Pastor Tunde Bakare’s Disobedience To God

Date: 22-04-2011 2:56 pm (13 years ago) | Author: Abejide Samuel Abimbola
- at 22-04-2011 02:56 PM (13 years ago)
“Let me tell you the truth by the spirit of God, neither (President Olusegun Obasanjo), OBJ, Atiku (Abubakar), IBB and this tall one, (Muhammadu) Buhari are part of the new. They are part of the old that is decaying. That old one is passing away. The new is emerging and these ones are not part of that new.”   Pastor Tunde Bakare

Pastor Tunde Bakare, the Serving Overseer of The Latter Rain Assembly, Lagos and the Vice Presidential Candidate to Retired General Muhamadu Buhari, on the platform of the CPC in 2011 Elections, in the PUNCH of October 2, 2006.

“..Hath the Lord as great delight in burnt offerings and sacrifices, as in obeying the voice of the Lord? Behold, to obey is better than sacrifice, and to hearken than the fat of rams. For rebellion is as the sin of witchcraft and stubbornness is as iniquity and idolatory. Because thou hast rejected the word of the LORD, he hath also rejected thee from being king.”
1 Samuel 15:22-23
http://indepthafrica.com/nigeria/headlines/pastor-tunde-bakare%E2%80%99s-disobedience-to-god/

Posted: at 22-04-2011 02:56 PM (13 years ago) | Newbie
- femilux at 22-04-2011 03:36 PM (13 years ago)
@poster even pastor too don see vision say dem no go win but bcos d money wey dem dey spend no be him own dats why he didnt say anytin..........buhari can neva win election in naija ..............PDP power Jonathan is the man..............
Posted: at 22-04-2011 03:36 PM (13 years ago) | Upcoming
- HearMyCry at 22-04-2011 04:40 PM (13 years ago)
Did he actually say that in 2006, and still went ahead to contest along one of them?
Posted: at 22-04-2011 04:40 PM (13 years ago) | Upcoming
- Commonsense at 22-04-2011 06:25 PM (13 years ago)
I used to like that man, but since he belittled himself and went into politics to support Buhari i dislike him now. He diobeyed God and will receive his purnishment accordingly.
Posted: at 22-04-2011 06:25 PM (13 years ago) | Upcoming
- Tooopsy at 2-05-2011 04:20 PM (12 years ago)
Wel i may nt av numerous 2 say abt dis isue 'cos it's spiritual.Bt d fact is d@ in atndin 2 isues.Buhari/Bakare r d bst hand
Posted: at 2-05-2011 04:20 PM (12 years ago) | Newbie
- divineproject at 2-05-2011 05:11 PM (12 years ago)
Quote from: Commonsense on 22-04-2011 06:25 PM
I used to like that man, but since he belittled himself and went into politics to support Buhari i dislike him now. He diobeyed God and will receive his purnishment accordingly.

You cant say for sure........

Posted: at 2-05-2011 05:11 PM (12 years ago) | Hero
- Bazemaster at 3-05-2011 09:39 AM (12 years ago)

Posted: at 3-05-2011 09:39 AM (12 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- harold634 at 4-05-2011 12:53 PM (12 years ago)
God has the final say
Posted: at 4-05-2011 12:53 PM (12 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- frayobkk at 4-05-2011 03:51 PM (12 years ago)
My brother u are right God has the final say
leave it to God , wne any case come thee God's matter i dont have much
the bibble says that the fullishness of God the wiseness of man

Posted: at 4-05-2011 03:51 PM (12 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- donpee123 at 5-05-2011 02:53 AM (12 years ago)
God has already taken his way prise the Lord.
Posted: at 5-05-2011 02:53 AM (12 years ago) | Newbie
- chicco77 at 31-08-2012 07:07 PM (11 years ago)
 Shocked
Posted: at 31-08-2012 07:07 PM (11 years ago) | Addicted Hero