Pastor Albert Odulele Sentenced to 14 Months in Prison

Date: 07-04-2011 12:29 pm (13 years ago) | Author: Chukwuka Chudi-Oji
- at 7-04-2011 12:29 PM (13 years ago)
Pastor Albert Odulele of Glory House Church, who pleaded guilty to segxwal molestation of young boys, has been sentenced to eight months imprisonment. According to the case progression personnel at Woolwich Crown Court, he bagged eight months on the first count, and six months on the second count.

The disgraced pastor will serve both sentences simultaneously, and will therefore spend a maximum of eight months in prison. Beside the jail term, Dr. Albert Odulele will appear in the sex offenders register for five years. Delivering his ruling, the presiding Judge Charles Byers who labelled the pastor as an “opportunistic” and “intelligent man” who would have known his behavior “was wrong”, remarked: “You were a man in a position of trust and who was well respected. People turned to you for advice and no doubt for comfort.”
However, in a pre-sentencing report Albert Odulele affirmed: “I am ashamed of my behaviour as homosegxwality is at odds with my religious beliefs. I am extremely distraught and upset at the hurt and distress I have caused the victims.” Pastor Odulele admitted the assault of a 14 year-old boy, and a 21 year-old man at the Bexley Magistrates Court.
Huhuonline.com reported previously, in 2003, that Albert Odulele was watching television with a young boy, whom he had “assumed paternal influence”.
Once the boy fell asleep the shameless and hypocritical Oduelele put his hand in his underpants and fondled him. In the word of the boy, “I did not know what to do and was too scared to move”. Subsequently, the boy was left traumatised” and lost interest in academic work, before telling his mother about the abuse. When confronted by the boy’s mother in spring last year, Odulele fell to his knees, crying and asking for forgiveness.
In 2004, he touched the inner thigh of a pastor while sharing a bed with him and another man at the Dartford Bridge Hilton. The man brushed off the advances of Odulele, the “guiding light and father figure” of the church, before being touched again, the court heard. However, his twin brother Ola-Vincent Odulele, (formerly Pastor Taiwo Odulele) has taken over the affairs of Glory House International.
http://NaijaInfoSite.blogspot.com/2011/04/pastor-albert-odulele-sentenced-to.html

Posted: at 7-04-2011 12:29 PM (13 years ago) | Newbie
- Docchuks at 7-04-2011 12:50 PM (13 years ago)
I think he should be prayed for. The devil really used him. Maybe God has forgiven him, hence we do not need to cast aspersions on him. Let bygones be bygones.
Posted: at 7-04-2011 12:50 PM (13 years ago) | Newbie
- chicanorose at 7-04-2011 04:40 PM (13 years ago)
hmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmm
may God have mercy on him

Posted: at 7-04-2011 04:40 PM (13 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- monday3 at 7-04-2011 09:29 PM (13 years ago)
WETIN MAKE ALL DIS PASTORS COM DEY DO THIS KIND THINGS SELF
Posted: at 7-04-2011 09:29 PM (13 years ago) | Upcoming
- wunzie at 7-04-2011 09:43 PM (13 years ago)
 Huh? Huh? Huh? Huh? Why did he do it???

Posted: at 7-04-2011 09:43 PM (13 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- kaat75 at 7-04-2011 10:26 PM (13 years ago)
God have mercy
Posted: at 7-04-2011 10:26 PM (13 years ago) | Upcoming
- ajanni at 8-04-2011 07:15 AM (13 years ago)
Quote from: monday3 on  7-04-2011 09:29 PM

devil , as they normally said
Posted: at 8-04-2011 07:15 AM (13 years ago) | Grande Master
- amstel at 8-04-2011 10:18 AM (13 years ago)
Pastors are like captains on the battlefield that face the fiercest side of the war because they are the commanders.
They confront the devil on every side and attack his kingdom so as to deliver God's message of liberation (Salvation) to those captured by the devil. Hence, the devil always fight them more than people in the pew.
They need to be prayed for every now and then. Remember Elijah, who slaughtered 70 prophets of Baal, yet went panicky when Jezebel came ranting at him and prayed that God should take his life away.
The pastors need to be prayed for every now and them. Not only Christian clerics, but also the Muslim clerics too.
If I will ask you, how many time have you prayed for any cleric?
Posted: at 8-04-2011 10:18 AM (13 years ago) | Newbie
- harold634 at 8-04-2011 10:56 AM (13 years ago)
Quote from: Docchuks on  7-04-2011 12:50 PM
I think he should be prayed for. The devil really used him. Maybe God has forgiven him, hence we do not need to cast aspersions on him. Let bygones be bygones.

