The nigerian police and bail (Page 2)

Date: 26-02-2011 3:26 pm (13 years ago) | Author: teejay
1 [2] 3 4
- chyke123 at 28-02-2011 03:08 PM (13 years ago)
we never had police in nigeria,we hv criminals instead.
Posted: at 28-02-2011 03:08 PM (13 years ago) | Newbie
- moniconyez at 28-02-2011 03:10 PM (13 years ago)
Quote from: mallorca on 28-02-2011 12:22 PM
Nigerian get Police?

No na men in black them get.........
Posted: at 28-02-2011 03:10 PM (13 years ago) | Hero
- pita24 at 28-02-2011 03:10 PM (13 years ago)
People, are you serious? For Naija? Police never dey in-charge of fixing bail bond and them dey fix the charge as they want! Ok now, wetin go come happen when the law empower them to fix the amount for bail? No be die? I beg, make we allow the sleeping dog lye, my people.
Na only Baba God to helep man pickin for Naija. As for your friend, pele, pele for two of you!
Posted: at 28-02-2011 03:10 PM (13 years ago) | Newbie
- ajanni at 28-02-2011 03:14 PM (13 years ago)
Quote from: chisparlis on 27-02-2011 12:13 AM
Ashawo lie for island say my friend rape am na so police charge 100k and him pay... so your case na small thing

your friend no wan pay ? na free he think da thin be ?
Posted: at 28-02-2011 03:14 PM (13 years ago) | Grande Master
- ajanni at 28-02-2011 03:15 PM (13 years ago)
Quote from: teebaz990 on 26-02-2011 03:26 PM
Please my fellow Nigerians, is it right for Nigerian police to set bail for anybody under their custody. Do our constitution support it. i am asking because a friend of mine have a case with the police (for public disturbance) and the police are setting bail for him up to 25 thousand naira without even taking him to court.

just for disturbing the public ? how long has he been held ?
Posted: at 28-02-2011 03:15 PM (13 years ago) | Grande Master
- DELAT at 28-02-2011 03:45 PM (13 years ago)
Na hin Fela dey call dead body get accident,yepa.Na double wahala for dead body
Posted: at 28-02-2011 03:45 PM (13 years ago) | Upcoming
- princedafe at 28-02-2011 03:47 PM (13 years ago)
Quote from: teebaz990 on 26-02-2011 03:26 PM
Please my fellow Nigerians, is it right for Nigerian police to set bail for anybody under their custody. Do our constitution support it. i am asking because a friend of mine have a case with the police (for public disturbance) and the police are setting bail for him up to 25 thousand naira without even taking him to court.

that is naija for u
Posted: at 28-02-2011 03:47 PM (13 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- qqqqqqqqqq at 28-02-2011 05:40 PM (13 years ago)
2 serve and protect with integrity
Posted: at 28-02-2011 05:40 PM (13 years ago) | Newbie
- simele at 28-02-2011 05:52 PM (13 years ago)
naija
Posted: at 28-02-2011 05:52 PM (13 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- opesoyemi at 28-02-2011 05:53 PM (13 years ago)
dey fryin to mak a livin
Posted: at 28-02-2011 05:53 PM (13 years ago) | Upcoming
- 2slimshady at 28-02-2011 06:35 PM (13 years ago)
i dont think that will be possible in 9ja.
Posted: at 28-02-2011 06:35 PM (13 years ago) | Upcoming
- gibsonpally at 28-02-2011 06:44 PM (13 years ago)
Quote from: livingday on 28-02-2011 12:49 PM
Police bail is free and should not be paid for. Your friend should ask the police for him to be charged to court where the magistrate is likely to gant him bail given that the matter is a minor one and not criminal. Moreso, the police may not want to charge him to court because they may not have enough evidence.

Another way of extorting money from helpless Nigerians. I hope GEJ government is taking notes of the reforms that Nigeria Police needs to overcome its credibility problem.
Posted: at 28-02-2011 06:44 PM (13 years ago) | Upcoming
- nnennababe at 28-02-2011 07:01 PM (13 years ago)
no police in naija.dem be theives
Posted: at 28-02-2011 07:01 PM (13 years ago) | Upcoming
- interpo77 at 28-02-2011 07:18 PM (13 years ago)
u as citizen of nigeria deserve to know ur right in any giving time/point
our problem is that we re always fasteer than our legs,affraid and no time
always in a hurry.tell a police that u knew ur right, call ur lawyer to defend u common right
let that ur friend never pay that money and demand that they should send him to court

Posted: at 28-02-2011 07:18 PM (13 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- interpo77 at 28-02-2011 07:22 PM (13 years ago)
intimidations from police should be known to pple, be well prepared if any police
  man is or trying to comprehend u, stand u foot and respond wif boldness and defend ur right
Posted: at 28-02-2011 07:22 PM (13 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- 2000y247 at 28-02-2011 08:19 PM (13 years ago)
           FEAR OF LITIGATION IS OUR PROBLEM AND WE THINK IS LUXURY,WE DON'T KNOW OUR RIGHT AS CITIZEN,IF AM YOU I WILL GIVE THE MONEY TO A LAWYER TO DEFEND ME.
Posted: at 28-02-2011 08:19 PM (13 years ago) | Upcoming
- ajanni at 28-02-2011 10:24 PM (13 years ago)
noting is so free now adays here in nigeria ooo
Posted: at 28-02-2011 10:24 PM (13 years ago) | Grande Master
- mallorca at 28-02-2011 11:13 PM (13 years ago)
prayers sef na for sale

Posted: at 28-02-2011 11:13 PM (13 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- ajanni at 28-02-2011 11:23 PM (13 years ago)
Posted: at 28-02-2011 11:23 PM (13 years ago) | Grande Master
- mallorca at 28-02-2011 11:30 PM (13 years ago)
see em teeth..i lai?

Posted: at 28-02-2011 11:30 PM (13 years ago) | Addicted Hero
1 [2] 3 4