Kidnapping: Four Nigerians arrested in Malaysia

Date: 22-02-2011 4:19 am (13 years ago) | Author: Peter Izu
- at 22-02-2011 04:19 AM (13 years ago)
Four Nigerians have been arrested for allegedly kidnapping six people in Malaysia, the Nigerian High Commissioner to that country, Ambassador Peter Anegbeh, said on Monday.

He told the News Agency of Nigeria in Abuja that the suspects allegedly kidnapped four Nigerians, one Malaysian and an Indonesian in late June.

Anegbeh noted with regret that hostage-taking involving “supposedly Nigerian students” had become a common trend in recent times in Malaysia.

He said, “The unfortunate trend is portraying Nigeria in negative light in spite of government‘s efforts to project the country‘s good image through its ‘Good People, Great Nation’ slogan.”

Anegbeh said the group of Nigerians allegedly involved in the kidnap cases were “fake students,” who were desperate to receive ransom from the families of their victims.

He said, “They demand as much as $10,000. They also engage in other vices such as cultism, drug trafficking and robbery.

“It is highly regrettable, because we have discovered that out of the 7,500 Nigerian students in that country, only 3,500 are genuine. Some are also victims of human racketeering, carried out in collaboration with some Malaysian nationals.

“They deceive Nigerians into believing there are schools and job opportunities in Malaysia, and when such people arrive in the country, they get stranded and employ all means to survive.”

The envoy also announced that four Nigerians were currently on death row for various offences.

He said the Malaysian authorities had introduced new measures to address minor offences, such as overstaying in the country as a result of visa expiration, which, according to him, carries a two-week jail term before deportation.

NAN reports that Nigeria and Malaysia are signatories to the agreement on Preferential Trade and Free Movement of Goods and Persons under the D-8 policy.

Posted: at 22-02-2011 04:19 AM (13 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- ajanni at 22-02-2011 08:26 AM (13 years ago)
and who are the peoples involved in that criminal and shameful acts ? mr ambassador should let us know them ,charity always begins at home anyway , but will never ends there
Posted: at 22-02-2011 08:26 AM (13 years ago) | Grande Master
- jenny00000 at 28-11-2011 06:28 PM (12 years ago)
unbelievable!!!!!!!!!!!!
Posted: at 28-11-2011 06:28 PM (12 years ago) | Upcoming
- ajanni at 28-11-2011 06:54 PM (12 years ago)
yes , but real
Posted: at 28-11-2011 06:54 PM (12 years ago) | Grande Master
- escapedprince at 28-11-2011 08:01 PM (12 years ago)
area boys in malaysia!!
Posted: at 28-11-2011 08:01 PM (12 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- ajanni at 28-11-2011 08:14 PM (12 years ago)
not even area boys but thuggs
Posted: at 28-11-2011 08:14 PM (12 years ago) | Grande Master
- Solidstonez at 10-06-2012 04:22 PM (11 years ago)
NAWAHOOOOOO

Posted: at 10-06-2012 04:22 PM (11 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- chicco77 at 26-07-2012 10:07 PM (11 years ago)
 Undecided Undecided
Posted: at 26-07-2012 10:07 PM (11 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- mallorca at 26-07-2012 11:40 PM (11 years ago)
Only God can save this nation

Posted: at 26-07-2012 11:40 PM (11 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- dlimelite at 27-07-2012 06:43 AM (11 years ago)
NA WAH OO
Posted: at 27-07-2012 06:43 AM (11 years ago) | Hero
- BendelArmedRobb at 27-07-2012 07:04 AM (11 years ago)
OLUSEGUN OBASANJO DEY JEALOUS GOODLUCK JONATHAN'S BECAUSE NA PATIENCE COME DEY RULE NIGERIA AS A PRESIDENT NOW ..AND WHY GOODLUCK JONATHAN'S COME BE FIRST GUY MAN OF NIGERIA ....     goodluck jonathan's you  too much!!! coffee wey I dey drink for hia comot for my nose as I read this.
Posted: at 27-07-2012 07:04 AM (11 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- geraldduruike at 18-11-2012 10:30 AM (11 years ago)
Amuroba Bendel is back and with ANOYANCE..bros how far,,peope dey talk say they follow deport you and all sorts of things but i know say you busy the tidy some sequences,,happy xmas bros...no time oh..
Posted: at 18-11-2012 10:30 AM (11 years ago) | Upcoming
- odprince at 17-02-2013 11:27 AM (11 years ago)
the so called Ambassador Peter Anegbeh is fake...millions of Nigerians are in prison and thousands are waiting for ticket back home because Malaysian government never deport anyone rather than using them to make money from UN........tell the so called Ambassador to provide flight to those in camps and send them back..not only to take bribe in Malaysia
Posted: at 17-02-2013 11:27 AM (11 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- PidginMOUTH at 17-02-2013 11:29 AM (11 years ago)
Quote from: BendelArmedRobb on 27-07-2012 07:04 AM
OLUSEGUN OBASANJO DEY JEALOUS GOODLUCK JONATHAN'S BECAUSE NA PATIENCE COME DEY RULE NIGERIA AS A PRESIDENT NOW ..AND WHY GOODLUCK JONATHAN'S COME BE FIRST GUY MAN OF NIGERIA ....     goodluck jonathan's you  too much!!! coffee wey I dey drink for hia comot for my nose as I read this.
Grin Grin Grin Grin Grin Grin Grin Grin Grin Grin Grin
Posted: at 17-02-2013 11:29 AM (11 years ago) | Hero
- odprince at 17-02-2013 11:30 AM (11 years ago)
Malaysian Government make money from UN through prisons.....more than 45 special prisons in Malaysia where they keep people and count the goods five times daily...Mr Ambassador...send the Nigerians prisoners home..those boys and girls did nothing ok........i spend many years in Malaysia........
Posted: at 17-02-2013 11:30 AM (11 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- PidginMOUTH at 17-02-2013 11:31 AM (11 years ago)
Quote from: geraldduruike on 18-11-2012 10:30 AM
Amuroba Bendel is back and with ANOYANCE..bros how far,,peope dey talk say they follow deport you and all sorts of things but i know say you busy the tidy some sequences,,happy xmas bros...no time oh..
Grin Grin Grin Grin Grin Grin Grin Grin Grin
Posted: at 17-02-2013 11:31 AM (11 years ago) | Hero
- PidginMOUTH at 17-02-2013 11:32 AM (11 years ago)
Quote from: BendelArmedRobb on 27-07-2012 07:04 AM
Cheesy Cheesy Cheesy Cheesy Cheesy Cheesy Cheesy
Posted: at 17-02-2013 11:32 AM (11 years ago) | Hero
- PidginMOUTH at 17-02-2013 11:33 AM (11 years ago)
 coffee wey I dey drink for hia comot for my nose as I read this. Grin Grin Grin Grin Grin Grin Grin
Posted: at 17-02-2013 11:33 AM (11 years ago) | Hero
- steve232 at 4-03-2013 01:45 PM (11 years ago)
Hmmm
Posted: at 4-03-2013 01:45 PM (11 years ago) | Gistmaniac