THE DEVIL WAS NOT THE CAUSE OF HIS PROBLEM, AT NO TIME HAS HE EVER BEEN GODLY MAN 4 REAL. THE WORD OF GOD IS VERY SIMPLE AND GOD HAS SPOKEN. U SHOULD HAVE UNDERSTAND ONE SIMPLE TERMS HERE WHICH IS HOMOsegxwal AN ATTRACTION TO SAME SEX AND NOT EVEN FEMALE, IS THIS WHAT U ARE BLAMING THE DEVIL 4? NO EVIL DOOER SHALL GO UNPUNISH.

THE BIBLE SAID HE WILL NOT ALLOUD ANY TEMPTATION WE CANNOT OVERCOME TO COME OUR WAY, WHATEVER TEMPTATION THE GRACE OF GOD IS SUFFICIENT ENOUGH TO OVERCOME IT. THE MAN HIMSELF IS AN AGENT OF SATAN AND THIS IS WHY GOD DECIDE TO EXPOSE HIM. ONLY GOD KNEW HOW MANY VICTIMS ARE KEEPING MUTE.
Posted: at 8-04-2011 10:56 AM (13 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- harold634 at 8-04-2011 10:59 AM (13 years ago)

THEY ARE PASTORS TO MAN BUT THEY ARE NOT IN THE EYES OF GOD. MAN LOOK AT THE OUTWARD OF A PERSON AND GOD LOOK AT THE HEART.
Posted: at 8-04-2011 10:59 AM (13 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- MissyBarbie at 8-04-2011 11:07 AM (13 years ago)
Rubbish...mtcheeewww
Posted: at 8-04-2011 11:07 AM (13 years ago) | Hero
- bibismall at 8-04-2011 08:57 PM (13 years ago)
Quote from: Docchuks on  7-04-2011 12:50 PM

You are in the spirit!

Posted: at 8-04-2011 08:57 PM (13 years ago) | Upcoming
- xena15 at 9-04-2011 12:38 PM (13 years ago)
WTF?

Posted: at 9-04-2011 12:38 PM (13 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- frayobkk at 9-04-2011 01:03 PM (13 years ago)
may GOd help him devil has power we have to arknownage that

Posted: at 9-04-2011 01:03 PM (13 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- ajanni at 10-04-2011 12:33 AM (13 years ago)
Posted: at 10-04-2011 12:33 AM (13 years ago) | Grande Master
- chimeskan at 10-04-2011 05:49 AM (13 years ago)
Signs of endtime

Posted: at 10-04-2011 05:49 AM (13 years ago) | Upcoming
- ajanni at 10-04-2011 09:18 AM (13 years ago)
i disagree
Posted: at 10-04-2011 09:18 AM (13 years ago) | Grande Master
- boye143 at 28-11-2011 07:01 AM (12 years ago)
Quote from: amstel on  8-04-2011 10:18 AM
Pastors are like captains on the battlefield that face the fiercest side of the war because they are the commanders.
They confront the devil on every side and attack his kingdom so as to deliver God's message of liberation (Salvation) to those captured by the devil. Hence, the devil always fight them more than people in the pew.
They need to be prayed for every now and then. Remember Elijah, who slaughtered 70 prophets of Baal, yet went panicky when Jezebel came ranting at him and prayed that God should take his life away.
The pastors need to be prayed for every now and them. Not only Christian clerics, but also the Muslim clerics too.
If I will ask you, how many time have you prayed for any cleric?
he was like a wolf n sheeps clothing
Posted: at 28-11-2011 07:01 AM (12 years ago) | Upcoming
- kebella at 28-11-2011 08:16 PM (12 years ago)
 Lips Sealed Lips Sealed

Posted: at 28-11-2011 08:16 PM (12 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- ajanni at 28-11-2011 08:44 PM (12 years ago)
 Shocked Shocked Shocked
Posted: at 28-11-2011 08:44 PM (12 years ago) | Grande Master

1. Celebrity Bar Man, Cubana Chief Priest in Messy Land Tussle With Imo State Government

2. Owners of Abuja Chinese Supermarket Where Nigerians Are Barred Respond to FCCPC‘s Summons

3. PHOTOS: 8 Years Old Girl Severely Assaulted and Left Almost Blinded by Her Aunt in Lagos

4. I Brought Afrobeat to America, Even Before Wizkid & Drake's Collabo - Singer, Rotimi (VID)

5. Tanzania Shuts Down 5 Hydroelectric Stations to Reduce Excess Electricity in The National Grid

6. 'God Won't Forgive Me If I Forget Leaders Who Put Me In Office When...' - APC Gov. Aspirant,