A Cry For Help -Nigerians In India

Date: 29-04-2011 4:42 pm (13 years ago) | Author: Peter Izu
- at 29-04-2011 04:42 PM (13 years ago)
On April 27, 2011 Times of India reported that Mira Road has once again proved to be the hub for Nigerian frauds. The Hyderabad police in a joint operation with the city crime branch on Sunday arrested a gang of six Nigerians, including a 20-year old woman, who had duped a number of innocent people promising them lottery prizes. The six arrested have been identified as Oazee Ewemade Collins (32), Edoja Kennedy (34), Inneah Amboase Amadin (32), Charles Omage (32), Emmanual Uyi (31) and Pooja Karmokar, a resident of Mira Road. All were arrested after the Hyderabad police stumbled upon some internet protocol address of the email sender to Mira Road in Thane. Certain areas in Mira Road are heavily populated by Nigerians who are mostly involved in either lottery rackets or the drug trade

http://criminalrecordsindia.com/2011/04/27/mumbai-nigerian-fraudsters-arrested/

Posted: at 29-04-2011 04:42 PM (13 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- giftmurphy at 30-04-2011 10:53 AM (13 years ago)
 Undecided
Posted: at 30-04-2011 10:53 AM (13 years ago) | Hero
- williams100 at 1-05-2011 12:10 PM (13 years ago)
whats the meaning of all this??.this is just too bad
Posted: at 1-05-2011 12:10 PM (13 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- mail2sc at 13-05-2011 11:26 PM (12 years ago)
Sorry for my post on this old thread but i feel its very necessary for a nigerian to know how Indians feel about them.

Indians never feel bad for Nigerians. infact you can see Nigerians in big numbers across delhi and mumbai or bangalore metros of India. people got no problems with them. people usually think Nigerians are good people who have nothing more than studying or pursuing their career here (in India).
India is basically a peaceful society, but from somedays nigerians have earned a bad name in this regard.

and its not that Indian police doesnt catch "these nigerians". but these people escape from laws because of their approaches..
some people of nigerian origins are dealing in drugs and illegal money fraud incidents which is a bad thing for both India and its close friend Nigeria. Sad

even today i get many emails regarding such lotteries. some stupid indians even give money to them Cheesy and get fooled up..
it was a bad moment for nigerian ambassador in India who told people to be aware of certain nigerians.. that was an embarrasing moment for not just him, but also our friendship..

i just want to say people should avoid making quick money, which leaves any day, anyways..  Lips Sealed
Posted: at 13-05-2011 11:26 PM (12 years ago) | Upcoming
- frayobkk at 15-05-2011 11:34 AM (12 years ago)
mail2sc i have been watching ur comment u most be a nice person any way i just pitty my ppl
and the awy the are bringin shame to the society

Posted: at 15-05-2011 11:34 AM (12 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- mail2sc at 15-05-2011 11:39 AM (12 years ago)
just some people cannot break the harmony of people across our nations... if Indians didnt like Nigerians how dare we allow Nigerians to get admission in our National defense academy??

i guess thats the most sacred place for indians..  Grin
Posted: at 15-05-2011 11:39 AM (12 years ago) | Upcoming
- mail2sc at 15-05-2011 11:42 AM (12 years ago)
Quote from: frayobkk on 15-05-2011 11:34 AM
my ppl

thats called quick money...  Grin
Posted: at 15-05-2011 11:42 AM (12 years ago) | Upcoming
- mallorca at 15-05-2011 12:26 PM (12 years ago)
its allowed

Posted: at 15-05-2011 12:26 PM (12 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- mallorca at 15-05-2011 12:26 PM (12 years ago)
Quote from: mail2sc on 15-05-2011 11:42 AM
Quote from: frayobkk on 15-05-2011 11:34 AM
my ppl

thats called quick money...  Grin
You hate quick money?

Posted: at 15-05-2011 12:26 PM (12 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- mail2sc at 15-05-2011 12:28 PM (12 years ago)
i love quick money from my parents..  Grin
Posted: at 15-05-2011 12:28 PM (12 years ago) | Upcoming
- mallorca at 15-05-2011 12:32 PM (12 years ago)
do you still live with your parents?

Posted: at 15-05-2011 12:32 PM (12 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- mail2sc at 15-05-2011 12:32 PM (12 years ago)
no.. but i have a joint family..
Posted: at 15-05-2011 12:32 PM (12 years ago) | Upcoming
- mallorca at 15-05-2011 12:35 PM (12 years ago)
how does the joint family of your work?

Posted: at 15-05-2011 12:35 PM (12 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- estilizo at 15-05-2011 12:38 PM (12 years ago)
heavens,! when will all these stop,i pity those guys,must we always go the illegal way to be successful in life?this is rather getting too much.

Posted: at 15-05-2011 12:38 PM (12 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- mail2sc at 15-05-2011 12:50 PM (12 years ago)
Quote from: mallorca on 15-05-2011 12:35 PM
how does the joint family of your work?

parents and my uncle's family live together in one big home..
Posted: at 15-05-2011 12:50 PM (12 years ago) | Upcoming
- ajanni at 15-05-2011 12:51 PM (12 years ago)
i am not suprise nor disapointed about the names listed, it must be them , they full every where, their charity began right from home very useless peoples
Posted: at 15-05-2011 12:51 PM (12 years ago) | Grande Master
- xter at 16-05-2011 09:10 AM (12 years ago)
Wetin dem dey find there sef?......dey wan see amithab ni or ghabazzin?

Posted: at 16-05-2011 09:10 AM (12 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- ajanni at 16-05-2011 02:38 PM (12 years ago)
they want to see sonia ghandi
Posted: at 16-05-2011 02:38 PM (12 years ago) | Grande Master
- kebella at 16-05-2011 02:45 PM (12 years ago)
too bad Huh?

Posted: at 16-05-2011 02:45 PM (12 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- ajanni at 16-05-2011 03:57 PM (12 years ago)
 Shocked Shocked Shocked
Posted: at 16-05-2011 03:57 PM (12 years ago) | Grande Master