Is it wrong to correct your spouse?

Date: 18-04-2011 3:58 am (13 years ago) | Author: Okpreze O. David
[1] 2 3 4 ... 7
- at 18-04-2011 03:58 AM (13 years ago)
There is this friend of mine that is not back home in nigeria bt has a seriouse relationship with a girl back home in nigeria, he is in the same flat with me, believe me, this guy tries his best to keep their affair alive not minding the distance bt any time he tries correcting his girl on things that are nt helpin him where he is, she feels the guy is been un-necessarily complaining.. This girl only likes calling frm 2-3a.m midnite, nw this guy has told her hw her timing disrupt his plans 4 d day when ever she calls that late, gave her all his timings and the time difference frm where he is and nigerian, so that she will knw wen to call, all that fell on deaf ears, she continued the same thing,, nw he can't afford nt to take her calls cos he feels it's bad and that she may feel sad, and considering d distance she is calling frm; My guy is a master student who's classes are 8a.m in the morning, and after classes will go do something to keep him self up. my pals, i must tell u that even me, i'm feed up wit all the nite disturbance, and i was forced to ask him 1 day "Na only midnite this ur girl dey call self"? i feel his pain, even after telling her that after her midnite calls, he can't sleep again and that day will be useless for him, she keeps on doin it, two days back, he told her that he can't continue with this anymore, that she is been in-sensitive and the next thing the girl said was " i knw it will be like this, u don't luv me, u never luved me, u hv seen white girls nw, so, i'm nothing to u again" nw my guy is confused, asking me "is it wrong 4 a man to correct his girl"? this is the same girl he spends nothing less than 6000  nigerian naira to call when ever he call her, even tellin her to always visit his family  house, so that his parent will be seeing her around, cos he plans to marry her as soon as he get's back home (naija).

Nw,  Is it wrong to correct your spouse?

Posted: at 18-04-2011 03:58 AM (13 years ago) | Upcoming
- bittersweet at 18-04-2011 09:29 AM (13 years ago)
This issue about night calls it's really annoying!
A person who does that despite she/he was been told not to, simply lacks common sense!

And the answer to your question is no,it's not wrong, as long as u see that it's a continual repetition of the nonsenses!

Posted: at 18-04-2011 09:29 AM (13 years ago) | Hero
- jossy4reall at 18-04-2011 10:18 AM (13 years ago)
There is nothing wrong in correcting ur spouse. No one is perfect so when one is mistaking sumfin and is lucky to be corrected by another. It is better for him/her to admit it on time and take the correction.

Posted: at 18-04-2011 10:18 AM (13 years ago) | Hero
- harold634 at 18-04-2011 10:22 AM (13 years ago)
No, it is not wrong.
Posted: at 18-04-2011 10:22 AM (13 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- patienceudosen at 18-04-2011 10:27 AM (13 years ago)
Is this girl educated enough to understand the time difference in the 2 countries?
I think your guy should simple explain in a language she understands and if the problem persists, he should stop picking her calls in such odd hour and maybe call be when it is convenient
Posted: at 18-04-2011 10:27 AM (13 years ago) | Upcoming
- Atunjel at 18-04-2011 10:46 AM (13 years ago)
No it's nt wrong, the guy should divert his phone to voice mail, so he can in turn call d lady back, he nid not tell her again perhaps that time is comfy for her bt he shld find away arround nt picking her call in d midnyt n call her back wen he wakes or wen it's comfy for him.

However, he should try calling ds gell Nigeria midnyt n c hw she react.
Posted: at 18-04-2011 10:46 AM (13 years ago) | Newbie
- chiglamour4u at 18-04-2011 10:49 AM (13 years ago)
wrong not.

Morning Pals
Posted: at 18-04-2011 10:49 AM (13 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- dhowafe at 18-04-2011 11:07 AM (13 years ago)
Quote from: bittersweet on 18-04-2011 09:29 AM
This issue about night calls it's really annoying!
A person who does that despite she/he was been told not to, simply lacks common sense!

And the answer to your question is no,it's not wrong, as long as u see that it's a continual repetition of the nonsenses!

The worse problem is that she calls & say nothing meaningful, imagine her callin to ask, did u flash me? my guy nw asked her, hv i ever flashed u b4? if i want to talk to u, i will call u.. they both said gudnite to each other, after 10mins wen my guy was fighting to get back his sleep, she called back and all she said was "it was one of my friend that was flashin me" u culd feel tears frm my friend wen he asked her, and that is why u wake me at this time of the nite?
Posted: at 18-04-2011 11:07 AM (13 years ago) | Upcoming
- dhowafe at 18-04-2011 11:08 AM (13 years ago)
Quote from: jossy4reall on 18-04-2011 10:18 AM
There is nothing wrong in correcting ur spouse. No one is perfect so when one is mistaking sumfin and is lucky to be corrected by another. It is better for him/her to admit it on time and take the correction.

