Fleeing Nigerians: ‘We were better off in Libya’ (Page 2)

Date: 06-03-2011 6:32 pm (13 years ago) | Author: Daniel Bosai
1 [2] 3 4 5 6
- dedon4nig at 7-03-2011 01:56 AM (13 years ago)
First and foremost, we should give thanks to Good luck J administration for responding to them urgently. Other countries like Bangladesh, Egypt etc are finding it difficult to get respond from their government, if not US and France that sent Cargo plane to rescue them. So, i am proud of Nigeria government for value their citizen like US, UK, France, Canada Germany and so on...Hailing to everyone that has comment on this issue. You all comment to the standard of your experiences, first we should not say Libya is better than Nig OR Nig is better than Libya. The two states have advantage and disadvantage but due to time factor, i can't be able to outline the fact. Some of u have not being to Libya yet you said Libya is better than Nig also some of you, despite been a Nig citizen you don't even know what makes Nig and yet you are saying Nig is better than Libya. Let's bless God, its all good!
Posted: at 7-03-2011 01:56 AM (13 years ago) | Newbie
- ILOVEIT at 7-03-2011 02:48 AM (13 years ago)
Quote from: deboalabi262 on  7-03-2011 12:49 AM
A child that has not seen the way other people live elsewhere would always think his father has the latest building and other stuff in town. Don't blame the returnees from Libya because they are telling the truth. Some african countries live far better than Nigeria in every aspects of life. If you stay at home in Nigeria you would never know the difference !!!!!
tell them.

Posted: at 7-03-2011 02:48 AM (13 years ago) | Hero
- okwas at 7-03-2011 03:35 AM (13 years ago)
imagine that,for you to see how nigeria is,even some prefer to be a prisoner  they ,than to come back to nigeria LOL OH GOD HELP US?
Posted: at 7-03-2011 03:35 AM (13 years ago) | Upcoming
- KINGJHOE at 7-03-2011 03:38 AM (13 years ago)
Naija is a failed sovereign state.Most poor nations manage their resources effectively.We cry amidst plenty....the standard of living & per capita income is baseless.
Nobody wants to be identified with failure.Its deeply regrettable
Posted: at 7-03-2011 03:38 AM (13 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- dengold29 at 7-03-2011 05:05 AM (13 years ago)
Quote from: Chikemags2 on  6-03-2011 07:23 PM
Quote from: popo2009 on  6-03-2011 06:42 PM
As long as I agree that Nigeria is a failed country to her citizens
I will not agree that Libya is better than Nigeria...If they think so
then they should go back there and leave us alone
The only different between Libya and nigeria is that Nigeria is a democratic nation, apart from that Libya is far far better, as u can see, they were forced to come back, they didnt want to return. They use what they have accordingly and their government make sure there is enough for the citizens, no suffering, the only problem is that one president as been there for more than 40years.

You are ignorant of what is obtainable outside the Nigeria shore. In asmuch as i agree that "no place like home" You need to tavel out of Nigeria, only then You will understand that what the returnees meant.
Posted: at 7-03-2011 05:05 AM (13 years ago) | Newbie
- aliaaz at 7-03-2011 05:06 AM (13 years ago)
k

Posted: at 7-03-2011 05:06 AM (13 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- beyk at 7-03-2011 05:37 AM (13 years ago)
[my man, you make senc.some pipo dont no how to comment.if our president abadon them,we go dey say nijai no fit do anytin,they should go back naw.life first b4 money.   
Posted: at 7-03-2011 05:37 AM (13 years ago) | Newbie
- 2slimshady at 7-03-2011 06:13 AM (13 years ago)
U can see how some nigerians can be so ungrateful,after our Government coming to their aid,they now said they wanna go back,please go back oh because the population in 9ja is even too much.INGRATES!!!
Posted: at 7-03-2011 06:13 AM (13 years ago) | Upcoming
- Ascondy at 7-03-2011 07:14 AM (13 years ago)
Well, i the online, I most see the final mata as e go be.
Posted: at 7-03-2011 07:14 AM (13 years ago) | Upcoming
- lanudja at 7-03-2011 08:20 AM (13 years ago)
Ok, no comment.
Posted: at 7-03-2011 08:20 AM (13 years ago) | Hero
- pholake at 7-03-2011 08:38 AM (13 years ago)

