Buhari Weeps While Presenting Campaign Speech

Date: 14-04-2011 2:00 am (13 years ago) | Author: Daniel Bosai
[1] 2 3 4 ... 13
- at 14-04-2011 02:00 AM (13 years ago)
Presidential standard bearer of the Congress for Progressive Change (CPC), General Muhammadu Buhari (retd), shed tears while presenting his speech on the occasion, marking the end of his presidential campaign at the International Conference Centre in Abuja yesterday.

Buhari, who was honoured as the ‘Noble Father of Nigerian Youths and the Icon of Nigerian Democracy’ by the Nigerian Youths Organisation (NYO), regretted that the 12 years of the Peoples Democratic Party (PDP) administration in the country had witnessed a painful and unforgettable look of dejection and despondency on the faces of Nigerians, adding that it had left Nigerians without hope of respite in the near future.

Moved with emotion, Buhari, who continuously wiped away tears from his eyes as he read his speech, said that Saturday’s presidential election would be the last time he would offer himself for election into the office of the president.

He reminded Nigerians that he never touched any kobo belonging to the public throughout his involvement in the management of public funds, challenging all the presidential candidates to make the same claim before the Nigerian public if their conscience was clear.
Buhari said: “The suffering majority of Nigerian citizens have witnessed the systematic molesting and pillaging of the country’s economy by parties and individuals without much thought for due process or care for tomorrow.”

He noted that the process had turned a potentially-rich Nigeria into an international basket case, turning all golden opportunities in the country into an intractable problem. Buhari also said he was seeking to replace the PDP government because it has done so much havoc to the Nigerian people and their reputation, stressing that he joined the presidential race out of personal conviction and concern for the welfare of the Nigerian people.

In his statement, the NYO chairman, Ebenezer Oyetakin, said t he youths of Nigeria decided to give the two awards to the former military head of state because the group has followed his proven integrity, as well as his antecedents since his engagements in public office as an incorrupt leader who has relentlessly insisted that democracy should be practiced constitutionally.

Posted: at 14-04-2011 02:00 AM (13 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- dogodajiabuja at 14-04-2011 02:20 AM (13 years ago)
u can fool urself and your people, but you cannot fool the rest of nigerians. once beaten, twice shy.
monkey tears. mtcheeeewwwwwwwww!!!!!!!!
Posted: at 14-04-2011 02:20 AM (13 years ago) | Upcoming
- emydaddy at 14-04-2011 02:40 AM (13 years ago)
Please pray for your success, weeping may not be the best.
Posted: at 14-04-2011 02:40 AM (13 years ago) | Upcoming
- TONY1WEEK at 14-04-2011 02:58 AM (13 years ago)
BUHARI YOU ARE FOOLISH WHAT ARE AGAIN ARE SEEKING FOR IN GOV ? PLEASE DONT DECEIVE YOURSELF . SELF DECEIT THEY SAY IS SIN SO FOR THIS SACRILAGEOUS ACT YOU HAVE SINNED AGAINST GOD AND MUST BE PURNISHED. PLEASE RESPECT YOURSELF AND STOP BEEN STUPID
Posted: at 14-04-2011 02:58 AM (13 years ago) | Newbie
- Chizze at 14-04-2011 03:23 AM (13 years ago)
dogodajiabuja: Your viewpoint is very uncalled for and unconscionable. Buhari was a good leader. I'm among the population of Nigerians who believe he did not steal our money. He has maintained the same story right from the word go. You do not have to vote for him, but please don't make mockery of the only good ex-president of our dear country.

