WHO DO WE VOTE FOR?

Date: 14-03-2011 11:48 am (13 years ago) | Author: Pholake
- at 14-03-2011 11:48 AM (13 years ago)
Pals, I'm confused here and need objective clarifications. I saw a bill-board advert sponsored by EFCC and it reads in part: DO NOT VOTE FOR CORRUPT PEOPLE.......for this I'm wondering, WHO DO WE VOTE FOR?

Posted: at 14-03-2011 11:48 AM (13 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- harold634 at 14-03-2011 03:29 PM (13 years ago)
NOBODY VOTE'S IS IMPORTANT IN NIGERIA BECAUSE PREPARED MANIPULATIONS ARE ALREADY IN STOCKS. JUST GO OUT AND EXECISE UR CIVIL RIGHT TO WHOM EVER PLEASES U.
Posted: at 14-03-2011 03:29 PM (13 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- pholake at 15-03-2011 10:19 AM (13 years ago)
When EFCC says don't vote for corrupt people, the question which came to my mind is who is not corrupt among the contenders but u've said it all
Posted: at 15-03-2011 10:19 AM (13 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- divineproject at 15-03-2011 11:44 AM (13 years ago)
Quote from: harold634 on 14-03-2011 03:29 PM
NOBODY VOTE'S IS IMPORTANT IN NIGERIA BECAUSE PREPARED MANIPULATIONS ARE ALREADY IN STOCKS. JUST GO OUT AND EXECISE UR CIVIL RIGHT TO WHOM EVER PLEASES U.

The results are manipulated becos voters do not protect their votes......they just vote and go home.......this time around, you are advised to make sure your vote counts, stick around for public counting of the votes so that when they come out with 'manufactured' results, we shall know........protect ur votes, make them count..........

Posted: at 15-03-2011 11:44 AM (13 years ago) | Hero
- pholake at 15-03-2011 11:53 AM (13 years ago)
Quote from: divineproject on 15-03-2011 11:44 AM

The results are manipulated becos voters do not protect their votes......they just vote and go home.......this time around, you are advised to make sure your vote counts, stick around for public counting of the votes so that when they come out with 'manufactured' results, we shall know........protect ur votes, make them count..........

Well said but how easy is this?
Posted: at 15-03-2011 11:53 AM (13 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- djosh4cesc at 15-03-2011 05:12 PM (13 years ago)

Posted: at 15-03-2011 05:12 PM (13 years ago) | Upcoming
- divineproject at 17-03-2011 02:10 PM (13 years ago)
Quote from: pholake on 15-03-2011 11:53 AM

Well said but how easy is this?

Nothing good comes easy...........there is nothing wrong if people stay around to see what happens, but the ones I have observed, people vote and return home, leaving them to manipulate the results........

Posted: at 17-03-2011 02:10 PM (13 years ago) | Hero
- estilizo at 17-03-2011 02:12 PM (13 years ago)
I WILL VOTE FOR GOD,THEN GOD WILL CHOOSE HIS CANDIDATE FOR THE SEAT,AS IF OUR VOTE MEANS ANYTHING,MTEWWWWWWWWWWWW

Posted: at 17-03-2011 02:12 PM (13 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- divineproject at 17-03-2011 02:17 PM (13 years ago)
hahahahaha, is God a contestant?........abeg which party Him dey?

Posted: at 17-03-2011 02:17 PM (13 years ago) | Hero
- pholake at 18-03-2011 09:08 AM (13 years ago)
Quote from: divineproject on 17-03-2011 02:17 PM
hahahahaha, is God a contestant?........abeg which party Him dey?

Posted: at 18-03-2011 09:08 AM (13 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- pholake at 18-03-2011 09:10 AM (13 years ago)
Quote from: estilizo on 17-03-2011 02:12 PM
I WILL VOTE FOR GOD,THEN GOD WILL CHOOSE HIS CANDIDATE FOR THE SEAT,AS IF OUR VOTE MEANS ANYTHING,MTEWWWWWWWWWWWW

Well...we pray for the day our votes will start counting.

What really got me thinking was EFCC's advice not to vote for corrupt people, and I wonder who amongst the contestants is not corrupt?
Posted: at 18-03-2011 09:10 AM (13 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- divineproject at 19-03-2011 01:44 PM (13 years ago)
@pholake, I dont know but I have this film playing in my head all day....it is just a voice sha, that little voice......it said to me: 'IF YOU LIKE BRING ANGEL FROM HEAVEN TO ASO ROCK, UNLESS THE SYCOPHANTS SURROUNDING THE PRESIDENT (ANGEL) ARE REMOVED, NOTHING WILL CHANGE, THE ANGEL WILL END UP BEING MADE INEFFECTIVE'....so what do you think?