They want to go back after the crises...what assures them they would meet Libya in the same condition they left it? Does anything good come from such unrest? It would definitely take years of rebuilding to get that country back in shape so, I advise those dreaming to go back to Libya to wake up and get a life here.......Nigeria may not be better-off but it's currently not in a near-collapse state.......
Posted: at 7-03-2011 08:38 AM (13 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- kerryniyi at 7-03-2011 08:59 AM (13 years ago)

keep quiet foolish boy. no be dis 9ja when me day so na u de talk say e good. i get my own business 4 9ja here. i don go 8 africa countries inshort nigeria is d worst country on earth.
Posted: at 7-03-2011 08:59 AM (13 years ago) | Upcoming
- kerryniyi at 7-03-2011 09:00 AM (13 years ago)
Quote from: princedafe on  6-03-2011 07:57 PM

wellsaid and supported

bunch of ingrates

na bad bad things na u de support foool.
Posted: at 7-03-2011 09:00 AM (13 years ago) | Upcoming
- kerryniyi at 7-03-2011 09:05 AM (13 years ago)
Quote from: ajanni on  6-03-2011 10:06 PM
why returning to nigeria ? since you know you prefares the life in libya to that of nigeria , group of ungreateful useless acclaimed citizen of nigeria , i am directing my msg to those who hold the view that they prefare the life in about to colapse country called libya, and not the good ones amongs the returnees, i think the authority should investigates very thoroughly those that claimed they have three difference names, those are the criminals from ABIA tarnishing the images of nigeria world wide , why not each and every one of them beares their fathers name ? why mohammed ibrahim , and ibrahim to disguised as a muslim ? libya is not an islamic republic ,and even if its so , there are so many non muslim working and living there very peacefully , even in a country like SAUDI ARABIA which is purely a muslim country , they do have a non muslim working and living in almost all their towns and cities except in their two holiest cities of MAKKAH and MADINAH,
why should that of nigeria be so difference , except for the bad ones in our midst, if they spoils them selves , they should not try to tarnished the image of all of us , expecially the good ones amongs us

AJANNI, U NA ABOKI WEN NO KNOW FROM HIM LEFT TO HIM RIGHT. WAITHING U DE DO 4 INTERNET, NA COW U SUPPOSE DE ESCORT.
Posted: at 7-03-2011 09:05 AM (13 years ago) | Upcoming
- kerryniyi at 7-03-2011 09:06 AM (13 years ago)
Quote from: nwamazzi on  6-03-2011 11:56 PM
first of first i want to  welcome  all of you that come back from so called Libya, i don't blame you peoples just because of you see free fright and you are here toking  making mouths  ungrateful bastards, go to many African, country's and ask them how did them manage and escape from Libya, them will tell you guys, stupids criminals don't worry all of you guys will go back,  and the crisis  will stat again then let me see how you peoples we survive it, if that i am the president i will first get all of you guys arrested immediately you guys alive in airport over here in nijer,  because is all of you guys that spoiling Nigeria name over there, bringing bad names for nijer, like example  all woman over there special Benin girls there all  doing prostitute fcuking Libyan guys over there i was in Libya in2007 i see what there are doing there i go out from there immediately then all man that live there are doing 419  calling it face to face doing fake native  doctors    infarct may god forgive you peoples  because you peoples have committed many atrocity s  over there nijer is not good today is you guys Cos it, stupids guys.

Tongue

SHARAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAP
Posted: at 7-03-2011 09:06 AM (13 years ago) | Upcoming
- Dan_Fulani at 7-03-2011 09:08 AM (13 years ago)

It is sad to hear that the refugees from Libya prefer life in that country to Nigeria.
Reason is that there are no jobs in Nigeria. They are safe here but no jobs and the
hope of getting one is zero. They wouldn't have gone to Libya in the first place if
there were better opportunities in Nigeria.
The truth is that most countries in Africa have better opportunities for employment
than Nigeria. Nigerian government has not done anything to stimulate employment.
Infact, Nigeria is perhaps the only country in Africa where the unemployment rate for
graduate is over 50%. I repeat..more than half of people graduating from universities
in Nigeria cannot get any job.

