Ribadu pledges one million houses, 30m jobs (Page 5)

Date: 17-02-2011 9:03 pm (13 years ago) | Author: Daniel Bosai
1 2 3 4 [5] 6
- kenolis at 19-02-2011 01:28 AM (13 years ago)
all dis politician self, dem don carry there own come again!!!
make he build the house...ha him and him family go stay there. "ANUOFIA"
promise and fail politicians...
Posted: at 19-02-2011 01:28 AM (13 years ago) | Hero
- IkeOguike at 19-02-2011 03:47 AM (13 years ago)
Recently, the so called Nigerian self elected senate voted to impose the death penalty on persons convicted of terrorist acts. While I strongly concur with this law, I wonder why Nigerian congress has not done the same thing on corrupt Nigerians. If this is done and enforced, there's no doubt on my mind that our beloved country, Nigeria, will become an inhabitable place for all. Mr. Ribadu, although you were highly criticised for your selective prosecution during the Obasanjo regime, I beleive you did bring some corrupt politicians to justice. However, given that you are a retired senior police officer, I think you should tell Nigerians how you would restore sanity to the Nigerian police by prosecuting senior police officers, inept judges and politicians who are destroying Nigeria. Rather than telling us how you would build billions of houses when people are hungry and dying. As a people or society, if Nigeria continue to fail to seriously fight corruption, we can never compete with the developed even the developing world. CORRUPT POLITICIANS SHOULD BE TREATED LIKE CRIMINALS AND EXECUTED.
Posted: at 19-02-2011 03:47 AM (13 years ago) | Newbie
- chimeskan at 19-02-2011 04:26 AM (13 years ago)
Cock and bull story

Posted: at 19-02-2011 04:26 AM (13 years ago) | Upcoming
- cyril4christ at 19-02-2011 08:34 AM (13 years ago)
Quote from: nametalkam on 17-02-2011 09:03 PM

Ribadu, who was the pioneer chairman of the Economic and Financial Crimes Commission (EFCC), went into the specifics of his administration if elected into office and how they will be actualised.

He promised that an ACN administration would “bring to all Nigerians a sense of hope that would radiate across the land when the party initiates its one million houses a year and through this scheme alone, open the doors for 30 million jobs. Imagine what we will do in the area of arts and culture with the creation of a national endowment of the arts that will empower our young men and women to be productively engaged through this country’s first structured cultural entrepreneurial scheme.”

http://www.guardiannewsngr.com/index.php?option=com_content&view=article&id=38869:ribadu-pledges-one-million-houses-30m-jobs&catid=1:national&Itemid=559

Ok like seriously?Huh?

super story
Posted: at 19-02-2011 08:34 AM (13 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- divineproject at 19-02-2011 01:23 PM (13 years ago)
Ok, I have heard...............

Posted: at 19-02-2011 01:23 PM (13 years ago) | Hero
- ifiokokoh at 19-02-2011 02:18 PM (13 years ago)
ribadu!ribadu! is this the way to get your vote? why did you promise some thing you not fit do.even after 8 yrs.
Posted: at 19-02-2011 02:18 PM (13 years ago) | Upcoming
- livingday at 19-02-2011 03:09 PM (13 years ago)
Quote from: Skipo4u on 17-02-2011 10:31 PM
hmmmmm, though its possible but how do u intend to do other programmes

Sure he will be creating jobs for carpenters, bricklayers, traders and boosting the economy etc, but majority of the unemployed are not these. Will he concentrate on houses to the detriment of the already dilapidated state of our roads, railways, hospitals, schools and what have you; not to talk of safe drinking water, electricity, insecurity in the country etc? He should get his priorities right if he wants votes.
Posted: at 19-02-2011 03:09 PM (13 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- livingday at 19-02-2011 03:20 PM (13 years ago)
Quote from: ourhearts on 18-02-2011 10:41 PM
FOR ME PERSONALLY, I AM TIRED OF MUSLIMS RULING NIGERIA. CHECK THE PROFILES OF ALL THE COUNTRIES RULED BY MUSLIMS.
THEY ARE VERY DRIED COUNTRIES, NOTHING MOVES. I AM NOT AGAINST MUSLIMS, BUT THEY CAN NEVER RULE OVER ME AGAIN.
SEE ALL THE CHRISTIAN COUNTRIES OF THE WORLD AND SEE THEIR HUGE ECONOMIC AND SOCIAL SUCCESS.

