Who Should be Blamed..............?

Date: 02-05-2011 3:22 pm (12 years ago) | Author: Obiajunwa
[1] 2 3 4 5
- at 2-05-2011 03:22 PM (12 years ago)
On Easter Sunday, I went with my group in the church to visit a home for the less privileged.  I was not prepared for what I saw and that explained why I couldnt hold my tears.  I have been visiting such homes, but this one was different.  In the house were deformed kids ranging from ages 4 to 7.  Some were deaf, some dumb, some blind, some lame, some were drooling and some had their heads looking so out of proportion.  We were made to understand that some of these kids became deformed because their mothers tried to abort them but failed.

There were also normal babies in the house and we were told of how the home comes about the kids, most of them thrown away.  That took my mind back to what I witnessed more than a year back.  A crowd was gathered around a carnal and they were pointing at a wrapped bundle inside which was a new born baby, still alive.  As I made my way through the crowd, I heard some people raining curses on the mother of the dumped baby and I asked: what about the father? Or does it mean the baby had no father?

So I am asking, should the woman get all the blames when a baby is dumped?  Should the woman get all the blames when she tries to get rid of the pregnancy? when pregnancy occurs between two single people, how do they go about sharing the responsibilities?.....

Lets get your opinion please.......thanks a zillion!

Posted: at 2-05-2011 03:22 PM (12 years ago) | Hero
- sophiebaby at 2-05-2011 03:27 PM (12 years ago)
i always blame the iresponsible men for not taking kia of their responsibilities.

Posted: at 2-05-2011 03:27 PM (12 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- bittersweet at 2-05-2011 03:32 PM (12 years ago)
Depends! If the man doesn't want to assume the responsibility, he has his share of blame, too,but
in the end....is woman's choice,so she's the main culpable!

Posted: at 2-05-2011 03:32 PM (12 years ago) | Hero
- sophiebaby at 2-05-2011 03:35 PM (12 years ago)
such opurtunities are not to be taken for granted.
most men and families are out there wanting to have a child but some ignore and abandone theirs.

i wouldnt blame the girls at all. cos if they werent abandoned there will be no room for abortion or child dumping.

Posted: at 2-05-2011 03:35 PM (12 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- sophiebaby at 2-05-2011 03:36 PM (12 years ago)
some go say no be she open her legs???

Posted: at 2-05-2011 03:36 PM (12 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- giftmurphy at 2-05-2011 03:38 PM (12 years ago)
d baby is formed wiv their blood,d moda nd father...so d curse should affect both of dem........
Posted: at 2-05-2011 03:38 PM (12 years ago) | Hero
- divineproject at 2-05-2011 03:42 PM (12 years ago)
Quote from: bittersweet on  2-05-2011 03:32 PM
Depends! If the man doesn't want to assume the responsibility, he has his share of blame, too,but

Haaaaaaaaaaa, BS how can dat be?....if a man doesnt want to take responsibility for that act, then he shouldnt engage in it at all........why bring the kids into the world to suffer....those kids are really going through so much trauma for no fault of theirs........

Posted: at 2-05-2011 03:42 PM (12 years ago) | Hero
- sophiebaby at 2-05-2011 03:44 PM (12 years ago)
the child is inocent and should be born. if the parents no takia of am,another will

Posted: at 2-05-2011 03:44 PM (12 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- divineproject at 2-05-2011 03:45 PM (12 years ago)
Quote from: sophiebaby on  2-05-2011 03:35 PM
such opurtunities are not to be taken for granted.
most men and families are out there wanting to have a child but some ignore and abandone theirs.

i wouldnt blame the girls at all. cos if they werent abandoned there will be no room for abortion or child dumping.

The gals have their own blame...........and yes I agree that if they werent abandoned, there might not be for child dumping......

Posted: at 2-05-2011 03:45 PM (12 years ago) | Hero
- sophiebaby at 2-05-2011 03:49 PM (12 years ago)
i will forever kip asking God; why does he keep giving children to those that dont need them and are not ready to take responsibilities of the said kids. God why? everybody needs children, but please give them to those that are ready to takia of them and be happy that they have atleast one.