Most nigerian looking for employment opportunites go overseas to South Africa,
Saudi Arabia, Ghana, Egypt, Libya, Europe, USA and Asia (Malaysia, Singapore,
China, and Indonesia). Significant number of them do not have enough education,
and working knowledge of the local language to survive in these countries so they
result to crimes.
Most people do not know that Libya has executed more than 100 nigerians in the last
10 years for various crimes. They deported hundreds of nigerians since 2008. Inspite
of this grim statistics, nigerians still prefer Libya to Nigeria. All because of JOBS and
opportunities to earn a little money.

What this all mean is that it is better to be immigrant worker doing dirty, menial jobs
in Libya than to be in Nigeria where there are no jobs. Our leaders need to hear what
these refugees/returnees are saying. God help us all.

dan fulani
Posted: at 7-03-2011 09:08 AM (13 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- kerryniyi at 7-03-2011 09:19 AM (13 years ago)
Quote from: pholake on  7-03-2011 08:38 AM

They want to go back after the crises...what assures them they would meet Libya in the same condition they left it? Does anything good come from such unrest? It would definitely take years of rebuilding to get that country back in shape so, I advise those dreaming to go back to Libya to wake up and get a life here.......Nigeria may not be better-off but it's currently not in a near-collapse state.......

PHOLAKE, I RESPECT THE WAY U ADRESS ISSUES LIKE THIS. OF A TRUTH, NIGERIA HAS FAILED NIGERIANS FOR SO MANY YEARS TILL THIS PRESENT MOMENT. THERE IS NOTHING GOOD TO TALK ABOUT IN NIGERIA. MENTION ONE GOOD THING IN NIGERIA WHERE OUR GOVERMENT HAS BEEN ABLE TO MEET UP ITS PEOPLE DEMAND. 3 MONTHS AGO, ARMED ROBBERS CAME TO MY SUPER MARKET 3 TIMES IN 3 WEEKS AND MADE AWAY WITH MY GOODS AND MONEY. IS IT THE SECURITY ASPECT. 2008, I WAS IN GHANA 4  TWO MONTHS AND I EXPERIENCE NO LIGHT FAILURE THROUGH OUT MY STAYS. WHY ARE PEOPLE PRETENDING? THE COUNTRY IS BULLSHIT. NO LIGHT, NO BASIC AMENITIES. ROAD CARS ACCIDENT EVERY MINUTE CAUSE OF BAD ROADS. UNEMPLOYEMENTS EVERYWERE. POLITICAL ASSASINS, ROBBERY EVERYDAY. NO SECURITY. NIGERIA IS DOOM AND THE WORST IS YET TO COME.
Posted: at 7-03-2011 09:19 AM (13 years ago) | Upcoming
- kerryniyi at 7-03-2011 09:21 AM (13 years ago)
Quote from: Dan_Fulani on  7-03-2011 09:08 AM

It is sad to hear that the refugees from Libya prefer life in that country to Nigeria.
Reason is that there are no jobs in Nigeria. They are safe here but no jobs and the
hope of getting one is zero. They wouldn't have gone to Libya in the first place if
there were better opportunities in Nigeria.
The truth is that most countries in Africa have better opportunities for employment
than Nigeria. Nigerian government has not done anything to stimulate employment.
Infact, Nigeria is perhaps the only country in Africa where the unemployment rate for
graduate is over 50%. I repeat..more than half of people graduating from universities
in Nigeria cannot get any job.

Most nigerian looking for employment opportunites go overseas to South Africa,
Saudi Arabia, Ghana, Egypt, Libya, Europe, USA and Asia (Malaysia, Singapore,
China, and Indonesia). Significant number of them do not have enough education,
and working knowledge of the local language to survive in these countries so they
result to crimes.
Most people do not know that Libya has executed more than 100 nigerians in the last
10 years for various crimes. They deported hundreds of nigerians since 2008. Inspite
of this grim statistics, nigerians still prefer Libya to Nigeria. All because of JOBS and
opportunities to earn a little money.