To our dear ex-head of state, Mohammadu Buhari, please hold on tight to your convictions. Actually, you do not have to be the president before you can affect change of policies. You stand a great chance of motivating positive change for greater good in the country. You can become Ambassador Plenipotentiary, Economic adviser, Minister of Agriculture, Industries and Technology. You can form a movement and champion the course for youth development. I think you came out the wrong time. Also, knowing fully well the political situation in the country, you joined a party perceived to be sectional, as if your only motivation was to represent the north and to enforce the verbal agreement of zoning. We trust you but you should wait for a better environment when sectional politics and sentiment would give way for good atmosphere for the country to embrace your philosophy.  
Posted: at 14-04-2011 03:23 AM (13 years ago) | Upcoming
- Lilliansteve at 14-04-2011 04:05 AM (13 years ago)
How are the mighty fallen,death is a NIGERIAN.
Posted: at 14-04-2011 04:05 AM (13 years ago) | Upcoming
- Lilliansteve at 14-04-2011 04:08 AM (13 years ago)
WIPE YOUR TEARS MY DEAR GENERAL,NIGERIA GO BETTER,IF ALL HANDS ARE ON DECK,NAIJA WILL BE A BETTER PLACE FOR US ALL.
Posted: at 14-04-2011 04:08 AM (13 years ago) | Upcoming
- okwas at 14-04-2011 05:03 AM (13 years ago)
OH HUMMMMM WE NEED SOMEBODY WHO WILL CHANGE THIS COUNTRY
Posted: at 14-04-2011 05:03 AM (13 years ago) | Upcoming
- schunny55 at 14-04-2011 05:56 AM (13 years ago)
ME I DONT NO WHY NAIJAPALS.COM D ALWAYS DEY AGEST GUDLUCK WHY?Huh???HOW PESIN GO COM POST ANYTIN WEY DEY HIM MIND 4 HERE WHY?Huh? BUHARI NEVA WEEP 4 NAIJA OK,,,,,DIS GUY D ALWAYZ POST BAD 4 GUDLUCK AND GUD 4 BUHARI WHY????OO BOY WE DON KNW U OK AFTER U GO USE PROFILE WEY NOH GET PICTURE COMMENT WE BE FOOLS???GO DIE ABEG
Posted: at 14-04-2011 05:56 AM (13 years ago) | Newbie
- lushness at 14-04-2011 06:03 AM (13 years ago)
just passing.... Huh?
Posted: at 14-04-2011 06:03 AM (13 years ago) | Newbie
- proly at 14-04-2011 06:16 AM (13 years ago)
well wat we need is a gud leader nt any how but all GOD WILL say
Posted: at 14-04-2011 06:16 AM (13 years ago) | Hero
- JACKyOFFF at 14-04-2011 06:55 AM (13 years ago)
Heya,,Pls sell alll stollen properties and give it to the poor and homeless in Nigeria Idiot,,,your father , no be una thieve all that belongs to every Nigeria,,i dont know how they allow you thieves to even come out talk in public, you are suppose be killed the moment you chow your face in any area in Nigeria Bastard.......
Posted: at 14-04-2011 06:55 AM (13 years ago) | Newbie
- onyeanwunaokonk at 14-04-2011 06:57 AM (13 years ago)
Buhari prat harder,u ll win ok.
Posted: at 14-04-2011 06:57 AM (13 years ago) | Newbie
- Chidyson at 14-04-2011 07:01 AM (13 years ago)
Crying is not the solution but we only need change ....
Posted: at 14-04-2011 07:01 AM (13 years ago) | Newbie
- JACKyOFFF at 14-04-2011 07:03 AM (13 years ago)
We dont have human been in Nigeria presidency , we have mosters Blood suckers,,,and complete Animal in human skin.....They are rulling US, when last have you see any of their children to be any ones class mate as a normal cititzen,,when last ??? They disorganize everything ,,and keep their family far away from Nigeria , but still foools falling for their trick.. If he loves Nigeria,,let him sell all he as stole from the country ,and give it back... The same goes to the rest of them ...This Animals dont have human feelings at all.....   As buahri don already shop belle full,,,,if he comes back ,,his agendal maybe bringing us some useless Sharia law into the country ,,,they will still money from US and turning to some serious religious Madness.....If you allow malam to rull Nigera,,na bad luck anyway  ,,They should Go back and be eating GORO idiot bastard ....
Posted: at 14-04-2011 07:03 AM (13 years ago) | Newbie
- frayobkk at 14-04-2011 07:06 AM (13 years ago)
all that one na acting
just vote him in now who will see tears from his eyes again
nawaaaaaaaa maybe if he fail which i know definitly he will nollywwod need some actors
he will be good in acting

Posted: at 14-04-2011 07:06 AM (13 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- TOCHI4LOVE at 14-04-2011 07:13 AM (13 years ago)
NA TODAY Huh? Huh?, ABEG MIKE I PASS JOOOOOO Angry Angry Angry
Posted: at 14-04-2011 07:13 AM (13 years ago) | Upcoming
- alib at 14-04-2011 07:15 AM (13 years ago)
OH DEAR WEN DID U BECOME A DRAMA QUEEN,
SAVE IT 4 SUNDAY, IT WILL B NEEDED DEN
Posted: at 14-04-2011 07:15 AM (13 years ago) | Newbie
- Simon-Zeletus at 14-04-2011 07:22 AM (13 years ago)
Buhari or what do you call your self aboki all of you that is formal president suppose to be executed so that Nigeria we be better than Dubai, you bloody stolen goat you want to steel again (how old are you) think of Gbagbo of Ivory Coast and rest you who is wicked old  century. 
Posted: at 14-04-2011 07:22 AM (13 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- MyKate2 at 14-04-2011 07:23 AM (13 years ago)
Rubbish.....
Posted: at 14-04-2011 07:23 AM (13 years ago) | Newbie
[1] 2 3 4 ... 13