OAU Shutdown Indefinitely Over Student Riots (Page 4)

Date: 23-02-2011 10:13 am (13 years ago) | Author: Daniel Bosai
1 2 3 [4] 5
- estilizo at 24-02-2011 07:15 PM (13 years ago)
Quote from: Nwona on 24-02-2011 03:02 PM
It's not only OAU that is shut down. Even our politicians have shut money from circulation. Nigerians will soon go on hunger strike.
Grin Grin

Posted: at 24-02-2011 07:15 PM (13 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- estilizo at 24-02-2011 07:17 PM (13 years ago)
Quote from: chichiis on 24-02-2011 02:44 PM
whatever is the case, let them take it easy please.
Cool

Posted: at 24-02-2011 07:17 PM (13 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- Nolu at 24-02-2011 09:55 PM (13 years ago)
Nigerians do not have the liver for revolution because of our tribal sentiment. If in a real developed world, why should we be talking about tribal or ethinic president by now? The president we need is the one that will be able to meet people's aspiration and not the tribal one. Majority of our rioting students are armed robbers looking for an opportunity to strike because of hardship. Do u blame them. Everybody is hungry, full of stress, frustrated, depressed, and above all looking for a slightest opprtunity to vent his/her/ their anger.
Posted: at 24-02-2011 09:55 PM (13 years ago) | Newbie
- DMG17 at 24-02-2011 10:18 PM (13 years ago)
"The Nigerian Government Claims That, The Youths Are The Leaders Of Tomorrow…..

"How Can Youths Lead A Nation Without Steady Academic Procedures....
                                                                                             CJ, 2011.
Posted: at 24-02-2011 10:18 PM (13 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- DMG17 at 24-02-2011 10:22 PM (13 years ago)
 "As Long As Nigeria Is Ruled By Cultists, She Remains A Violent Nations"

CJ, 2011.
Posted: at 24-02-2011 10:22 PM (13 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- DMG17 at 24-02-2011 10:23 PM (13 years ago)
 "As Long As Nigeria Is Ruled By Cultists, She Remains A Violent Nations"

CJ, 2011.
Posted: at 24-02-2011 10:23 PM (13 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- livingday at 24-02-2011 11:22 PM (13 years ago)
Quote from: Mysarah on 24-02-2011 08:51 AM
i dont know what this country is tunning into. first it was Ambrose Ali University, now it is Obafemi Awolowo University. may God help us

It's not the country but the universities.
Posted: at 24-02-2011 11:22 PM (13 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- wunzie at 24-02-2011 11:39 PM (13 years ago)
The peaceful protest against the  huge increase in acceptance fee is legitimate.  What's not acceptable is the constant closure of Nigerian universities over expression of dissent by students.  Our university authorities seem to believe that  conformity and agreement with all their policies is the only indication of responsible studentship.  Great Ife students will overcome, like before, this current attempt to stifle their collective voice.  Aluta continua, Victoria Acerta.

Posted: at 24-02-2011 11:39 PM (13 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- tunji007 at 25-02-2011 12:14 AM (13 years ago)
 its alwaz bin a curse on great ife and a pity these students cant learn from others just hope u all will learn from the past....when they shut your school down u surely will lose major ground on other schools..and when u finally graduate to find job go hard when covenant and babcock  students  go don take all the space..whatever d cause u all nid to learn from the past...great ife is surely nut as great but with strikes it is...
Posted: at 25-02-2011 12:14 AM (13 years ago) | Newbie
- Skipo4u at 25-02-2011 12:16 AM (13 years ago)
What is the cause of the problem..and what are the students protesting for?
Posted: at 25-02-2011 12:16 AM (13 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- gabrieldonald at 25-02-2011 05:57 AM (13 years ago)
why all these??
Posted: at 25-02-2011 05:57 AM (13 years ago) | Newbie
- igure at 25-02-2011 09:52 AM (13 years ago)
ah ah ah prostituted go boku f4 town
Posted: at 25-02-2011 09:52 AM (13 years ago) | Upcoming
- aluking at 25-02-2011 10:43 AM (13 years ago)
Huh? Greatest IFE? It's a pitty. You guys should must be careful and ensure the safety of your lives, while fighting in the right course of liberation from all forms of oppression in whatsoever disguise it may want to manifest itself. You're my brothers and sisters, and doing well all together, it is not how far but how well. Those in the position of authority must know that history shall repeat itself, not necessarily in the past picture(s) but in vengeance and reward for all works done (bad and good alike). 
Kiss Wish you well great IFE, we shall get there if we faint not.

Posted: at 25-02-2011 10:43 AM (13 years ago) | Newbie
- nifemi210 at 25-02-2011 12:24 PM (13 years ago)
ha! ma friend will still spend anoda xtra year, God help him
Posted: at 25-02-2011 12:24 PM (13 years ago) | Newbie
- goingwithyou at 25-02-2011 01:03 PM (13 years ago)
Uhmm .. okay another wahala again ...
Posted: at 25-02-2011 01:03 PM (13 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- Tooopsy at 25-02-2011 03:05 PM (13 years ago)
Wen I read tru sm comments my hrt meltd within me.Nt becaus I'm an O.A.U studnt bt 'cos of d lack of directn sm ppl av.
 It's quite unfortun8 abt d apnins on universities very recently bt I fink dat d moment of decisn is now.Commrades who out dia fout or ar figtin against d magnanimous increment in d sch fees of dia schs I salute.It is crital clear dat wot d intentn of our Govt is is 2 deprive d masses of qualitative educatn n i kno d@ sm day Gd 'll help us out
Posted: at 25-02-2011 03:05 PM (13 years ago) | Newbie
- 052online at 25-02-2011 05:47 PM (13 years ago)
it went down too here in our own Edo States own university , A.A.U , EKPOMA. It was bloody , at least the gate of oau is still standing.................
Posted: at 25-02-2011 05:47 PM (13 years ago) | Newbie
- mintah at 25-02-2011 07:11 PM (13 years ago)
when all these mess will stop in Nigeria , a course of five years will take 8 years why? better reopen the school and academical flow on......
Posted: at 25-02-2011 07:11 PM (13 years ago) | Newbie
- justinaogbuagu at 25-02-2011 08:46 PM (13 years ago)
Na wa you Ooooooooooooo. you dey talk about OAU, you come they show us uniibadan entrance gate. which levels now.
Posted: at 25-02-2011 08:46 PM (13 years ago) | Upcoming
- Skipo4u at 25-02-2011 09:07 PM (13 years ago)
God will help them
Posted: at 25-02-2011 09:07 PM (13 years ago) | Gistmaniac
1 2 3 [4] 5