Horror: Nigerian Girl Survives Rare Eye Drop Allergy [Very Graphical!] (Page 2)

Date: 02-03-2011 4:43 pm (13 years ago) | Author: Daniel Bosai
1 [2] 3 4 5
- harold634 at 2-03-2011 07:46 PM (13 years ago)
Quote from: Youngstoriez on  2-03-2011 06:32 PM
............kaaiiiii oooo, another wahala!!!......pls GOD save her from any more troubles

GOD WILL CONTINUE TO SAVE HER AND STOP HER TOTALLY FROM  ANY FORMS OF SICKNESS IN JESUS NAME AMEN.
Posted: at 2-03-2011 07:46 PM (13 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- tonychuks84 at 2-03-2011 08:01 PM (13 years ago)
so sorry dear
Posted: at 2-03-2011 08:01 PM (13 years ago) | Upcoming
- miss-nice at 2-03-2011 08:17 PM (13 years ago)
Doesnt luk gud...So sorry dear. Quick recovery!
Posted: at 2-03-2011 08:17 PM (13 years ago) | Newbie
- betty55 at 2-03-2011 08:31 PM (13 years ago)
Quote from: deboalabi262 on  2-03-2011 08:02 PM
I hope the Hospital would compensate her immensely for the injury. Wishing her quick and fast recovery... Sad Sad Sad
did l hear compesate her.is the hospital the cos of this or what? just wondering.l pray for devine healing upon her in Jesus name.amen.
Posted: at 2-03-2011 08:31 PM (13 years ago) | Upcoming
- serababy at 2-03-2011 08:41 PM (13 years ago)
thank GOD O
Posted: at 2-03-2011 08:41 PM (13 years ago) | Upcoming
- interpo77 at 2-03-2011 08:45 PM (13 years ago)
ohh God of mercy, pls fasten ur healing power upon this soul,
young lady, have faith in God and reciev ur healings in jesus name , amen
Posted: at 2-03-2011 08:45 PM (13 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- SENTIMAL at 2-03-2011 09:39 PM (13 years ago)
Pitiful
Posted: at 2-03-2011 09:39 PM (13 years ago) | Upcoming
- truthisbitter at 2-03-2011 09:56 PM (13 years ago)
THIS ONE NO BE JOKE OOOOO...............MAY GOD HEAL AND RESTOR HER TO HER FORMER SELF IN JESUS NAME
Posted: at 2-03-2011 09:56 PM (13 years ago) | Upcoming
- corkpuller at 2-03-2011 10:39 PM (13 years ago)
Poor her,She prolly bought it off drug store owned by a Nigerian.
Posted: at 2-03-2011 10:39 PM (13 years ago) | Newbie
- popo2009 at 2-03-2011 11:01 PM (13 years ago)
Please God heal her with your healing powers.
awww poor girl
Posted: at 2-03-2011 11:01 PM (13 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- tessy04 at 2-03-2011 11:16 PM (13 years ago)
rily sad
Posted: at 2-03-2011 11:16 PM (13 years ago) | Newbie
- kani_mendez at 2-03-2011 11:40 PM (13 years ago)
BABY< GOD IS UR STRENGTH!! THIS IS TOO MUCH
Posted: at 2-03-2011 11:40 PM (13 years ago) | Upcoming
- destiny247 at 3-03-2011 12:06 AM (13 years ago)
I thank God Almighty for your recovery..
Posted: at 3-03-2011 12:06 AM (13 years ago) | Upcoming
- nnennababe at 3-03-2011 12:45 AM (13 years ago)
GOD will heal u
Posted: at 3-03-2011 12:45 AM (13 years ago) | Upcoming
- estilizo at 3-03-2011 01:00 AM (13 years ago)
God is the best healer,he is still in the business and he will heal you definately dear.You have my prayers,God is your strength.

Posted: at 3-03-2011 01:00 AM (13 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- dukkieson at 3-03-2011 01:23 AM (13 years ago)
Quote from: macto on  2-03-2011 07:20 PM
What a sorry sight. God will heal you, my dear.

Amen
Posted: at 3-03-2011 01:23 AM (13 years ago) | Upcoming
- john2011_4life at 3-03-2011 01:45 AM (13 years ago)
Quote from: Bunmi49ja on  2-03-2011 07:14 PM
That Stevens-Johnson's syndrome is no joke. It can kill if not detected early enough. It is very rare too. My God lay His hand on her and heal her ASAP. Amen!

Stevens–Johnson syndrome (SJS) and toxic epidermal necrolysis (TEN) are two forms of a life-threatening condition affecting the skin in which cell death causes the epidermis to separate from the dermis. The syndrome is thought to be a hypersensitivity complex affecting the skin and the mucous membranes. Although the majority of cases are idiopathic, the main class of known causes is medications, followed by infections and (rarely) cancers.

it is really a miracle  Kiss
Posted: at 3-03-2011 01:45 AM (13 years ago) | Upcoming
- okwas at 3-03-2011 01:53 AM (13 years ago)
thank God for your life
Posted: at 3-03-2011 01:53 AM (13 years ago) | Upcoming
- cayico at 3-03-2011 02:30 AM (13 years ago)
soo sad :'( :'(
Posted: at 3-03-2011 02:30 AM (13 years ago) | Upcoming
- girlicious at 3-03-2011 03:14 AM (13 years ago)
Quote from: nametalkam on  2-03-2011 04:43 PM
A Nigerian teenager living in the UK, Marian Adejokun, nearly died when her skin peeled off after a rare allergic reaction to eye drops.

•(left) Marian Adejokun in the hospital (right) Marian Adejokun, before the incident.
According to Metro, a London-based newspaper, Marian Adejokun was left covered in blisters within hours of using a small dose of Optrex to relieve an itchy eye.

“Her face was full of blisters, her lips were very swollen and the doctors didn’t know what was going on,” said her mother, Remi.

“I was crazy, beyond the worried stage and near to losing my mind.”

Marian spent almost a month in intensive care at the Royal London Hospital, where the 19-year-old was finally diagnosed with the condition known as Stevens-Johnson syndrome.

“I saw death knocking at my daughter’s door, all because of an eye drop,” added Mrs Adejokun, who was told to expect the worst.

However, there was a breakthrough when Marian, from Croydon, south London, started responding to the sound of her mother’s voice.

‘As she lay on the bed, unable to talk, I said, ‘Marian, you’ve just made it to university, that’s your dream’, and she moved her toe.”

Marian, who has a hole in her heart, and recently had back surgery to cure osteosclerosis, was discharged last week. Months of treatment lie ahead before her skin heals.

Specialists have hailed her recovery as a ‘miracle’.

She said: “I’ve overcome a lot in my life. Losing my skin because of an eye drop is just another obstacle I’ve made it through.”

A spokeswoman for Optrex said: ‘Extreme and unpredictable reactions are of course possible with any medication.”

the lord has hailed u and it shall be permanent.
Posted: at 3-03-2011 03:14 AM (13 years ago) | Newbie
1 [2] 3 4 5