Posted: at 2-05-2011 03:49 PM (12 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- bittersweet at 2-05-2011 03:50 PM (12 years ago)
Quote from: divineproject on  2-05-2011 03:42 PM

Haaaaaaaaaaa, BS how can dat be?....if a man doesnt want to take responsibility for that act, then he shouldnt engage in it at all........why bring the kids into the world to suffer....those kids are really going through so much trauma for no fault of theirs........

Do you think everybody is mature enough to take responsibility for their actions?
No,sweetie! Many act like they don't have conscience at all!

Posted: at 2-05-2011 03:50 PM (12 years ago) | Hero
- yukicares4u at 2-05-2011 03:50 PM (12 years ago)
Our society tend to put all the blames on women when anyth goes wrong in the family...especially in a sensitive issue like this one. But the truth is the two parties involved should be held accountable if smth like this occurs bcos it takes two to tangle...a woman can never impregnate herself...may God heal our world...Amen
Posted: at 2-05-2011 03:50 PM (12 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- divineproject at 2-05-2011 03:54 PM (12 years ago)
Quote from: sophiebaby on  2-05-2011 03:49 PM
i will forever kip asking God; why does he keep giving children to those that dont need them and are not ready to take responsibilities of the said kids. God why? everybody needs children, but please give them to those that are ready to takia of them and be happy that they have atleast one.

*singing*.......If Sophie were to be God oo, If Sophie were to be God oo, some people for no get children........hehe

Posted: at 2-05-2011 03:54 PM (12 years ago) | Hero
- sophiebaby at 2-05-2011 03:55 PM (12 years ago)
Amen o

Posted: at 2-05-2011 03:55 PM (12 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- sophiebaby at 2-05-2011 03:59 PM (12 years ago)
Quote from: divineproject on  2-05-2011 03:54 PM

*singing*.......If Sophie were to be God oo, If Sophie were to be God oo, some people for no get children........hehe

i tel u. if to say i be God,those men wey dey give gals bele dey run, after dat bele dem gv d gals abandon dem and the pikin,dem no go get am again.

and the girls dem too wey dey comot the bele..same tin i go do too

Posted: at 2-05-2011 03:59 PM (12 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- divineproject at 2-05-2011 04:08 PM (12 years ago)
Quote from: bittersweet on  2-05-2011 03:50 PM
Quote from: divineproject on  2-05-2011 03:42 PM

Do you think everybody is mature enough to take responsibility for their actions?
No,sweetie! Many act like they don't have conscience at all!

It is time people are made to take responsibilities of their action(s)........why should a child suffer for the irresponsible act of some adults who couldnt control their urge?...

Posted: at 2-05-2011 04:08 PM (12 years ago) | Hero
- sophiebaby at 2-05-2011 04:13 PM (12 years ago)
iresponsibility

Posted: at 2-05-2011 04:13 PM (12 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- divineproject at 2-05-2011 04:16 PM (12 years ago)
Quote from: sophiebaby on  2-05-2011 03:59 PM
Quote from: divineproject on  2-05-2011 03:54 PM

i tel u. if to say i be God,those men wey dey give gals bele dey run, after dat bele dem gv d gals abandon dem and the pikin,dem no go get am again.

and the girls dem too wey dey comot the bele..same tin i go do too

Unfortunately you are not God..... Tongue Tongue Tongue

Posted: at 2-05-2011 04:16 PM (12 years ago) | Hero
- sobeit at 2-05-2011 04:22 PM (12 years ago)
@sophie u have no right in questioning God.cuz He did everything perfectly but mankind brought all kinds of curse and problems to themselves.majority of the barren women today in our society are self-made barrenness.when a woman decided to engage in multiple abortion b4 marriage what do you expect as the end product huh?. you need to condemn those girls that involve in any kind of stupidity.haven said that,i believe both should be blame for their irresponsible act and ignorance.but!! the girl should be blame most,for not making the right decision.
Posted: at 2-05-2011 04:22 PM (12 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- chiglamour4u at 2-05-2011 04:24 PM (12 years ago)
i put d blame on women when u no ur nt ready for such responsibilities y open yah leg, even if u wnt to y no protection most girls dnt even know d father of their babe.

most are frm prostitutes, runs girls in Universities dey dnt care all dey wnt is d money and when by mistake dey take in dey dump d baby after delivery.

some peeps dey look for child some useless girl dey throw away children
Posted: at 2-05-2011 04:24 PM (12 years ago) | Gistmaniac
[1] 2 3 4 5