My brother!! na so i be think b4 ooo!! this one pass me..
Posted: at 18-04-2011 11:08 AM (13 years ago) | Upcoming
- dhowafe at 18-04-2011 11:12 AM (13 years ago)
Quote from: patienceudosen on 18-04-2011 10:27 AM
Is this girl educated enough to understand the time difference in the 2 countries?
I think your guy should simple explain in a language she understands and if the problem persists, he should stop picking her calls in such odd hour and maybe call be when it is convenient

This girl is somebody who already had HND (Poly) and in her third yr in the University, and besides my friend don calculate the time 4 her many times
Posted: at 18-04-2011 11:12 AM (13 years ago) | Upcoming
- xeallysam at 18-04-2011 11:14 AM (13 years ago)
I will say no. i.e. it is not wrong correcting your spouse.however,if she fails to understand that this is abt ur future afterwhich you v explained,i guess you you make her thought a reality.
Posted: at 18-04-2011 11:14 AM (13 years ago) | Newbie
- dhowafe at 18-04-2011 11:20 AM (13 years ago)
Quote from: Atunjel on 18-04-2011 10:46 AM
No it's nt wrong, the guy should divert his phone to voice mail, so he can in turn call d lady back, he nid not tell her again perhaps that time is comfy for her bt he shld find away arround nt picking her call in d midnyt n call her back wen he wakes or wen it's comfy for him.

However, he should try calling ds gell Nigeria midnyt n c hw she react.

abi ooo my brother!!!
Posted: at 18-04-2011 11:20 AM (13 years ago) | Upcoming
- dhowafe at 18-04-2011 11:22 AM (13 years ago)
Quote from: chiglamour4u on 18-04-2011 10:49 AM
wrong not.

Morning Pals

gudmorning to u too ooo!!! hw u dey enjoy d new week?
Posted: at 18-04-2011 11:22 AM (13 years ago) | Upcoming
- truenaija2 at 18-04-2011 11:24 AM (13 years ago)
she is insecure and has a low selfesteem ,  tell ur friend to stop picking the calls for a while and call her in the midnight too
Posted: at 18-04-2011 11:24 AM (13 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- Youngstoriez at 18-04-2011 12:43 PM (13 years ago)
The plain answer to your question is "NO"...its never wrong to correct ur spouse!
Posted: at 18-04-2011 12:43 PM (13 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- Omilim at 18-04-2011 01:03 PM (13 years ago)
No it aint in fact when wrong should be corrected but in a way that is will not raise fury
Posted: at 18-04-2011 01:03 PM (13 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- trolling at 18-04-2011 01:13 PM (13 years ago)
if na me I go fashi that girl,na so this girl wey i been dey mess around with when i dey naija disturb me,now i have my peace of mind after I blast am.
Women plenty jare make the guy no worry himself.....and that is a sign to that guy say dat girl na wrong one.If she no hear simple phoning instuction,how she go hear her husband when they marry.
Posted: at 18-04-2011 01:13 PM (13 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- kenolis at 18-04-2011 01:25 PM (13 years ago)
Quote from: Omilim on 18-04-2011 01:03 PM
No it aint in fact when wrong should be corrected but in a way that is will not raise fury

am passing and laughing at you olodoness  Cheesy Cheesy Cheesy Cheesy Cheesy Cheesy Cheesy Cheesy
Posted: at 18-04-2011 01:25 PM (13 years ago) | Hero
- doubleheartz at 18-04-2011 02:15 PM (13 years ago)
no long story..no one is above correction.. Lips Sealed Lips Sealed Lips Sealed
Posted: at 18-04-2011 02:15 PM (13 years ago) | Newbie
- kenolis at 18-04-2011 02:17 PM (13 years ago)
teacher how are you
Posted: at 18-04-2011 02:17 PM (13 years ago) | Hero
[1] 2 3 4 ... 7

1. Celebrity Bar Man, Cubana Chief Priest in Messy Land Tussle With Imo State Government

2. Owners of Abuja Chinese Supermarket Where Nigerians Are Barred Respond to FCCPC‘s Summons

3. Tanzania Shuts Down 5 Hydroelectric Stations to Reduce Excess Electricity in The National Grid

4. PHOTOS: 8 Years Old Girl Severely Assaulted and Left Almost Blinded by Her Aunt in Lagos

5. I Brought Afrobeat to America, Even Before Wizkid & Drake's Collabo - Singer, Rotimi (VID)

6. ‘I Stopped Going To Gym Because Of Heaven’ – Actor Williams Uchemba

7. Israel DMW Reacts As Doctor Lists Benefits Of Marrying A Virgin

8. VIDEO: Davido Lists Artistes He Loves To Collaborate With

9. Daughter Of 14th Emir Of Kano Replies X User Who Described Her Husband As A ''Yoruba Man''

10. 'God Won't Forgive Me If I Forget Leaders Who Put Me In Office When...' - APC Gov. Aspirant,

11. "I’ll Have 11 Children Until My Late Son, Kambili Returns" – Actor, Yul Edochie Vows

12. BREAKING: 119 Inmates Escape As Heavy Rains Destroy Suleja Prisons

13. "I’ve Been Married for 20 Years But Never Cooked" – Mojisola Hunponu-Wusu

14. Teenager, Abiodun Adewuyi Sentence To Three Years In Jail For Stealing Water Taps In Edo

15. Actress, Uche Ogbodo Advices Single Colleagues To Marry Themselves

16. Police Arrest Two Suspects Over killing Of Okada Rider In Niger State

17. "APC Is The Answer To Nigeria’s Problems" - Ganduje Claims

18. “My Album Is Coming To Save You All From Shitty Music” – Zinoleesky Tells Nigerians

19. Igbos Contributed To The Development Of Lagos, Abuja, Other States -Enugu Ex Gov, Nwodo

20. Veteran Journalist, Ray Ekpu Loses Wife To Cold Hands Of Death

10. Lady Who Left The UK With Her Family to Return Home to Nigeria Reveals Why She Did So