Posted: at 19-03-2011 01:44 PM (13 years ago) | Hero
- pholake at 19-03-2011 01:50 PM (13 years ago)
U're right my dear. No matter how good @ heart and concerned a president is, people around him always determine, to a great extent his actions. May GOD help me.
Posted: at 19-03-2011 01:50 PM (13 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- divineproject at 19-03-2011 02:39 PM (13 years ago)
God help only you?......you dey selfish ooo......abi na meat you dey sell self........

Posted: at 19-03-2011 02:39 PM (13 years ago) | Hero
- pholake at 19-03-2011 03:10 PM (13 years ago)
Na meat I dey sell and na monkey meat lol. No vex, na typo error...may GOD help us all...may GOD rescue Nigeria
Posted: at 19-03-2011 03:10 PM (13 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- dadiyata at 19-03-2011 03:21 PM (13 years ago)
WHO DO YOU VOTE?Huh? VOTE THE INCORRUPTIBLE GUY, BUHARI
Posted: at 19-03-2011 03:21 PM (13 years ago) | Newbie
- attamem at 19-03-2011 07:15 PM (13 years ago)
Quote from: divineproject on 19-03-2011 01:44 PM
@pholake, I dont know but I have this film playing in my head all day....it is just a voice sha, that little voice......it said to me: 'IF YOU LIKE BRING ANGEL FROM HEAVEN TO ASO ROCK, UNLESS THE SYCOPHANTS SURROUNDING THE PRESIDENT (ANGEL) ARE REMOVED, NOTHING WILL CHANGE, THE ANGEL WILL END UP BEING MADE INEFFECTIVE'....so what do you think?
My brother you got it wrong, why 'cause the greatest problem is the party not the aspirants in the case of PDP.
You just have go with what they decide or you will be out of system as it happend to...............and others.
Posted: at 19-03-2011 07:15 PM (13 years ago) | Upcoming
- pholake at 21-03-2011 11:19 AM (13 years ago)
Quote from: attamem on 19-03-2011 07:15 PM
My brother you got it wrong, why 'cause the greatest problem is the party not the aspirants in the case of PDP.
You just have go with what they decide or you will be out of system as it happend to...............and others.

Exactly what DP is saying......the aspirant might be good but his actions shall be determined to a great extent by those who surround him-party chieftains inclusive.
Posted: at 21-03-2011 11:19 AM (13 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- divineproject at 21-03-2011 02:50 PM (13 years ago)

The last time I checked, I was a woman and not a man.............

Posted: at 21-03-2011 02:50 PM (13 years ago) | Hero
- pholake at 21-03-2011 03:05 PM (13 years ago)
Quote from: divineproject on 21-03-2011 02:50 PM

The last time I checked, I was a woman and not a man.............

oh sure.....maybe he felt such beautiful name could only be for a man..... Cheesy
Posted: at 21-03-2011 03:05 PM (13 years ago) | Gistmaniac

1. "Emefiele, Kanu Arrested Arbitrarily As Pre-Trial Detention Persists In Nigeria" – US Govt Says

2. Popular Ghanaian Media Personality, Serwaa Amihere Finally Reacts To Her Leaked S3x Tape

3. Shops, Residential Houses Demolished by Ebonyi Govt For Construction of New Flyover

4. Passengers Stranded, Flights Disrupted as Fire Breaks Out at Lagos Airport

5. Actor, Zubby Michael Finally Mourns Late Colleague Junior Pope, Netizens React

6. Oyo State Government Declares Friday Half Working Day For Local Govt Election

7. I Saw it Very Clearly - Nigerian Pastor Insists World Will End Today, April 25th

3. 'Brand Ambassador', Phyna Calls Out Pepsi For Supplying Her Expired Drinks

4. How Past Abia Govt Paid N107.2 Bn To Contractors For Non-existent Abia Airport & Other Projects

5. Lady Who Was Dragged For Wearing a Racy 'Asoebi' Outfit to a Wedding Reception Breaks Silence

7. Lady Who Left The UK With Her Family to Return Home to Nigeria Reveals Why She Did So

9. VID: Peter Obi Replies Critics Asking Him Why He Didn't Build a School in Anambra as a Governor

10. Abia State Police Arrest Suspects Linked To Mysterious Death of 23-Yr-Old Hope Chinedu Prosper