Abusive Relationship! CONTROLLING MEN (Page 8)

Date: 11-04-2011 11:05 am (13 years ago) | Author: uduak Sophia Monday
1 ... 5 6 7 [8]
- sophiebaby at 14-04-2011 11:47 AM (13 years ago)
 Cheesy Cheesy Cheesy Grin

Posted: at 14-04-2011 11:47 AM (13 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- blessedme at 14-04-2011 11:49 AM (13 years ago)
 Smiley
Posted: at 14-04-2011 11:49 AM (13 years ago) | Hero
- kemoprosper at 14-04-2011 12:01 PM (13 years ago)
Quote from: nametalkam on 11-04-2011 02:08 PM
How to know a controlling man???

1. He has a history of drug abuse and/or alcohol, and possibly violence.

2. He has record of being arrested for domestic violence. Do your homework and if possible the background check to know more about him. According to a poll of over 500 women on WomanSavers.com, over 50% of women google a person’s name before dating.

3. He has a poor or no relationship with his mother or ex partners.

4. He speaks negatively about all his past relationships, blaming them always. If at all possible, try to speak to these women to hear their point of view. If he badmouths them, you may be next.

5. He exhibits an over-bearing, aggressive personality. You may be attracted by his apparent confidence, strength, determination and aggressive personality – the kind of qualities you think you lack. However, this personality type can also be a red flag for abusive behavior.

6. He talks at length, bragging about himself. This self-obsessed behavior is frequently seen in abusive men.

7. He expects a big return on his venture. He may seem happy to put your needs and wishes first for a little while, but it will not be long before he throws it in your face by saying: “Look at everything I do for you. You owe me!”

8. The relationship moves forward very quick. Abusive men persuade as fast as they can. They know that they cannot sustain consistent good behavior for very long. Good behavior does not give them the pay off they want, controlling through abuse does.

9. You catch him telling lies. There are areas of his life that he is not telling you about or is lying to you about because he may lose you.

10. He is interested in everything you have to say and coincidentally always agrees. This is a sneaky technique called mirroring and can later be used to control you by developing trust.
u get it right man!!
Posted: at 14-04-2011 12:01 PM (13 years ago) | Upcoming
- kemoprosper at 14-04-2011 12:16 PM (13 years ago)
Quote from: Beauti4 on 12-04-2011 12:00 AM
A controlling men, will get problem with your style of dressing. He/she will hang the phone on u at a slightest provocation. They r impatient. They wants to knw what u did all day. They pay attention to who is at the background while on the phone with u. They don't want u to stay close to your family. he/she will say "eehh...honey i don't want family wahala oh...let them mine their business while we mine ours" They always say, does it looks like i care? They r too proud

Confirm dear, they are too proud and feel they know it all, His family is nothing to him so he wants u too to denied ur family.
Posted: at 14-04-2011 12:16 PM (13 years ago) | Upcoming
- chukyflex at 21-04-2011 12:01 PM (12 years ago)
some times, u find out that it is the only way 2 control women , like my younger bros & one of my frnd always tell me, don"t  pet a woman don"t let  her know u love her even though she is the only one if u do  she will tune out  stupid & state acting like she is wise or superio then u then treat  her like nothing, mess her up don"t respect her u will see her relax espacially when she is gaining  alot  b|c  now women don"t believe in love again the richer u become the stronger the whole stuff  then 2 get total respect some times u need 2 tell her that u re" the man that was added 2 her  2 bcome the woman,  but4 those that beat their woman.
Posted: at 21-04-2011 12:01 PM (12 years ago) | Newbie
- sobeit at 21-04-2011 12:02 PM (12 years ago)
oh i didn't drop my own 2 cents here  Huh?
Posted: at 21-04-2011 12:02 PM (12 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- sophiebaby at 21-04-2011 12:18 PM (12 years ago)
 Grin

Posted: at 21-04-2011 12:18 PM (12 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- ogwucheblessing at 21-04-2011 04:35 PM (12 years ago)
i like ur comment
Posted: at 21-04-2011 04:35 PM (12 years ago) | Newbie
- sophiebaby at 30-03-2012 09:20 AM (12 years ago)
thank you  Grin

Posted: at 30-03-2012 09:20 AM (12 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- sophiebaby at 30-03-2012 09:21 AM (12 years ago)
Quote from: malomskie on 12-04-2011 06:18 PM
Man will always want to be man no matter what, bt when it comes to abusing the privilege of being a man on your wife, i don't bid the ideal. But what of some women that take their man for granted, they need strong man to handle them really.

Cheesy Cheesy

Posted: at 30-03-2012 09:21 AM (12 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- FlyMamacita at 30-03-2012 09:21 AM (12 years ago)
 Grin Grin Grin Somtin of 1 yr ago, u try sha
Posted: at 30-03-2012 09:21 AM (12 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- sophiebaby at 30-03-2012 09:34 AM (12 years ago)
 Grin

Posted: at 30-03-2012 09:34 AM (12 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- dickman2 at 17-06-2012 10:19 AM (11 years ago)
 Roll Eyes Roll Eyes Roll Eyes Roll Eyes Roll Eyes Roll Eyes
Posted: at 17-06-2012 10:19 AM (11 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- chicco77 at 6-09-2012 10:06 AM (11 years ago)
Posted: at 6-09-2012 10:06 AM (11 years ago) | Addicted Hero
1 ... 5 6 7 [8]

1. Mayorkun Slam Nicki Da Barbie With N1b Lawsuit For Damaging His Reputation, Accusing Of Been A

2. VID: Prophet Sends Disturbing Message To Paul Okoye About His Girlfriend, Ivy Ifeoma

3. VIDEO: Unrest In Plateau As Gunmen Kill University Student, 19 Others 20 In Fresh Attack

4. ‘It’s False’ - Singer Skiibii Reacts To Nicki Dabarbie’s ‘Ritual’ Accusation

5. "Declaring Yahaya Bello Wanted Unnecessary" – Bwala Slams EFCC

6. APC Reacts To Claims That Presidency Is Involved In Ganduje’s Suspension

7. VID: Singer Paul Okoye Cries Out Over The Struggles Of House Chores In The UK

8. Lagos Govt Arrests 10 Fake MOT Enforcement Officials

9. Police Parade One-Man Interstate Phone Thief, 10 Others In Kwara

1. Moment Atiku Abubakar And Nyesom Wike Snub Each Other At PDP National Caucus Meeting (VID)

2. The Real Reason Tinubu Government Went After Bobrisky - Reno Omokri Drops Bombshell

3. U.S-Based Model's Accidental Post Of Her With Davido In A 'Cozy" Mood Sparks Rumors(Photos)

4. Check Out The Video That Got Cubana Chief Priest Into EFCC's Net

5. Jubilation In Nigeria As Many Are Currently Receiving N50k Inside Their Account From Tinubu

6. PICS: Ex Ooni Of Ife's Wife, Queen Naomi Ties The Knot Again On Her 31st Birthday

7. Embarrassing Turn for Afrobeats Star, Davido in Latest Romantic Scandal With American Model

8. Kim Kardashian Shows Off Lots of Flesh as She Debuts Her SKIMS SWIM Summer 2024 Line

9. APC National Chairman, Ganduje Suspended From The Party

10. Lady Who Accidentally Posted Cozy Photos With Davido Shares New Shocking Video of The Singer