can you date a single parent? (Page 2)

Date: 29-11-2008 10:29 pm (15 years ago) | Author: usman ahmed
1 [2] 3 4 5 ... 10
- micmond at 3-12-2008 10:48 AM (15 years ago)
single parents,it depends on how they came about being single,may be cos of infidelity,for me no way.but for this school kind of reckless relationship and one thing lead to another,for me,well still thinking!!!!!!!!!!
Posted: at 3-12-2008 10:48 AM (15 years ago) | Newbie
- solobaba at 3-12-2008 10:58 AM (15 years ago)
i do not see anything wrong in dating a single parent because most cases of single parents are always mistakes during teenage era of the affected party.
Posted: at 3-12-2008 10:58 AM (15 years ago) | Newbie
- OLUWATENIOLA at 3-12-2008 01:03 PM (15 years ago)
for dating why not!
Posted: at 3-12-2008 01:03 PM (15 years ago) | Newbie
- OLUWATENIOLA at 3-12-2008 01:13 PM (15 years ago)
why not,nothing do dem
Posted: at 3-12-2008 01:13 PM (15 years ago) | Newbie
- skuttbutt at 3-12-2008 02:08 PM (15 years ago)
in the united states it is hard to find a single woman that does not have kids if your from a small town a lot of divorced woman here. so if you do not mind kids and you are interested in said person i would say it's ok with me
Posted: at 3-12-2008 02:08 PM (15 years ago) | Newbie
- aladekazeem at 3-12-2008 02:24 PM (15 years ago)
Well, for my own point of view, dating a single parent is not something that is bad, in as mush the two parties love themselves and understand them selves, so there is noting wrong with it.
Posted: at 3-12-2008 02:24 PM (15 years ago) | Newbie
- akilis at 3-12-2008 03:21 PM (15 years ago)
Yes i can,there is notting wrong with that since the said person is single,mingle is the next line of action
Posted: at 3-12-2008 03:21 PM (15 years ago) | Newbie
- gbemigaforyou at 3-12-2008 03:31 PM (15 years ago)
As a christian, a single parent is not allowed to remarry as long as her husband is still alive, she can only try and reconcile with her husband, else she becomes an adulteress. And if you are a man dating a single parent(woman),  while her husband lives, you are an adulterer. Think right and do what is right .
Posted: at 3-12-2008 03:31 PM (15 years ago) | Newbie
- Phil2 at 3-12-2008 03:49 PM (15 years ago)
its crazy baby bobo  Grin  Grin  Grin  Grin Tongue Tongue Tongue
Posted: at 3-12-2008 03:49 PM (15 years ago) | Upcoming
- Phil2 at 3-12-2008 03:57 PM (15 years ago)
@pastor gbemigaforyou na wa 4 u oooo  Shocked  Shocked  Shocked  Shocked  Shocked
Posted: at 3-12-2008 03:57 PM (15 years ago) | Upcoming
- Phil2 at 3-12-2008 04:01 PM (15 years ago)
@solobaba, am happy dt alot of us still understand d meaning of single parent

cuz most of them got pregnant at d tender age
Posted: at 3-12-2008 04:01 PM (15 years ago) | Upcoming
- mrsafrica at 3-12-2008 05:11 PM (15 years ago)
Quote from: chanbabs on  3-12-2008 02:14 AM
I used to think that dating a single parent was nothing but a hassle. ha ha Now that I am one, I find that I am more responsible and careful who I date. So it can really be a blessing to date a single parent. If they have you around their child/children, you must be special Smiley
   Hey guys I'm a single parent of two beautiful children, i find that you are more a responsible person when you have children, then when you are not...
I am more carefull who i consider to enter into my home ! as being a parent SINGLE parent comes with much responsibility and to not frighten you single boys/girls out there , its not all that bad to date a single parent, its all about what you feel inside yourself are your ready to have a family ready made of course..  REMEMBER CHILDREN DONT BITE THEY JUST WANT UNCONDITIONAL LOVE..  Smiley
Posted: at 3-12-2008 05:11 PM (15 years ago) | Upcoming
- Beautydiva at 3-12-2008 05:52 PM (15 years ago)
Don't see anything wrong with it. What matters most is d person's character.
Posted: at 3-12-2008 05:52 PM (15 years ago) | Upcoming
- Kingstarr at 3-12-2008 06:38 PM (15 years ago)
My feeling is that one's objective determines if it is right or not, to go for a single parent. asper the question...her mother status is too negligible to sway my love for her away.

besides, single mothers seem to understand the love game better.