Wise up local champ! Have you been to the Middle East? Go to the Gulf States or Iran, Turkey, Saudi Arabia, Syria, UAE etc and you will see development approaching that of the West, if not equal in some places. Dubai is as developed as any western city.  It's not about muslims or christians but about a good Nigerian regardless of faith, tribe etc to lead us. So, stop sowing seeds of discord among Nigerians!
Posted: at 19-02-2011 03:20 PM (13 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- Dikason32 at 19-02-2011 08:21 PM (13 years ago)
He just trying to play to the gallery.That's a mere political propaganda.One of features of Nigerian politicians.
Posted: at 19-02-2011 08:21 PM (13 years ago) | Newbie
- wunzie at 19-02-2011 08:39 PM (13 years ago)
I'm not registered to vote but if i were,  i would have been inclined to vote for Ribadu. There are many reasons for this:-(1) he led a anti corruption crusade that helped to bring some sanity into the Nigerian system. (2) He is a relatively young candiate compared to the other major candidates. (3) His vision for Nigeria in all aspects of national life seems to be bold, promising, pragmatic and is  capable of restoring Nigeria's lost glory.

The promises he made are achievable.  The problem with Nigeria has been the absence of strong commitment to implementing government agenda.  Ribadu showed, while at EfCC, the difference between paying lip service to implementing government programmes and real action.  Given this background, there can be no doubt that this vibrant guy has the capability to achieve this lofty dream.  May God help him!

Posted: at 19-02-2011 08:39 PM (13 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- isioma872 at 20-02-2011 06:49 AM (13 years ago)
stpry story  rrrrr  see this mumu oooo he dey use old format for us  may god have mercy on you
Posted: at 20-02-2011 06:49 AM (13 years ago) | Newbie
- moniconyez at 20-02-2011 09:23 AM (13 years ago)
Quote from: deboalabi262 on 18-02-2011 02:14 AM
With Ribadu anything is possible. He may be the long-awaited messsiah. What has Jonathan done since he took over from Yar'adua. Jos crisis, Boko haram sect, Abuja bomb episodes, Niger-delta crisis still remained unsolved.

SHARAP......REBADUAK ABI RIBE WHAT EVER IS A FAILURE..................
Posted: at 20-02-2011 09:23 AM (13 years ago) | Hero
- aliaaz at 20-02-2011 11:23 AM (13 years ago)
I don first hear d ones wey pass dis one Riba

Posted: at 20-02-2011 11:23 AM (13 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- Diamond4u at 20-02-2011 07:14 PM (13 years ago)
Riba what, going where, God forbid aboki again!
Posted: at 20-02-2011 07:14 PM (13 years ago) | Upcoming
- moniconyez at 21-02-2011 07:17 AM (13 years ago)
Quote from: deboalabi262 on 21-02-2011 02:48 AM
Quote from: moniconyez on 20-02-2011 09:23 AM
Quote from: deboalabi262 on 18-02-2011 02:14 AM
With Ribadu anything is possible. He may be the long-awaited messsiah. What has Jonathan done since he took over from Yar'adua. Jos crisis, Boko haram sect, Abuja bomb episodes, Niger-delta crisis still remained unsolved.

SHARAP......REBADUAK ABI RIBE WHAT EVER IS A FAILURE..................
Keep your own dirty mouth shut. Don't be abusive, show some respect and culture in airing your personal view on the matter !!! Huh? Huh? Huh?

Thanks, But enough of all these aboki's trying to farce them selves to power and even prefer to DIE on the seat.
Posted: at 21-02-2011 07:17 AM (13 years ago) | Hero
- Ola4life at 21-02-2011 12:46 PM (13 years ago)
30 million job can be created all this while and he did not do it, this is one of another empty promises they made and at the end will end up not fulfilling it.
Posted: at 21-02-2011 12:46 PM (13 years ago) | Newbie
- mallorca at 21-02-2011 01:22 PM (13 years ago)
Quote from: harold634 on 18-02-2011 12:31 AM
easier said than done. hopeless hope
exactly

Posted: at 21-02-2011 01:22 PM (13 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- jcmaiah at 21-02-2011 02:31 PM (13 years ago)
Vote me. i will build bridges where is no water and build roads on top of water.. 
I will convert school text books to laptops.
I will build yogurt stations every 5km.
I will pay all nigerians minimum wage. 
Nonsense, en think say na only sabi make rubbish political speech.
Him think say this one na EFCC wey i know even know Wetin e do there.     
Posted: at 21-02-2011 02:31 PM (13 years ago) | Upcoming
- Geematrix at 21-02-2011 02:40 PM (13 years ago)
 Lips Sealed Lips Sealed Lips Sealed
Posted: at 21-02-2011 02:40 PM (13 years ago) | Hero
- 2slimshady at 21-02-2011 06:49 PM (13 years ago)
Story,story,storrrrrrryyyyyyyyyy
Posted: at 21-02-2011 06:49 PM (13 years ago) | Upcoming
1 2 3 4 [5] 6