What this all mean is that it is better to be immigrant worker doing dirty, menial jobs
in Libya than to be in Nigeria where there are no jobs. Our leaders need to hear what
these refugees/returnees are saying. God help us all.

dan fulani

BETTER TALK
Posted: at 7-03-2011 09:21 AM (13 years ago) | Upcoming
- ajanni at 7-03-2011 09:35 AM (13 years ago)
Quote from: mails4prince on  7-03-2011 12:42 AM
I don't know if u're muslim or not. U're sound like u're pissed off with them using muslims names. Hehe...that shouldn't bother u. Is it becoz they even mentioned the kinda of name the use there?
How about the ones u don't know people use in christians countries? U're taking this issue too personal. Guy, plz free ur mind. The world is for everybody, whether a crook or a saint

i am pure and practicing muslim and not just muslim by name , and i am just too proud and happy to be that , you see , you can,t take a control over your mouth atimes , and that make you to be very reckless and rude , if you talk mess to me you will equally receive a mess or even more from me , who and who muslim you ever see using a christian name in a christian country ? tell  , i have come accross so many just like those from ABIA now disguising and using a muslim names , i don,t lie , and i always voiced out my mind even if it will make the heaven fall, what is bad is bad , let every one be proud of his/her father.s name and bears it
Posted: at 7-03-2011 09:35 AM (13 years ago) | Grande Master
- ajanni at 7-03-2011 09:39 AM (13 years ago)
Quote from: kerryniyi on  7-03-2011 09:05 AM
Quote from: ajanni on  6-03-2011 10:06 PM
why returning to nigeria ? since you know you prefares the life in libya to that of nigeria , group of ungreateful useless acclaimed citizen of nigeria , i am directing my msg to those who hold the view that they prefare the life in about to colapse country called libya, and not the good ones amongs the returnees, i think the authority should investigates very thoroughly those that claimed they have three difference names, those are the criminals from ABIA tarnishing the images of nigeria world wide , why not each and every one of them beares their fathers name ? why mohammed ibrahim , and ibrahim to disguised as a muslim ? libya is not an islamic republic ,and even if its so , there are so many non muslim working and living there very peacefully , even in a country like SAUDI ARABIA which is purely a muslim country , they do have a non muslim working and living in almost all their towns and cities except in their two holiest cities of MAKKAH and MADINAH,
why should that of nigeria be so difference , except for the bad ones in our midst, if they spoils them selves , they should not try to tarnished the image of all of us , expecially the good ones amongs us

AJANNI, U NA ABOKI WEN NO KNOW FROM HIM LEFT TO HIM RIGHT. WAITHING U DE DO 4 INTERNET, NA COW U SUPPOSE DE ESCORT.

it shows how senseless you are even at this jet age , onye ara,see your mouth like that of cow
Posted: at 7-03-2011 09:39 AM (13 years ago) | Grande Master
1 [2] 3 4 5 6

1. Mayorkun Slam Nicki Da Barbie With N1b Lawsuit For Damaging His Reputation, Accusing Of Been A

2. VID: Singer Paul Okoye Cries Out Over The Struggles Of House Chores In The UK

3. VID: Prophet Sends Disturbing Message To Paul Okoye About His Girlfriend, Ivy Ifeoma

4. Police Parade One-Man Interstate Phone Thief, 10 Others In Kwara

5. VIDEO: Unrest In Plateau As Gunmen Kill University Student, 19 Others 20 In Fresh Attack

6. ‘It’s False’ - Singer Skiibii Reacts To Nicki Dabarbie’s ‘Ritual’ Accusation

7. "Declaring Yahaya Bello Wanted Unnecessary" – Bwala Slams EFCC

8. APC Reacts To Claims That Presidency Is Involved In Ganduje’s Suspension

9. Lagos Govt Arrests 10 Fake MOT Enforcement Officials

1. Moment Atiku Abubakar And Nyesom Wike Snub Each Other At PDP National Caucus Meeting (VID)

2. The Real Reason Tinubu Government Went After Bobrisky - Reno Omokri Drops Bombshell

3. U.S-Based Model's Accidental Post Of Her With Davido In A 'Cozy" Mood Sparks Rumors(Photos)

4. Check Out The Video That Got Cubana Chief Priest Into EFCC's Net

5. Jubilation In Nigeria As Many Are Currently Receiving N50k Inside Their Account From Tinubu

6. PICS: Ex Ooni Of Ife's Wife, Queen Naomi Ties The Knot Again On Her 31st Birthday

7. Embarrassing Turn for Afrobeats Star, Davido in Latest Romantic Scandal With American Model

8. Kim Kardashian Shows Off Lots of Flesh as She Debuts Her SKIMS SWIM Summer 2024 Line

9. APC National Chairman, Ganduje Suspended From The Party

10. Lady Who Accidentally Posted Cozy Photos With Davido Shares New Shocking Video of The Singer