Posted: at 3-12-2008 06:38 PM (15 years ago) | Newbie
- WALE02 at 3-12-2008 08:11 PM (15 years ago)
is there a crime being a single parent? what of thousands that have flush away the unborn babies? dating a single parent if you compatible with each others. hence i can date a single parent. nothings spoil.
Posted: at 3-12-2008 08:11 PM (15 years ago) | Newbie
- jacques at 3-12-2008 08:29 PM (15 years ago)
Askin if one cn date a single parent is like tryin 2 cause ripples in a tea cup..single parents are ppl wit flesh & blood jus like any oda ppl around except dt in some cases ,dey tend 2b more mature in things of d mind...outside that, they're cool dates...believe me you.
Posted: at 3-12-2008 08:29 PM (15 years ago) | Newbie
- dubz86 at 3-12-2008 09:24 PM (15 years ago)
I dated a guy who had a son.....to be honest i had to end the relationship because he kept canceling plans due to his son or baby mama issues. It seems a lot of single people these days are parents!
Posted: at 3-12-2008 09:24 PM (15 years ago) | Newbie
- thoney at 4-12-2008 12:58 AM (15 years ago)
there's nothing bad in dating a single parent that's if his ex wife is dead cos i wouldn't want something like ''i want to come back''by his ex wife in the future cos this will really be a serious issue!
Posted: at 4-12-2008 12:58 AM (15 years ago) | Newbie
- Richardboma at 4-12-2008 01:22 AM (15 years ago)
Yes i can date a single parent lover it makes u more responsible caring 4 2 persons i mean she ad her baby yes i can..

Posted: at 4-12-2008 01:22 AM (15 years ago) | Newbie
- Bukkee9109 at 4-12-2008 04:15 AM (15 years ago)
Yah sure, as long as you and your partner have a solid understanding of each other and the baggage that comes along with that understanding. ;-)
Posted: at 4-12-2008 04:15 AM (15 years ago) | Newbie
1 [2] 3 4 5 ... 10

1. VIDEO: Man Arrested After Being Caught Sleeping With His Friend's Wife

2. How German Police Arrest 11 Nigerians Over Dating Scam

3. Actress Wumi Toriola Rejoices As She Completes Master’s Degree At Lautech, Shares Photos

4. Junior Pope; Movie Producer, Adanma Luke Denies Claims That She Abandons Families Boat Mishap

5. 'Reality TV Show, Social Media Portray My Parents In Bad Light' – 2Baba’s Daughter, Isabella

6. "If Yahaya Bello Is Not Prosecuted, I’ll Resign" — Olukoyede Vows

7. "I Will Never Play Dumb To Promote A Song" –Popular Rapper, Ice Prince

8. 21Yr Old Parents Accuse Of Beating Their 5 Week Old Twin Girls To Death

9. PHOTOS: How Four Friends Died In Akwa Ibom Auto Crash

10. Nigerian Software Engineer, Chukwudi Rape 13Yr Old Girl On Children’s Day In Lagos

11. Traders Count Losses As Fire Destroy Goods Worth Billions Of Naira In Edo

12. Gunmen Reportedly Kill Nasarawa Monarch’s Police Escort, Abduct Wife, Aide

13. Tragedy Struck Kaduna Community Again As Bandits Kill 3 Persons, Abduct 8 Others

14. UPDATE: FAAN Reopens Lagos Airport Runway After Dana Air Incident

15. Footballer, Odion Ighalo Reveals How Money Took Him To Saudi Arabia

16. How Cultists Kill Rival In Daughter’s Presence, Abandon Getaway Car In Edo

17. "President Tinubu Will Break 60-Year Power Jinx" - Power Minister, Adelabu Assures

18. Six Men Sentenced To 140 years Imprisonment For Robbery And Conspiracy In Ekiti

19. Actress, Etinosa Blasts Critics, Defends BBN Star, Phyna Amid Backlash

20. VID: Lady Shares Her Father's Reaction As She Uses His Head To Stretch Her Wig

4. How Past Abia Govt Paid N107.2 Bn To Contractors For Non-existent Abia Airport & Other Projects

5. 'Brand Ambassador', Phyna Calls Out Pepsi For Supplying Her Expired Drinks

8. Abia State Police Arrest Suspects Linked To Mysterious Death of 23-Yr-Old Hope Chinedu Prosper

9. UNIPORT Lecturer Caught on Camera Pants Down, S3xually Harassing a Female Student in His Office