-02-2011 03:40 PM (13 years ago)
God punish Satan!

Posted: at 17-02-2011 03:40 PM (13 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- Henchmann at 17-02-2011 04:08 PM (13 years ago)
Quote from: MissyBarbie on 17-02-2011 03:05 PM
Na who and who dey cry hia?

Abeg help me ask her Grin Grin Grin Grin
Posted: at 17-02-2011 04:08 PM (13 years ago) | Upcoming
- Henchmann at 17-02-2011 04:10 PM (13 years ago)
Quote from: 50_Cent on 17-02-2011 03:12 PM
Cool Cool Cool Cool Cool Cool Cool Cool  one mo' bottle pls

Bro! na two i wan given you Grin Grin Grin
Posted: at 17-02-2011 04:10 PM (13 years ago) | Upcoming